Reviews written by Merry123

512 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
March 28, 2017
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Highly effective oil serum
March 19, 2017
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Soft and supple skin
March 18, 2017
Overall rating
 
4.5
Value for money
 
4.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Eaux de Parfum
Elegant and sophisticated
March 16, 2017
Overall rating
 
5.0
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Eaux de Toilette
A chocolatey delight

I've always loved Hypnotic Poison EDP, and Poison Girl EDT reminds me of a lighter and more modern version of it. It's certainly just as hypnotic!

March 15, 2017
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Soothed and soft skin

I have sensitive skin that can be prone to dryness or patches of eczema. I found the slight oiliness of this product very soothing on the skin and also quite moisturizing. There is a temptation to use the same amount of this wash as you would a regular shower gel,...

November 29, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Revives and invigorates the skin
November 29, 2016 (Updated: November 29, 2016)
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Refreshed and revived skin
November 29, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
A 'must-have' alternative to a standard toner

This is a 'must-have' product that leaves the skin feeling incredibly smooth. I also love the scent of this beauty vinegar so much, that I hope Roger & Gallet will one day consider making a matching perfume!

November 28, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Surprisingly soothing

Le Soin Aura Mirabilis Extra-Fine Cleansing Mask can be used as a cleanser or a mask. I chose to use it as a mask and was pleasantly surprised by the results. As I have sensitive skin, I often don't leave certain products on my skin for longer than necessary, but...

November 25, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.8
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Eaux de Toilette
Candied apple in a bottle

Nina by Nina Ricci EDT is targeted at a younger market, but as someone who's older, I absolutely love it!

November 24, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.3
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
A fun product!
November 24, 2016
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Plumps and hydrates
November 23, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.3
Value for money
 
4.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Delightful!
November 23, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Soft, smooth skin
November 03, 2016
Overall rating
 
2.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
2.0
Mildness
 
1.0
Effectiveness
 
1.0
Ease of use
 
2.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Far too rough on the skin

I know quite a few people that love Grounded Body Scrub, but I really didn't get on with it. It's much too rough for sensitive skin, and thankfully, I only used it on my body and not my face.

November 02, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.7
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Unexpectedly sweet
October 24, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Perfect for beating those winter blues!
October 15, 2016 (Updated: October 15, 2016)
Overall rating
 
4.8
Value for money
 
4.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Eaux de Toilette
Delightfully fresh and floral
October 01, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.0
Value for money
 
3.0
Packaging
 
3.0
Scent
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Fresh and spicy
September 29, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.8
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Neroli nirvana!

I'm a huge fan of neroli, and found this cologne to be very addictive!

September 25, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.8
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
An invigorating men's EDT
September 23, 2016
Overall rating
 
3.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Super-soft skin
September 23, 2016 (Updated: September 23, 2016)
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
A highly effective 3-in-1 product

My skin is normal to dry, and not oily. However, I would consider using this now and again to deal with occasional blemishes.

September 20, 2016
Overall rating
 
3.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Firming, but drying
September 19, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Baths and Showers
Cheerful and uplifting
September 19, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Cooling and refreshing, but not for those with normal to dry skin
September 13, 2016
Overall rating
 
3.5
Value for money
 
3.0
Packaging
 
3.0
Scent
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
2.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Pleasant but nothing special
February 10, 2016
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Smoothes and revives
February 09, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
2.0
Soothes and firms
January 27, 2016
Overall rating
 
4.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
2.0
Calming and soothing
January 27, 2016
Overall rating
 
3.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
1.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
1.0
Very disappointing results.
December 07, 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Deliciously delicate
November 16, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.8
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
4.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Warm and intoxicating
November 12, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.8
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Eaux de Parfum
Soft & delicate
October 26, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Soothes & softens
October 24, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.5
Value for money
 
4.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Glamorous but too generic
September 28, 2015 (Updated: September 28, 2015)
Overall rating
 
4.7
Value for money
 
4.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Fresh & fragrant
August 28, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.5
Value for money
 
4.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Warm & spicy
August 20, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.7
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Eaux de Toilette
Fun & fruity
August 07, 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Truly divine
July 17, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Brighter-looking skin
July 15, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Wonderfully soothing
July 11, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Perfect for sensitive skin
June 28, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
A good non-greasy hair serum
June 28, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.5
Packaging
 
5.0
Cleansing power
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Soft & silky hair
June 27, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
4.0
Long lasting
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
A velvety soft finish

I love Eve Lom tinted moisturiser in Vanilla 4. It's non-greasy and quite long-lasting, and doesn't have the orangey hue that some tinted moisturisers can have.

June 27, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.5
Packaging
 
5.0
Cleansing power
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Great fragrance but doesn't strengthen the hair
June 22, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Soothes & smoothes the skin
June 20, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Truly addictive
June 19, 2015 (Updated: June 28, 2015)
Overall rating
 
4.5
Value for money
 
4.0
Packaging
 
4.0
Scent
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Refreshing & uplifting
512 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1504 guests and no members online