Reviews written by dianebrez

694 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
November 10, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Cleansing Power 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Kind
Summary
I get this all the time for my grandson as he has very dark hair and its hard to get a shampoo that leaves a shine on it, This shampoo not only smells amazing but leaves his hair looking really clean and shiny. Its a rich lather with the added bonus of having already conditioner in it which saves a lot of time
November 10, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Another herbel essance
Summary
this is your usual run of the mill herbal essance, no better or no worse than the rest.I t lathers quite well and you dont need a lot,It cleans your hair really well but i didnt notice any change in my dry scalp. It did leave a shine on my hair and smelled lovely
November 10, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Apple fresh
Summary
A lovely fresh smelling shampoo. easy to use and rinses with no residue

I recieved a trial of this from head n shoulders, The shampoo's really rich but you need quite a bit to get a good lather, It washed out easily enough and left no residue but didnt leave much of a smell on your hair which is a bit dissapointing...

November 10, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Good budget moisturuser
Summary
I bought this because it was half the price of my normal moisturiser but unfortunetly it didn.t perform as well. I need something with a bit more anti-aging ingrediants as i have quite a few wrinkles and so usually get something with a bit of a lift.
November 10, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Toilette
My favourite gucci
Summary
A great fragrance thats just up my street, Very feminine but really distinctive. nice packaging and i would really like some more for christmas hint hint

Great present for your mum

November 10, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
young scent
Summary
Althogh its not my cup of tea i would buy this as a present for my neice as the packaging is lovely and its quite a good price
March 08, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
More for the younger skin
Summary
The first thing i did when i opened the jar was have a smell, it smells amazing. I was really suprised that a small blob went so far, Although after using my face felt very oily and unfortuntley i.m at that age when you realy need a bit more, But although its not for me i can imagine that on younger skin its an excellant mosituriser
March 08, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Wheres the plump ?
Summary
What a waste of time and money this lip plumper that doesn.t plump is, I have found avon products in general to have gone down hill. It left my lips feeling really greaser and the plump was a no goer, Save your self a few quid and buy a lip salve instead
March 08, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Really moisturising
Summary
I love the smell of this neal yards hand cream. Its really good, absorbs really well and leaves your hands lovely and soft the only downfall is the price as you can get hand cream thats just as good for a lot less
March 08, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Cleansing Power 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great for kids
Summary
My grandson loves the smell of this conditioner, Its easy to use and washes out without leaving any residue, The bottles nice and bright and is a reasonable price
February 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Softer feet
Summary
A nice thick cream that absorbs really well and has a lovely fresh smell

This is easily one of the best foot creams i have tried, I t gets rid of cracked heals and leaves your feet totally refreshed

February 10, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lush lips
Summary
Lovely little pot. Really nice lip balm/ Easy to apply, glides on easily and lasts a while to.
January 22, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Dry and fragranced
Summary
Quite an effective deodorant with a great fragrance, The sticks handy for throwing in your bag

I got this free with the aftershave in duty free, although the aftershave wasnt for me i decided to keep it. Its quite hard to roll on and unless you,ve got someone sniffing under your armpit seems like a waste of money. as you cant smell the fragrance, so i...

January 22, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Eaux de Toilette
Uninspiring
Summary
Very dissapointed with this fragrance. I t doesnt really smell of anything much. The bottle is quite pretty bit then where fragrance is concerned you get what you pay for
January 22, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Body Moisturisers
To Oily
Summary
I didnt like this at all. It was to oily an didnt absorb well. leaving you with a greasy residue, It didnt soften or moisturise the skin
December 30, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Typical soap n glory
Summary
A typical soap n glory gel. A pump dispenser which is easy to use and avoids wastage, L athers up really well on a puff, leaves your skin lovely and sofy and is gentle enough for the children to use
December 30, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Diffrent
Summary
Like all body shop shower gels its very effective, Rich lather that doesnt dry skin out and an amazing fragrance that lingers for a while
December 30, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Smells fresh
Summary
This conditioner smells amazingly fresh and leaves your hair conditioned and managable. No greasy residue and suitable for all the family' For a pound, what you waiting for? go and try it
December 30, 2012 (Updated: December 30, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A nice treat
Summary
A lovely face mask that is easy to apply and leaves your face refreshed and nicely moisturised. I would purchase this again

I was drawn to this by the name the sacred truth. I thought if this doesnt work then i give in but luck was on my side as its a really good product

December 30, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Poor performance
Summary
Not the best relaxer as theres hardly any fragrance. The water does turn a pale shade of blue but sadly thr granules dont dissolve properly so the bottom of your bath feels all gritty and for a pound you can get yourself a nice bubble bath
December 15, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Clean hands
Summary
An excellant hand wash that is antibacterial and you can use it anywhere as no need to rinse your hands, with all these bugs and colds around an excellant defence
December 15, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Good for the lads
Summary
Reasonably priced deodrant. Doesnt smell of anything much but as it was cheaper than lynx i thought i;d get some for my boys, Did keep them dry but sadly they like a fragrance so its back to the lynx
December 15, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Toilette
Beautiful
Summary
Fantastic fragrance. O n the hunt for a new fragrance i tried several in the duty free shop, this stood out as its very feminin without being to flowery and smells fresh and clean, It does last a while but lacks a bit of the wow factor that i expect at that price. I d recommend it for someone who just wants to blend in with the crowd
December 15, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lushed
Summary
Gorgeous fragrance, easy to apply, leave in a minute and rinse off. leaves hair sofy shiny and mangable
December 15, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Baths and Showers
Nice change
Summary
Not the best lush bomb i.ve had or the cheapest but it does smell xmassy but doesnt linger to long, but would make a nice stocking filler
December 15, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lovely but dull
Summary
I noticed this the other week and i thought it was a bit diffrent so i bought the powder puff one, Its quite good value and glides on easily. I think i might have bought the wrong colour as it made my lips look pale and dull. i dont think matts for me as i prefer a slight sheen, makes a good lippt primer though
December 10, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Rejuvinated
Summary
I was a bit wary of using an oil as you autmatically think its going to leave your face greasy but this product did far from that, It instantly lifted my skin, tighted the lines up and gave it a glow, It absorbed quickly and left no trace of a greasy residue, I;ll defintly be watching out for any offers on it
December 10, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Bargain
Summary
A great bargain. not only is it cheap but its a really good shampoo. Smells lovely and is a really rich lather. Clean well and mild enough for the whole family to use it.
November 28, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Warm lips
Summary
Looks like a lippy but glides on like a balm. Great taste that warms your lips and keeps them moisturised.
November 28, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Clean and fresh
Summary
A good body wash with the added bonus of having an exfoliater. Smells amazing but sadly doesn.t linger but does leave you feeling clean and fresh
November 28, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
Scrubbed
Summary
You can smell a soap and glory product from a mile away. They always smells fresh and feminin. The scrubs really good, easy to use and leaves skin clean and fresh and suprisingly soft
November 28, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Treat for the feet
Summary
A must if you have dry flaky feet. The butter is rich and easily absorbs, Softens feet and gets rid of flaky and dry skin. A little bit of luxury
November 28, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Wishy washy
Summary
I'm suprised estee lauder put there name to this wishy washy over priced fragance. It smells like a cheap copy of not a good fragrance and the bottle looks like it came out of the last century
November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Moisturised and lifted
Summary
A really excellant moisturiser that lifts as well. Freshens and rejuvinates

I was really looking forward to recieving this moisturiser to test as i use melvita products a lot. The handy pump dispenser is slimmer than usual and easily dispenses the right amount of moisturiser so you dont waste any and as you dont need to use a lot makes it...

November 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Cheap
Summary
This is good if your looking for an everyday hand lotion to keep in your bathroom for guests etc as it looks quite pretty but i suffer from dry hands and need something more soothing and moisturised
November 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Average fragrance
Summary
Altogether i wasn.t impressed with this fragrance it smelled more like a body spray, Weak and didn.t last to long. A fter all the hype frankly i was expecting more
November 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
KInd
Summary
A great skin lifter that doesn.t make your skin rough or blemished. Ive used this several times and it really gives your skin a youthful look. I find a lot of scrubs leave my skin rough in some places but this leaves you with even skin
November 17, 2012 (Updated: November 17, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Expensive
Summary
Very expensive repair serum, It absorbs much to quickly so you dont get a chance to do your whole face, Ive had better results with products half the price
November 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Value for money 
 
2.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Not for me
Summary
A very average fragrance. not my cup of tea as it doesn't actually smell of anything much. I s well overpriced and the packaging is very basic
November 04, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Flawless
Summary

Great for summer as its so much lighter than a foundation, but gives you a slightly bronzed shimmery effect, Its easy to apply, a smalll blob in your hand and massage in like you would with your normal moisturiser. It lasts a while as well

November 04, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Polished
Summary
I got this in the aquamarine colour which was a lovely shade of bluey green. The larger brush was so easy to use giving precise colour where needed. The nail varnish has a lovely sheen to it and lasted quite well but only five days without chipping

A great range of colours and so easy to apply

November 04, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
quick nails
Summary
Rimmell have a vast colour range in this nail varnish. I got the siren red which was vivid, Glides on easily with no runs or bleeding and dries in a minute, Lasted a few days without chipping as well
November 02, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
Scrubbed up
Summary
A firm face scrub, thats not to harsh but firm enough to do the job

My daughter gave me this to try as my pores are quite big and clog a lot. The scrub smelled lovely and i squeezed about a pea sized amount into the palm of my hand. The scrub was quite creamy and was easy to use, didnt bring me out in...

November 02, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Refreshing
Summary
A lovely summery body spray

This is great if your travelling and need a bit of a pick me up. Its flowery scent is refreshing and not to overbearing and the cans quite pretty to

November 02, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Sleek and shiny hair
Summary
well worth a try

Excellant conditioner if your hairs thick. Medium sized blob was all i needed for my hair, I left it on for a few minutes for maximum effect, I t was easy to wash out and left no residue, My hair was nicely conditioned and clean and bouncy

November 02, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Glad;y shampoed
Summary
A great shampoo

In its bright pink tube this shampoo is excellant, just what you expect from soap $ glory. Easy to use and you only need a small amount to get a good lather, used with the conditioner leaves your hair soft and shiny

November 02, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
C lean and refreshed
Summary
a good shower gel

This must be one of soap n glorys best products, It smells amazing and you only need a small amount on a puff to get a rich lather so a little goes a long way making it quite a good buy and everyone in the family uses it

November 02, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Good value
Summary
Really nice body wash

I love this body wash, It smells like chocalate which is a change from the usual run of the mill flowery aroma,s. The tubes handy as you can get the right amount and no waste, The wash is rich and lathers well and does leave your skin moisturised and soft...

November 02, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Lovely fragrance
Summary
I was really suprised when i got this as it was far better than i was expecting, the packagings not to bad and you get a lot of perfume for your money, Its quite strong without being to heady and the musk and patchouli tones make it quite spicy, The only downfall is it doesn.t last to long so you need to refresh it at intervals
November 02, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Ok for daytime
Summary
This is a nice fragrance to wear in the daytime as its not to heavy or overpowering, Out of the three fragrances this is my favourite as its not to flowery but to be honest i wouldnt buy any of them at full price
694 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 932 guests and no members online