Reviews written by Dese

435 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Ordering
February 21, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Well nourished and less frizz
Summary
This product was received as a sachet and not in the full sized packaging. Following wintry weather my hair was looking a little dried out and I was pleased to have the opportunity to try this product over a period of time. I often use a range of different products combined to try to smooth the frizz, especially when the elements take their toll. The product had a white appearance and light cream texture. The fragrance is fresh and inviting. I noticed after use that my hair looked more glossy and smoother with less frizz near the roots. I have used this product consistently through the winter months and I have felt that my hair has suffered less this year than it usually does due to the use of this leave in product.
February 21, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Skin smoothing and tightening
Summary
I received a travel sized product to review which has different packaging from the full-sized product. The serum is clear in colour and has a gel consistency. It is almost odourless, but has a very slight aroma which is faintly medicinal. The gel is easy to apply and cooling on the skin. Instantly the gel tightens the surface as it is absorbed, leaving the skin feel silky and smooth to touch. Although having one or two blemishes before using this product, I didn't have any during the month using it and it didn't cause irritation to my sensitive skin. I appreciate that this brand uses natural ingredients. I had hoped to see more improvement to lines around my mouth and eyes, and tried using the product twice daily for increased effect. Unfortunately this aspect of the serum didn't work for me, but in all other aspects it worked well. The price is quite expensive but bee venom and natural products do carry a higher price tag.
Manuka Doctor ApiClear Skin Treatment Serum
October 28, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Hydrating, natural serum
Summary
This was a product I received to make a review. The product comes in a protective film with opening perforations. Although not boxed it comes with a helpful leaflet describing the technology, benefits of the product and usage for optimum results. The transparent and pearl silver packaging is stylish and modern looking and the graphics offer a high end look. The plunger action of the interior of the container combined with the transparent mid-section helps the user to see how much of the product remains. When the lid is removed the top section has a chrome finish with a pump top and fine nozzle which dispenses the serum smoothly and cleanly. Approximately two pumps are sufficient to cover the face and decolete area. The serum has a buff appearance and a very faint aroma, slightly reminiscent of grain. A very small quantity of the product goes a long way. After application the skin feels instantly tightened and you can feel the product’s action on the skin. The skin feels tacky for a moment and then the skin absorbs the product leaving it feeling soft and firm to touch. Pure Radiance has stated that this product contains only natural ingredients, which is reassuring. The company suggest that for optimum results the product should be used twice daily. I used it twice daily for a fortnight and then switched to once daily. Used once a day, 30ml has lasted two full months. During this time I have noticed that the deep forehead lines above my outer brow have been controlled and pumped. My skin has felt hydrated all day.
May 29, 2017 (Updated: May 29, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
An after-shave turned reviving leg and foot cream!
Summary
This product comes in a rigid, dark coloured plastic bottle showing a sea scene with a yacht and island. The colouring, graphics and imagery is designed for a male market but the fragrance is very unisex. The bottle has a dark coloured fine nozzle cap which dispenses a small amount of product cleanly. This after shave balm has a rich, cream texture which feels instantly cooling on the finger tips. It has a good fragrance, which is very appealing to both genders. When applied to skin there is a cooling, moisturising effect which will soothe and cool skin after shaving. Skin feels silky after application. It would also be great for tired or overheated legs and feet in summer months. I found that a small amount dabbed onto temples and forehead was very relaxing and would help diminish tiredness and stress. A truly great product, which will be a repeat purchase in my estimation!
May 29, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Great all-rounder
Summary
This product comes in a squeezable tube with a flip top cap, which is useful for showering as you don't end up chasing that dropped cap! The packaging colour is dark with nautical and sea graphic imagery to appeal to a male market. The product itself is a thick gel texture which sits easily on the palm when squeezed. The dispenser can over-squeeze and you may end up with a little more than you expected. The gel glides well and gives a good unisex scent with a slightly woody note. The fragrance is not over-powering and is easy to enjoy. My husband used the product as hair wash and found that it cleansed well without leaving his hair feeling dry afterwards. It is great product for taking to use after a swim or workout. Being subtle, the scent of the product won't interfere with any different choice of fragrance afterwards.
May 27, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Essential oils and invigoration
Summary
This product comes in a squeezable tube with a screw cap. It has simple graphics in a bold colour, which is bright and appealing. The choice of cap is not the best for this kind of product, which means the user is left chasing or searching for the lid at the end of a shower. The product itself has a rich texture with granules. The company claims to be 99% natural and has a simply super fragrance which is uplifting during usage. Skin is left feeling well exfoliated and the has a slight fragrance of the product. I haven't noticed that my skin feels more toned but others may find a different result.
May 27, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Relaxing and fragrant
Summary
This product comes from the stable of many winners in my opinion. It's always exciting to discover what fragrances are available from this brand, there is something to please every taste. The product comes with a flip top dispensing cap which is very practical as there is never a dropped cap in the shower. The product can double as foam bath which is great for a sensory experience, relaxing and inhaling that lovely lavender to help soothe the senses. The product itself has a slightly more liquid texture than some of the others from this brand, but is still easy to use. Do not worry if you are afraid that the punchy fragrance of the product will impact on your choice of perfume to follow. Clever Original Source have managed to create a product that does not linger too much to interfere with other fragrances you may use.
May 27, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Refreshing and unisex fragrance
Summary
I bought a travel sized version of this product which has packaging that differs from the full sized version. Both bottles have a lid with a screw cap which has a stylish centre dispenser while the cap stays in place. This is the most efficient form of dispenser which only require the lid to be opened for use, just a twist. The rich textured product has an amber colour does not run away when squeezed from the tube. It has a fresh, woody fragrance which is uplifting and invigorating an suited to unisex use.
May 27, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Lasts and lasts
Summary
This product comes in a bottle which, at a glance, looks almost the same as the fragrance bottle. It looks absolutely stunning on the side of the bath and makes the user feel utterly pampered and quite decadent. It has a screw top lid which removes to reveal a dispensing insert in the neck of the bottle. The shape of the bottle gives stability The intense, natural-smelling rose fragrance is immediately perceptible. The bottle is very rigid and quite inflexible when squeezed but the product comes out easily nonetheless. The product itself has a peach colour an pearly appearance. It sits well on the fingers or chosen applicator without running away. Very little of the product goes a very long way, so it becomes better value for money. Due to the level of luxury of this product, I kept it for weekends, when I wasn't rushing around and too busy to really appreciate the quality. I found that using it at weekends and during vacations from work on a daily basis, this bottle lasted me over a year. I found this quite astonishing, as I have had other, similar products which have not lasted anywhere near this length of time with the same level of usage. The fragrance is quite intoxicating and give a sensory experience during usage, as well as lasting on the skin after your shower or bath. Another point worth noting is that, despite numerous dousing in the shower, the bottle has remained attractive and the golden label has stayed in place looking just as shiny and appealing as when it was new. After almost a year, I noticed that a little of the gold began to come away from the cap, but it was after an exceedingly long period and number of times in the shower and period sitting in a humid bathroom.
May 27, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Great moisturisation
Summary
This product has changed it's name subtly and is now called 'Highlight Activating Moisturising Conditioner' but the packaging remains the same. The conditioner comes in a big squeezable tube with a flip top. The fact that the cap remains attached to the bottle is great, especially in a shower, as you don't end up searching for a dropped lid and can quickly replace the cap without fuss when you have finished using the product. The large plastic tube is a size which can be gripped comfortably and the plastic is flexible, enabling the user to get the last remaining drops without difficulty. The conditioner is white with a rich texture, which sits on the palm or fingers easily when squeezed out. It has a lightly floral scent. The product stays well during showering until you are ready to rinse it away and I noticed that my hair was more manageable and less frizzy than with some other conditioners. After finishing the tube, I can't say that I noticed that my hair had changed in colour, but it may work better for other users.
May 20, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Fresh, subtle cologne
Summary
This product comes in a snall, vintage style, glass, cologne bottle with a screw cap. The product I tried was a travel size and may differ from the full sized version. The bottle had an open top which meant that care was needed not to over dispense the cologne when using it. The fragrance has a zesty and slightly woody fragrance in the bottle, which is uplifting to inhale. Upon application there is a powerful top note which dies away quickly to reveal the more subtle mid and base notes of the cologne. The fragrance is light and easy to wear by both sexes and has a summery feel. Care needs to be taken over application for users who may have sensitive skin as I found the product caused some stinging sensation when applied to particular areas of skin near the ears and behind the knees. Subsequently I have only applied the fragrance to my hair, clothing and wrists which seems to work well. I found that the fragrance became very subtle quite quickly following the initial burst and would need to reapply fairly frequently to maintain the level of fragrance that I normally enjoy. However, this is a personal preference, others may prefer the very subtle result produced over time.
May 20, 2017 (Updated: May 20, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Relaxing, sensory shower in a meadow
Summary
I had a travel sized version of this product which has slightly different packaging from the full sized version as it came in a duo set. The tube has cool blue and green meadow flower graphics on a white background, giving it a different feel to other products in the Elemis range. The cream is off-white mid-textured cream, which does not run away easily, nor does it create a lot of lather. The skin feels moisturised by the product instantly upon application and it glides across the skin. Skin feels relaxed by the sensation created by the product texture, but all senses feel invigorated and soothed by the amazing scent of the ingredients. Although you might think this shower cream might have a floral fragrance, there is a depth of wood in it which I find intoxicating. I have tried to identify the ingredients which give it this amazing scent, which I love intensely and relaxes me so completely, and I think it may be the combination of spearmint, lavender and geranium that produce the amazing depth of fragrance. I could sniff this product all day long! Although more expensive than everyday shower products, this one is truly worth trying for an uplifting experience.
May 20, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Clean, vintage shave
Summary
This product comes in a vintage style, metal tube similar to the old fashioned toothpaste tubes. It has a metal screw cap which can be used to stand the tube upright to save space on the counter top, which is helpful. The product is rich cream product which does not over-dispense when squeezed which is good. The cream gives a good coverage when smoothed onto skin and gives a good result with a wet shave. The fact that this product contains vitamins to benefit the skin over time and does not contain colour, phthalates, or mineral oil makes this product a much more interesting choice for purchase. The fragrance is extremely subtle, not powerful at all, and will not interfere with any fragrance applied subsequently. The drawback of the lovely, vintage packaging is that it is a fiddle to use compared to many modern products available due to the screw cap and metal tube design. Although the product is priced higher than family brands, the tube lasts well over time. This product would suit people who like a cream product for a wet shave which also looks good in the bathroom.
May 06, 2017 (Updated: May 07, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Instant plumping
Summary
I picked this product up at half price in a supermarket and was curious whether it would live up to the claims. The jar comes boxed and is not too heavy, although it contains 50ml of cream. Contrasting lid gives the pot a luxurious look. After removing the top there is a second lid to prevent the product from leaking or drying out. The product itself has a very rich and lustrous texture which feels inviting on the fingertips. It has a light, fresh fragrance, reminiscent of apples. The box suggests that the product is particularly effective on the eyes, neck and jawline. I applied the amount needed to make my skin feel moisturised well without overloading it and massaged it well into my neck. As I haven't been using a dedicated product for my neck recently, I thought this might be an area where I would notice any beneficial results. Soon after application, I noticed that my skin started to prickle a little and heat up. I became a little anxious that I might experience adverse effects. However, even on my sensitive skin it did not produce a reaction more than an unusual sensation. After a few minutes, I noticed that my skin looked healthy and plumped around the nose and mouth area and on the neck. It appeared improved in tone, plumped and more youthful. I have not used the product for a long period so I am unable to say what may be the long term effects, but I have found it more potent and effective than other creams of a similar price and would definitely purchase this product again, even at the usual retail price.
April 14, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Lacks aroma
Summary
This soap comes in a decorated card box without any plastic wrapping, which is a plus for the environment. The packaging exterior is decorative and retro, making the consumer think of nostalgia and vintage home interiors. The soap itself is stamped with branding and feels like a quality bar of soap. The bar is made from an olive oil base. I tried to discern whether the soap had fragrance by sniffing it regularly before use, when wet, when dry, but I found it very hard to make out that lavender was included in the ingredients. This may be good for people who don't enjoy strong fragrance but I was disappointed. The soap lasted well and kept its shape but I wouldn't choose it again due to the lack of lavender fragrance, given the price.
April 12, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Unisex moisturiser
Summary
I had a sample sized version of this product in differing packaging from the full sized version. This moisturiser is targeted as a unisex product which is great for households where minimal products are preferable. The cream had a rich texture and spread across the skin easily, leaving it feeling moist and hydrated. I needed to wait a few minutes for the product to be absorbed before applying SPF over the top, which is time consuming on busy mornings. Moisturising well, if you have time to take over your morning regimen, you may consider this product but I wouldn't select it for myself.
April 12, 2017 (Updated: April 12, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Day Moisturisers
Disappointed
Summary
I had a sample sized version of this product which does not have the same packaging as the full sized version. The moisturiser has a thin texture and I needed to react quickly so as not to lose the amount I squeezed from the sample tube. The product carries the smell of the ingredients used in the formulation but sadly the lavender oil wasn't perceptible among these. Unfortunately this may not be tolerable to some users. I found the smell very off-putting on application and I was aware of its odour throughout the day. The product is absorbed easily and moisturises well, but I was very disappointed that products by this brand did not live up to my expectation. I found it was a struggle to persevere to finish the sample and I wouldn't choose this cream again through choice.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Soothing moisturiser
Summary
I had a travel sized version of this product which has differing packaging from the full sized version. The rich textured cream has a mousse like texture when squeezed from the tube. It has a light, clean fragrance which is not intrusive. It applies easily and the skin drinks it up. It may take a few moments before applying SPF to allow absorption. My skin felt soothed and well moisturised. Skin feels hydrated throughout the day and it is reasonably priced.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Smoothing serum
Summary
I had a travel sized version of this product in differing packaging from the full sized version. The product is a thick textured, transparent gel with a light floral fragrance. It needs only be applied in very small quantities across the face and neck under moisturiser. I noticed that when my skin felt hot and dry this product was both cooling and soothing to the affected area. The gel is absorbed almost instantaneously leaving the surface of the skin feeling silky smooth and refreshed. Directions state that alternatively the product may be applied as a mask and rinsed off after 15 mins, but it seems a shame to use it in this way when it is so very expensive and generally a mask is applied more liberally. This a great product to use when your skin is feeling hot and uncomfortable.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Refreshing moisturiser
Summary
I had a travel set with a small travel sized version which comes in differing packaging from the full sized version. The cream has a light orange tinge, a little reminiscent of mandarin yoghurt, with a zesty, creamy fragrance. The texture of the cream is very rich textured and leaves the skin feeling deeply hydrated. The product is absorbed well. As mentioned by Bougheyrm, this product is extremely expensive but the best way to enjoy it is to look out for the travel sets which are available periodically. I have also noticed offers in monthly, women's magazines with codes to get good deals on this brand. I have found their products to be effective.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Face spa
Summary
My product was a travel sized sample in different packaging from the full sized version. The product has a spa-like scent which is refreshing to the senses before use. The moisturiser is easily absorbed and slightly tightening to the surface of the skin. I found that I needed to discontinue using the product on a daily basis as it caused me some itching and could only use it every two or three days at the absolute most. For people with sensitive skin this may not be the most suitable product.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Refreshing and uplifting
Summary
I bought this with my weekly shop at the supermarket when it was on special offer. It is a smaller version of 15ml which comes in a simple tube with a screw top. The product is a clear gel which has an instantly cooling effect when applied to the eye area. It is a great pick-me-up after a sleepless night or to refresh tired eyes in the evening. It is great to apply when energy levels are flagging or when you are feeling eye strain, as your eyes feel instantly refreshed and your mood is lifted.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Night Moisturisers
Rich textured night care
Summary
I had a travel sized version of this product which is packaged differently from the full sized version. This cream, which is suitable for people with dry or sensitive skin, has a rich texture with a light, pleasant fragrance which is not overwhelming. On application the skin feels soothed and hydrated by the intensely creamy product. It leaves a little residue, but as a night cream this is absorbed during the night to leave skin feeling well moisturised in the morning. The product caused no problems to my sensitive and eczema prone skin.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Clear skin
Summary
I had a travel sized version of this product which is contained in different packaging from the full sized version. This product texture is mid way between lotion and light textured cream and has a slightly unusual fragrance which some users may find off-putting. The cream can be massaged into the skin and then rinsed away or applied on a cloth or cotton wool to remove make up products such as mascara. The cream is not designed for waterproof mascara. I found this cream provided an excellent cleanse to remove foundation, leaving skin feeling fresh and clean.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Mouthwatering lemon meringe face cream
Summary
I think I may have received this travel sized product in a beauty box. The packaging varies from the full sized version. The cream comes with SPF integrated which speeds up the morning preparation and is something I seek in a day cream, however it is SPF 15 which means I would probably apply a separate, higher SPF if I were going to be outside for a while. Although called 'green apple', I would say that the fragrance of the cream is reminiscent of lemon meringue pie and makes my mouth water to smell! The product contains anti-oxidants including Vitamin C and gives your skin a feeling of well being on application. It would make a nice gift as the price is a little higher than family brands.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Natural cream
Summary
I had a travel sized version of this product which comes in different packaging from the full sized version. The cream has a mid texture and an unusual fragrance which may be off-putting to some. The cream is designed with people of drier or tired skin in mind and feels soothing. I didn't find it as rich as some other products for dry skin but the ethics of the brand must be applauded. Priced similarly to household named brands, this product is widely available.
April 11, 2017 (Updated: April 12, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Day Moisturisers
Instant lift!
Summary
I received this item to review. The product comes in a stylish box and consists of a bottle with a pump attachment and transparent lid. The container looks larger than 15ml in size and the chromed details make the product look like a luxury item. The pump delivers the product cleanly, without any product left drying in the nozzle. One pump is sufficient for the face on my dry skin and another for the neck and decollete area. The gel-like fluid has a slight amber tinge and has a mid-textured consistency. The company has good ethics and the product is unfragranced. It does bear the aroma of the ingredients and has a slightly astringent smell. When applied, an instant tightening sensation is felt. Usually, I am in a rush and don't get to watch the effects. More recently, I took the time to examine my skin carefully before and after application to see exactly what is going on. I was actually astonished to see that the lines I have above the outer edge of my eyebrows pulled back and, over a period of a couple of minutes, appeared to lessen to the extent that they were nearly smooth. I was very impressed. In addition the resulting surface skin texture is silky smooth to the touch. Initially, I used this product as a moisturiser, however for dryer skin types, some supplementary moisturisation is required as skin begins to feel dry approximately an hour after application. This being the case, I switched to using Bellatox solely as a serum beneath a dedicated moisturiser for dry skin, which has been very effective in maximising the wonderful smoothing properties of the product with increased hydration. Usage without additional moisturisation would be very effective for those with oilier skin types.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Natural polish
Summary
I had this product some time ago and I remember that I was already concerned about the possible contents. I found the product to be exfoliating without being harsh on my sensitive skin I would reserve purchasing it due to the fact the details do not state what agent is used create the exfoliating effect. I noted that the crosspolymer content is not advised to be used repeatedly and I would only use periodically. I have checked that this product contains diatomaceous earth which I have found consists of fossilized remains of diatoms which are a type of hard-shelled algae (according it Wikipedia). It states that is similar to pumice. It would seem that this product does not contain anything harmful to the environment
April 11, 2017 (Updated: April 12, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Relaxing cream
Summary
I received a travel sized version of this product which is packaged differently from the full sized version. The light textured cream has an intense fragrance which overwhelms and relaxes the senses instantly. It would be a good part of the evening regimen to help promote sleep. The fragrance is long-lasting and the product is hydrating and soothing to dry, sensitive skin.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Affordable luxury
Summary
My smaller pot came as part of a gift set, and the packaging differed from the full sized version. The cream has a rich texture and smells intoxicating when the pot is opened. I find the product is a feast for my senses and leaves me feeling a little dizzy. The cream needs a little encouragement to be absorbed, but using less product works well. I have now completely emptied my little pot and yet it still holds the wonderful intoxicating perfume every time I open it!
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Amber heaven
Summary
I received a gift set of smaller sized versions of several products in this range. The cream comes in a squeezable tube with a flip-top cap, even for the travel sized version. The colour scheme of the range is reminiscent of the Arabian Nights with gold and purple and makes the range feel exotic although it is priced reasonably. The cream has a medium texture which does not run away before application. It has a silky feeling in on the skin which adds to the exotic feeling. I love the fragrance, but it may be a little to intense for some users.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Fragranced face cream
Summary
I received a travel sized version of the product which comes in simple packaging, different from the full sized version. The product has a rich, creamy texture and applies easily to the skin and absorbs nicely. It has a strong fragrance and this may not appeal to some users. It is suitable for normal to dry or sensitive skinThe price point is a higher than family brands, although this product is a natural one with organic ingredients. The price may be off-putting to some consumers.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Relaxing product
Summary
The full sized product comes in a sqeezable tube with a flip top lid. As I had the travel version it lacked the flip-top. The squeezable tube and cap means that the product can be stored upright to save space and the product drains naturally towards the cap. The product has a creamy consistency which does not run away before application. It has a light, relaxing fragrance which will aid promoting sleep if used before bed. The price is higher than for family brands but it is a pleasure to use. It may be suitable as a gift.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Baths and Showers
Lovely fragrance
Summary
I had the travel size of this product which does not come with the useful flip-top lid of the full sized version. It does come in a squeezable tube which make it easy for dispensing. The tube can be stood on its cap, taking less space for storage. The tube has a bronzed exterior but the graphics are simple, making it a less luxurious item. The body wash is a mid textured cream that stays on the application tool without running away before use. It has an exotic fragrance which is relaxing and sumptuous and pleasurable to use. Skin feels moisturised during application and the senses are aroused by the fragrance and silkiness of the creamy product. The price is a little more than that of most family brands.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Woody and earthy, luxury product
Summary
The product comes in a 75ml tube covered in chic typography and graphics. It has a silver screw dispensing cap with a central hole. The overall appearance is that of a luxury item. The size is not to heavy to carry in a bag. The product is off-white and rich textured. I used it on my feet to reduce dryness and cracking. There are a range of fragrances and this one has an earthy, woody smell due to the geranium, making it a little more unisex, the rose was barely perceptible. This product has a great deal of positive attributes but the brand is not widely available, it can, however, be purchased online. It has an expensive price tag and so may be one that is reserved for a gift.
April 11, 2017 (Updated: April 11, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
2.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
cleansing shampoo
Summary
I received a travel sized version of this product which comes in a 100ml sqeezable tube with a partly reduced sized hole and a screw top lid. The size made it lighter for travel and the squeezy tube was a definite advantage. The tube with a cap lid means that the product can be stored upright, which saves space and looks nice. The sqeezable tube reduces the need to rinse out the last of the product with water to avoid wastage. It also travels towards the cap during storage, which is helpful. I found the screw top lid a real pain as it meant that the bottle needed to be resealed after each application, which is a little tricky with a handful of shampoo, or laid on its side, meaning that the product had a chance to ooze away. Laying on its side is fine if you have a suitable surface like the edge of the bath, but in a shower this is very impractical, a flip-top dispensing cap would be infinitely more practical, but this was a travel size only. The shampoo has a lovely fragrance and cleanses well. I can't really comment on the properties of the product for coloured hair as I didn't use the product for long enough. Following with conditioner may be necessary as it doesn't hydrate enough alone for dry hair. The product is expensive and I feel there may be others that do the job as well for cheaper than this one.
April 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Great for travel
Summary
I had a travel sized bottle of this product which came in a 50ml squeezable tube with a flip-top cap. This size was great for going away for weekends and the cap meant that there are no difficulties with dropping a cap on the floor in an unfamiliar wash area. The product is a transparent gel which is thick enough to remain where it is squeezed without running away. It has a light, fresh fragrance which is pleasant and the product is easy to use and washes away easily. I have dry, sensitive skin and I am always cautious when using this type of product on my skin, but I had no adverse effects. However, I did find the product left my skin in need of hydration following use.
March 25, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Beeautiful skin and ethics
Summary
I have tried a few products from this brand and have been quite impressed with each one. I hadn't tried the cleanser before so it was good to increase my knowledge of the range from Bee Good. The full sized tube comes boxed in a high quality box that has a reinforced lid created by ingenious folds, so no extra packaging has been used to create a feeling of luxury. The reinforcement prevents dust getting in to the muslin cloth which accompanies your gorgeous product and also lets you find one little printed bee who escapes the box as you open it. It is a lovely little touch of graphic design and I love the thought which has gone into the packaging. The coloured silhouette of a posy of wild flowers makes a sophisticated design behind the image of buzzing creatures on your box. The tube is just the right size to fit in the palm of your hand, again the though which has gone into this is great. It has a flip top dispensing cap so you don't waste more than you need and also to make it easy to use when travelling - there will be no chasing of dropped lids in corners! The product is a white, rich textured cream which has a faintly fruity and zesty, refreshing fragrance. A small amount of product is needed to massage across the face, and the silkiness of the product encourages more massage, which will be good to firm facial muscles and reduce tension, yet another plus. I really like the fact that this product will serve for removal of eye make up as well as a skin cleanser. After application a warm damp cloth across the skin gives a wonderful feel-good sensation and made me want to sigh. Each step creates a stress relieving process. The product is intensely hydrating and I extended its flexibility to use it as a face mask and also would leave in on the skin overnight for an intensive treatment. The bonus is that sales go to help our little buzzing friends in the UK, who are really in trouble at the moment. The Bee Good range is available in supermarkets and chemists, so easy to obtain with your weekly shopping. This is a truly wonderful and natural product which comes at a reasonable price.
March 25, 2017 (Updated: March 25, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Beware sensitive skin
Summary
REN is one of my favourite natural brands. I am always delighted to find more in their range of bath and skincare and get very excited indeed. I received a travel sized version of this product and have previously had sample sizes, which both come with a dispensing insert in a squeezable tube, making it easy to deliver the amount you need without wastage, and also great to pop in your bag for travel. The full sized version comes with a classy pipette lid and looks great in the bathroom, having stylish graphics. As the products have different colour bands, it's quite tempting to arrange a variety from this brand in a little group to give that aesthetic pleasure when you look at your products each time you wash your hands. The product itself is an odourless, clear liquid-gel and is described as gel-serum. Very little is needed and it is smoothed easily over the skin. The serum is absorbed very quickly and instantly gives a tightening sensation across the skin, leaving it feeling prepped and non-greasy. The details say that it is suitable for all skin types, however, drier skin types may feel they would need to compensate with the choice of moisturiser to follow for more hydration. I have dry and sensitive skin and appeared to get along with this product although feeling more hydration was needed in my next layer. Unfortunately, after a couple of days of use, I noticed that my eczema prone skin didn't like something, so I would recommend caution with this product. In terms of serums, the price point is mid range and certainly delivers if a tightening product is the kind you seek.
March 24, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Elasticity building oil
Summary
I received a small, travel sized bottle of this skincare product. It comes in a dark coloured plastic bottle with stylish graphics. The bottle has a pump cap with a fine nozzle to dispense the product easily and without wastage. The product itself is a lightweight oil which can be smoothed over the skin easily. The product is absorbed quickly into the skin without leaving an oily residue. My skin felt hydrated and conditioned after application and looked lustrous.
March 24, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Lightweight serum for sensitive skin
Summary
I received a travel sized version of this product. It comes in a sleek silver plastic bottle with a pump action top with a fine nozzle to help dispense the product effectively without wastage. The serum has a light feeling on the skin and gives a tightening sensation. It is suitable for sensitive skin. The tightening sensation is one that I tend to avoid in products so this wasn't a favourite for me. The price is higher than for family brands. I would recommend it as it works well for people whose skin doesn't accept many skincare products.
March 24, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Treatments
Soothing to delicate skin
Summary
This product comes in a vintage style tube, similar to old tubes of toothpaste, it's metal and can be compacted down as the tube is emptied. It comes in brightly coloured packaging and the tube is easy to dispense. The cream is rich textured and creamy yellow in colour. It has a slightly oily texture which soothes dry, delicate and damaged skin. I have recently used it when I had eczema, when I was unable to use other moisturisers and skin products. My skin accepted the cream and was soothed by it. The cream has a very strong herby fragrance and moisturises well and for a long period of time. I am especially pleased that it helped improve my dry skin which was showing signs of an eczema outbreak.
March 24, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Cooling and refreshing
Summary
I had a sample size of this spray and the packaging may differ from the full sized version. The mist comes in a light plastic container with an atomiser cap to dispense the product. The spay jet was very powerful on trying and the coverage quite restricted, making several squirts necessary to cover the face. As the jet was very strong, it was a little shock each time it was pressed, not a relaxing experience. The product itself has a lightly floral fragrance which is quite pleasurable. The product is cooling and refreshing on the face and assists in hydrating skin in combination with other skincare products. The product is more expensive than some family brands of similar product, but it is available at outlets such as Boots and department stores.
March 24, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Deeply fragrant and hydrating
Summary
The product comes in a light-weight, dark blue plastic bottle with an atomiser spray. It works well as a hydrator in combination with other skincare products or to remove cleanser. Even the travel size has an atomiser and is great for popping into your bag. The product works well on sensitive or dry skin and lasts well. The fragrance is just so intoxicating and completely natural. The empty container now smells of fresh rose petals, even now it has dried out.
March 24, 2017 (Updated: March 24, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Favourite Serum
Summary
This serum comes in a dark coloured bottle with stylish graphics and a screw top, gold lid. In the travel size, there is no applicator which makes getting the last little drops of the bottle a little tricky, and there is a danger of over dispensing and wasting the precious serum. The product has a faintly herby aroma, this may be off putting for some users. The serum has a translucent look to it and is very rapidly absorbed into the skin, leaving it feeling moisturised and conditioned. A tiny amount is needed and even the travel size lasts about a month with daily usage. I am utterly addicted to this serum and feel that it is more effective on my skin than other high end serums in the same price range. It sometimes is available as a freebie with women's monthly magazines and this is a good way to try it more cheaply.
March 24, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Evens and brightens well
Summary
This product comes in a stylishly designed and attractive coloured bottle with an applicator fixed inside the lid to scoop the serum. The product has a distinct shimmer and wonderfully disguises uneven tone on the surface of the skin and brightens dull looking skin on those days after a sleepless night. Although more costly than family brands it will last well as little of the product is needed for each application. It helps to condition your skin and is available at Boots and department stores.
March 23, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Fresh and revitalising
Summary
The product comes in a transparent container that has a jewel-like quality when placed on a sunny windowsill. The fragrance of the product is reminiscent of pine forests and citrus. The texture is rich and very little is needed to go a long way. The fragrance makes you feel awake when you have an early start or have had a sleepless night.
March 23, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Brightening and moisturising for tired looking eyes
Summary
the product comes in a good quality, but light weight, plastic container with stylish labels which are easy to remove after use to reuse the pot for travel once empty. The container is able to go in your dishwasher. The product has a tint and slight shimmer. This made it one that I left in the cabinet as I don't tend to use tinted creams, however after a period of starting my day at 5am I found the shimmer quite useful to hide the evidence of my tiredness. The product didn't accumulate in fine lines around the eye area, making it a hero product. My eyes felt moisturised all day long and the product texture was rich and beneficial for my dry skin.
March 23, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Conceals tiredness without a deposit
Summary
This product is great to use when you feel that your eyes look a little tired. It has a little shimmer, which helps disguise any darkness under the eye after a poor night's sleep. I have relied on this product when having a punishing 5am start over an extended period and found it effective in disguising the physical effect of the difficult routine. I still turn to it after a sleepless night to conceal the tiredness of a night spent tossing and turning. The product has a rich texture and moisturises the eye area well as well as working as a concealer without leaving a deposit in any fine lines.
March 23, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Intoxicating luxury
Summary
The product comes in a transparent bottle giving a jewel-like quality when placed on a sunny window sill. The bottle has a dispensing cap making it easy to use in the shower, without becoming diluted. The product has a very rich consistency making it good value and long lasting as very little goes a very long way. The fragrance is unisex and very intoxicating. It is long lasting and a pleasure to use. Having a unisex product means less product cluttering the side of the bath.
435 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 937 guests and no members online