Reviews written by renie

156 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4
Ordering
January 07, 2018 (Updated: January 07, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Too Oily!
Summary
I was given a generous sample of this product from the Lovely lady at Frasers Glasgow. We tried the product out, it smelt wonderful. It does have Lavender as one of it oils, which did worry me, as i am not a fan. The other oils Rosemary/Primrose/Rose, stood out stronger so it was a pleasant scent. The is definitely an Oil not a Serum, so don't be mistaken. It was advised to use only at night due to the slow absorption. It is very slow!! It's hard to say if the product does do anything, other than the fact there is Lavender to give a calming scent whilst you sleep. I felt this Oil was to rich, although that shouldn't have been a fault but when it takes forever to sink in, then it is. I finally decided to wipe it off, as it became very annoying and pillowcases would be marked. If you have time, then try it daily, don't apply anything else, and don't leave the house..(face is incredibley shiny). Best get a sample from the consultants before buying.
April 19, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fab Night cream
Summary
This moisturiser has a great style in its packaging, its quirky, very 1960's in its design. The pump action is great, much easier to use once you get used to how little pressure is needed to dispense the amount required, also no fingers in pot. The cream has a nice texture, rich and substantial, some can look rich, but infact breakdown easily into a weak watery consistancy, this one did not. It stayed rich and applied like a lush cream, you could feel your skin absorbing the goodness. It does take sometime to fully absorb, so due to this I began applying as a night cream and it felt much better, as I didnt get anxious for it to disappear. The scent of this cream is delicate and soothing, I love rose so for me the scent was a pleasure. Overall, this moisturiser is s great find as I trialled it for a month,I found it to be excellant value. Its definitely a Star.....
March 03, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A little disappointing
Summary
I was looking forward to trialing this product from Melvita. I use another branded Oil-free eye makeup cleanser which is very effective and gentle. So I was looking to compare. I was hoping that this one, with all its natural extracts and no chemicals would make it stand out against others on the market. Unfortunately for me it didn't. The mixing of this twin level solution was easy and when applied to a cotton pad it was light, albeit quite watery which caused it to soak through, so you have to be careful on how much you actually pour out. The cleanser was gentle at removing eye-makeup even waterproof mascara, which I use at all times. YOu can almost do the two eyes with one cotton pad, reversing the sides. You only have to let the pad sit on the eyelid/lashes for a few seconds to allow it to melt into the makeup/mascara and the swipe it off, a couple of actions are required to clear all, but no panda eyes left. Unfortunately I didn't get quite a clear/clean feeling after use, when I opened my eyes I felt a blurriness, which meant that solution possible seaps and remains at the eyelash root. I didn't like this result and had to use a very mild spritzer toner on a cotton pad to remove this remaining residue, which felt oily/greasy to touch. The product does state Oil-free, but I think this, is that it has less oil so anyone with Oily producing skin would be able to use. I'm afraid it does have an oil that sits on the skin, which is unpleasant. Understandable the oil is needed to 'melt' mascara but I think I will stick to my usual purchase which is half the price, more ml's and no residue.

I have ticked to recommend, as others may love this and find it suits them

January 24, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A nice Moisturiser
Summary
I got this product as a sample, and really quite enjoyed using it. I felt it was very light on the skin, it didn't remain tacky. The absorption was very good. It also felt cool and soothing. Some moisturisers can be a little tacky and take time to absorb, this one was, in my opinion alright. I'm not a lover of the range Simple. I find even although they aim the range at sensitive and easily irritated skin, I tend to find some of the products are quite useless in this department. This moisturiser I found to be good. I does brand itself at Illuminating due to brightening mineral..which I think is really a little sparkle. I like the feel of this cream and its hydrating properties lasted all day, my skin was brighter, not just down to the 'flecks of sparkle' as some areas they weren't apparent, but my skin look nicer. I think the amount of sparkle that appears on your skin is possible down to the amount of cream used. I didn't find it a problem, and it didn't interfere with any other makeup application. I like it...and as it can be on offers within Superdrug, it could be a good one for the summer and on holiday, just an extra sunkissed boost.
January 24, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Baths and Showers
Blue!
Summary
This bath bomb, has a fantastic scent, the orange does come across as delish and fruity, but with a gentle edge. The smell fills the bathroom, as the water rushes over the bomb, melting it into the water creating a very blue bath..the texture of the water is creamy and gentle, giving the skin an nourishing wash. It didn't create much in the way of bubbles, but since using only half of it, I was given great advice from a friend, to use a pop sock, put the bomb inside, tie the sock arount tap, leaving the length with the bomb hanging so the water flow whooshes over it and the bubbles just keep coming..second bath was much better. The first left dreadful blue stains on the enamel..but the second bath didn't. so I assume the blue colourant melts better and leave no residue when filtered through the pop sock. Great bath though..
January 24, 2014 (Updated: January 24, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Undecide!
Summary
I decide to start using this product, which I got to trial, once I knew I could dedicate time to using as require. I applied at night, which was easy ( after getting the applicator pen to dispense the cream, an endless process of twist and click, infact I began to think my application pen was broken)the cream has a slight silky texture in its appearance. It's also white, which does help in seeing the placement of the cream on the skin, I imagine clear gel would have been less effective. It's hard to say just how much you should put on each spot or area. I decided to be cautious, as I didn't want any irritation. The cream is smooth, no scent, and blends in really well, however it does sit on the skin until dry, with a sheen that comes across as silky like the texture. Using it at night, was easier as I normally read, therefore allowing it to dry. Daytime application is more complicated, due to normal day to day routines, my hand always seem to be in water or cleaning, or lifting and laying. This makes the drying more complicated as it tends to take a while and therefore can end up being rubbed of if a residue is still there. So far my 'age spots' are few, but they seem gentlier in colour..or maybe I am seeing more of a result than may actually exist. None the less I will continue till the pen is finished, which will be sometime away as not much is needed, so hopefully with the treatment and the spf 50, 'age spots' will be paler and not resurface. As for price, alittle pricey, only time will tell if its worth it.
December 07, 2013 (Updated: December 07, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Nice everyday shower gel
Summary
Imperial Leather has been producing soaps, bubble bath/shower gels/shower mousses for years. They are always available on the high street, so you need never fear that your favourite is discontinued. Which can be such a pain! This Oriental range is particularly good to use, it is a creamy pink in appearance and has a wonderful vanilla, fruity scent. It smooths over the skin in the shower creating a nice lather, and giving you a wonderful clean feel to the skin, the scent just gives it a little luxury. Overall it is a great shower gel and has just enough lush smell to keep you buying it.
December 07, 2013 (Updated: December 07, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Fab scent, great product
Summary
This Linx Shower Gel - Africa is a mainstay in my bathroom. Hubby loves it, always on the shopping list. I have to say the scent is great, even after showering, you can smell the essence on from your skin, also the bathroom smells amazing afterwards. This is an inexpensive product that has proven popular for years and the scent seem to be one that, from anyone I know, that uses Lynx, is the one they buy. Men love it and got to say I don't object either.. The packaging is user friendly having a hand grip detail in the middle of the bottle, makes for ease of use and isn't a hard task getting the gel out.
December 03, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Baths and Showers
Jam in shower
Summary
Gosh what can I say, this is just yummy. Rose Jam? Yipe! it definitely does smell like you could put it on toast - well almost. When you uncap it for the first time to smell, it has a beautiful sweety scent, a hint of fruitiness. The Rose isn't as strong as their Charity pot hand/body cream, but it has just as much 'Turkish delight' yummy smell, to be one that you just want to indulge in. The gel is of a good consistency and lather amazingly in the shower. The overall scent comes out with the heat and just smell fab! The cleansing is good, no drying effect, skin feels soft, clean and good enough to eat ;-) I was pleasantly surprised and definitely happy to buy a big bottle...a small one wouldn't last me.
December 03, 2013 (Updated: December 03, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Texture 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Eaux de Parfum
Hairspray???!!!
Summary
This scent is very unlike all the other 'Bieber' fragrances. Initially it looks typical of a perfume where their really isn't a lot of money spent, just practical and attractive enough to sell to the fans. Price is indicative for easy sell.

Well I definitely didn't like this one. First couple of sprays, didn't change my mind. Even after waiting for a time for it to settle, I'm afraid it just smelt of Lacquer.... yes a nasty hairspray essence emitted for it. So off putting. To me this is lack of any...

November 29, 2013 (Updated: November 29, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A gentle meltaway oil
Summary
This Cleansing Oil from Gerlinde Naturals, was a thrill to receive. Right from the second I opened the jiffy bag, I found such a special box, beautifully created, with a handcrafted gift tag and cute little charm, then on opening you find it has also been carefully wrapped in tissue, all colours of the tissue, box & tag reflecting the natural honesty of the product. Such a lovely special treat. Now the Cleansing oil is also every bit as special. Oils are becoming more prevalent in the skincare regimes, my daughter is a prime example, normal cream based cleansers are far to heavy or don't remove make-up or daily grime effectively. This Oil does all of that. I found a couple of drops more than sufficient. Warming the oil in the palms of my hands, let the scent emerge, you start to smell the hemp at first, then the apricot starts to sweeten the fragrance. Although there is coconut it is not a detected note, but more for its hydrating properties. Once applied to my face, the oil was light, gentle and you could feel the ease it started to melt make up off. No constant rubbing to get every last trace. I also found the oil to be very good at melting mascara off, and was kind to the lashes. The fragrance of the oil was uplifting and very clean, not synthetic in its tones, which I find some cleansers can be, in fact they sometimes all smell the same, clingy and musky. I enjoy using this oil, it is kind to my skin. Never leaving it dry or greasy. Just smooth and soft. I found my skin had a lovely brightness to it, almost a fresh rosey complexion. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone who finds creamy cleansers are ineffective. I think Gerlinde has a fabulous product and well worth the purchase.
November 28, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Delicately effective
Summary
This product comes in a fairly good size pump action bottle for its price. This method of use, means you don't use too much. One squirt is more than enough for general face washing. The Liquid is turned into a foam once dispensed. The foam texture is light and creamy. Once you have dampened your hands, then squirt this wash onto them, and gentle wash around your face, careful of eyes. The foam is not a heavy or overly bubbly. You can feel the gentle bubbles on your skin, they have a lovely creamy consistency, not only washing but cleansing at the same time. They are so smooth and light, skin feels silky when using. The scent of this wash is Rose, now its not like a heavy scent rose in the garden, nor is it like having a Turkish Delight hint, it is infact very mild and not clingy. The wash removes very well on rinsing with warm water. Skin does feel clean, almost deep clean. On my first use of this wash, I loved the cleaning ability and gentleness, however after drying my skin did feel tight and dry. This worried me slightly as it seemed to have removed natural oils within the skins layers. I left the skin bare, no moisturiser for about 10 mins to see if the skin recovered, it did. My skin began to feel smooth and fresh, and the dryness left, and a softness began to return. I sometimes think facial skin can instantly react to something new and can be offputting if the desire effect isn't achieved. I will say I persisted and the initial dryness subsided after a few days of washing , and now my skin just feel really clean and has a healthy glow. This is a gentle, mild wash that only alittle is needed and the bottle will last for quite awhile..
November 10, 2013 (Updated: November 10, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
LOve this scrub
Summary
This has got to be my favourite find in the Nspa body care range. This is a scrub that is so envigoratingly fruity. The sugars are perfect in size, a fine sucrose. I love using this. The scrub once applied to wet skin, isn't scratchy. I rubbed it over my skin, paying attention to areas that my have more dryness, and flaky dead skin. It feels amazing, you can feel the oils penetrating into the skin, and the smell is so yummy. It has Mango and cranberry extracts making it sumptuous. The oils are Ylang Ylang, Patchouli which have a wonderful balance not only for your skin but for your senses. The oils aren't heavy, you can see a difference right away. My skin was glowing and not in a red way. Brighter and smoother. The scrub washes away easily, leaving no residue either on your skin or in the shower, so no slippy oil. I found after drying I didn't need moisturisers, but with habit I apply. In doing this you can feel how smooth the skin is. This is a great scrub, one I will be stocking up on, especially in the Asda (exclusive to) 2 for £5..(10/11/13) making second pot only 5pence..
November 10, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A fruity eye cream
Summary
This is a really nice eye cream. It's not a gel, but a cream. Applying is so easy, it soothingly glides on. Just use a semi circle movement from under eye to under brow bone. Its refreshing and soft. It doesn't clag in to any wrinkles or fine lines, as it isn't a filler. Using this for few weeks I found the soft skin around my eyes weren't so dull, but brighter. I don't suffer from puffiness, but this cream is cool and seems to absorb deep, so I imagine it will be very effective for the use. I love the clean smooth feel around my eyes. They visual look of my eye area is brighter, and the fine lines as a lot less noticeable. I think this has definitely help with any rehydration issues. I used this morning and night, it also doesn't cause makeup to creep into lumps. It does say its for lips also, I as yet haven't used it for that area, but it's next on my list, probably a night time treatment
November 10, 2013 (Updated: November 10, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Glossy hair
Summary
I was lucky to get this as part of a gift box, and as I love Andrew Bartons haircare range, it was treat. This conditioner is slightly different for others in his range. It is basically to achieve that gorgeous glossy shine finish we all want. This conditioner does that. I have used if about a month and more, I just love the results. I applied it to my damp hair, whilst in the shower, I find I can leave it on easily for the desired time of longer, rather than just washing & go. I could feel the cream working easily through my hair length. It didn't tangle, just worked smoothly. I left it as I said for a propably 5 mins, although 2-3 is just as efficient. When I rinsed the conditioner off, my hair felt long, smooth and soft. Dry hair was to be the real test. I wasn't disappointed. I only part dry my hair, as I have a natural wave and have taken to wearing it wavy, tousled look. This can sometimes mean that the shine can be a little less obvious. With this Gloss Boss, I could see the shine in every wavy strand, and even when I put my hair in an updo, I could still see the glossy shine. I have to say, this does give results and for once my hair doesn't look dry. So worth £3.90 or on a Asda offer 2 for £4 (Nov'13)
November 03, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Surprising.
Summary
This perfume is quite a surprise for me, as I don't usually like all the celeb created perfumes. Probably due to the fact they start of highly marketed and then flounder, to the point they almost vanish. This one I have to say on the first spray, has scent notes that were quite appealing, the floral came through, but with a gentle depth, not a sharp note. I do like perfumes that have Peony within its elements and this one has that, which isn't a heavy flower scent but does give a smoothness to the perfume. Initially on first spray it is quite a full impact scent, but it settles and finds a nice balance with the sandlewood and vanilla, then the peonie and lychee, giving it a soft spice and fruity base, with just a delicate hint of the floral. For me this is well done and one I am happy to say was pleasant to wear, regardless of the celebrity tag.
November 01, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Just love it..
Summary
This is a brand of skincare that I had only looked at. Then I looked further, got a skincare assessment, and have never looked back. I was given a very substantial decanted pot of this amazing eye repair gel. My pot lasted me 4 weeks. I applied it daily prior to anything else, and where my eyes were concerned it was only this I applied. The texture is in a form of a creamy gel, very opaque honey in appearance. I only needed a small amount on the tip of my finger, and apply in a half moon motion around the under eye area and over under brow, taking time with the corners, where most fine lines can be. This felt really good, I could feel it instantly absorb into my skin, on the first application. Each time there after it felt really good and was gently absorbed. The skin around my eyes really do feel soft, toned and dare I say, my fine lines are some what finer. I had one line that had alittle more depth just in the middle of it and that seems to had smoothed out. I have to say my eye area is so much better, brighter, I don't suffer from bags, or dark circles, so I was really looking for an effective repair for lines. I have found it. It is pricey @ £32 for 15ml, but seriously it will last easily 6months, or longer. As each benefit works, you wont need so much, just enough to keep it's good work maintained.
October 25, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A Mascara with definition
Summary
I was really looking forward to trying this Mascara from Bourjois, as in the past I have found I really didn't like their brushes nor the thick gloppy texture of the formula. This mascara isn't like that. The formula is very light, and doesn't cling to the brush. So no scrapping excess off before use. The brush is very light to handle, it has a great bristle length from the wand. The brush consists of 2 sides, which seems strange as the brush is round, but the bristles are divide like a top and bottom. One being long bristles, well spaced and the other side being very short and spaced. The short side is for applying close to the eye line to create the 'Liner Effect', I found you did have to go very close to the skin line so that a deposit was placed at the very root of my lashes. YOu can't spend a lot of time doing this, as the formula does dry fairly quickly, and does then make it a little more difficult to apply the longer bristles to lengthen the lashes, as brush has to work through an almost dry lash. Both sides do define the lashes. you can create a very nice length and coverage on the bottom lash base by just using the short side of the brush. The longer side is great for the upper lashes. I found that they kept the lashes defined, not stuck together and looking clumpy, the finish was sleek and long. The colour was a very natural brown, giving the look a nice lengthy natural look. My lashes are long and this mascara just gave them an extra boost. Great for everyday wear, but if you really love a pronounced liner effect then this one isn't for you. The liner effect is not heavy, even although Kohl is in the mix, to get a more noticeable effect your lashes could end up claggy. As a mascara is fab, and the brush is excellent to use. Removing the mascara isn't to easy, I used eye wipes the first time and it didn't do a very good job, so now I use a proper wash cleanser. Its not waterproof but can feel like that if you don't manage to remove it right the first time. Overall a nice defining mascara.
October 25, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Not for me
Summary
Initially this perfume seems light in scent, then within a few seconds it becomes stronger. You get a slightly false impression that you might like it, as I usually love floral scents, but this one has a heavy note of Jasmine, followed by Lily. The two together come over as the more lasting notes within this perfume, making it's intial light almost delicate scent, disappear very quickly. Scents can smell different on each individual, as they work with the body's oils. For me this took on a scent that will certainly have longevity, but with notes that I find give me a headache. I'm afraid this one falls into that category. What started out with lovely floral tones changed to much. This Muse is not like other Estee fragrances on the surface, but does share that same strong undertone that you either like or hate. I will be giving this one a miss.
October 20, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A make-up remover, cleanser & toner in one.
Summary
This was 30ml sample that I received, and have since purchased the full size, I loved it. It's amazing actually how little you need to create your foaming wash. Wet you hands, squirt a 5 pence size onto them, rub and see the light foam appear, the wash over you face and neck. It's so gentle and light. You can feel it cleaning right away. The scent is light and gentle, no overpowering fragrance. The foam is light, not soapy and covers the skin easily. I loved the feeling as it washed over my face, it felt soft and light, but it was totally effective at removing makeup, and surprisingly waterproof mascara. You can rinse off, or remove with a cloth, the choice is yours. Water was fine with me, no nasty eye stinging moments. It washed away very easily and I didn't need to redo as it had removed everything. It's great for AM & PM usage, for the very best of results. My skin felt really clean and as it tones, you can feel the depth of cleaning that it has achieved. Using this has certainly reduced the oily/redness that was causing mild blemishes across my t-zone. My skin looks better and is certainly much more even, infact the redness has gone. I love it, maybe you will to.
October 20, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A very gentle exfoliator
Summary
I was lucky enough to receive this as a 30ml sample. I haven't really used an exfoliator as part of a daily routine. This one is designed for daily use, due to its lightness and gentle application. I was sceptical, as I have had dry skin in my opinion for years, but recently find its been more dehydrated than dry. I have never had flakey facial skin so I suppose my skin was never really dry. I have recently noticed alittle more oiliness across my t-zone. The lovely lady at Philosophy check my skin and recommend I try this product, to help dimishes excess oil and blemish/redness that was appearing. The exfoliator would keep the surface of my skin fresh and renewed, removing any dead skin cells that could clog. I have to admit this is very gentle, the granulas are so tiny, they don't dissolved, you have to wash away. It isn't scratchy, which I was worried about. You massage the granulas over you skin for just one minute, the wash away, or remove with a cloth. I choose to wash away. My skin does feel envigorated, plumped and definitely has a fresh clean glow. Infact my skin feels brighter, so I must have had a lot of dead cells on the surface. Unbeknown to me. I would recommend this face exfoliator, as a daily used product. My skin is certainly feeling a lot better, and as I am using it with the Philosophy Purity foaming 3 n 1 gel wash for an oily skin, I am getting happy results.
October 16, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Got to be the best?
Summary
I actually can't believe I haven't reviewed this product, so far. I've been using this hand cream for months now, since receiving it within a magazine. This is a great hand cream and one if you can get the freebie within a magazine is so worth magazine price. ~This hand cream retails at £8, it may seem expensive, but it honestly lasts for a very long time. This is due to the very rich shea butter within it. It applies easily, you don't need a huge squirt, as the cream spreads well. You can feel the intense shea being absorbed in to your skin. I absolutely love the scent, the texture is great. My hands love it, they feel amazing after every application, and the generous ingredients make it a must for all year. The hand cream is great for anyone who has skin issues on their hands as it help ease any uncomfortable dryness. I wouldn't be without it... I think i'm now on my 3rd tube. The 30ml is a great everyday handbag size, a best seller, but they do a large tube for home use, 150ml. Totally recommend it.
October 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
A corrector or a moisturiser?
Summary
I was lucky to get a few samples of this product. This comes in 3 skin tone types. No1 White European, No2 Mixed European and No3 Darker/Caribbean. Apologises for my skin type descriptions. I was given No1 which was deemed to suit my skin type. This solution is in a light creamy fluid cream form. With a hint of pink pigment to it. I was also given No3 by one consultant, as they hadn't received a full quota on No1 or 2. This actually proved to be very useful. I used the No1 for a week, night and day. Now, I loved the texture, the scent was so light and clean, the application felt very much like a very light moisturiser. I read all the info on how to apply, it never once mentioned before or after a serum. so I stopped my serum just incase. I decided that my freckles would be my need for a skin corrector, and I have to say they are no way a noticeable as they once were..alot lighter. Now as for the No3, well this I have to say this solution was a lot darker, a more mocha in colour. It still applied well and absorb nicely.. I did like the feeling from these products. What I did notice from using No3, when I cleansed, I found a slight discolouration on my cloth, alittle like foundation! now I don't use foundation, so it made me wonder, was the pigment in the corrector a hint of colour? Which would mean that to even out any uneven skin tone, this colour pigment was masking over them, evening out irregularities in skin? Just a thought! Overall I did like this Dreamtone, but as a light moisturiser, nothing more..and with a price tag of £69..i think I will give it a miss and just use up my samples.
October 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Works well
Summary
This is a very nice conditioner, designed for use on dry or damaged hair. YOu can use this on your hair even with normal hair conditions. My hair is quite long and wavy. I have over the years straightened it but recently I find I want to allow my hair to be more relaxed and let the waves through. This conditioner is a great texture for applying, it is quite silky as its applied through the hair, which for me is now what I need to help the waves look shinier rather than flyaway. It isn't heavy, but could be if you apply far to much, so I would recommend a little at a time till you cover, that way you aren't trying to work lots and finding most of it squeezing out onto your hands. When you are rinsing your hair, the lengths feel tangle free and soft, the scent is delicate but with a little bit of something exotic. The overall finish, when left to naturally dry is very good, my hair felt soft, in control and not flyaway. I could even see a nice shine. So I have to saw I was pretty happy with my results.
October 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Nice little pencil
Summary
I like this Kajal pencil from Artdeco. I know lots of people used liquid eyeliners, but i'm afraid I have never got used to them. I much prefer pencil. Liquid can give you a more defined finish, but if the line has a flaw then its so noticeable. With a pencil, you can have that defined line, or give it a soft smudge edge. I like that I can blend down a penceil once applied and this one is so easy to use, as the colour stick is soft and very playable and I do mean playable not pliable. I love that I can give a strong line with more definition for evening and nights out, or a nice soft blended line for a more daytime wear. The liner is easy to apply and easy to remove. It also doesn't drag on the eyelid or under eye. If you are one that applies to the inner eye is goes on almost in one stroke, so no repeat back and forward to get the coverage. All in all an very nice kajal pencil.
October 08, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Easily Addictive
Summary
I am glad I got the chance to trial this product from Bodhi. I have come to love Neroli Oil, and Orange Blossom extracts as its scent is just a must to try. The trial bottle is in the form of a very dark glass bottle, hidden inside is the gorgeous orange oil...dispensed via a pump action (although my pump failed to work, I had to remove and trim). On opening the bottle the scent escapes and fills your sense of smell with a marvellous, uplifting aroma. Bodhi recommend one to two pumps, but really one is more than enough. I gently dabbed the oil on all key areas of my face and neck, then slowly massaged the oil in, covering the skin. The oil gets warm, and the scent gets stronger, which is, as they say envirgorating for the senses. The warmth of the oil does in no way give a redding effect to your skin, so don't worry on that part, it just helps with the absorption. I used this product on its own at night, but with a serum in the daytime. At night I loved the smell, and my skin felt nourished. I felt I got the best result when I used it on its own, it is rich enough to be left on the skin with no other product, which for me was great, as I didn't want to overload my skin, especially if I was at home and it was a no make up day. I have to admit my skin felt rehydrated, and most definitely a more even tone. I loved this Face Oil, and one that I have enjoyed using.
October 08, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
Delish Scrub
Summary
This is a excellent scrub, one which my daughter loves, due to the Mango Extract. It's such a lush smell, with a great texture, creamy but with sugary granules for that rich scrub. The sugar is not harsh, and does melt away, so you only have a little residue to wash off. This is an easy to use scrub, no lumpy mess left in the shower, or bath. YOu can feel the creamy consistency working into your skin as the scrub removes that dead outer layer. After showering you will find that you most likely don't need any moisturising, my skin felt completely hydrated. The Mango extract is organically grown ðically sourced, one that works with Fairtrade. So you are getting the best product to use. It's a great range. and lots to choose from.
September 11, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Baths and Showers
Argan Oil in my shower Gel - lovely!
Summary
I love a shower gel that is a gel! This one is made up of wonderful Oils, giving it a unique blend. The gel does work into a lather, but not a thick clingly lather but a gentle smooth lather. The smell is lovely, not heady, but light. I used this shower gel every other shower, I wanted it to feel like a treat to my skin. Especially as I have dry skin, and the oils were ideal. The lather was light and you could see and feel the smoothness over the skin. It nourished my dry skin, giving it a really nice glow. It rinsed well, leaving no residue, unlike other oil based shower gels, which can leave a film not only on the skin but in the shower. After drying, my skin did feel soft and had a nice glean to it. If your skin was only slightly dry, then you might get away with no body lotion. In my case I used very little as my skin felt already moisturised. It's a little pricey but it is a 200ml, and you don't need loads. Boots are always on an offer, so worth a look.
September 11, 2013 (Updated: September 11, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Great lotion
Summary
This is a lovely body lotion from Boots' famous NO.7 brand. The texture of the lotion is creamy to light, but rich in depth. The scent is lovely and light, not clingly. The lotion has a smoothness to its consistency, it applies really well. If your skin is prone to dryness or in need of TLC after sunning, then this is ideal. It has a great soothness as well as great absorbtion. Also it isn't greasy. My skin felt smooth, whilst feeling moisturised. I like using this body lotion as it did keep my skin moisturised all day. Some other body lotions seem to absorb and then leave you feeling that you want to or need to reapply, this one doesn't. It is a little pricey, but with all No.7 products there is always a deal going, so it can make the purchase easier.
September 11, 2013 (Updated: September 11, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
NO fuss lotion, ideal!
Summary
I was lucky enough to get this product to trial, but as it's for Men, I decided to use my hubby as the trial guinea pig, so to speak. He was quite up for it. So the trial began. He applied it faithfully everyday after showering, but in his own way, he opted to trial it only on one leg! Yeah Strange, but there is always method in his madness. He used his normal body lotion on the other. The first application was immediately cooling on the skin, the lotion was a lot thinner than his usual. None the less spread really well. After a few days he admitted his skin felt less dry, more hydrated than he was expecting, especially as I said before the lotion is very light in texture. He like the ease of spreading, no hard work trying to get the lotion to absorb, as it was none greasy, so no need to wait an age till it had all dried into the skin before dressing. The effects on his skin was as good as his normal brand, and with a nice price tag. So he now uses it on both legs and everywhere else.. such a happy chappy..;-)
September 08, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A nice little base.
Summary
This is a nice little product. I hadn't ever used or even thought about a base being applied prior to eyeshadow. I tried it and was pleasantly surprised. I always use powder eyeshadow as cream can crease. Now this eyeshadow base is cream, but waterproof and crease proof. A small amount of this cream is used, and it spreads smoothly over the eyelid, it has a cooling feeling, this would be due to the calming benefit listed. The cream has a slight shimmer, but honestly hardly noticeable, and doesn't affect eyeshadow application or appearance. After applying, I then used my usual eyeshadow, which went on as per usual, but it lasted all day, still as fresh as it was on first application. The eyeshadow base allows the your eyeshadow to look as good as always, but neither fading nor creasing throughout the day. The removal of this product is as simple as removing any eyeshadow, regardless of the fact its waterproof. I love using this, it lets my eyeshadow sit perfectly all day.
August 27, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A product that does what it says.
Summary
This is a really great cream wash. It covers well and lathers quickly. You don't need a massive amount to wash with. You can feel the nourishing cream work into the skin as you wash. My hubby used this the most, as his skin is very dry, especially his legs/ankles. He used it faithfully, and couldn't praise it enough. His legs and ankles were much smoother, none of the dry itchy flaky skin as before. He felt a great relief from using this, as the air-con and heaters in cars, as a driver can cause a lot of irritation to the leg area. This has help immensely , so a second purchase is on the cards. The price is high, but it lasts a good couple of months so its worth it.

One I would recommend to anyone who needs relief from itchy skin.

August 21, 2013 (Updated: August 27, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Won over!
Summary
Refining Serum from Skin Revivals! This was a brand I hadn’t heard of, which is a shame as they seem to have ticked all the ethical boxes for this products, as with all their other products in the range. I have used lots of ‘high-end’ serums and ones with a hefty price tag! This inexpensive serum is a thrilling find. I am saying this now, but at the start of my trial, I was quite unconvinced on its active benefits. The first few days of my trial, I found the serum, which in appearance is a very light lotion, not like other serums which are a honey gel like consistency, or clear. The lightness of this serum, was pleasant, I applied it and found it absorb very fast into my skin. I wasn’t sure if this was a weakness in the lightness of the serum, or what was to be expected! My first instincts where that it was a very light moisturiser,. My reason for this was that it did tighten, giving me the feeling I would get if I had used a moisturiser that was far to mild for my skin, but was meant for a more youthful skin requiring less hydration. I kept on with my usage on a daily basis, using a good quantity to cover face, neck etc. The tightening or toning effect was consistant everyday. With the regular use of this serum, I began to find I was being won over, my scepticism was changing. I started to notice my skin felt smoother, I don’t have large pores, but to feel a gentle smoothness is a great boost to using any serum. The fine lines at the side of my eyes became lighter, smoother. The under eye area seems less patchy, I don’t have dark circles, but the fine skin in this area can seem a little dull, but the use of this serum seemed to brighten that area. I stopped using the serum for a few days, but found I went right back to it, as my skin showed signs of a lack of tone and brightness. My journey/trial with this serum has been an up and down road in the beginning but like most products you have to stick with it, the benefits are there, but only with longevity in use. I am glad I had this chance to use Refining Serum by Skin Revivals, as it has completely won me over, which I never thought it would. This is a serum that is gentle and effective, with no harsh chemicals to worry about. Just a light toning serum with lots of good natural ingredients. The scent of this serum is one I did like from the start. Then again, I do like Ylang Ylang oil. I would definitely recommend this lovely serum to others, who want to be able to enjoy the good properties that can be found in using it, the toning, firming, gentle look to fine lines and the brightness, it gives to the skin. all for a great price. This is a serum that can be bought regularly unlike ‘high-end’ brands which can be a big ‘dent in the pocket’ purchase.

A product that will win you over, for just being good.

July 27, 2013 (Updated: July 27, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A soother that works
Summary
I love using this gel, it's a great aftersun cooler/soother for those days when you have over down the sun, or just need that little bit of cool feeling on your skin. The gel is easy to use as its released from a pump action bottle, so no waste, and not over applying. The gel I find spread really well, and almost instantly you can feel the Aloe Vera easing into the skin and nourshing it, as well as easing any tightness that can come from sunburn or even windburn. I love this product due to the fact you can use it all over your body, even you face, with no irritation. This product used to have witch hazel and cucumber in its make up, which was so lovely, but now its only aloe vera as the main soother. Regardless of the loss of these two ingredients, the gel works just as well as before. So ideal for all the family. Its scent is hardly noticeable, nor unpleasant. It sinks in very fast, so no waiting. You can apply as often as you feel the need, You can never over do it, when your skin needs that cool soothing touch. Ideal to take on holiday or just staying at home. Its a great buy, even at £19, but it can be found for £21.50 for a 500ml @ QVC. I love it, and so far this years 'heatwave' has seen this well used.

A great aftersun for all the family.

July 26, 2013 (Updated: July 26, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A nice little nourishing eye cream
Summary
This is a gentle nourishing eye cream, with lots of wonderful organic ingredients. As the packaging says 99% Organic, which is a great achievement for any company. This is a eye cream, well more a light lotion, that only needs a small amount applied. I used it daily, applying after cleansing and toning, but prior to any serums or moisturisers. I used a tiny amount on the tip of my finger, and gently patted it over the eye contour area, makng sure not to apply near the eyelid. It's cool on application, which is great for any puffiness that may be there, smooth easily. Doesn't take long in absorbing. It does however leave a 'brightening effect/shine' on the under eye area. I didn't find it tacky, but it could be if you use too much. I haven't had any dehydration in the under eye area since using it, also the slight darkish pigment I had at the corners of my eyes, seems to have lightened, which I would normally have had to use a good hydrating concealer. This is a lovely little eye treatment, maybe alittle pricey, but their are others in the market at a greater cost and as this one is full of super Organic oils, then it worth the price...no hidden chemicals!

A really cooling eye brightening treatment, that is gentle even on the most sensitive of areas.

July 26, 2013 (Updated: July 26, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
An Oil with added benefits
Summary
This Birch Cellulite Oil is a treat. It has a very powerful, citrus scent, a hint of orange. The oil is rich, so a lot goes quite away. I use this on my legs, and dare I say feet (no cellulite there) as they can be dry in the summer weather and this oil is so hydrating. Also brill on the arms. The oil applies easily, as first it looks like it won't sink in, but with in a few minutes, its gone, and the texture of my skin felt really smooth, no dry sound when you rub you hand over it. The skin also had a gorgeous glow, even although the oil was fully absorbed. I find my cellulite, which isn't much, feels better, maybe its down to the glow the oil leaves over the skin. My legs do feel nourished and firmer, when this is applied. Great for days when your doing the 'bare legs' for summer, makes even the slightest tan look better and a more even skin tone. I love this product, the scent is so clean and uplifting. I would buy this again.

A fab understated product, with more benefits than just cellulite control.

July 25, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Shine & Gorgeous scent!
Summary
This product comes in a very pleasing bottle, with a push down top to dispense the lotion. It's really easy to use. The lotion is light in texture, almost silky in appearance. The scent is divine and lasts till you rewash. I used this product on towel dried hair as required, I worked it through the lengths of my hair, which wasn't tangly. the lotion smoothed through easily. I did my usual and blow dried, I could feel the root volume appearing. The finished effect was shiny and definitely had more body, even after straightening. I tried it out next time on, towel dried hair, left to dry naturally. I have wavy, curly hair, which can be dry. This lotion worked well, my wavy hair wasn't frizzy nor flyaway, even in alittle humidity of the summer. My waves were defined, glossy and soft. The volume of my hair was healthier and my colour brighter. This product doesn't leave a sticky residue, just a lovely glossy finish and a hair with a gorgeous smell.

A fab product, with a great finish.

July 12, 2013 (Updated: July 12, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
An excellant moisturiser
Summary
For me this was a real chance to try an Organic based brand, who had created a Self Tan Cream. It is a cream, no idea why the word 'Gel' is in the description. The cream is a light pale custard colour. It is thick, rich in texture. Applies well. Initial scent is good, consistency of texture even. For me a very good moisturiser, especially for dry skin...maybe a little heavy for skins that don't need much hydration.

This self-tanner is rich in texture, and applies with well. I would recommend being careful in the amount you do squeeze out of the tube, as it does take a far bit of working in. For me it took a while, and my legs, (which was the area I decided...

July 03, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Eaux de Parfum
Unnispired!
Summary
A perfume that has a visually effective design in the bottle. Probably will appeal to the 'Celebrity' endorsed buying culture. It hasn't got a timeless fragrance, like so many of the well loved fragrances from some of the many high-end perfume houses. This one is as I say 'non-descript', the notes of floral, citrus and musk are like so many other mass produced for the quick turnover market. I thought this one would be a lighter scent, that I would possible enjoy wearing, but it was not to be, the floral and citrus are out weighed by the heavy musk end note. This is also one that smells completely different, depending on its environment, a little worrying that it can't hold a true scent.
June 29, 2013 (Updated: June 29, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A fruity Matte moisturiser
Summary
This is a delight to use, if you have a T-Zone problem area, then this is a must.! It does what I need over my nose & chin, which can be a little oily.

A great find! I am pleased with this product. I bought it to try, in the hope that it would replace another brand, which was becoming harder to find. I have always had a dry skin, but in the last year, I have developed an oil shine on my nose...

June 17, 2013 (Updated: June 17, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Spice but not a lot!
Summary
Original source do bring inovative scents together, creating a new experience for the senses.

A shower Gel that has spice, chilli and pepper should bring alive a invigorating shower. The spice does give a wake up to the nose, it brings a warming scent, the chilli and pepper are supposed to help create this warm overall experience to the senses. I have to admit,...

June 12, 2013 (Updated: June 12, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Not for the faint hearted!
Summary
This has lasted as a mainstay regular within BodyShop, after it's launch a few years ago. Unfortunately i still find it too much in all aspects. Recommending it would be to those who have extreme dryness..

I have tried this hand cream several times when visiting BodyShop. The assistant is always full of high praise for it and it's benefits, but sadly i remain unconvinced. The cream is very rich, almost too thick for me. I found i had to keep rubbing it in..it did take...

June 12, 2013 (Updated: June 12, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Pleasantly Surprised!
Summary
One of a range of Garnier Moisture Match Lotions. This one has to be my favourite.

I was lucky enough to sample a few of these new MOisture Match Lotions from Garnier. I was really surprised with this one. It's a light based lotion, but not a runny lotion, just not as heavy as some of the others in the range. This one is also Oil-free,...

June 01, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Nothing special!
Summary
Just a very nice serum, that is pleasant to use. Gives a nice fresh bright look to skin. Certainly no firming action found.

I used this product for a couple of weeks. I like the texture of the serum, it was slightly thicker than some others i have used, but this didn't mean i require less. infact it states that you only need around 2 pumps to cover required area. I think you...

May 29, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Baths and Showers
Who doesn't love Coconut?
Summary
A fabulous shower cream, with a great coconut infusion.

This is a well loved product from Bobdy shop, it always sells well, along with their matching body lotion, they even have one with a shimmer. The Cream Gel is thick in consistancy, which is great for an all over wash without using a mass amount. The scent is...

May 29, 2013 (Updated: May 29, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
2.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
Enjoyable.
Summary
This is a lovely product, but with a few issues. It's a gentle scrub with a lovely scent, Pink Grapefruit was very refreshing.

I was given the chance to trial this product, which I was thrilled at. I am always on the search for a really good body scrub. I selected the Pink Grapefruit scrub, hoping for a zingy fresh smell. The product arrived, carefully packed by Beauty on Trial. I...

May 16, 2013 (Updated: May 16, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Expensive Purchase if you don't need this product..Yet!
Summary

I used this cream during the day and at night-time. It's texture is very like their eye cream, a deep cream colour in appearance, rich in texture, but applies smoothly. It covers easily but you do need a good amount. If you miss an area, because of the way this...

May 16, 2013 (Updated: May 16, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Day Moisturisers
A lovely moisturiser.
Summary
This moisturisers is designed for Combination skin. Although i have a dry sometimes normal skin, i actually found this worked for me. My skin isn't oily, which some of the ingredients help eliminate, leaving a matte smooth finish.I like this matte effect, skin look cleaner and fresher, rather than shiny like effect of some moisturisers. My skin felt smooth, the cream which is a nice bright white, was easy to apply, it covered well. I had a nice gentle tightening over the face. The antibacterial elements had a really good result on the area over my nose, which of late seems to have be alittle more blemished than normal. Maybe this is a change in skin type, but this cream certainly showed good results. I would certainly consider it as a purchase, as it also has natural sun protection ingredients, although no guarantee again sun damage, its nice to know they have thought alot about whats needed in their products.
May 16, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Eye care @ an expense?
Summary
I obtained this product as a sample. The full size packaging looks smart, as did the neat little sample tube. The product is a rich deep buttery cream colour, it's texture is alittle thicker than some eye care products. You don't require alot as it does spread and settle easily into the eye area that is in need of treating. Throughtout the day my eye area felt good, smooth and non-greasy. Never felt in need of extra applications. Using in morning & night soon uses up the 1ml tube. I liked the texture and the clean smooth feel of my eye area, although it's designed to combat signs of anti-ageing in the mature skin, i think this might take longer to appreciate than the sample lasted. However i liked the formula, but for signs of a little less wrinkles or even diminished, sadly i didn't see that benefit. It's a good eye cream, and if your into spending expensively then buy it, the benefits may be a long term commitement.
May 14, 2013 (Updated: May 14, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Smoothie in a tub
Summary
A great Body butter from a Well loved Company. Mango has to be one of the more popular scents among their skincare range. It hydrates, it smells like a smoothie in a tub... It comes in 2 sizes of tubs, making it as affordable as they can. Well worth the purchase as it does it's job. It applies easily, isn't overlly thick like some other butters, where you have to really work into the skin to spread. This one spreads easily and feels luxurious as it seeps into the skin, leaving it wonderfully moisturised and scrummily scented.
156 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 857 guests and no members online