Reviews written by BeautyBoo

45 results - showing 1 - 45
Ordering
September 20, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great for Summer evenings!
Summary
This product is really light and refreshing. Great for Summer evenings after a nice cool shower! Smells lovely and fresh. Sinks into skin really well and leaves you feeling very moisturised. Great pump dispenser.
September 20, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
Perfect scrub!
Summary
This smells so nice and is a delight to use! Leaves skin feeling so soft and exfoliated. Easy to use and great value for money. Would really recommend!
September 20, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Gorgeous gorgeous product!!
Summary
Would recommend this product to anyone, it's such a lovely subtle scent and you can wear perfume over the top of it without the fragrances mixing! Sinks in really well and leaves skin feeling so soft and moisturised. Although this may seem a little expensive, it really is worth it as a little goes a long way!
September 20, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Great for Winter
Summary
This is a lovely hand cream, especially during the Winter! It's really moisturising and effective. I don't usually like rose scented things, however this isn't too overpowering. It's not too badly priced for the quality of the product.
September 20, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Baths and Showers
Lovely shower gel
Summary

This is a lovely shower gel to use, smells nice, easy to dispense and lathers up really well. A little bit experience but worth it!

September 20, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Body Moisturisers
Too oily
Summary

Although I love the smell and idea of this product, it really is so oily and messy to use!! Great value though if you can get past the messy side of it!

August 26, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
No good for me
Summary
I tried this product for a couple of weeks and did not see any difference with blemishs I already had and it didn't stop new ones surfacing. I really liked the design of the packaging and found it easy to dispense and use. Also the texture was nice and absorbed quite quickly. Overall I think it is a lovely product to use however it didn't work at all for me!
August 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Glowing!
Summary
This is a lovely product to use and really gives you a glowing look. It is easy to apply and you can start off with a little and build it up to a look you are happy with. I think this product would work much better with a pump dispenser as the brush can be a little fiddly.
August 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Perfect For Gorgeous Beach Hair!
Summary
Although this isn't my favourite salt spray to use, I really enjoyed using it. It leaves my hair lovely and tousled and looking healthy. It is a quick and easy way to do your hair if you don't have much time. It is slightly expensive compared to others that are very similar.
July 28, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Fab!
Summary
I have tried a few samples of this products from beauty boxes/magazines, etc and they have always been well appreciated and used straight away! I would recommend this to anyone who needs to give their eye area a bit more TLC. It's a little pricey but I think it's worth it.
July 28, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Best everyday Shampoo
Summary
July 28, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Best everyday Conditioner
Summary
July 28, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Pleasant!
Summary
I didn't think I would like this scent, however I was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't as sickly and sweet as normal lemon fragranced products, it was just right. The only thing that would put me off about buying this again is the price as I think there are a lot of better value shower gels that I would go for first.
July 28, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Not the best
Summary
July 28, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Smells delicious!
Summary
Absolutely love this moisturiser, it really is as mattifying as it is moisturising! The scent is gorgeous and it feels divine to apply. Will definately repurchase!
July 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Gorgeous hand cream!!
Summary
Absolutely love love love this cream and am very grateful to have been selected to trial it! Thankyou!!
January 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Love it!
Summary
January 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Smells gorgeous!
Summary
Would highly recommend!
January 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Favourite toner!
Summary
This is my favourite toner and I'd recommend it to anyone! It's so lovely to use and leaves skin feeling nice and refreshed ready for moisturiser
December 21, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Not the best exfoliator
Summary
December 21, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
Creamy
Summary
December 20, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great for brightening skin!
Summary
Used to love using this whenever I felt poorly as it really made me feel refreshed and brightened my skin up. Unfortunately this product has been discontinued for a while now though
December 20, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Cleansing Power 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Perfect!
Summary
You can't beat the smell of a baby's head after shampooing with this! :)
December 20, 2012
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not impressed
Summary
December 18, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Gorgeous lip product
Summary
December 18, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Nice
Summary
December 18, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Perfect
Summary
December 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great lip scrub
Summary
December 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Not the best lip balm
Summary
December 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Brilliant for winter
Summary
December 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Lovely to use
Summary
December 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Treatments
Simple and effective
Summary
December 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Love!!
Summary
I just love this nail polish. It's fab on it's own or as a top coat for a plain polish. You can do one coat for subtle sparkles or build it up for full on glitter! Perfect for the party season as it looks like you've made so much more effort!
November 03, 2012
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Not what it says
Summary
This is such a waste of money, it may be nice to use during Summer as it is refreshing but it is not moisturising or hydrating like it says.
November 03, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Nice
Summary
These are really easy to use and a decent price for how much you are getting!
November 03, 2012
Overall rating 
 
2.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
2.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Not keen
Summary
Although the packaging is nice and enticing I do not think the product was decent or good value for money and I wouldn't buy it again
May 27, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lovely mask
Summary
This is a great product. Highly recommend
May 27, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great lip balm
Summary
May 27, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
Brilliant
Summary
Highly recommend
May 27, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lovely
Summary
Lovely when used with moisturising gloves and socks overnight
May 27, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
Light exfoliator
Summary
Not the most gritty exfoliator so won't get rid of big bumps but great as a regular exfoliator for normal skin
May 27, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Sweet and summery
Summary
Good value for money. Great product
May 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great toner
Summary
May 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Day Moisturisers
Great sensitive moisturiser
Summary
Great moisturiser for sensitive skin. Perfect to use during Summer or while on holiday as the Aloe will act as an after sun and soothe your face if you've caught the sun
May 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Dry Shampoo
Summary
So easy to use and great results if your in a bit of a rush.
45 results - showing 1 - 45
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1054 guests and no members online