Reviews written by catsholiday

1027 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.5
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
Body Moisturisers
He-Shi Skin Perfecting Finishing Makeup and Instant Tan
Summary
This is nice instant tan that is more like body make up. The product goes on the colour it is and so you get a nice even tan. It also has micro-crystals so has a lovely sheen to it.

This is great self tan or body make up that makes you look like you have just come back from a sunny holiday.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.8
Packaging
 
2.0
Texture
 
3.5
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
4.5
Value for Money
 
4.5
Boots cracked heel balm
Summary
This is a good quality thick heel balm

This is a product I buy regularly that really helps keep my feet summer ready

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.0
Packaging
 
0.5
Texture
 
3.5
Mildness
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
2.0
Ease of use
 
3.5
Scent
 
0.5
Value for Money
 
1.0
Bubu Hydrating Face Sheet Mask
Summary
This was pleasant enough once applied but I couldn't get over how much plastic one mask had.

Personally, this is not a product I will be purchasing again.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
4.5
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
He-Shi Tan Remover & Primer
Summary
This is a primer or pre-self-tan product. It gets rid of patchy false tan so you get a nice even result when you apply self tan.

This is effective but I am not sure it is a must-have product . I feel i can get a decent skin ready using a skin exfoliator.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.8
Value for money
 
3.5
Packaging
 
3.5
Scent
 
3.5
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Texture
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
3.5
He-Shi facial tanning gel
Summary
This is a pleasant, reasonably priced self tan product that gives a good colour and easy to see where you have applied it as it is a deep colour.

I found this an effective self tan that smelled pleasant but was disappointed in how long it lasted before fading and that happened in uneven ways.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
trtl Refresh Moisturising Hand Sanitiser Gel
Summary
This is an effective hand santiser which is quite a thick gel so doesn't run across your palm as you apply it so no waste and easy to rub all over your hands.

This is a good hand sanitiser and not a bad price.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.5
Packaging
 
4.0
Cleansing power
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
Gnarly Joe Beard Shampoo for Men
Summary
My husband has a beard and this leaves his beard soft and smelling pleasantly minty. I use it to wash my hands and face as it is not drying and is gentle on the skin.

I love this product as it is natural, gentle and smells great.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
0.5
Value for Money
 
5.0
Reusable Cotton Pads 18 Pcs Reusable Makeup Remover Pads
Summary
You get 18 neat little bamboo fabric wipes which re re usable and soft and gentle to use with soap and water or your choice of cleanser. Eco friendly.

I love these wipes as they are eco friendly and effective at cleasing. They can be used multiple times and washed in your usual washing.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.9
Packaging
 
2.5
Texture
 
2.5
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
1.5
Ease of use
 
2.5
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
2.5
Be Shiny Body lotion
Summary
This is a light moisturiser but I have not noticed it lightening any dark spots.

Personally I find other moisturisers more efficient at moisturising and as it doesn't lighten I am not sure I will bu this again.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
3.5
Texture
 
4.5
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.5
Scent
 
4.5
Value for Money
 
4.5
Redux Face Cleanser with Vitamin C, E, Aloe, Green Tea, Hemp Seed Extract & Roman Chamomile
Summary
This is a pleasantly scented natural face wash for most skin types. It is made in India in Bangalore,Uttar Pradesh which I didn't know before purchasing but they are very good at Ayeuraverdic products using natural herbal ingredients.

This is a nice gentle face cleanser suitable for males or females, young and old and all skin types.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
4.5
Texture
 
4.5
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
4.5
Scent
 
4.5
Value for Money
 
4.5
Gone Travelling Hand sanitiser
Summary
This is a good hand sanitiser and a decent price. It is bottled in Leicester so I didn't realise it was made in China - so many things are that is is difficult to avoid now.

Hand sanitiser is great for when you are out and about but remember that soap and water is as good if not better when you are anywhere you can actually wash your hands.

June 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.4
Packaging
 
3.5
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
1.5
Ease of use
 
3.5
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Lip Gloss Lip Plumping Balm
Summary
This is a nice enough lip moisturiser but had no plumping action. I liked the aroma/taste of ginger on my lips.

This is a nice enough lip moisturizer but I felt a bit conned as I thought it was more natural as it said it was natural but turns out it has many non natural ingredients.

June 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.4
Packaging
 
2.5
Texture
 
4.5
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
2.5
Value for Money
 
2.0
Madara Time Miracle Wrinkle Resist Eye Cream
Summary
This is a lovely natural, gentle eye cream that doesn't cause any eye irritation or make my eyes run. It appears to be effective in lessening fin line.

I found this a great eye cream but do find the price a bit high so not sure I will re purchase.

June 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.5
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
2.5
Grow Gorgeous REPAIR STRENGTHENING HAIR & SCALP MASK
Summary
I love the smell of this mask and that it makes my hair feel and smell great.

I would happily use this mask again but not sure I want to py £25 for 200 ml though.

April 05, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
1.0
Radial Bee Venm Cleansing balm
Summary
This is a lovely gentle and effective cleansing product but ouch! at the price!

I loved this but can't see myself buying it. Loved the sample but too expensive for me.

April 05, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
2.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads
Summary
These are neat little pads with a chemical peel to exfoliate and tone your skin. It has a gentle mixture of Lactic and Glycolic Acids

These were handy little pads. I wish the sample had come in something to stop them drying out but the full sized pot would probably keep them better.

April 04, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.8
Packaging
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Ritual nurturing shower oil
Summary
I do like this product. It smells wonderful and is a very luxurious shower product that makes me feel uplifted and smell great too

This is not a bad price as you really do only need a small amount each time to get a nice lather and feel clean and nourished

April 04, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
2.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Lancome enrgie sleeping mask
Summary
This was a pleasant product to use and felt nice on my skin. In the morning my skin no different from when I use my usual night moisturiser.

This was a nice enough product but not one I would rush to buy. I liked the sample but I didn't see any significant benefit that would make me want to spend that much money

February 29, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.9
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
1.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
So Eco Konjac Face Sponge
Summary
* Konjac sponges arrive dry and expand when you soak them. I find mine soft and gentle yet effective at cleansing. Mine usually last at least 3 to 4 months if you allow them to dry in between uses

These are great natural sponges for face or body.

February 29, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.7
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Eylure Fluttery Light No 117
Summary
I have never worn false eyelashes so I had to wait for my daughter and her expertise to help me. I still found it tricky and can't see me wearing false eyelashes unless someone else applied them for me!

I have to say they looked good and it was just my uselessness that would make me not wear these.

February 09, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Prai Platinum Firm & Lift Cream
Summary
This is a lovely rich face cream that I tend to use just at night as it is quite rich.

I would buy this again in future - my small pot of 10 ml lasted me a couple of weeks as you only need a small amount.

February 09, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Eyeko Black magic eyeliner
Summary
I struggle with mascara these days as it always comes off my lashes and gives me panda eyes so eyeliner is my favoured eye product to give some definition. I was very happy with this liner as it gve such a neat line without dragging my lids as I applied it.

I wish this was a better price as I do like the effect.

January 27, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
Real Chemistry Luminous 3 minute face peel
Summary
Nice face peel that didn't cause my skin any allergic issues.

Nice face peel, not a bad price and a little goes a long way I found.

January 12, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Bumble * Bumble Hairdresser's Invisble oil
Summary
This is a nice natural sweet smelling hair oil that doesn't weigh my hair down but gives it a nice sine and stops the hair being frizzy but it is expensive.

I would buy this again but it is expensive and natural argan oil is just as good I feel.

January 12, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Be shiny super skin whitening body lotion
Summary
This is a nice natural body lotion with pearl powder which gives a nice sheen to my skin

I can't say I have noticed the skin whitening but I don't have any dark pigmentation I want to fade but I love the glow this gives my skin and the fact that it is 100% natural too.

January 12, 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Sleek - Oh So Special eye shadow palette
Summary
These are nice mineral-based eye shadows and have a good variety of colours in the palette but made in China

Good price for this palette on amazon

December 19, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Caudalie Hand & Nail Cream
Summary
This is a nice high quality hand cream that smells subtly fruity but pleasant and not too sweet.

I got mine in a sample box and liked it but not sure I would buy it again unless I found it on offer.

November 25, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
StriVectin hand cream - Instant effect on my hands
Summary
This is a high-quality hand cream that does make my hands look less lined almost instantly and that effect lasts some hours but it is expensive.

If money was no object and I could be assured bout the ingredients and animal friendliness of the company I would buy this again.

November 25, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
2.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Cougar Snake Venom day moisturiser
Summary
This is a decent priced face moisturiser but not sure it does all it claims.

Pleasant to use and di leave my skin feeling moisturised and soft but didn't banish the wrinkles.

October 21, 2019
Overall rating
 
3.4
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
2.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Caudalie Vinexpert eye and lip serum
Summary
Nice enough serum but not worth me struggling to find it as it seems to be no longe available

This is a nice gentle serum that has instant results but sadly thse are short lived

October 21, 2019
Overall rating
 
3.6
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
2.0
Lancome Visionnaire Advanced Multi-Correcting Cream
Summary
This was pleasant enough but not special enough to warrant me paying so much more than I do for my usual face creams

I think Lncome are charging for their upmarket name and I don't think this is anything special

October 21, 2019
Overall rating
 
3.9
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
2.0
Lancome ABSOLUE PREMIUM SSX
Summary
This is beyond my budget and not sue it did anything my cheaper products that are more natural do for my skin

Excessively expensive and not especially effective

October 13, 2019
Overall rating
 
2.7
Value for money
 
4.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
1.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Texture
 
1.0
Ease of use
 
2.0
Woody's Beard Balm
Summary
I got this through Amazon prime and my husband was NOT impressed so I ended up using it on my feet as a skin softener.

This does have some quality ingredients but it also has petroleum-based ingredients as the two after water. After that comes lanolin then castor oil. I don't know where the rosemary leaf extract is hiding as there is no discernible aroma in this balm at all. It is...

October 13, 2019
Overall rating
 
3.7
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
1.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
EUCERIN SOOTHING SKIN BALM
Summary
This is a petroleum-based product so not one I will buy again as I prefer natural products but it does the job if you don't feel strongly about natural products

This is a decent product for very dry skins but just not fo me

October 01, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.0
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
SVR Topialyse Palpébral Irritated Eyelids Anti-Itching Soothing Cream
Summary
A nice enough eye cream that did soothe my itchy eyes and caused no adverse reaction on my skin.

I would buy this product again as it is not a bad price but I would prefer it if the ingredients were more natural.

September 15, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.0
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
KLEEM ORGANICS Vitamin C Serum for Face with Hyaluronic Acid and Vitamin E.
Summary
This is a decent natual anti-aging serum nut not sure if any of my lines disappeared afte using>

A nice natural serum but it is hard to tell if it eased my lines but it may well have slowed any new ones from coming

September 15, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
WILLOW SONG LUXURY BATH & SHOWER GEL LAVENHAM WALK
Summary
This is a beautiful smelling shower gel I just wish I knew what was in it

The company needs to be more open about the ingredients in thei products. happy to see it is a British brand though

September 06, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
2.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
ESPA Gradual Face Tan Concentrate
Summary
I liked this product and found it effective and easy to use.

Shop around as it is cheaper from the manufacturer than amazon

September 06, 2019
Overall rating
 
3.7
Packaging
 
1.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
2.0
Whish Three wishes Pomegranate body Butter
Summary
A lovely body lotion more than a body butter than is soft and rich but expensive and not easily vailable in the UK

Nice enough but there are others with a smaller carbon footprint available in the UK

July 29, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
2.0
Bio Effect EGF Serum
Summary
I got mine is the Look Fantastic box I received to trial and I was very happy with how it works and feels. I have had no adverse reaction while using this and I do think my lines are less obvious.

A very effective eye serum but not one I will be repurchasing. Amazon have it for £77 for 6 ml but that is one of the cheapest places. It can be as much as £150 for 6ml which is more than gold I think!!

July 28, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Bumble & Bumble Thickening Go Big Treatment
Summary
This is a nice enough thickening hair styling product with lots of natural ingredients but it isn't cheap.

I would recommend this to anyone with fine limp hair but as my hair is thick and quite course I really cannot justify the expense of this.

July 28, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Boy Shop Spa of the World -French Grape Seed Scrub
Summary
I got a small pot of this in a gift set and while I did like the aroma, the fact that the scrubby bits do not dissolve puts me off as well as the price. I make a cheap natural one using sugar and olive oil that I much prefer.

Personally I will not buy this again. I love the scent so might buy other products in the range but won't bother wit the scrub again.

July 23, 2019
Overall rating
 
3.7
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
1.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Filorga Lift Structure Treatment
Summary
A pleasant enough day cream but not sure it is worth the price.

This is an ok day cream but it didn't do enough to make me want to buy the full sized product.

July 23, 2019
Overall rating
 
3.9
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
1.0
NEOM organics violet, chamomile & Cedarwood hand cream
Summary
This is a nice enough hand cream but doesn't smell that wonderful in my view - a bit off and stale.

This is a very expensive product that is average as a hand cream and smells less pleasant than many other cheaper natural brands.

June 30, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Performance Night Cream
Summary
This is a lovely natural, rich night cream that moisturises well.

This is a great value natural night cream.

June 30, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.8
Packaging
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Baths and Showers
KORRES Pure Greek Olive Natural Olive Blossom Soap
Summary
A nice smelling natural soap.

This is a nice olive based soap from a Greek natural company.

June 30, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
SVR Topialyse Palpébrale CC Dry + Sensitive Eye Lid Tinted Cream, Medium
Summary
I liked this product as it really did stop my eye lids itching this hay fever season.

A nice gentle eye cream from a French company.

June 30, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Ecooking Peeling Mask
Summary
This was a nice creamy gel-like product that was soft and easy to apply a thin layer. It didn't tingle when while it was on my skin but my skin did tingle a bit when I rinsed it off. I applied moisturiser after this as they suggested.

This is a nice enough mask but not one I will be repurchasing as it is quite expensive and the results were not that remarkable.

June 16, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Crabtree & Evelyn Verbena/Lavender Hand Therapy
Summary
This is a high quality rich wonderful smelling hand cream.

I have always been happy with Crabtree and Evelyn hand creams but buy them when on special offer.

June 16, 2019
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
1.0
Fresh Rose Hydrating Eye Gel Cream
Summary
This was a sample and had I known how expensive it was I would have been more careful with my sample use!

This is a lovely product BUT I would have to know more about the ingredients and the ethics of the company as well as saving up before buying this one

1027 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1120 guests and no members online