Reviews written by julieanne45

13 results - showing 1 - 13
Ordering
May 08, 2013
Overall rating
 
3.2
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
3.0
Absorption
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Excellent As A Hand Cream!
Summary
I was a little torn when I first used this product as to whether I liked it or not. I first thought the packaging looked quite cheap as I much prefer their blue glass bottles with pump dispenser, however if you like to carry a moisturiser around in your handbag then this is ideal. When I use a moisturiser for the first time I like to smell it first and then try out the consistency on my hand. I was pleasantly surprised at the fragrance as I usually do not like rose - I find it quite heady - this fragrance has a spicy, uplifting note to it. When I used the product on my hand I was very impressed. My hands at the moment are quite dry and sore due to looking after my horses etc during a very long winter and this product actually made my hand feel soft and velvety. When I compared my two hands the one that I had applied the product to looked smooth and moisturised, there really was a definite difference. The problem was when I applied it to my face. It felt quite slippery at first and then went tacky which wasn't pleasant - it eventually did sink in, however I still felt like I had a residue sitting on top of my face so I had to wait a while before I applied my makeup. If this was a hand cream I would definitely recommend it and I will probably keep the handy tube in my handbag to use just for this purpose, however as a face cream I have my reservations and would probably chose not to use it again.
April 12, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Makes me Feel Special And It Works!
Summary
I have to admit that I am a bit of a product snob - I just love owning expensive sort after brands and the pleasure I get from using them (if they really do meet expectations) almost outweighs the cost especially if they are a gift from a loved one. This product did meet all expectations and I keep it in my handbag and feel very glamourous when I apply it on the go! Please don't think I am being lazy, however if you scroll to look at the review posted by Gypsonic March 8 2012 there really isn't any more I can add as she has captured everything there is about the product in her perfect summary.
April 12, 2013
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
A Handbag And By The Bed Staple
Summary
This is one of my favourite economy lip balms. I have one in my hand bag, one in the bathroom and one by my bed! I always put a slick on just before I settle down to sleep and I never wake up with chapped lips even though I live in a very damp old thatched cottage with no central heating! I have used cheaper flavoured brands, however I have always been disappointed so I find myself buying Burt Bee's again before I have even finished the other. I think it has something to do with the peppermint tingle that is addictive!!!! There are website where you can buy this product cheaper and in bulk.
March 27, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.8
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Well defined lashes
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
A Must Have!
Summary
This mascara is excellent. It took me a little time to remember that there were two sides to the brush and that you had to use the flat side first to define the eyes. In fact I sometimes didn't bother with this first step for day time use and my lashes still looked great!
March 27, 2013
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Day Moisturisers
My Miracle Product!
Summary
Reading the other lady's review it just shows how different we all are and how different each persons skin needs are. This is the beauty of a website like this that we can read a wide range of different peoples reviews on each product tested. I swear by this product. I have been using it for about 10 years now. I am 45 and the picture that you see is 18months old. I haven't as yet had to have any "work' done! Having said that, I believe it is true that this Creme is not for everyone. My skin was being admired at the Pharmaceutical company I used to work for and I told them that I was convinced that it was all down to Creme de la Mer. My colleague bought the Creme and subsequently told everyone she hated it and it wasn't worth the money!!! Even though this Creme is £100 per 30ml I have put 5 stars for cost effectiveness because I really believe it is worth the money. My advice before using this product would be to remember it is probably totally different to any moisturisers you have used before in it's texture and the way you apply it. When your skin is clean and dry you warm the creme between your fingers first and then literally press into the skin. I find that the creme really does melt into my skin when I have taken the time and trouble to do this. If my skin is at all moist from cleansing the Creme just slips over my skin and does not melt in. It is also worth mentioning that Creme de la Mer have launched a new gentler blend called La Mer’s Moisturizing Soft Cream, a revolutionary new formula that delivers the profound benefits of Crème de la Mer in a softer and smoother texture. All key ingredients are now infused by way of Moisturizing Spheres, an advanced absorption technology that allows for irritant-free penetration. The cream contains the sea kelp-infused Miracle Broth, to sooth redness and replenish lost moisture, and the brand's exclusive Lime Tea Extract, which is steeped in power anti-oxidant properties to neutralize free radicals, enabling the skin to focus on renewal and repair.
March 27, 2013
Overall rating
 
3.0
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
2.0
Absorption
 
2.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Scent
 
1.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Seems To Cause Terrible Skin Break Outs!
Summary
This product smells very clinical. It effectively draws out dirt and impurities (the cotton wool pad is always almost black after using which can be quite alarming!) Unfortunately every time I have used this product I have broken out in great big boil like spots!!! After about a week my skin calms down and seems to get used to the product so maybe it is just the fact my skin really is getting rid of everything that it needs to. The only problem is I ran out and have been using another toner and I am too scared to go back to this one in case I get the dreaded boils again! I would only recommend this product if your skin never breaks out or reacts to anything.
March 26, 2013
Overall rating
 
3.7
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Scent
 
2.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Not Worth the Money!
Summary
Very expensive serum with a dropper attached to the top which does not work very well at all so i ended up just tipping the serum out into my hand which proved quite wastefull. I have used much cheaper serums that appear to do the same job so I would not recommended over spending on this product.
March 25, 2013
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
You Have To Try this!
Summary
I have many serums, primers and oils and I particularly love to use this one in the morning as I feel it really does give an immediate radiance to my skin and I prefer to use the aromatherapy oils in the evenings as they enable me to give my face a relaxing massage too. It also sits very well under moisturisers, foundations or BB creams depending on your needs. The bottle looks lovely in the bathroom and I would say this product had all the attributes you would expect to find in a much more expensive brand.
March 25, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Beautiful Bottle, Gorgeous Scent, A Real Treat!
Summary
I love aromatherapy face oils and so far have not used one I dislike. This has all the strong selling points you would want from a face oil and it is lovely to combine this with the correct accompanying moisturiser for a real treat
March 25, 2013
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
A Real Treat for Dry Dehydrated Skin
Summary
I love this product. I am lucky that I don't have dry skin even though I am now 45, however, I like to use this after a party night when I have maybe had too many glasses of wine! It relieves the dehydrated feel to my skin that the alcohol has caused so I feel I have redeemed myself slightly. The scent is gorgeous and I love to sit watching some TV in the evening whilst applying this, giving my face a lovely relaxing massage. Pure heaven.
March 25, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Excellent Eye Make Up Remover
Summary
I regularly use this eye make up remover mostly because I love Lancome and this is often free in a buy two products get a free gift offer. I am terrible at putting caps back on my products so i would love it if Lancome made this with a flip cap or even a pump action bottle. I find that sometimes I have panda eyes in the morning after using this at night - maybe I don't shake the product enough. To combat this I now finish off with a sweep of water to fully remove any residue and this seems to do the trick .
March 25, 2013
Overall rating
 
3.3
Value for money
 
3.0
Packaging
 
3.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Texture
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Beware of Patches and Streaks!
Summary
I would not recommend this product as there are similar products that are far superior e.g. Dove. I used the "deep sun kissed' shade as I have dark hair and a fairly olive skin and I actually found this too dark for me (maybe because it was patchy in areas especially my hands and between fingers even though i scrubbed them afterwards!) The initial fragrance was lovely, however I was disappointed that once again I had that biscuit smell as my skin got warmer in bed!
March 25, 2013
Overall rating
 
4.8
Packaging
 
4.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
L'Oréal Nude Magique BB Cream
Summary
I have tried so many tinted moisturisers and foundations, from cream to liquid to powder and many price rangers. I love this product. It literally melts onto your skin and blends easily and seamlessly. There is a slight grainy feel to the product, however I actually like this as it feels like it is giving my skin a little exfoliation as I apply it. It beautifully evens out my skin tone and if I need a little extra coverage I can easily build up with this product
13 results - showing 1 - 13
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1101 guests and one member online