Reviews written by Courtneeeyxo

115 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3
Ordering
April 14, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Beautiful!
Summary
I love The Body Shop Body Butters and so far this one is my favourite. A gorgeous sweet smelling, thick butter that absorbs well into the skin leaving it beautifully moisturised and nourished.
April 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
One of the best
Summary
One of the best eye make-up removers I have tried. All I had to do was the shake the bottle before use and then dispense a small amount of product onto a cotton pad. The bottle has a small hole at the top which is perfect for making sure not too much product is wasted. After that I placed the cotton pad onto my eyelid for a couple of seconds and then wiped off and with a couple of quick swipes, all my eye makeup was removed, including stubborn mascaras and eyeliners. Other reviewers have said they had noticed an oily or greasy residue film left after use but honestly I have not noticed this. This product appears to soothe and calm my eyes whilst keeping them less puffy as well! I've been using this for about a week now and still I have a lot left in the bottle but when this runs out I will highly consider repurchasing.
April 11, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Brilliant New Discovery!
Summary
I've been in love with this foundation ever since I received a sample from L'Oreal. I'm planning to buy the full size product when I can.
April 10, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not the best
Summary
This foundation is cheap but unfortunately it doesn't work very well. You get what you pay for I guess.
April 04, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Baths and Showers
Beautifully scented
Summary
This was the first bath melt I ad tried from LUSH and 'm very impressed!
April 04, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
Beautiful Body Scrub
Summary
A fantastic body scrub and definitely one of the best I've ever used.
March 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A lovely mascara
Summary
This mascara is lovely and definitely a brilliant freebie. It's not one of my favourites though and I probably won't repurchase.
March 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
So in love with this palette
Summary
I absolutely love these eyeshadows! Whenever I'm wearing shadows, it's most likely to be these.
March 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Waste of money
Summary
I had really high hopes for this bronzer and was severely disappointed.
March 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Love this hand cream!
Summary
I really love the Crabtree + Evelyn Hand Therapys but next time I think I will try a different scent.
March 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
My Favourite Scent
Summary
I absolutely love this scent! I cannot rate Victoria's Secret body sprays highly enough. Lots of people comment on this scent when I wear it. I only wish Victoria's Secret were more available in the UK.
March 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lovely lipgloss
Summary
Got this in a set for Christmas. Definitely nothing I can complain about :)
March 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Another great mascara from Maybelline!
Summary
Another wonderful mascara from Maybelline. Not worth buying though if you already have a mascara from the Falsies line.
March 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Wonderful!
Summary
I absolutely love this product. It was the first lip scrub I'd ever bought and I don't see the need to try any others after trying this one.
March 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Great toner
Summary
I think this toner is wonderful if you have a higher price range.
March 21, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A great face wash
Summary
I haven't really wrote much about this product because it's nothing special at all. It's not a necessarily bad product, just for the price I would have expected so much more.
March 21, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
Wonderful Exfoliating Scrub
Summary
I think this is a wonderful body scrub and I have been using it for a while. It's expensive in my opinion but it lasts for ages.
March 21, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Brilliant Shampoo
Summary
A really lovely shampoo, just not suited towards my sensitive scalp.
March 21, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lathers Really Well
Summary
A gorgeous bath foam.
January 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
My favourite lipsticks!
Summary
My favourite lippies!
January 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Toilette
Nice light scent
Summary
A great perfume.
January 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Nice smell, can be overpowering
Summary
A really nice perfume
January 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Can get a little bit sickly
Summary
A nice perfume.
January 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Musky feminine scent
Summary
A great perfume apart from the packaging.
January 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Great scent at a great cost!
Summary
A great perfume at a great price.
January 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Flexible, but firm hold
Summary
A great firm hold hairspray.
January 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Hair looks and feels clean
Summary
A great shampoo.
January 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Great, but wish it developed faster
Summary
A great self-tanner.
January 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fun to use
Summary
A great cheap shower gel.
January 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Not keen on the scent
Summary
Buy something else.
January 17, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
No white marks!
Summary
A great deodorant.
January 16, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Value for money 
 
1.0
Packaging 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Don't like anything about it
Summary
January 16, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Absorbs brilliantly
Summary
A great hand cream.
January 16, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Looks great on my dressing table!
Summary
A lovely perfume.
January 16, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Parfum
Lovely perfume
Summary
A really nice perfume, only sprayed it on myself in the shops, rather pricey though.
January 16, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Love the bottle but apart from that nothing else
Summary
Waste of money.
January 16, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A great face mask
Summary
A great cheaper alternative face mask.
January 16, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Eaux de Parfum
Smells too 'grannyish' for me
Summary
Not the best perfume at a high price.
January 16, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Love it
Summary
A great perfume.
January 16, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Amazing lip balm!
Summary
A great everyday lip balm.

I was surprised to find so many disappointed reviews on Boots.com as I absolutely love this lip balm! It smells great and moisturises my lips.

January 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Great serum
Summary
Overall a good serum.

I really like this serum. After only a week of use, I noticed my fine lines visibly reduced and my skin felt firmer and more supple. I am still quite young, but I think this product will prevent/prolong me from getting deeper wrinkles. The packaging design is brilliant with the...

January 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Lotion and bubble bath in one!
Summary
A great bubble bath - couldn't praise this enough!
January 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Quick face detox
Summary
A great quick facial mask.
January 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Sunkissed Glow
Summary
A great bronzer.
January 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Great calming scent
Summary
A great baby oil.
January 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheap feet treat!
Summary
A great cheap foot treat.
January 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Day Moisturisers
Different, but good
Summary
A nice serum to use.
January 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
I'd recommend something else
Summary
January 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Glides on!
Summary
A great everyday eyeliner.
January 12, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cooling and refreshing!
Summary
A great face mask I've repurchased more than once.
115 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 980 guests and no members online