Reviews written by catsholiday

962 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
L'Occitane Ultra Rich Cream
Summary
A lovely pleasant smelling body cream.

This is a high quality product which is lovely and rich and leaves my skin feeling great.

April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Weleda Organic Citrus Hydrating Natural Body Lotion
Summary
A really high quality natural product that is great for skin and uplifting for the mind.

Not only is the product 100% natural but the packing is made from recycled ingredients and is also recyclable too - box in normal recycling and the tube through Weleda's recycling and terracycle.

April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
No Frizz by Living Proof Nourishing Styling Cream
Summary
A nice enough styling cream but expensive and not a very natural product.

I had a sample tube of this and while I did quite like it, I was not happy to see how many chemical ingredients were in it so won't be buying it againA

April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
3.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Kebelo Clarifying Shampoo
Summary
I had a 50 ml sample of this and it did clean my hair well after swimming but I would prefer a natural product and I do think it is expensive

I found this an OK shampoo but not that special, quite drying n my hair and very expensive so would not re purchase.

April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Rituals The Ritual of Ayurveda Body Cream - Indian Rose & Himalayan Honey
Summary
This is a nice rich mainly natural body cream that smells lovely

I really like Ritual Spa products and do find them beneficial to my skin and the aroma of ts is calming and makes me feel positive too.

March 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Cowshed Cowpat moisturising hand cream
Summary
A nice natural hand cream that smells great.

I would buy this again especially if it was on sale as it is expensive I feel.

March 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
PurOrganica Eye Cream for Dark Circles
Summary
A nice natural gentle eye product that is soothing, cooling and does reduce puffiness under my eyes.

I would buy this product again as it feels nice under my eyes and helps tighten the skin and reduce puffiness.

March 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Olay Regenerist Whip Light As Air Moisturiser for Firmer Skin
Summary
This is Olay's latest product which is a face cream that is much lighter than some others.I had a sample to test and won't be buying a full pot.

This is an okay product but not one I will go looking for as it is expensive and I can buy lovely natural products for that price.

March 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
TempleSpa DRIFT AWAY Aromatherapy Relaxing Bath & Massage Oil
Summary
This is a lovely natural bathing or massage oil from an ethical British company.

I loved this product but it is special rather than an everyday one. A very special gift which I would love to receive again.

March 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
L'Oréal Pure Clay Detox Mask
Summary
A nice gentle face mask for many skin types.

This is a fair priced face mask that suits lots of skin types but does come from a company that has not got the best ethical history.

February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Parfum
Elie Saab Girl of Now Eau de Parfum
Summary
A lovely feminine fragrance that I personally would wear as a day perfume

A prettily packaged feminine perfume but it is a bit expensive for every day.

February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Si Passione EDP by Giorgio Armani
Summary
I had a sample of this and while I did quite like it I am not sure I liked it enough to pay full price.

I find perfumes hard to recommend or not as scents can be so personal. I did quite like this but not enough to buy it myself.

February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Baths and Showers
Lush Yog Log Shower Smoothie
Summary
This is a package free shower smoothie/soft soap that smells like a warm cosy egg nog or milky chocolate.

Like many Lush products this is seasonal and may not return every year either.

February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Body Moisturisers
Ayers Patagonia Body Butter
Summary
Nice product but expensive so not sue I would re purchase at that price.

Lovely product but too expensive for every day use for me.

February 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cougar Snake Venom Eye Serum
Summary
This is a nice gentle clear serum from a quality British company.

According to Cougar " "The Cougar Beauty range has been formulated and designed for those who enjoy high quality products and are not prepared to compromise. Completely manufactured in the UK, we supply must have, niche products which aren't in one month and out the next. No...

February 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cougar 24 hour liquid lipstick
Summary
This is a great lip product that does last a heck of a lot longer than most other lip products

I would happily buy this one again as it does last a lot longer than most.

February 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Korres Wild Rose brightening face mask
Summary
This is a white soft creamy rose scented face mask that stays soft and leaves my skin feeling nice and nourished.

A nice gentle face mask with many natural ingredients but quite expensive.

February 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Yonka Pamplemousse cream for normal and greasy skin
Summary
This is a lovely natural, citrus smelling face cream but I think it is expensive for what you get

It is nice but there are better value face creams with SPF included that you can buy with natural ingredients that work well for me.

February 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Plumping Gloss
Summary
A minty tingly lip plumper that is also a gloss and lip protection.

Good British made lip plumper.

February 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
weleda citrus hand & Nail cream
Summary
This is a very rich, moisturising hand and ail cream that smells really uplifting.

I have yet to be disappointed by a product from Weleda. This is a really great hand product.

February 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Body Moisturisers
Gold of Pleasure Body Lotion by bleu & marine Bretania
Summary
A very pleasant to use body lotion that smells and feels nice and moisturising on my skin

I would be happy to buy this again in future but not above many other great natural body lotions.

February 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Evening Primrose Age Revitalising Concentrate 30ml
Summary
It smells gorgeous, just like the evening primrose perfume Weleda make. It feel lovely on my skin and is almost immediately absorbed into my skin leaving it feeling nourished but not at all greasy . You can apply moisturiser after using or use it alone. You can apply make up on top as it doesn’t cause make up to slip around at all. I have noticed my skin looks brighter and also the lines are less obvious on my forehead and around my eyes too. I do feel this is a great and very effective product.

Weleda suggest you use their Evening Primrose moisturiser after applying this. They have a night one and a day one. I have other natural moisturisers to use at present so I use them.

February 04, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Cougar - Snail Slime Facial Serum
Summary
This is a nice gentle and effective facial serum from a British company.

Good product from ethical British company.

February 04, 2019 (Updated: February 04, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
FADE OUT - Advanced Even Skin Tone Night Cream
Summary
This is a lovely, effective, natural night cream.

I would be happy to re purchase this when I next need any night cream.

February 04, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Best Foot Forward Foot Butter from Dirty Works
Summary
A good priced foot cream that smells good and cools tired feet.

* Don't use on broken cracked skin as it will sting!

January 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Molton Brown Invigorating suma ginseng bath & shower
Summary
This is a nice smelling bath/shower product but it is expensive.

This is a nice product but I am not sure it s worth the high price tag. I think you are paying for the name.

January 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Happy Naturals Revitalising Foot Butter - Sea Minerals & Ginger Root
Summary
This is a basic foot cream rather than a butter that does a good job for a small price.

I would be happy to buy this again as it does the job and is no expensive.

January 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Baths and Showers
Trilogy Botanical Body wash
Summary
A nice natural body wash that smells great from a small New Zealand company.

Maybe not one you would use every day as it is quite expensive.

January 12, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Night Moisturisers
Toulôn Resurfacing Night Cream
Summary
This is a nice rich natural night cream that I fond moisturised my skin well.

Worth a try at the price as it is a natural rich cream so very moisturising and dos soak into my skin easily

January 12, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Origins RitualiTea Matcha Madness Face Mask
Summary
This is a face mask that is natural and you make up when and how much you need.

This is an effective and natural mask, a bit messy when applying but easy to rinse off.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Primark - Private Collection Eau De Parfum - Mandarin & Basil
Summary
This is a lovely uplifting aroma that lasts well on me.

All I can say is get down to your local Primark and check their perfume range out.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Amber Noir - Primark Private Collection Eau De Parfum
Summary
This is a great perfume(more like EDT) with lasting aroma and smells very similar to Jo Malone's 'Pomegranate Noir'.

Rush to Primark and try for yourself.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
My Ritual- The Ritual Of Happy Buddha Jolly Hand
Summary
This is a lovely hand product that smells gorgeous so would make a perfect gift that I would love to receive!

I love Rituals products and all their scent range. This is a lovely uplifting scent that you can enjoy in this hand lotion and also in others of their products

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
SkinPep Hydra Boost Pure Hyaluronic Acid Serum
Summary
This is a serum made by a reputable company in South Korea but not one I would buy again as their animal testing ethos is not made clear

Not one I would buy as it didn't do much for my skin and I am not convinced about the company ethics

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Sanctuary Spa 1 Minute Daily Glow Vitamin C Radiance Face Mask
Summary
Nice fresh smelling gentle face mask that is easy to wash off.

I would be happy to buy this again as it is a pleasure to use and leaves my skin feeling nice.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
L'Occitane Verbena Cooling Hand Cream Gel
Summary
A nice hand product but expensive and not sure it is worth the extra price tag.

I am not sure about recyclability of tube but L'Occitane have their own recycling scheme if you return empties to one of their stores.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
BERGAMOT Infused Sheaqueous Cream by SheByNature
Summary
This is a lovely light creamy moisturiser with multiple uses and benefits that is 100% natural and a decent price.

This moisturise is available in various "fragrances" - all natural and all are quite subtle scents so not at all overwhelming.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Abyssinian Facial oil - naturally by Beauty Kitchen
Summary
This is a beautiful facial oil that smells gorgeous and absorbs into my skin rally well and leaves it feeling moisturised and healthy looking.

A really wonderful natural beauty product.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Cleanser for young skins
Summary
This is sold as gentle but the parabens are not great for sensitive skins. There are better products that will do the job more naturally.

This is not a product I will be re buying. It is not a natural product and I am avoiding products packed in lots of plastic with parabens.

October 21, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Soap & Glory Fill Monty Wrinkle Filler
Summary
I do like S&G products for the pretty retro packing and quirky quips. This is a decent primer and easy to use.

A good primer and one I have bought a couple of time and would buy again.

October 21, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Beauty Protector Beauty Wash Body Cleanser
Summary
I got a small sample in my Birchbox subscription and I quite like the scent but can't say I will be going to buy a full sized bottle.

Nice enough but not that special for the price and only available through Birchbox so postage on top.

October 11, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Gruum - skyda SPF50 Sunscreen
Summary
This is a great, effective high protection SPF sunscreen

I got a small sample of this from Gruum and would happily buy it when I next need some sunscreen.

October 11, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Perfumes
Dior - New Joy EDP
Summary
A pleasant feminine EDP but not that long lasting.

I liked this and was happy enough to wear it - I had two samples but I am not sure I would spend that much on buying a full sized bottle.

October 11, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Clarins extra firming Day Cream
Summary
An OK moisturiser but not one I will re purchase.

Nice enough but expensive and there are better moisturisers around for less money that are from more eco conscious manufacturers.

October 11, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Rio Rosa Mosqueta Day & Night Cream
Summary
A lovely natural effective moisturiser for day and night.

I would happily buy this again when I next need a moisturiser.

October 11, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Bio Sphere naturel- Luxury Organic Body Milk
Summary
A really lovely gentle, sweet smelling body milk.

I love this and would happily buy it again.

October 11, 2018 (Updated: October 11, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Elequra -Eye Architecture Cream
Summary
A lovely natural eye cream that did seem to reduce my crow's feet lines.

Good quality but expensive eye cream. Effective but rather over packaged.

October 11, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Le Fair - AGE DEFYING FACIAL SERUM
Summary
A pleasant enough serum, easy to use but nothing special. I liked it and would buy again but it is one of many.

A nice natural serum but a bit over packaged in my view.

October 11, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
REN Oat & Bay conditioning shampoo
Summary
A pleasant shampoo that is not irritating to scalp and leaves my my clean and not dried out at all.

A pleasant to use shampoo with natural ingredients.

October 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Lush Magical Moringa
Summary
An interesting product that is quite expensive that smells lovely but is a bit greasy for me.

This is a natural product but rather too greasy for my skin although it did act as a good primer for a dryish foundation.

962 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1695 guests and no members online