Reviews written by catsholiday

865 results - showing 1 - 50  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
Ordering 
 
catsholidaycatsholiday   May 27, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

A Virgin Mojto but not to drink

Summary
This is a nice gentle and soothing product but not really a moisturiser - great for after sun but not a winter moisturiser

This is a nice gentle soothing product and I would suggest a good after sun but not a moisturiser , smells great though and very refreshing too.

catsholidaycatsholiday   May 26, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

TRESemmé Renewal Hair & Scalp Nourish & Renew Shampoo

Summary
A decent priced shampoo readily available and at a good price but it s far from being a natural product and has a number of not so great ingredients

I personally wouldn't buy this again as I prefer more natural alternatives as I am trying to clean up my beauty products using more natural and eco friendly products.

catsholidaycatsholiday   May 21, 2018
(Updated: May 21, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

Amara Organics Vitamin C lotion

Summary
I liked the lotion and found it a great deep moisturising product. I really only used it on my body but did try on my face and had no adverse reaction.

A good one as this one product moisturises all parts of the body from face to hands, body and even feet!

catsholidaycatsholiday   May 21, 2018
(Updated: May 21, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

InstaNatural rose face mask

Summary
I loved this mask and have used it every couple of days for some time now. I apply mine before my bath and then lie in the bath and relax then rinse it off after the bath. It is a deep reddish brown gel and soft and easy to apply all over my face.

I'm gutted that this is not on amazon here any longer. I hope they get it back as sending to the US is expensive.

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 28, 2018
(Updated: April 28, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

White Hot luminous conditioner

Summary
This is a lovely rich creamy conditioner that feels lovely and silky soft on application. Rinses out easily and leaves my hair feeling silky and shiny.

I was pleasantly surprised at how good this conditioner felt and left my hair. I would be happy to buy it in future but it does have some less natural ingredients.

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 28, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

White Hot Brilliant Shampoo

Summary
I was pleasantly surprised by this one. It was clear coloured until lathered and then became a lovely violet colour. It rinsed out easily and didn't give any hint of blue rinse!

A very good shampoo perfect for ash blonde or grey hair as it stops brassy tones and gives a lovely natural look.

Ingredients
Baths and Showers
catsholidaycatsholiday   April 28, 2018
(Updated: April 28, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

Ginger in my bath

Summary
A really lovely moisturising bath product from Lush with a shimmery finish.

One of several new bath oils that are package free from Lush.

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 22, 2018
(Updated: April 22, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

Manuka Doctor for washing my face

Summary
This is a foaming cleanser so not a make up remover. It is best for younger blemish prone skins but I found it was pleasant to us and left my aging skin clean but not dried out at all.

I do like Manuka Doctor products and have found them good quality but quite expensive and not that easy to buy. I had a ample of this and some other products and found them good but would not buy this one again myself as I prefer a creamy cleanser....

Body Moisturisers
catsholidaycatsholiday   April 22, 2018
(Updated: April 23, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

We found this does help a bit

Summary
This is a good value eczema cream for small dry patches.

We used this a lot until we found the Child's Farm cream but have swapped to that as it is similar n price but easier to use on young skins.

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 22, 2018
(Updated: April 23, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

Gentle cleansing

Summary
This is a lovely rich and gentle almost all natural cleanser that I really liked but cannot find it anywhere now.

Sadly this seems to be unavailable now whch is a shame as it is a lovely product.

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 22, 2018
(Updated: April 23, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

I am moisturised 97% naturally

Summary
A nice quality almost all natural product made in UK free from all allergy causing nasties.

I would happily buy this again as it is a good price and a high quality, nice smelling body lotion. There are other scented products in the range to choose from and I think I will try a different one next time.

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 22, 2018
(Updated: April 23, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0

I am a Smoothie Star!

Summary
* This is a perfect light, sweet smelling body spay that I choose to take hen travellin as it is perfect to freshen up after a long flight.

Love all S&G body sprays they are all on the sweet girly side but not sickly or heavy. You can freshen u n a plane and not knock all your fellow passengers out with the smell. The bottle is plastic and can be recycled so is light to carry and...

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 22, 2018
(Updated: April 22, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

Activating my youth!!

Summary
This is a high end expensive product that is over packaged and I felt did nothing for my skin.

I had a few samples of this and was so leased that I ad not paid full price or indeed pad for it at all. It felt like I was putting water on my skin and it didn't make a scrap of difference to my skin, fine lines or wrinkles...

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 22, 2018
(Updated: April 24, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

Value body moisturiser

Summary
This is a great economical body moisturiser that is a value price, easy to find and does work well.

Great value and it does work well but not sure of the ethics of the company as there is no leaping bunny symbol.

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 22, 2018
(Updated: April 24, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

Getting glossier locks

Summary
A nice hair mask that does work on my very dry hair.

This is a high street brand so easy to find and not expensive for what you get and the mask dos make my hair shiny and sleeker.

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

Cashmere moments shower cream oil

Summary
This is decent shower product but the ethics of the company are not as honest as thy could be

This is a nice enough every day product but Nivea need to be more honest re their ethics

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

Odd name but for more than nipples!

Summary
This is very rich/dense product that is a multi purpose balm. I have used it as a lip salve, intense night moisturiser, for elbows and severe dry skin patches,to tame frizzy hair ( You need just a tiny amount) cheek/shoulder highlighter

This is a great all rounder product that I keep in my handbag at all times. It isn't the cheapest but it is good and a little goes a long way.

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 02, 2018
(Updated: April 02, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

Float of to Japan with this Fuji Green Tea Body Lotion

Summary
A lovely fresh smelling uplifting body lotion from Body Shop. There is a huge range of Fuji Green tea products from soap and shower gel to body butter and more.

This is another of Body shop body lotions I buy when on sale. I think i will add another to my shopping bag when go in next if the sale is still on.

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 02, 2018
(Updated: April 09, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

Drift off to Polynesia with POLYNESIAN ISLAND TIARÉ BODY LOTION

Summary
This is a light body lotion that smells gorgeous. When bought on sale it is great value otherwise just okay value

Look out for the Body shop sales as often you can get products like this for 40% or 50% off and that is when I buy as they are good value then. I buy a few and stock up as they last well. This is one I would happily buy...

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 02, 2018
(Updated: April 04, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

KEEP YOUR TAN LONGER

Summary
A lovely natural moisturiser that is nice and rich so stops dried out tanned skin from losing its tan

This is not a bad price but as it is a body moisturiser you do seem to go through quite a lot. I applied it just to my legs and arms to conserve it as those were the body parts that were seen by others. No scent so you can...

catsholidaycatsholiday   April 02, 2018
(Updated: April 04, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

Orange scented face moisturiser

Summary
A pretty decent day moisturiser with 30 SPF

I find this a nice everyday moisturiser and great for on holiday as it does have SF but don't forget to re apply regularly if you are somewhwere very sunny

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 22, 2018
(Updated: March 22, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

Clarins Booster DETOX serum

Summary
There are three of these newish booster products in the Clarins range; Energy, Repair and this Detox one. They sell for around £30 which I feel is a lot of money for 15 ml of product however fancy the name and a smart looking package. The Energy one comes in an orange container, the Repair in a blue one and the Detox in a green one and they are all the same apart from the colours. The contents do vary too of course and the Energy one is designed to tone and energise the skin while minimizing signs of fatigue and reviving radiance and has lots of ginseng as the active ingredient. The Repair one they claim reduces feelings of discomfort, strengthens skin and minimises redness and the active ingredient is Mimosa tenuiflora. I will go into the Detox one in more detail in the review. All three are oil products and you need just a small amount added to number of different product options for the benefits to be seen. They all come in the same basic packaging. The container has a base and lid of a shiny gold ish metallic while the central section is the colour of which ever detox booster you have and it is a solid colour so the contents cannot be seen. You dispense the oil with a kind of dropper at the end of the open end under the lid. It is almost like dispensing aromatherapy essential oils and in truth you get about the same amount in the container too .

Clarins say this " Clarins claim that this product does three things: It revives radiance of a dull complexion It detoxifies the skin It plumps up the skin making lines less visible." The main active ingredient in this one is green coffee So coffee...

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 22, 2018
(Updated: March 22, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

Whish Three wishes Almond Body Butter

Summary
All the Three Whishes body butters contain Organic Aloe, Organic Raspberry Butter, and Organic Shea Butter. They are great for repairing and rejuvenating antioxidant ingredients. The ingredients that moisturise in this are : Organic Aloe: which is a gentle and soothing, natural antiseptic with anti-bacterial properties, anti-inflammatory, and moisturising properties. Organic Shea Butter which is a wonderful natural moisturiser with a high content of non-saponifiable fats which are by far the best natural skin moisturisers. It is also high in anti-oxidants. Organic Raspberry Butter which is high in anti-oxidants which attack free radicals and is also a good moisturiser. As well as these lovely natural moisturising ingredients this also has Organic Rice Bran Oil which is very high in tocotrienols; a super anti-oxidant that they believe is 30 times more powerful than vitamin E. Some studies have been said to show help for skin cancer and improve sun screen efficiency. Finally this also has a great firming ingredient Organic Seaweed Extract: which is full of firming peptides and anti-oxidants.

I did love the smell of this it was sweetly lavender rather than herby lavender but not in any sickly or ‘old lady’ way at all. It is a pleasant calming fragrance and one I loved to apply after my evening bath and it soaked into my skin easily and...

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 17, 2018
(Updated: March 17, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

Green People - QUINOA & CALENDULA SHOWER GEL

Summary
A really lovely smelling clear shower gel full of natural ingredients.

I got a sample from Green people when I ordered some other products. I would be happy to buy this in future.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 17, 2018
(Updated: March 17, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

For men but ...

Summary
I had several samples of this product and have over time used them when going away for overnight stays to sve taking my larger containers of moisturiser. I was hoping for a more moisturising effect as it is billed as being a concentrate but its main effect is the cooling on the skin.

I think men may find this more suitable and it is aimed at men. I can see it being a great more moisturising product than after shave and it smells like an aftershave so has that manly aroma.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 17, 2018
(Updated: March 18, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

Would this be one of your three wishes ?

Summary
This is a nice marzipan scented body lotion, not thick like a Body shop butter but is nothing special for the price.

I liked this and found it a lovely product to use on my body but it is no better than other more natural body lotions so I wouldn't go hunting for it.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 17, 2018
(Updated: March 18, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

This really is Supergoop

Summary
This is a great one product does all face product and perfect to take on holiday as it is skin care, SPF and coverage all in one tube and natural to boot.

I found this a great one product does many jobs face product. I used it on holiday and my small tube 3ml lasted me almost a week but I didn't re apply during the day so my protection was not day long. If sunbathing that would have lasted just one...

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 17, 2018
(Updated: March 17, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

IS MY FACE DAZZLING YOU?

Summary
This is a nice highlighter /primer from benefit and I did like the effect I got using this but as it is expensive and not cruelty free I probably on't buy it again.

A good quality effective highlighter /primer but it depends on your view towards the company ethics as to whether you want to but it or not. Mine was a sample through a beauty box.

Night Moisturisers
catsholidaycatsholiday   March 15, 2018
(Updated: March 17, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

Lavera Intensive Liposome Cream

Summary
This is a nice, gentle pleasant smelling cream that feels nice and nourishing on my face.

Nice cream for dry skin or night time use from an ethical company and a pretty good price too.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 15, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

L'Oreal 's more natural shampoo

Summary
This is a pleasant smelling, efficient shampoo that cleaned my hair and didn't irritate my sensitive scalp

I have issues with L'Oreal as they say they don't test on animals yet patently their ethical stance is not perfect. They state " In 1989, L’Oréal completely ceased testing its products on animals, thus 14 years before the regulation required so. Today, L'Oréal no longer tests...

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 07, 2018
(Updated: March 08, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

Inspiring Me to clean hands

Summary
This is a lovely rich, moisturising product that cleans hands and ore if you want to use it for face and body.

This is buy one get one half price at Holland & Barratt -March 7th 2018. You can mix and match too.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 07, 2018
(Updated: March 10, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

This has "Inspired Me"

Summary
This has a lovely naturally scented with essential oils citrus aroma. It isn't heavy but I ind it quite rich enough to use as a hand cream as well as body moisturiser.

This is buy one get one half price at Holland & Barratt just now March 7th 2018 and is on offer there from time to time.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 07, 2018
(Updated: March 13, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

Wishing you a "Berry Berry Christmas" Shower gel

Summary
A lovely different sort of fruity Christmas smelling shower gel.

This come in 250 ml and 500 ml and also the solid shower gel which has no packaging. I haven't tried the solid shower gels so I am not sure how well they last. The one I have is in the bottle and is a beautiful colour and scent....

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 07, 2018
(Updated: March 18, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

More like Tangoed or even limed!

Summary
These solid bath oils are my new favourite product from Lush. They do cost £2.50 each and are pretty small but I find that half a bath oil is plenty for a lovely scented and moisturising bath.

On of a number of solid bath oils that Lush has created. They have zero packaging so very eco friendly with regard to packaging. They all smell wonderful. this is a very fresh citrus tropical smelling one. Careful when you handle the as they melt on your hand if...

Exfoliators and Peelings
catsholidaycatsholiday   March 04, 2018
(Updated: March 04, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

Nourish KALE ENZYMATIC EXFOLIATOR

Summary
This is a lovely gentle, pleasant smelling eco friendly exfoliant.

I had a small sample pot (about 5-10 ml) of this product and it gave me around four uses. I loved the way it made my skin feel and would definitely buy this again in future.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 04, 2018
(Updated: March 04, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

Changing colour cleanser from Nourish

Summary
This is a gentle yet effective natural cleanser from Nourish who are an ethical British company.

I had a couple of small samples of this and really liked the way my skin looked and felt after using this. You can smell the frankincense and the whole product is pleasant scented . The changing colour was a bit of a novelty and intrigued me initially.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 03, 2018
(Updated: March 03, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0

Sinvalia Rose Water Toner

Summary
This is a great natural product that I mainly use as a toner but have also used it as a cleanser and toner. It has a lovely natural rose aroma which I love.

I have been very happy with this great all natural rose pure rose water that smells lovely, is wonderfully gentle and really dos a great cleansing and toning job.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 02, 2018
(Updated: March 03, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
2.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0

Clive Christian - Psychedelic perfume

Summary
A really gorgeous perfume that I am so happy to have a sample of. I shall be making my 5 ml last a long time as you don't need a lot at all.

Gorgeous perfume described perfectly by Clive Christian as Green Oriental " A whirling, psychedelic dream of a perfume. A fresh top note of kaffir, lime leaf and armoire winding round bitter greens of almond, galbanum, apple skin and violet leaf. A smoky incense accord of papyrus fused in labdanum and...

My sample pack with two different vials
My sample pack
catsholidaycatsholiday   March 02, 2018
(Updated: March 04, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0

Mesmeric by Clive Christian ... mesmerising

Summary
A stunning perfume, exotic and described by Clive Christian as an Oriental Chypre.

" A mesmeric hit of perfume. A bitter slice of almond, armoire and green galbanum. Shimmering sun on an apple skin. The bit of kaffir lime and violet leaf. Below which blooms a white floral of jasmine and narcissus, neroli, sweet heliotrope, a touch of orris. Before stumbling through these...

My sample pack with two different perfumes
My sample pack
catsholidaycatsholiday   March 02, 2018
(Updated: March 03, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

Azzemour is no more :(

Summary
* This is a pleasant smelling shower/bath product which smells lovely and has no affected my sensitive skin. * It lathers well and does make a good bubble bath.

I liked the aroma of this one and found it cleansed my skin well and lathered well. It didn't dry my skin out or cause any irritation. It is expensive though and now discontinued.

Eaux de Parfum
catsholidaycatsholiday   March 02, 2018
(Updated: March 04, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0

Dior SAUVAGE EDP

Summary
Pleasant uplifting EDP for men but is unisex in aroma. Quite expensive in my opinion.

This is a nice enough EDP but quite generic in its scent. lasts well on my skin and is pleasant enough but nothing special.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 02, 2018
(Updated: March 03, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

Dr Organic gel socks

Summary
This are a bit of a novelty I feel. They also make gloves which cost around the same. They are comfortable and nice enough but I am not sure they do much.

One in the Dr Organic lavender range that I won't be buying again. These Dr Organic products are often on BOGOF or similar in Holland & Barratt.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

Detoxifying my pores with REN

Summary
This has minerals from French Clay to draw out impurities and excess sebum and eliminate dead skin cells while proteins from Tropical Spirulina restructure the skin and encourage cell renewal

This is a nice natural face mask from a British ethical company that is particularly good for greasy skin and the T zone area

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

Scrubs me up well

Summary
This is a gentle face exfoliant that smells fresh and pleasant. It leaves my skin cleansed and feeling fresh but not aw and sore. I was pleased to see there were no nasty micro beads in this too

This is made in Canada but you can buy it through Amazon or Birchbox. Amazon is cheaper. An effective and gentle exfoliant suitable for all skin types.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

Snow algae and other interesting ingredients in this one

Summary
Currently sold out but is not discontinued. They have had a big give away on facebook and that is where I got my sample so maybe used up all their stock. I am really impressed with this one. I can almost feel it working as it is slightly tingly on my lips area. I would buy this in the future s i have been so happy with my sample.

From their website "Q: HOW LONG BEFORE I WILL NOTICE VISIBLE RESULTS? A: Typically our clients recognize visible results immediatly due to the high concentration of active ingredients in the formula. This product plumps up the skin and reduces wrinkles quickly. You will start to notice...

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0

Lip pluming needle free but at what price?

Summary
I get free Skin chemists products as part of being on the review group . I pay £5.99 for postage only. I have put how to do this in "Discussions" on here. Personally I feel that £5.99 is a price I would be happy with for this.

This is a great ethical company that makes fab products but they are really expensive so I am glad I only pay postage as I would never pay those prices. This is nice gentle and protective lip balm that does plump my lips gently. Fortunately not as plumped as...

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

Rose geranium balm balm!

Summary
This lip balm is not cheap but is a great natural product and protects and moisturises lips

This is an all natural rose geranium scented lip balm that protects and also nourishes and heals my lips

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

Tropical smelling foot care

Summary
I love the smell of this foot cream but I do find the texture is not as nice as other foot creams. If you use it at night then you need to wear bed socks. I apply it after my morning shower and put my socks on straight away and at night and wear bed socks!

This is a great very nourishing foot cream but be prepared for a different texture as it is quite thick and feels a bit tacky but it dos get absorbed and really softens my feet

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 01, 2018
(Updated: March 01, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0

Manuka Doctor for clear skin

Summary
This was a light, very subtle but not unpleasant smelling clear serum. It was absorbed very quickly into my skin and I did use moisturiser after it has been absorbed. I was happy with this but not sure I would buy it as it is expensive

Ethical company and make all natural products but they are not cheap.

catsholidaycatsholiday   March 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0

Visit the Dead Sea in your own bathroom

Summary
These great Dead Sea Salts contain natural minerals, a combination of bromides, potassium and magnesium to alleviate dry skin and relax the body. It is also a natural exfoliator that leaves skin feeling soft and smooth. The antiseptic and anti-fungal properties make this ideal to use on skin conditions such as acne, psoriasis or eczema.

I bought several packs when I was suffering from a strange red rash that no one could diagnose and spent a lot of time soaking in the bath. It relieved the itch and did help soothe the rash which eventually did go. I now buy it from time to time...

865 results - showing 1 - 50  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
Results per page:  

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 993 guests and one member online