Reviews written by catsholiday

1054 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
October 25, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.7
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
2.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
2.0
Clarins Nutri-Lumière Night Cream

At this price this is not one I will be buying. My three samples lasted me about two weeks and was pleasant enough but not so impressive to make me want to repurchase.

October 25, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.7
Packaging
 
3.5
Texture
 
3.5
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
2.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
1.5
Lancôme Génifique Youth Activating Concentrate

I have four samples of this product but after using them all I was not convinced that there was enough improvement to make me want to buy this expensive product.

September 30, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
4.5
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Sanctuary Spa Wellness De-Stress Warming Body Balm

I really like this and will buy it again in future and also buy some for gifts too.

September 30, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.5
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
Sanctuary Spa Wellness Sleep Spray For Face and Pillow

I liked this spray as it made my pillow smell great and did help me have a better sleep.

September 27, 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Sheabynature Jasmine & Rosewood Body Butter

I love this multi use product that smells absolutely lovely.

September 27, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.5
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Hand Cleansing Gel

This is a pleasant smelling hand gel that kept me safe when travelling.

September 27, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
essential care Organic Rose Moisturiser

I liked the scent of this and found it perfect for day moisturising but it does lack any sun protection.

September 27, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
3.5
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Weleda skin food light

Weleda is a fabulous eco friendly company and this is one of their best products.

September 05, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.0
Packaging
 
3.5
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
2.5
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Rituals Yogi Flow foaming shower gel

This decanter didn't work as well as my previous ones so it may have been a faulty one which is a sham.

September 05, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.3
Packaging
 
2.5
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.5
Value for Money
 
2.5
BAIN Blanc - BRIGHTENING REPLENISHING Intimate WASH

This is a pleasant enough shower gel but I think it is expensive for what you get.

September 01, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.3
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
4.5
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
4.5
Scent
 
4.5
Value for Money
 
4.0
Body Moisturisers
ManCave Original Moisturiser

This is a light refreshing easily absorbed body lotion - designed for men but I liked it so pretty unisex really.

September 01, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
Cellulite cream by Eclat - All Natural Anti Cellulite Moisturiser

I will be buying this again as it does help and is a lovely minty fresh aroma.

September 01, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
4.5
Effectiveness
 
3.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Dr Botanicals 100% Natural Ultra Concentrated Hydration Mask 50ml

A nice gentle mask for all skin types - not drying nor greasy.

September 01, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.1
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
2.5
Value for Money
 
4.0
Dr. Botanicals Hemp Infused Natural Nutrition Moisturiser

I find this an effective rich moisturiser and great for when skin needs that bit extrh

September 01, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.0
Value for money
 
4.5
Packaging
 
4.0
Scent
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
2.5
Texture
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
4.5
Eclat Anti - perspirant

Good antiperspirant but shame it has aluminum in it.

August 23, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.8
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
4.5
Scent
 
0.5
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Texture
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
4.5
Beard Oil - Original by WOLF & BJÖRN

This is a basic beard oil with o added aroma but is made in China which puts me off

August 23, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.7
Packaging
 
1.5
Effectiveness
 
2.5
Ease of use
 
3.5
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Woman Essentials BAIN DE Soie 2-in-1 MOISTURISING Satin WASH for Body & Intimate Areas

I cannot honestly say I would buy this for myself. I would happily use my usual shower gels which are more natural and less pricey.

August 23, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.1
Packaging
 
4.5
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.5
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
2.5
Value for Money
 
4.0
Sanctuary Therapists Facial Oil

Facial oil with quality natural oils so quickly absorbed into the skin.

August 23, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.9
Packaging
 
2.5
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.5
Value for Money
 
5.0
Avon Footworks Intensive Callus and Corn Foot Cream

Good foot product at a good price.

August 23, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.1
Packaging
 
4.5
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.5
Scent
 
2.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
55 MAX Salicylic Acid, Tea Tree Oil and Sulphur Soap Scrub

Great for spot prone skin.

August 23, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.9
Packaging
 
2.5
Texture
 
3.5
Absorption
 
3.5
Effectiveness
 
2.5
Ease of use
 
3.5
Scent
 
2.0
Value for Money
 
2.5
BeShiny Eye Gel Cream

A nice enough eye cream that moisturises the skin around the eyes but no huge difference that I could detect.

August 23, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Beauty Kitchen Abyssinian Oil Facial Moisture Cream

This is a moisturiser that is suitable for all skin types and any age.

August 08, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.8
Packaging
 
2.5
Texture
 
3.5
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
2.5
Ease of use
 
3.5
Scent
 
2.5
Value for Money
 
1.0
Repairwear Laser Focus Serum

Personally this is not a product I will be buying. I had a few samples from Clinique counters and have used them but won't be buying any myself

August 08, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.5
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.5
Ease of use
 
4.5
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
1.5
Clinique Repairwear Intensive Eye Cream

This is not a product I will buy - my sample is finished but the fact that they are not natural products nor cruelty-free puts me off.

August 08, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.8
Packaging
 
4.5
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
4.5
Effectiveness
 
2.5
Ease of use
 
4.5
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
Night Moisturisers
Pulanna Bio-Gold Pearl Cream

I liked this as a light day moisturizer but not SPF.

August 08, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.9
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.5
Scent
 
3.5
Value for Money
 
2.5
Body Moisturisers
Naobay Body Radiance lotion

Nice product but expensive and not that easy to find in store - can be bought online only.

August 08, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.4
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
3.5
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
2.5
Value for Money
 
3.0
Avon extreme cracked heel restoring cream

I bought this on line from avon during lockdown without having previously trying it. It's an average foo cream that helped keep my feet keep soft but I don't have cracked heels so can't say if it works on those.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.5
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
Body Moisturisers
He-Shi Skin Perfecting Finishing Makeup and Instant Tan

This is great self tan or body make up that makes you look like you have just come back from a sunny holiday.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.8
Packaging
 
2.0
Texture
 
3.5
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
4.5
Value for Money
 
4.5
Boots cracked heel balm

This is a product I buy regularly that really helps keep my feet summer ready

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.0
Packaging
 
0.5
Texture
 
3.5
Mildness
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
2.0
Ease of use
 
3.5
Scent
 
0.5
Value for Money
 
1.0
Bubu Hydrating Face Sheet Mask

Personally, this is not a product I will be purchasing again.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
4.5
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
He-Shi Tan Remover & Primer

This is effective but I am not sure it is a must-have product . I feel i can get a decent skin ready using a skin exfoliator.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.8
Value for money
 
3.5
Packaging
 
3.5
Scent
 
3.5
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Texture
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
3.5
He-Shi facial tanning gel

I found this an effective self tan that smelled pleasant but was disappointed in how long it lasted before fading and that happened in uneven ways.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
trtl Refresh Moisturising Hand Sanitiser Gel

This is a good hand sanitiser and not a bad price.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.5
Packaging
 
4.0
Cleansing power
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
Gnarly Joe Beard Shampoo for Men

I love this product as it is natural, gentle and smells great.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
0.5
Value for Money
 
5.0
Reusable Cotton Pads 18 Pcs Reusable Makeup Remover Pads

I love these wipes as they are eco friendly and effective at cleasing. They can be used multiple times and washed in your usual washing.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.9
Packaging
 
2.5
Texture
 
2.5
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
1.5
Ease of use
 
2.5
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
2.5
Be Shiny Body lotion

Personally I find other moisturisers more efficient at moisturising and as it doesn't lighten I am not sure I will bu this again.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
3.5
Texture
 
4.5
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.5
Scent
 
4.5
Value for Money
 
4.5
Redux Face Cleanser with Vitamin C, E, Aloe, Green Tea, Hemp Seed Extract & Roman Chamomile

This is a nice gentle face cleanser suitable for males or females, young and old and all skin types.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
4.5
Texture
 
4.5
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
4.5
Scent
 
4.5
Value for Money
 
4.5
Gone Travelling Hand sanitiser

Hand sanitiser is great for when you are out and about but remember that soap and water is as good if not better when you are anywhere you can actually wash your hands.

June 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.4
Packaging
 
3.5
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
1.5
Ease of use
 
3.5
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Lip Gloss Lip Plumping Balm

This is a nice enough lip moisturizer but I felt a bit conned as I thought it was more natural as it said it was natural but turns out it has many non natural ingredients.

June 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.4
Packaging
 
2.5
Texture
 
4.5
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
2.5
Value for Money
 
2.0
Madara Time Miracle Wrinkle Resist Eye Cream

I found this a great eye cream but do find the price a bit high so not sure I will re purchase.

June 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.5
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
2.5
Grow Gorgeous REPAIR STRENGTHENING HAIR & SCALP MASK

I would happily use this mask again but not sure I want to py £25 for 200 ml though.

April 05, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
1.0
Radial Bee Venm Cleansing balm

I loved this but can't see myself buying it. Loved the sample but too expensive for me.

April 05, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
2.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads

These were handy little pads. I wish the sample had come in something to stop them drying out but the full sized pot would probably keep them better.

April 04, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.8
Packaging
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Ritual nurturing shower oil

This is not a bad price as you really do only need a small amount each time to get a nice lather and feel clean and nourished

April 04, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
2.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Lancome enrgie sleeping mask

This was a nice enough product but not one I would rush to buy. I liked the sample but I didn't see any significant benefit that would make me want to spend that much money

February 29, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.9
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
1.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
So Eco Konjac Face Sponge

These are great natural sponges for face or body.

February 29, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.7
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Eylure Fluttery Light No 117

I have to say they looked good and it was just my uselessness that would make me not wear these.

February 09, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Prai Platinum Firm & Lift Cream

I would buy this again in future - my small pot of 10 ml lasted me a couple of weeks as you only need a small amount.

February 09, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Eyeko Black magic eyeliner

I wish this was a better price as I do like the effect.

January 27, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
Real Chemistry Luminous 3 minute face peel

Nice face peel, not a bad price and a little goes a long way I found.

1054 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1494 guests and no members online