Reviews written by Mystery_Beauty_99

8 results - showing 1 - 8
Ordering
October 28, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Shiny
Summary
Really love the colour of this, is quite vibrant a red colour. Would only use for special occasion and have to be careful of using as this is hard to remove from teeth leaving a red stain smudged on teeth. Also application would become difficult due to this too. The packaging is obvious to see in your make up bag as it is a bright white and red.
October 28, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not too creamy
Summary
Really love the colours but not bothered by the hype of owning MAC. Lasts long and thus is harder to remove from the lips, which is both advantageous and disadvantageous. Would love to purchase however they do animal testing (not sure if they have changed yet) but this factor puts me off the most.
October 28, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Yummy
Summary
I really this product, the scent and texture of this product was really creamy and absorbs on the skin nicely. The fragrance stays on your skin for several hours and keeps your skin feeling soft.
October 28, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
Cocoa scented
Summary
Used this mainly on my lips. Very effective in removing dead skin cells from lips which occurred frequently for me (sigh... ). Apply a lip balm after ward and lips feel smooth and scented for the day.
May 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Wishing for Longer Lashes...
Summary
I used this for my brothers wedding and the comments received were tremendous. The mascara gives off the effect that I have luscious lashes without the need for fake lashes. These are a must in every girl's handbag. I also noticed that they did not clump even after multiple uses on one occasion, allowing me to have greater volume on my lashes and a great day to remember. They longevity of these were also great and lasted me a few solid months before the tube emptied. The brush shape is positioned in a way the they capture the lashes even those short ones. I love this mascara and plan to purchase them again. I have recommended to my friends and family and they also agree with me, it is a must.
May 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Creamy and consistent
Summary
Purchased this as I was told by friends and family how great the coverage of this is. Have to say after using it the first time it was a much better replacement to my previous one which I will no longer use as my primary concealer and instead use for eyeshadow bases. This concealer does the trick, I love the creamy application not too thick nor too thin and love how it easily blends in my skin with a matte effect. Great for beginners like myself. I do recommend.
November 14, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Revival of the fittest!
Summary
I have extremely dry tips so this was a must for me. After using this several times now, I really felt a change and difference to the tips of my hair. My usually tips would frizz and need extra attention for moisture so this little addition to my hair care routine helped immediately after just one use! The results of this product have left my hair smelling amazing and my tips silky smooth, such that I have decided to buy more in the up coming days because I ran out of samples:(. The product has given life to my once dry hair and am ever so grateful for having found this product and for Dove for making so a wonderful product, Well done.
October 30, 2017 (Updated: November 14, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
So Lushious
Summary
Warning! Under no circumstances must you eat this product, no matter how delicious it smells... I'm not being biased but I love lush product 100% (okay, sounds totally biased) , they never fail to hold their great expectations and always aim to deliver their high standards to such customers. Having used many brands over the years in my teens, I have finally settled for lush not because of their aroma-therapeutic scents (because they are heavenly) but because of the effectiveness of the products which in my opinion do satisfy the customer and actually work! Whilst applying the product, it may feel slightly harsh to the skin but nonetheless the results had left my face smooth and soft after washing it off with warm water. I would walk around the whole day feeling rejuvenated and glowing. I do recommend this product and guarantee it will hold up to your expectations, you might even become addicted to it.
8 results - showing 1 - 8
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 871 guests and 2 members online