Reviews written by ninnytendo

12 results - showing 1 - 12
Ordering
January 07, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Perfect for dry and thirsty skin
Summary
I am aware of the Aveeno range of products but I have only ever tried the Body Yogurt moisturiser. The Aveeno Daily Moisturising Creamy Oil comes in a very nice 300ml pump bottle. It is a white, soft cream which glides on your skin and is absorbed quickly, leaving your skin refreshed and soft quickly. The creamy oil texture is great as it softens and smoothes your skin without making it greasy or oily. The moisturiser is quite rich but soft at the same time. Ideal for dry skin or to use in the winter months. It is perfect for rough patches like elbows or knees and it will leave your skin very soft and smooth quickly. The cream has sweet almond oil for extra moisture and has a light and gorgeous smell. Leaving your skin lightly scented. As this cream contains colloidal oatmeal it very natural and is perfect for dry and eczema prone skin. I use this cream after my shower and it has left my skin really soft and smooth so I would definitely recommend it.
November 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Very soft and nourished skin.
Summary
I have used it for a week and I my skin feels very soft and smooth. I cannot see major smoothing of wrinkles, especially on my forehead, but it is still early days. I would definitely recommend this as a daily moisturiser.
Olay Total Effects 7-in-1 Anti-Ageing Day Moisturiser SPF15
November 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
It smells gorgeous and leaves my hair silky smooth.
Summary
November 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Really clean and soft hair
Summary
I would definitely recommend this range if your hair is prone to greasiness. It works well with thin hair too as it is very gentle and silicone-free.My hair feels really clean, soft and healthy.
October 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Clean, soft and restored hair.
Summary
October 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Nourished hair but a little sticky and gel-like conditioner.
Summary
October 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Very nice smell and leaves y hair very soft too.
Summary
October 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Soft and Smooth feet
Summary
October 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
The best product to keep your hair sleek, shiny and frizz free
Summary
October 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
The best hand cream I ever used.
Summary
I have told all my friends about this hand cream and my mum now uses it thanks to my recommendation. I love this cream and really recommend it as it works, it smells lovely and leaves your hands soft and nourished for a long time.
October 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A fantastic foot cream.
Summary
October 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Clean, fresh and soft hair for longer
Summary
I have been using dry shampoo for years and my favourite has always been Batiste floral blush. I recently got a bottle of the new Batiste 2 in 1 Cocoa and Cashmere shampoo and conditioner to try and was very impressed with the results. I am impressed with the new 2 in 1 and although I find that it does not target oiliness as much as the normal shampoo it does leave my hair clean, soft and very smooth so it is a good enough compromise. It also has a great scent so that is a plus for me.
12 results - showing 1 - 12
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 803 guests and no members online