Reviews written by mybeautyfavs

74 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2
Ordering
November 08, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Classic grey
Summary
I love this shade as with most essie cream polishes its really easy to apply and is fully opache in 2 coats but you may get away with 1 depending on your application. I really like the brush size and the polish does level out somewhat. Applying ontop of a good basecoat and using a good topcoat will give you the best results no chipping for upto 14 days, (depending on how much you use your hands daily) i get at least 10 days but this does vary. I suggest washing up with gloves on This is one of my favourite shades out of the essie polishes i have its a shade that works well with most shades and can look classy on its own. I use this all year round with different nail art and i love it best when i also have an accent nail of glitter it looks beautiful. This shade will look great no matter what your outfit. I highly recommend this its a shade that i feel everyone should have.
November 07, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Gorgeous coral colour
Summary
This is a beautiful coral shade which is fully opache in two coats, It applies nicely and seems to level out somewhat. I apply 2 thin coats after my basecoat and then using a good topcoat (like Essie Gel Couture Top Coat) this will help it last upto 14 days. I wore this alot in the summer and it looked lovely also wore it with a matte topcoat to give a different look. Its a great product.
September 18, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Absorbs quickly
Summary
I really do love this product, ive tried a few before this and they made my fingers feel like they were dipped into cooking oil and they left a greasy residue behind which id then have to wash my hands really well, which will then dry out my skin again. Since i got this as a mini from the 2017 Essie Advent Calendar ive thrown the others away. This has a lovely scent and you only need a small amount on the brush applicator and then to apply to all nails. You dont need to do one nail/finger at a time because the oil wont run down your fingers. It has a nice consistency and absorbs into the skin really well. I use it daily and it really does a good job especially as i use so much acetone. This is reasonably priced and will last along time, I have a 5ml bottle which has lasted me for months. I highly recommend this cuticle oil
September 18, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Highly recommend
Summary
I apologise for taking so long to post my review, My health hasnt been great. Thanks to B.O.T for selecting me ro review this product So ive been using this for the past few months and i love this lotion. Its been great for my skin and you dont need alot as it goes along way and it absorbs into the skin fast, its also not a heavy lotion and isnt really watery. My skin is ao much softer and it doesnt leave a nasty sticky residue behind. My husband and two children also use this and love it too, My children loved to use it after being in the pool with the chlorine that dries out the skin. I highly recommend this i think its one of the best body lotions ive tried over the years and its high quality and has a lovely scent too.
April 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Best Black polish around
Summary
I got this inside my 2017 Essie advant calander and its a beautiful true black. This polish is easy to apply and doesnt get streaky, 2 thin even coats using the 3 step technique with give you excellent results and a stunning manicure. The brush is wider then the standard brush so it fits to the nail nicely allowing you to go up close to the cuticle without getting polish everywhere. This polish self levels well which helps to give an even coat. I wore this polish for nearly two weeks (only taking it off as i was reviewing other products. I didnt have any chips and it hadnt faded. This polish will give you're nails a classy look and is better quality than so many high end polishes and really is the best black ive found so far. For best results i suggest using a base coat and then topping off with a gel effect top coat which will take your mani to the next level. I use Essie Gel Couture Top Coat its the best (£9.99 in superdrug) or if your favourite. A Gel effect top coat doesnt need any uv/led lights or soak off which i love. It will also give your nails depth and help them last days and days longer. Also cap the free edge of the nail this helps to stop the tip of the nail chipping.
Essie Licorice nails with gel couture top coat and opi nail apps
February 26, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Stunning dark red
Summary
I recieved this inside the 2017 Advent Calendar and was so happy its a beautiful deep red shade which looks classy. This is a long-lasting high quality polish which is easy to apply with the wider brush so less strokes are needed, it's streak free and helps to achieve an even application. This shade is opache with two thin coats. This polish lasted 10 days without chipping and only needed removing due to nail growth. I always top with either Essie Gel Couture Top Coat or Nails Inc nail Lacquer as i like the look of a gel nail. This also looks great with a matte top coat.
February 11, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Stunning colour
Summary
This was a lucky find from TK-Maxx thanks to my hubby. The design of the bottle is really sleek and classy, however the brush is really small and so it takes more strokes to cover the who nail, which in turn can cause the polish to mess up. So i think a wider brush would be so much better and give better results. I love the colour and it does look beautiful on the nails, especially with a gel effect top coat whivh will also make the mani last upto 12 days. I hope that they do change the brush size if they havent already. I might just purchase some new brushes which are wider.
Used flash due to low lighting
February 11, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A beautiful colour
Summary
This shade is stunning, I love the No7 Stay Perfect range and this shade is my favourite. It is so easy to apply and blends really easy a nice buttery shadow. Its long-lasting and doesnt fade. This takes you makeup look to the next level and is perfect for a glam look. To have a less intense look just tap a fluffy blending brush onto the shadow and tap of the majority and then tap over your lid. This will give a nice shimmery effect. Its Luxury quality at affordable price.
February 11, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Affordable
Summary
I like these but wish they lasted longer, the colour fades after just a few hours so have to re-apply. There's a nice range of shades and they're only a few £'s. They are easy to apply and blend nicely. These make great stocking fillers for tweens/teens.
January 27, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
High quality polish
Summary
I got my first china glaze polish last year after seeing and hearing so many great reviews and i wasnt dissapointed. This polish comes in a lovely bottle with so many colours to choose, a colour for all occasions and to suit all tastes. It is so easy to apply and dries fast. It is opache in 2-3 thin coats (depending on the colour) This is also long-lasting and if you use the China Glaze No chip top coat it will last a few extra days without chipping. I definitely recommend the top coat and to use a good base coat. I have a pretty spring green colour(ill update when i can get someone to reach the bottle) and i tried it on top of 2 coats of white opi and it made the colour pop so much more and still lasted around 10 days. Ive also tried it with a matte top coat and it looked fantastic. I will be buying more when i can and highly recommend.
China Glaze Nail Polish No-Chip to Coat
January 27, 2018 (Updated: April 02, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Disappointing
Summary
I recieved 2 bottles of this for christmas from my sister and then my little brother and i was looking forward to trying it. They're my first Opi glitter type polish and i thought i liked the yellow base colour. I know these types of nail polishes are hard work as i have many from another brand but this polish is so much harder to use. The yellow base is sheer so needs 2-3 coats to get a nice colour and applies well but the glitter pieces are so hard to pick up on the brush and tend to stay at the bottom of the bottle, they're also quite big and are so hard to place and get a nice result. The best thing to do is to try and work quick and maybe use a long tool to get the pieces out like that and place them where you'd like them. To me the formula isnt as good as other opi polishes and the colour of the glitters just dont suit the yellow base polish. I wouldnt pay full price for this you can pick ut up at places lile TK Maxx and sometimes even the discount shops like poundland.
Opi - Pineapples have peelings too
December 30, 2017 (Updated: December 30, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Beautiful scent
Summary
I recieved this for christmas a few years ago. It has a beautiful floral scent and is long-lasting. The body spray is light and doesnt cause any sticky patches or leave stains on clothing. I will be buying this again and definitly recommend it.
December 27, 2017 (Updated: January 31, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
9Gentle on the skin
Summary
I was lucky enough to be chosen to trial this product thanks B.O.T. I've been enjoying using this exfoliater twice a week for the past few weeks and i really am impressed with the results. This uses finely ground olive stones to gently exfoliate the skin and gently removes any dry skin patches and leaves the skin feeling like new without any irritation or redness. I have eczema and psoriasis so have very dry patchy skin which is also sensitive. After the first use i was so happy with how much dry skin it removed and how soft and smooth my skin was. The second use i focused on the top of my jawline in front of my ears where i get really bad dry skin patches. I used this in small circular motions and it gently removed it all. I am very impressed with this as before i used soap & glory sugar scrub on those patches which isnt gentle and made my skin sore. My skin has never been so smooth and silky especially in those palces. I have also used this on my arms and i am really impressed it is the best exfoliator i have tried. This has helped me to get my problem skin under control without having to use harsh products and a whole load of different products. Using this 2-3 times a week alongside my moisturiser and serum is keeping my skin looking and feeling smooth, hydrated, moisturised, soft and silky. Im also not having problems with my liquid foundation going patchy and sliding. This is also save for the environment with no plastic beads natural and organic ingredients.
Organic surge perfecting face polish
November 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
So far so good
Summary
Ive been trialing this for the past week and have to say when it arrived i was very impressed with the packaging and the quality. I love the bottle and the pump is easy to use and doesnt need alot of pressure which is great for me with my bad hands. The cream is a nice texture and isnt too runny and it has a nice scent to it. Even though i have very dry skin i stopped using my hydrating aqua serum to see how well this works for me. It only takes one pump for the whole face and it works into the skin absorbing quickly and it doesnt cause the skin to feel sticky. Over the past week this has been keeping most of the dry skin patches away except in the couple of spots where i have it really bad, but it has helped alot and is keeping my skin hydrated and moisturised and super soft skin. This has a firming and smoothing effect and also slightly plumping and doesn't make the skin look greasy. As ive only been using it for the past week i will update this once ive used it for longer. I will continue to use this daily and i will use my serum.
November 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Not for really dry skin
Summary
Ive used this for a very long time but only when my dry skin isnt too bad. It isnt a thick formula so doesnt give enough moisture and hydration for really dry skin. It does work well for normal skin and doesn't make the skin shine or look greasy. This is a great bargain and is readily available in stores on the high street. It also has a lovely scent which isnt too strong.
November 15, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A nice day cream
Summary
I really enjoyed using this as a day cream because its really moisurising and only a small amount is needed so it lasts a while too. I didnt feel like it had any firming properties and it didnt really help to minimise my fine lines or wrinkles at all and i didnt have very many. It absorbs well unless you apply alot. I have used this as a mask to give my skin added moisture and softness. I apply a thin layer on my face and neck just like its a mask and then after 20 minutes remove with a luke warm flannel. I find this makes my skin look and feel so much softer and smoother.
November 02, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Blend really well
Summary
These shadows have a really good range of colours, theyre highly pigmented and blend really well. With primer these shadows will last all day and dont crease. I find that its best to use a small amount at a time and build them up for a better application and a nice look. These are handy to pop in your makeup bag for travel without having to take a full palette.
November 02, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Hit with my husband
Summary
I recieved a few sachets from B.O.T for my husband so thank you. My husband loves this its really easy to apply and he enjoyed the fact that it absorbs into the skin really quick and doesnt leave a sticky residue. A little goes along way and its not a watery consistency. It has a nice manly scent and doesn't feel heavy on the skin its also very hydrating. My 9 year old son enjoyed it too. Will be purchasing this.
October 28, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Baths and Showers
Teen favourite
Summary
From the age of 9-13 i collected fruity soaps and bath pearls and this was one of my favourites. It fills the room with the scent of strawberrys. This soap lathers up well and leaves the skin feeling fresh and fruity. These soaps are great value for money and also make great gifts too
October 25, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Great product for my situation
Summary
Thanks B.O.T for the samples to trial. Due to me being bedridden and not able to move even an inch most days i found that this was great as a substitute for fulling washing my hair. Its easy to apply and i found it works into the hair better if you use a good brush (one that doesnt soak up liquids) The sachets are hard to open, good job i had help. Then i apply small amounts at a time and then work it into my hair with the brush. Then just pop it in a bobble and let it do its thing. My hair feels clean and supersoft and silky with a nice shine. I do have very thick and dry hair and also lots of split ends, This helps to nourish and condition my hair controlling all the frizz, however because my hair is very thick and dry and damaged i feel like it needs more. Im going to try it with the suggested shampoo and get a bottle of this and then update my reveiw. My daughter is 13 and she has tried it and really liked the results. Being a teen her hair gets greasy really fast but after using this she got an extra day out of her wash instead of having to wash her hair daily. She has highlights and using this did nourish and revive her dry ends and also kept the fly away and frizzy hair.
October 17, 2017 (Updated: November 10, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great gel effect polish
Summary
My sister spotted this in poundland and so picked it up for me, Id never tried it before and i love it apart from the colour (Olive 504) but it is a perfect substitue for a gel mani, I like the brush size and it is opache in 2 thin coats and has a beautiful shine. Its also quick drying. A great bargain for £1 im definitly going to get more from this range. I feel like it would be opaque in one coat if it wasnt an off cream colour. I will update once ive tried some other colours.
Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Paint
October 13, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
My no1 day cream
Summary
This is my no1 day face cream, its a product ive been using for many years now and i love it. Its deeply hydrating and highly moisturising and quenches the skin. Its great even with my dry and sensitive skin and it absorbs into the skin without leaving the skin sticky. This gives me supersoft skin and is great under makeup. It also has a lovely scent and the packaging is lovely its also a great price even more so when on offer in boots. One of the best times to buy is the christmas period as youll get free gifts and can get it cheaper.
October 13, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
An old favourite
Summary
This has been a favourite of mine for many many years now. I use this all the time its highly moisturising and deeply hydrating. I use this as an overnight face mask when my skin is irritated and very dry. Because it doesnt absorb quickly it works really well as a mask. I apply a thick layer like a mask and then wash it off in the morning and pat my skin dry. It helps my skin to soothe and reduces the redness.
October 13, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Light as air
Summary
I recieved a travel size of this and i really like it, Its so light on the skin and has a lovely texture amd it absorbs really fast without getting sticky. However its not that good with very dry skin and doesnt give enough hydration to dry patches. It does hydrate normal skin and also has a lovely scent. Great product just not good for me. Only recommend to those with normal skin type
October 06, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Perfect all year round
Summary
Im a sucker for nails inc and in just a few months have become addicted. This shade is one of my goto shades, it works well no matter what look im going for casual or smart. Its a beautiful natural shade and is perfect all year round. Its easy to apply especially if you have one with the wider brush. You only need 2 coats and if you use a good base and top coat it will last 7-10 days. I use the Nails Inc caviar base coat and then to get a gel polish look i apply Nails Inc's Lacquer Lock top coat. It really does take this to the next level.
September 22, 2017 (Updated: September 25, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Soft and silky hair
Summary
I was really lucky to be asked to trial this product thank you B.O.T. Id never heard of this brand before and so didnt know what to expect. When it arrived i was very impressed with the beautiful packaging, it was more like a bottle of perfume (very classy) The packaging has a lovely design and tells you a little bit about the brand which is nice. When i opened up the beautiful black box it had a little saying on the underside of the lid which really is unique. Id never had a conditioner like this before and i was impressed by the amount of effort put into the packaging. The bottle itself is heavy and feels like glass but its a very strong plastic, it has a nice design on the bottle but to me it didnt really go with the box. The lid has a small opening and its hard to get the product out especially when you have problems with dexterity and gripping. I had to get my husband to take the lid off and just use it that way. The bottle itself is hard to squeeze ehich made using it very hard for me. The conditioner itself is thick and goes along way and its easy to work it into the hair, it has a hair mask feel to it which i do like. It rinses out really well and you can feel the difference immediately. My hair was so soft, smoith and silky and was like id been and had a full hair treatment at the salon. After using the conditioner my hair was easy to manage and even after 2 days my hair was still soft and silky and under control. I can see why its expensive selling on amazon for £18 because its like a salon treatment at home with luxurious packaging but theres no way i could afford to buy it. A cheaper version would be the new Herbal Essence Bio Renew Argan oil shampoo and conditioner. They have the same results at a more affordable price.
Juicy Couture Conditioner packaging
Inside the lid
Juicy Couture Conditioner
September 14, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Great for psoriasis and exzema on the scalp
Summary
I used this all through my teens and early 20s due to having psoriasis on my scalp and also exzema around my hairline and ears. This has a string scent due to the cold tart but after a few weeks using it 3 times a week you get used to the scent. It works really well to reduce flakes and also helps to clam the psoriasis and also helps to soothe any flare ups and soreness on the scalp. When i used this i was suffering bad with splitting behind my ears from the exzema and also around my neck. This helped to stops the exzema break outs and let my skin heal. The one thing i dont like is that it really dries out the hair and makes it feel like straw. I found that it was essential to use a good moisture-rich conditioner and also one that revives the hair like Herbal Essence or Pantene and l'oreal Elvive. These were what i used to keep my hair looking good and they also help to hide the scent of the polytar shampoo. A good conditioner to use now is the new Herbal Essence Bio Renew Repair Argan Oil of Morocco shampoo and Conditioner, This is amazing and gives the hair a new lease of life.
September 14, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Softens and shines
Summary
This shampoo is great, it softens the hair gives it shine and makes it easy to manage. This shampoo is like having your hair washed in a salon. Hair doesnt dry out or feel rough when using this.
September 14, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Love it
Summary
I love everything about this shampoo, the scent is just gorgeous and lasts for days, It lathers up really well and cleans the hair and scalp. I find it gives hair life, volume and shine and leaves the hair supersoft and easy to manage.
September 14, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Can be hard to use
Summary
I really liked the idea of this as id heard good things about it and saw how people raved about it. When i first tried it i found it wasnt so easy to get a nice application when it came to the cheeks. I find that the brush applicator can cause streaks on the skin which stands out and makes it very hard to blend it in. What i find is the best way for me to use it as a cheek tint is to dab dots of the tint onto my cheeks in small area and quickly start blending it out by tapping my finger over it. Then work like that until i get the results i want. Best to work one cheek at a time and work quickly. When it comes to my lips i prefer to use it on top of a lip balm or even Dr PawPaw Original Balm to prevent the stains on my lips. This product just isn't for me i feel its very tedious and too much faffing around.
September 07, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Brightens and illuminates
Summary
This is a great product i use this when im not able to afford the YSL Touche Éclat Radiant Touch. It is great for hiding dark circles and brightens up the under eye. As with the YSL its great for use all over the face. It gives a flawless finish and blends with a brush or sponge. I also use this to hide thread veins around my nose and it covers them really well and doesnt crease or drop into wrinkles. If you dont have the budget for the YSL i would go for this one.
September 07, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Worth every penny
Summary
This is amazing its a product that i love to use. It hides dark circles and brightens up the under eye, brow bone, nose, chin and forehead. It illuminates and makes the skin look beautiful. Even though this is expensive it really is worth it. I love that its easy to control the amount of product it releases and that it has a built in brush to give more control with the application. This blends flawlessly and is long lasting. Its a high end concealer that lives upto the hype.
September 07, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Very creamy
Summary
This was my goto concealer when i was a teenager as it would hide my little pimples, however i would have to carry it around with me and touch up all throughout the day. It has a very thick but creamy formula which if you apply it straight to your face from the stick it is hard to blend it. I find its easier to blend if you apply small amounts with a small concealer brush or detailing brush. I find this gets very cakey and creases quite badly for me that is. It accentuates my dry patches and makes it look really bad. I dont recommend this product as i find its just too thick and heavy on the skin. If they changed the formula then i would certainly give it another try.
September 07, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Good value
Summary
My 13yr old daughter absolutly loves this concealer and always chooses it over other brands. Because she has such young skin it works really well for her. She uses it everyday and it lasts all day while she's at school. She has started getting teenage pimples and she uses this to cover them along with setting powder. It really brightens up the undereye. As she doesnt have any fine lines she doesn't have problems with it creasing. She also uses it as an eye primer and her eyeshadow lasts hours. For me it did hide my dark circles well and helped my eyeshadow blend evenly and stay in place all day. I do like this but it does tend to crease where i have fine lines but not really bad, it doesnt hide my blemishes but does minimise them so theyre not as bad. Its also great for carving out eyebrows. Overall for the price its a great concealer working better then some more than double its price. I would definitely say its perfect for teenagers and for the price its one thats easily affordable. I still like using it myself and would reccommend it. Everyone's skin is different and i think this would suit most skin types.
September 06, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A favourite for decades
Summary
I have been using this product for 21 years and i absolutely love them. Arabian Glow is a fantastic brand via Avon and is one of the best brands when it comes to bronzing products. These bronzing pearls are fantastic, as they're different shades they give a nice sunkist look. Its best to swirl your bronzing brush into the pearls with a gentle hand and then build up the colour with applications so you dont over do it. Also if you go in to hard with your brush you can accidentally pick up pearls in your brush. I still have my Arabian Glow bronzing brush from when i was a teen. I dont use it though. Make sure you dont drop the tub because they will go everywhere.
September 06, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Creamy lippy
Summary
These lippys are gorgeous, so creamy, wear well and apply smoothly. The packaging is very nice and i love the colour range they have. This lipstick has good staying power and doesn't bleed across the edges of the lips. Definitely a favourite of mine.
September 06, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Isnt long lasting
Summary
I really like the 17 brand and have done for many many years. Their mascara's were my favourites as a teenager but now im not as keen on them, they are very pigmented and the brush seperates the lashes nicely. It applies really well but i find that after just a couple of hours it starts to clump up and crumble and falls off the lashes. It also dries out quite quickly too.
September 06, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Nice shades
Summary
I really liked this palette when my hubby first brought it home. The colours are very pretty and its such a bargain price. Unfortunately im not able to wear these shadows they make my eyes sore and puffy. However they do build up nicely and you can create multiple looks. If i didnt have a bad reaction id definitely purchase more of these palettes because they're very pretty and the shades are all so usable for all different occasions.
August 25, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
My go-to nail polish.
Summary
I recieved this in my 1st Look Incredible standard beautybox in February this year and i just love it. Its my go-to nail polish and i love wearing it. I have long nails and often miss parts of my nail, but with the bigger unique curved brush which fits nicely upto the cuticle, application is really easy and quick just 3 strokes on the bigger nails and 1 on the smaller nails. It drys really fast and looks perfect everytime. My porchester Square is the Nail Kale so its also very good for the nails keeping them healthy and looking great at the same time. I love to add a layer of the Nails Inc Nail Lacquer Lock which gives your nails the look of a gel mani and helps it last a few more days.
August 25, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Easily absorbed
Summary
I got a 10ml sample size of this in a beauty box and at first i liked it and use it on my cuticles and hands. However when trying it on my hair which is thick and very wavy it made it feel greasy and just didn't feel nice so i had to wash it straight out. I do sometimes use it on my face but avoid really dry skin as it just doesnt seem to be affective unless i use alot. Its a very thin dry oil so it absorbs really fast and in ny opinion doesnt seem to be as moisturising as others i have tried. I feel like if it was a thicker consistency it would be alot more beneficial and more hydrating.
August 16, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
My holy Grail
Summary
I absolutely love this palette its my Holy grail eye shadow palette. I love the packaging its very sturdy and protects the eye shadows really well. Embossed peaches and ombre effect looks fantastic. Love the peach scent it always makes me smile. It also has a nuce size mirror included. Also includes the Too faced guide which shows you 3 make up looks to get you started. It includes both mattes and shimmer shadows and a couple of glittery shadows, black and purple. The shadows are so easy to work with and blend really well. I often use the shimmer shades with a wet brush to make them pop more and so that i can achieve a nice spotlight makeup look. The darker shades arent as pigmented as id like them to be but the rest of the shadows make up for that. Its easy to build up the colour to achieve the look your going for. Ive used mine with just a concealer base and it lasted all day. They shadows all work well and blend nicely with each other and the amount of different looks you can achieve is endless. This is definitely a palette ill buy again and again.
Too Faced Sweet Peach palette and my makeup.look peachy spotlight
Makeup look and sweet peach palette
August 07, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Love them
Summary
These wipes are fantastic they remove all makeup with ease. Theyre fragrance free. Leave my skin feeling super soft. Also have a soothing effect. Kind enough to use on my sensitive skin. Leaves my skin feeling refreshed clean moisturised and also soft.
August 07, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Removes makeup with ease
Summary
Another nivea favourite of mine. This removes makeup with ease even waterproof. Gentle and kind to skin and is perfect for those of us who have very dry skin. Doesnt irritate the skin or cause a break out. I use this all the time and love that its also moisturising.
Nivea
August 07, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Gentle on the skin
Summary
I love thesr theyre perfect for removing all makeup easily, made my skin feel refreshed and clean. Didnt cause my skin to break out like some others ive tried. Also didnt dry my skin out or cause any irritation. These are soft and gentle and kind on the skin and are so handy to have around and in the car on a hot summer's day i pop mine in the fridge and use them to cool my face and neck.
July 28, 2017 (Updated: July 28, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Fantastic mascara
Summary
It looks stunning the pink packaging and raised and embossed lettering really gives it a luxury look. The brush was inspired by the curves of beautiful women and it really does make a huge difference compared to a standard brush style. The brush coats each lash perfectly and lengthens and curls the lashes with just one application. They suggest 3 even applications but I tend to mainly do just one, unless I want fuller lashes and then I just add the extra onto the top halves of my lashes and they look like false lashes. This mascara doesn’t clump together either. It doesn’t claim to be water proof but my daughter went swimming for a few hours and it stayed in place no panda eye’s. The water proof ‘Better Than Sex Mascara’ is in a mint green packaging. I definitely recommend this mascara it really is worth every penny. The mascara is available in a wide range of stores like ‘Debenhams and online at Look Incredible the full-size is available around £18-£19 and you can also purchase a deluxe size for around £11-£12 and that will go along way because you don’t need to use a lot.
Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara
July 28, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Well defined lashes 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Dries up fast
Summary
At first i loved this mascara, it was great to have a double ended mascara/primer and have nice lashes. After just a few weeks of using it the primer completely dried out and so i was unable to use it anymore. The mascara seemed to go off very quick. Its usually 6 months not weeks. So i bought another to see if that was any better and it did last a bit longer but my lashes would look great to start. Giving them lentgh however the mascara would always start falling off and id end up with mascara on my face. I had to stop using it because it just didnt seem to wear long. Its such a shame because the first few weeks are great. With well defined longer looking lashes, but i like a mascara that can last all day and that i can use for a few months otherwise it starts getting expensive.
July 16, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Perfect for dry skin
Summary
I was lucky enough to have been chosen to trial this. I really love the packaging. It's very pretty and also looks very appealing. I love this cream it's really helped with my dry skin which is hard to keep under control due to being bedridden. It has the texture of an emollient cream so you only need a small amount and dab it all over where you wamt to use it and then massage it into the skin. A thin layer will give you alot of hydration and will Moisturise your skin. I use it on the parts of my body which are most affected by the dry skin and use it twice a day. You'll also smell good enough to eat. I also get very bad dry skin on my feet and I use the Betty Hula on my feet each day too and they're lovely and soft and the dry skin is under control. If you apply too much it will take a while to absorb and can become very sticky so it's best to just have a small amount and add to it if you need too. That way your not wasting the cream and it will last you alot longer. This has now become a part of my daily skincare routine and I'm so pleased I was able to trial it, Thanks B.O.T. I love how soft and smooth my skin is from using this it's alot better than always using diprobase and with the added bonus of smelling fantastic. I'll be buying this product in the future and may try others from the Betty Hula range.
July 04, 2017 (Updated: July 04, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Great effects
Summary
I was so excited when I found this for only 75p so I had to buy it, I have been using the sally Hansen crackle polish which I also got for £1 from Poundland. (Another bargain) The sally Hansen one has glitter in it and the opi one is just black polish. The Opi one crackles more than the Sally Hansen one and also dries faster but I've found that you can touch up the places you've missed without effecting the look as long as you don't go over it again. I have worn it over the top of standard nail polishes of all different colours and I'm wearing it over the Itsy Nails DuraPro Gel Effect nail polish colour In Deep and it looks fantastic. All you need is a nice even layer and not too much polish on the brush so that it crackles nice and even. I especially like the fact that if you chip your nail polish you can just pop a layer of the crackle polish over it and hide it easily. As it dries fast it's also great on the go to give your nails a nice fresh mani look. Also if your just starting to get into nail art it's an easy way to get different effects, if you apply the crackle from side to side instead of bottom to top or even diagonally you'll get different looks. I've also added a matte top coat and it looks fab. I definitly recommend this if you can find it on sale, there's also the Sally Hansen crackle just as good which you can purchase in Poundland atm and there's Barry M too. It's a very clever polish and I really love wearing it. Here's the link to the opi crackle for 75p http://www.skintherapyshop.co.uk/epages/BT4184.mobile/en_GB/?ObjectPath=/Shops/BT4184/Products/"OPI%20Shatter"
Opi crackle, Itsy Nails DuraPro Gel Effect, In Deep and Bohrmian
Black Crackle on I Just Cant Cope Acabana
June 15, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Protects the skin
Summary
For as long as I can remember this has been a staple in my home, all my family have a tub of sudocrem in their home but not just for babies for everyone to use. It has multiple uses and is the first antiseptic product we reach for. It can not only be used to protect baby's bottoms against nappy rash but also when they get very sore from certain nappies like my son. We use this for burns, acne, skin rashes, cuts and grazes and cracked skin and also sore skin. It's a great barrier cream and a small amount goes along way so it lasts along time. The antiseptic properties help to prevent infection and also calms the skin. It can be messy when getting it out of the tub so what I tend to so is to fold a sensitive baby wipe up and then use that to get the cream out of the tub, this also makes application alot easier as the baby wipes make the cream spread onto the skin so much easier and also a even layer. When using your finger sometimes it can make the product drag in places which can be sore. So I suggest to use a folded baby wipe for application it really does make a huge difference
June 15, 2017 (Updated: June 15, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lasts all day
Summary
I have always struggled to get a nice application with all liners. Being so clumsy and always making big mistakes I wanted to try and find an easy way to get a perfect application every time without making a mess and having liner everywhere. I found a video and it showed a easy way so instead if trying to draw a perfect line close to the upper lash line using the tip of the pen, turn it and use the side of the nib like you would if you were shading with a pencil. Then gently dab it across your eyelid as close to the upper lash line making sure to use light pressure. Start in the center and then work inwards making a thinner line and then to the outer v of the lid, to give you a thicker line on the outer v use the whole of the side of the pen nib this gives a nice application every time (even with my shaking hands from lots of pain medication) I definitely recommend this product.
74 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 794 guests and no members online