Reviews written by missusb82

19 results - showing 1 - 19
Ordering
November 18, 2016
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Damaged my skin!
Summary
I was given this to try for a few days. I was told it was botanical, natural, no preservatives etc. I was given the whole range to try however after only one use my skin became irritated, dry and I broke out in the most horrendous spots. I decided to only use the moisturiser, thinking that perhaps the cleanser, serum and moisturiser was too much for my skin. The texture of the moisturiser is quite light, non greasy and absorbs easily. The scent is light, non offensive. After 3 days my skin continued to worsen and I had to stop using it. The spots have taken 2 weeks to heal and my skin looks and feels damaged. I'm sure my wrinkles actually look worse now! Looking through the ingredients list you can see several fillers and silicones and some very unappealing chemicals. I would never, ever use any Arbonne products again.
January 16, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A rich moisturiser - great for dry skin
Summary
I was keen to try this as it's a natural moisturiser with very few ingredients. It's a very rich moisturiser and takes time to absorb therefore I would advise to use sparingly. Perhaps better suited to very dry skin. Once absorbed it isn't greasy and leaves skin really soft.
January 06, 2015 (Updated: January 06, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Not for me
Summary
My mother-in-law uses this and highly recommended it. So without thinking twice I ordered the 150ml size as I didn't envisage any problems with it. I was over the moon with it on first use. It removed all traces of make up and caused no irritation. However it was on day 3 that I noticed spots on my cheeks and assuming my skin was adjusting to it, I carried on using it. After 2 weeks my skin was an absolute mess of huge red, inflamed spots. I had a quick look at the ingredients and discovered it contained Methylisothiazolinone (MI). This is a known irritant, I couldn't believe that Elemis would use this. I started to research a bit more and sure enough came across reviews from others who had suffered too. It took about 3 months for my skin to recover - I used nothing but pure coconut oil to cleanse and moisturise. I gave the remaining cleanser to my mother-in-law as it doesn't seem to irritate her skin. If you have sensitive skin I wouldn't recommend this.
January 03, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A great natural, organic, luxury moisturiser
Summary
I received some samples of this product and had never heard of it before. On first use I was surprised at how light it was as it's for mature skin. It absorbed quickly but left my skin feeling moisturised all day long. It smells absolutely gorgeous too! It's kind of zesty but not at all over powering. I can definitely see an improvement in the fine lines. I decided I had to have this and was interested in whatever else they had to offer but when I looked it up I discovered just how expensive it is! I still intend to buy it but will need to save up for the next few months!
January 02, 2015
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Nothing special, just ok.
Summary
My borrowed this from my husband when I ran out of my own eye cream. He thinks it's good but I'm not keen on eye creams with a roller ball as it drags the skin under my eye. So I ended up squeezing it out and applying gently with my fingers. It a light cream, absorbs quickly and not much of a scent which I like. It's not the best eye cream I've used but ok in emergencies.
January 02, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Excellent, natural moisturiser!
Summary
After reading reviews on various sites I decided to buy this moisturiser. Initially I was looking for a face moisturiser with natural ingredients and no nasty chemicals however this can also be used on the body and is good for eczema and psoriasis. It's a rich cream but isn't greasy and absorbs really well. I have combination skin but found this worked great on it. It's only been a week but my skin looks brighter and feels softer. I have a patch of eczema on my leg and not even steroid cream works on it but after 3 applications there's a definite improvement. It's not as red and itchy as before...in fact I didn't scratch once yesterday! I would definitely recommend this. I bought it for my sister and will buy another for my twin sister as she had really bad dermatitis on her hands.
January 02, 2015
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
A huge waste of money!
Summary
I expected great things from this product as it was all over the media and had received outstanding reviews. However after using morning and night for 5 months and finishing the product, I was left feeling extremely disappointed. It wasn't anything special, my skin felt a bit tacky after applying and there was no difference in my fine lines. Maybe I expected too much and naively believed the claims. It was also very overpriced.
August 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Value for money
Summary
I bought this for the kids to use as I thought it would be gentle on their skin, but have started using it myself as it's quite a nice cleanser. They love that it foams up and rinses off easily. Also, Boots are currently selling it are £1.24!
August 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
An amazing product!
Summary
I don't usually review products until I've used them for 3 or 4 weeks, but the results are so amazing with this one. I've worn foundation every day for 16 years, and after 3 days of using this serum, I noticed that my skin was actually good enough to go without foundation. I'm hoping to see more of an improvement with continued use. I don't think this is expensive compared to other serums. I'll definitely be buying more from this range....I've already found a website selling the Cleanser, Toner and Serum (all 100ml) with Jute bag for £22.50.
August 04, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Love it!
Summary
I'd bought this as an alternative when Sainsbury's stopped selling Champneys, but I actually prefer this one now. The scent is nicer, and the texture is much thicker than Champneys.
August 04, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Didn't suit me
Summary
Everyone I know loves this, but it just never suited me. I only continued to use it because it was there and was quite expensive. Once it was finished I didn't buy another one. It did nothing for my skin, I didn't get the fantastic results that everyone raves about. However the muslin cloth is a great idea, and I've continued to use it with my usual cleanser.
July 17, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Brilliant face wash!
Summary
I am head over heels in love with this! It's a great product at a reasonable price...I've used more expensive natural brands and this is by far the best.
July 16, 2013 (Updated: July 16, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Really works
Summary
An excellent product, really works. It is a bit expensive, although a little goes a long way.
July 16, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Didn't live up to my expectations
Summary
These wipes are best used to freshen up but not to remove make up.
July 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
The best eye cream I've ever used!
Summary
This is a great eye cream but at this price it really is a luxury item.
July 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Don't waste your money
Summary
This is the worst eye cream I've ever used, it did more harm than good.
July 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Eye Cream that works!
Summary
This is a really good eye cream and with continued use there is definite improvement on under eye wrinkles.
July 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
A lovely bodywash for babies, toddlers and big people!
Summary
A great product for the whole family to use.
July 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Average Eye Cream
Summary
I'm 31 now and need a bit more from an eye cream than this one can offer. It doesn't do anything for wrinkles or puffiness, but it does offer lightweight concealment of shadows. So basically, it is an expensive concealer!
19 results - showing 1 - 19
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1013 guests and no members online