Reviews written by SaraN

20 results - showing 1 - 20
Ordering
July 18, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
So Fresh!
Summary
Great cream to use for the summer. Can use it both morning and night. Perfect for people with oily and sensitive skin types.

I have been using this cream for about two weeks and it is brilliant. My skin gets really oily during the summer and most oil free creams I have tried don't really suit my skin as it is also very sensitive. This cream is very soothing and also helps my...

November 06, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Conditional love.
Summary
One of the best hair conditoners I have ever used. Usually I avoid using too much conditioner as it makes my hair greasy n flat but I loved using this conditoner. It beautifully moisurised my hair and effectively tamed my frizzy damaged hair. I love the fact I don't need to use any further hair products after the wash!
November 06, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Rich, Fresh and Fabulous!
Summary
Being a bit sceptic about pricey designer hair products, I was completely proven wrong with this product. I was a bit vary about the pepper aroma mentioned on the bottle but to my surprise it actually smelled wonderful along with other aromas. The best thing about this shampoo was that when used together with the conditioner from the same range, I felt no need to apply any hair products on my wet hair which I normally apply to tame my frizzy damaged hair -and this was only after the first wash. After regularly using this product, my hair truely feels repaired and refreshed.
October 06, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Gently does it.
Summary
I wear lenses and I'm always weary about products getting into my eyes so I loved the fact this product actually says its suitable for contact lense wearers to put my mind at ease. Also has a nice soft smell.
October 06, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scentsational.
Summary
Ive been using this perfume for a long time and its one of those cult favorites. I always get asked what perfume I'm wearing as its lovely!
September 19, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Soothe those spots aways.
Summary
This is the best lotion to apply if you suffer from oily blemished skin as it is ver light, non- greasy, moisturising and very effective in clearing blemishes. It soothes away the stingy feeling after the tea tree toner.
September 14, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Yummy Scrubby!
Summary
I absolutely love this and is definitely a must have for everyone with dry lips! I have had forever a problem with flaky lips and this has been such a saviour. Yummy bubblegum flavour is a bonus too! Yum Yum!
September 14, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fuller Softer Hair!
Summary
Apply this regularly -atleast twice a week or an hour before washing your hair. Ideally get someone else to massage it into your scalp which helps to further stimulate hair follicles.
September 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Sting Alert!
Summary
I found this really good and effective. It did sting me for a bit but it did become better after applying the tea tree blemish lotion.
September 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
For the Oily ones.
Summary
I first tried this Teas tree cleanser when I was a teenager with very blemished and inflammed skin and it did not suit me at all. Im in my twenties now and my skin is not so inflammed with only mild blemishes and so I decided to try this cleanser one more time. Surprisingly it perfectly suits my skin now. I also used the tea tree toner and the blemish lotion afterwards.
September 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Best of Both.
Summary
Love this mascara!Perfectly defines my lashes, volumises and lenghtens without clumping!
September 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Natural glow!
Summary
Since I have combination skin, I find it hard to find bronzers which don't make me look too shiny. This was just perfect for my skin. Smelled lovely, felt very light and gave me a nice natural glow. Perfect for day wear.
September 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Shimmer and Shine.
Summary
I loved the colours of the shimmer brick, however it made me look very shiny as I have combination skin. I now only use it to highlight my eyes. Could be good for dry skin types to add shimmer and shine.
September 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Feet on the go!
Summary
I like me feet moisturised but at the same time I dont like a greasy feel, therefore this easily absorbed cream was just perfect. I keep it handy in my handbag for times when I forget to moisturise me feet before I leave my house.
September 07, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Parfum
A Pleasant surprise.
Summary
I absolutely love this feminine scent!. Usually not a huge fan of Burberry but this was a very pleasant surprise. This is definitely one of my top perfumes for 2012.
September 07, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Daily revive!
Summary
A really nice daily wash shampoo. Feels particularly good if your hair is feeling greasy. Gives a good fresh feeling. Nice smelling too.
September 07, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
The best from the lot.
Summary
Having experimented with many mineral foundations, I found this one from Avon to be the most suitable for my skin. I liked the fact it gave me a more matte look compared to others which made my face look shiny. Although mineral foundation is good for acne, I found the mineral foundation to amplify my pores and spots during my bad skin days. It did combat redness but I recomend using mineral foundation as a preventive measure to acne or when the acne has calmed. Also use a good pore minimising primer underneath.
September 07, 2012 (Updated: September 07, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Uplifting!
Summary
Im very into aromatherapy oils and so when I received this product as a gift I was very excited to use this. Orange oil is known to be a great mood lifter and geranium oil is suppose to be good for dry skin and celullite! I usually pour it on my exfoliating brush and massage it all over. I received this as a gift and although its expensive I would definitely buy a new bottle when Im done with this one. I already bought one to gift it to my mum!
September 07, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
For the gentle one.
Summary
These gentle cleansing wipes are perfect for my senstive skin. Although I dont use them everyday, I keep them handy in my over night travel bags-saves me from packing bottles of cleansers, toners etc.
September 07, 2012 (Updated: September 07, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
My only Deo!
Summary
Really good - in particular in hot weather. A must have for the summer. The first time I bought this deodorant was just before I was heading for a holiday to a very hot and sticky country. I fell in love with it instantly as it kept me so dry and so comfortable.

20 results - showing 1 - 20
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1014 guests and no members online