Reviews written by 4lex4ndr4

492 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Ordering
November 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
natural & nourishing
Summary
Hand and Nail Cream is one of Caudalie's bestsellers and it really lives up to its fame. The cream is neither dense, nor runny, just of medium density. It is easily distributed on the skin, without leaving an oily film in its wake. The cream has a subtle scent, not a perfumed one, but more a natural one, reminiscent of a sweet grapefruit. The cream absorbs in 1-2 minutes. It deeply nourishes and what is even more important has a buildable effect - once a day is enough to keep the skin on my hands hydrated, well-cared for and velvety to the touch. I would say that it has a bit of anti-age effect to it, since the minor wrinkles on the back of my hand is barely visible now, following a month of its use. It is a bit pricey but totally worth it.
November 21, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
great facial and body soap
Summary
L'Occitane Milk Shea Butter Extra Gentle Soap is a love at first sight. I have a mini-version of 25g (great for travel) and that is probably the rare bar soap that does not dry the skin. The soap produces a gentle lather so reminiscent of the foam of boiling milk. It cleanses well leaving a subtle floral scent on the skin. It also deals efficiently even with a moderate make-up and is still easy to come by in l'Occitane stores in different sizes (50g, 100g, 250g). The only thing that dampens the virtues of this soap is its price, but I can recommend it as a good cleansing item.
loccitane_gentle_soap
November 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
not sensitive at all
Summary
I do not have a sensitive skin around the eyes but somehow la Roche-Posay Hydraphase Intense Eyes gel has managed to irritate it. The gel is light-textured but sticky. It is transparent and odourless. A little bit goes a long way, but even such a little bit has an adverse effect for the eyes in terms of slight burning. At the same time, following the application I have not witnessed any specific lessening of puffiness or of dark under-eyes circles. This gel has proved to be a wishy washy item for me. I can't recommend it.
November 09, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
to be used for dry and extra dry skin
Summary
Being a fan of more citrus- and floral-scented hand creams I nevertheless found this herbal product compatible with the needs of my dry skin. It has a slightly off-putting scent that does not linger once the cream is applied. The cream has indeed a rich dense texture that is not very easily absorb, and thus will not do for a hydration-on-the-go procedure, however, it works wonders to dry skin making it supple and velvety to the touch. This product may easily be acquired in any Body shop and is still widely available at a moderate price which is another plus to its advantages. I'd say it is best used in the evening 1 - 1.5 hours prior to going to bed (in that way it will absorb completely and will not create an impression of oily hands).
November 09, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
an OK product
Summary
Maybelline Puma x Maybelline Smudge-Resistant Mascara comes is a tube of girly shade of violet. It is very conventional in terms of shape and the applicator - no surprises, which makes it an easy and familiar product. The mascara is a rich shade of black and nicely compliments my natural eyelash colour. It is not runny and gets the job done with one swipe. However, if used in two or more layers, it tends to glue the lashes a bit and leave crumbs in its wake. This mascara is more a volumising product, than an item contributing to the length of the lashes. It is also of moisture-resistant sorts that is great to be worn in mists or slight drizzles, but it is not completely water-resistant. In general, this mascara is an OK product with its pros and contras and I can recommend it for an everyday use.
October 31, 2019 (Updated: October 31, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
previos version of Maybelline was better
Summary

Maybelline Hyper Precise All Day Wear Liquid Eyeliner is a redesigned version of MB master precise, and if the latter succeeded in terms of more stylish design and thinner tip, it has not be so successful in terms of longevity: the applicator dries extremely fast - 1.5 months of use...

October 27, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
good product for the hair
Summary
Despite that the producer claims that Melvita Organic Argan Oil may be used on face, body and hair, I mainly applied to the latter, namely, to the ends of my hair which are extremely dry and lifeless. The oil has a relatively thick texture and 100% organic. That means it has a peculiar oil scent with a whiff of bitterness, no artificial perfumes; the scent is not a pleasant one, but once applied I couldn't smell it at all. The oil absorbs quite fast and it is very economical in use - barely two-three drops is enough to cover the entirety of the ends of my hair. After application the hair looks glossy and less damaged, at the same time without looking greasy or dirty. In general my experience with Melvita oil has been successful, and although the oil has not solved all the issues with my hair, but it has much improved its condition.
October 26, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
did not like it
Summary
Avon True Colour SuperShock Volume Mascara is a disappointment of the year in mascara's domain for me. Apart from good packaging and well-defined lashes after the application it possesses everything that good mascara should not: its spiky applicator-brush is not convenient, the mascara once applied easily transfers to the lids, and it lacks volume. If you try applying the mascara in 2 layers, the lashes look like curved stalagmites - mascara sticks to them in clumps. On top of that all the mascara dried our completely in a tube after only a month of its use. Do not recommend this one.
October 26, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
pink cuties
Summary
I have indulged in using Paese Blush with Argan Oil in shade #51. It is a mix of peach and pink colour and look very natural on the apples of my cheeks. The blush is packed into a neat packaging with a sturdy seal and had never once opened of its own accord in my purse. Once applied, it stays up to 5 hour without further re-application. The texture of the blush is not chalky, it has just a very tiny shimmer to it, small reflective particles, and has a slight creamy scent. The blush is non-comedogenic and does not clog pores, it looks very natural and the shade can be built from barely visible to a rather dramatic one (f.e. for a party look). I have been using this beauty product for 8 solid months and still have enough in the box. It is a great beauty item that I can recommend!
20190225_190653
October 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
too gimmicky in application and messy afterwards
Summary
I have Maybelline Color Sensational Vivid Hot Lacquer Liquid Lipstick in shade 62 Charmer. This lip gloss repeats the majority of similar Maybelline products in its packaging and applicator design, which is handy and utilitarian. The substance is a different story, I'm afraid. The gloss is sticky and it takes a real effort to apply it without staining the teeth. The best solution for me after rather painstaking trials was to keep the mouth firmly shut while applying the product and to blot the lips with a soft napkin immediately after application. The lipstick has a chemical confectionary scent and looks nice on the lips, but it lasts barely several hours. Moreover, if you have a long hair that you wear loose and there is any gust or wind outside, the hair immediately sticks to the lips and then transfers the gloss all over the face. In a nutshell, I have not gone crazy for this product in the slightest.
20190614_100137
October 24, 2019 (Updated: October 24, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
extremely bizzare product
Summary
I have got hold of a Chezmoi Puru Lip Pack as a bonus to the main deal, and to date still can not tell for sure whether it is a lip mask or a lip tint. The substance is contained in a simple white tube with a slanted edge. The product looks like thick resin-textured gel with an awfully acid shade (mine is an acid pink one) and strongly smells of rubbing alcohol. It takes a few squeezes and swipes to cover the entire lip area and the sensation is not pleasant. After 15 minutes the gel morphs into a thin film which is to be peeled of like a face mask. After the procedure the lips gain a rosy shade (and it looks natural I must admit) which stays intact for several hours (great news for pale-lipped girls), BUT, the texture of the lips (in my case at least) is a disaster - I felt like the mask had opened up all the crevices, the lips felt chafed and raw... I doubt that a lasting tint is worth such an ordeal.
20191014_144008
October 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
too light for my dry to normal skin
Summary
La Roche-Posay Hydreane Light Thermal Spring Water Cream is best suited for normal to combination skin and it will deliver poorly in terms of a dry one. The cream is packed conveniently into a plastic tube, the amount of cream to be squeezed is easily adjusted by pressing the tube, no excess volume. On the other hand, it is not very sparingly used due to its short-lived effects and low viscosity. The cream is very quickly absorbed, it literally melts into the skin, very well distributed on the skin, this is one of those options when it takes less than a few seconds to apply. It also does not clog pores and can be used as a night moisturizer (actually, due to the absence of SPF protection, I wager it is to be used only before sleep). Designed as to be sensitive skin friendly the cream has a few nasties such as silicones, stabilizers and thickeners, which is not very good, but in all my deals with this cream it has never once surprised me with any adverse effects. I can recommend it for people with oily skin as well as to be used in hot season - the cream lacks a bit in terms of deep nourishment in cold season.
20190813_155429-min
October 24, 2019 (Updated: October 24, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
rose-scented serum for addressing minor aging issues
Summary
Melvita Pulpe de Rose Plumping Radiance Duo combines moisturizer and serum in one item. I really like this concentrate for its rather light texture and outcome it presents. I believe the more dry skin you have, the better results you'll see after the application. The oil has to be well-shaken before use and than sprayed onto the palms and only then applied to the skin with tender rubbing motions. The oil has a magnificent rose-infused scent with a fruity notes and is well-absorbed into the skin. Within mere days upon daily use this oil visibly improves the skin condition and overall complexion. Due to its volume it can be used as a travel companion as well (and in this case you'll have no need of several other beauty products). It is also a lasting one - just 2-3 spritz will do for covering the entire area of your face. In general, I am very satisfied with this item and can recommend it.
October 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
2.0
Mildness 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
a wishy-washy item
Summary
I've got a travel size version of bi-phase Yves Rocher Pur Bleuet Express Eye Make Up Remover as a part of package deal with two other YR items, otherwise I wouldn't have looked its way. This remover as well as other removers of the brand somehow sting the eyes and leave unpleasant burning in their wake. Nice looks, light-texture and pleasant scent all pale beside this disadvantage. In addition, this cleanser does its job poorly, i.e. you have to swipe the sodden cotton pads over your eyes repeatedly to remove all traces of a non-waterproof liner and mascara... Not recommend this one for sure.
20191006_151607-min
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
pleasant addition to a firming routine
Summary
Melvita L'Or Rose Firming Oil is an interesting item intended to combat cellulite. It has a pink pepper in its ingredients which is believed to be one of the best treatments with 'orange peel' skin. The oil is rather light-textured for such a substance and runny, it is easily spread, but is not so easily absorbed. It has a pleasant fruit-infused scent which is enticing and great to feel on the skin. Following application the oil produces a moderate heating effect, lasting for about half an hour. The treatment will not be a game changer, but it will improve the overall condition of the thighs. I have noticed improvement after the 4th application (it works better with a bit of massaging as well). I can remommend this product as a supplement for addressing the minor cellulite issues.
October 22, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
decent brow pencil
Summary
I would say that Maybelline Total Temptation Eyebrow Definer is an OK tool for its job. It has a nicely tailored packaging - a brush and a pencil, both covered with a plastic caps that hold firm. The pencil is retractable, while the brush despite its round-shaped form is rather handy in use. The pencil, however, has a rather thick tip, so do not expect any thin lines here. It also may leave tiny crumbs (that is what the brush is for - to comb them out), but they are discernible only upon very close (like less than 15 cm to the target) inspection. The colour of the shade is buildable and can vary from an everyday office pale to dramatic party look. It is not a very long lasting item, fading to oblivion after 5 hours following its application, but it can be re-applied easily. The producer offers three shades to choose from but I feel like redheads and blondes may experience difficulty with picking the right one here. In general, despite its cons I still can recommend this pencil.
20190719_133815-min
October 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
great mask but too pricey
Summary

Dr Jart+ Hydration Lover Rubber Mask tempts into buying it due to a cool face design and a promise of a deep hydration. The mask has a two-step application - a small sachet that contains 5g of active substance and a mask that basically keeps the substance from drying out...

October 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
high-class primer
Summary
Vita Liberata Beauty Blur Skin Tone Optimizer is a nice primer that does not clog pores but at the same time highlights the face, adding a natural nice-tanned glow. It is easily blendable and buildable, melting into the skin. The optimizer has also a lot of tiny shimmering particles that greatly accentuate cheekbones without being too obvious. It will compliment light tan turning it into a deeper shade. The product is also formulated without nasty ingredients which is a good sign. It is a pricey one, but to its credit it does its optimising and self-tanning job perfectly.
20191006_142306-min
October 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
pleasantly scented mass market shower gel
Summary
Le Petit Marseillais Extra Gentle Shower Gel, White Peach & Nectarine is a nice mass market shower gel infused with a fresh peach scent. The gel is packed in a greatly designed rectangular packaging with a convenient dispenser. It lasts for ages, one pea-sized drop allows for generous lather. Despite having some not very natural ingredients the gel is a gentle cleanser with its gorgeous scent that lingers open the skin. I really like the product and can safely recommend it.
my_petit_marseillais
October 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
fantastic tool but for the price
Summary
Luxie 737 Tapered Highlighting Brush has the softest and the thinnest bristles I've ever tried. It is very comfortable in terms of application. Due to irregular shape of the handle and its rubberdized coverage the brush is easy to manage, while the crown of its bristles prived perfect blending tool. I have used it barely for a month and cleaned it, and no bristles have fallen out which is great news. I really like this product and can totally recommend it.
my_luxie
October 09, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
worth its money
Summary
Christian Dior Diorshow Waterproof Mascara defies rain, snow, flaking and panda eyes. I had this cutie in Brown shade and must admit it creates a gorgeous natural look. The applicator is fluffy (just as I like), it may seem too big at the beginning, but I got used to it very quickly. The desired look is created within one swipe of the applicator - which great in terms of saving lots of time. The mascara stays put dawn till dusk, no flaking or smudging. It withstands any weather surprises such as rain, sleet, drizzle and snow, and is easily removed afterwards with micellar water or any make-up remover for that matter. The mascara is pricey, but it pays off at the end.
my_brown_diorshow
October 09, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
may do as an ad hoc measure
Summary
Weleda Wheat Balancing Shampoo is a decent solution for a dry, itchy and flaking scalp (provided that the itchiness and dandruff are not caused by any fungus but just a result of improper drying out with a hair dryer). The shampoo has a runny consistence and is a transparent fluid with barely visible yellowish hue. It is composed of natural ingredients and silicone-free thus do not expect any lather from the item - which, as I found, greatly increases its use. If you have a thin 'porous' hair the shampoo will not do much to improve its condition in terms of glossy looks, since it is mostly silicone-based shampoos that do the trick. Weleda shampoo has a peculiar not quite herbal scent which I found to be a bit off-putting at the first try, but then I got used to it. The shampoo cleanses well, deals with flaky scalp in an efficient manner. For me this item proved to be more an occasional measure rather than a regular thing to have on my bathroom shelf, but I still recommend it for its intended use.
weleda_anti-dandruff
October 08, 2019 (Updated: October 08, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
perfect multitasker
Summary
Bellápierre Heatwave Highlighting Palette is the product loveable at first sight. It has 5 magnificent shades in beige and nude tones that will match almost any complexion. I also believe this palette to be a multitasker in terms that it can be used as a highlighting item and an eyeshadow palette. It has a very tiny shimmering particles that contribute to a natural glow. The highlighter is subtle and easily buildable from barely visible office look to a bright party look. The only disadvantage of the palette is the lack of built-in mirror and of the applicator (there is simply no place for the latter within the box). However, it should not discourage anyone from buying this great make-up treat.
bellapiere_heatwave_cosmetics
October 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
organic & nourishing
Summary
Natura Herb Infused Sheet Mask comes in a hefty packaging with an eco-design. It is intended to calm down tired irritated skin, infuse it with moisture. The mask itself is of very thin fabric that is nice to put upon the face, however, the amount of the serum or the liquid it is contained is a bit too much. Upon extracting from the packaging the mask is literally dripping its solution. Even after holding the mask on for solid 20 minutes the liquid left is in excess. The mask has a strong herbal scent that is not off-putting. The outcome of the mask action is radiant, nourished and hydrated skin, thus the mask actually relieves you from other skin-caring routine at least for one day.
my_natura
October 07, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
refreshing but a bit overpowering at application
Summary
Melvita Organic Rose Floral Water is a nice touch to a thirsty skin. I have a travel version and it is a perfect companion on a hot summer day and in a stuffy indoor time spending. The water is lightweight in its texture, infused with natural ingredients and strongly smelling of crushed rose petals (very vintage scent I would say which somehow differs from the other water of the same brand not in a good way). The spray is rather fine, I normally need 2-3 sprits to cover the entire area of my face. After that the feeling of freshness and hydration persists for 2 solid hours. The scent is luckily not so persistent and it fades away once sprayed. In a nutshell, I can recommend this beauty item.
my_melvita_damask_rose
October 06, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
pleasant and refreshing vintage-scented product
Summary
I have tried a travel version of Melvita Rose Extraordinary Water (28 ml) and it is a really nice item to have, especially in summer hot weather. The water has a very slight feeling of oil, but it works more like a tonic or plumping serum. It hydrates without leaving any oily film upon the skin. The product has a powerful scent of crushed rose petals, really natural one and I would say - an old school one. The bottle is made of thick barely transparent dark-blue plastic with a screw cap, however, it does not have a dispenser in order to just spray the water upon the face (would have been very convenient) - it is either your fingertips or a cotton pad, which does not contribute neither to a green consumption nor to sparse use of the liquid. However, I have been pleased with moisturising and nourishing properties of the item as well as with the fact that it is almost 99% organic and can safely recommend it.
mymelvitaroseextraordinairewater
October 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
good result but troublesome application
Summary
Weleda Oat Replenishing Conditioner is an item to have especially if you have a fine dry or damaged hair (like mine). It resembles more a thick cream than a conditioner that instantly absorbs into the hair as if it never been applied. However, it is not a 'leave on' product. I used it as a kind of mask (for ten minutes) and such application makes the best results - the hair felt smooth, shiny and was easily combed and styled. It has a pleasant scent which lingers for some time on the hair. In addition, I like that the conditioner has a lot of natural ingredients. Nevertheless, such a conditioner is not suitable for daily use, since it has to be kept on the hair for some time to produce desirable effect.
20190919_172849-min
October 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
intriguing matte lip stain
Summary
I find Doucce Luscious Lip Stain a rather controversial product. On one hand, it is stylishly made with a convenient applicator; it holds for ages on the lips and does not transfer. On the other hand, the feeling upon application is unpleasant - fist time I tried it, I felt like I was spreading lime or cement-like substance upon the lips (tasteless, with fine particles and feeling like a solid mask). The application after-effect lasts for a minute or two and after that (when the stain is dry) the lips look indeed perfect - as if I used the help of a professional make-up artist. I have a shade of Holiday Getaway (619) and it is bets suited for 'autumn' complexion (light hazel eyes, pale or slightly tanned skin, hazel/chestnut/light-brown hair).
20190912_105546-min
October 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Simply adorable!
Summary
Rituals The Ritual of Holi Nourishing Body Cream is a real treasure for dry skin owners. It has a dense non-greasy texture, evenly spread and sparsely squeezed out for the best results. It leaves no film upon the skin once it is absorbed, which is rather quickly. The results of application are revealed almost instantaneously: the skin feels velvety to the touch and loses all signs of dryness. But the best thing about the item is its heavenly scent - sweet but not overpowering with oriental notes. It lingers and it is a pleasure to smell it on my skin. The cream has a mild buildable effect. It can be used both in summer and in winter for caring hydration of the dehydrated skin.
20190904_104314-min
September 27, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
nice creamy eyeshadow stick but a bit too dark
Summary
Eyeco fat eye stick truly lives up to its 'fat' attributive - it is hefty and solid in its design with similar mechanism as that of lipstick. The shadow itself has a pleasant creamy texture, it is evenly spread on the lid and the colour is easily buildable. The shadow also has miniscule shimmering particles, which is an added bonus. Such item is a perfect solution for a party smokey-eye make up or a dramatic gala look. It can be used solo as well as in company with other shadows/pencils. The only disadvantage which I have found is the colour - it is a bit too dark even for my hazel eyes. Plus do not mistake this product for an eyeliner, it is far from one - it makes blurry lines as shadows are intended to.
eyeco_gilt
August 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
nice natural colours palette
Summary
The Nudes Eyeshadow Palette has been my second palette in such Maybelline series. I like the variety of shadows of this palette - it allows creating nude make up both for very pale complexion and a rather tanned skin. In addition, at least 10 out of 12 shades can be used on a regular basis - not all palettes are such lucky, dark shades sometimes sit untouched in my case while light colours are scrubbed to the shining surface of their container. The packaging is a lightweight one and unlike my previous palette of different Maybelline series this one holds firm and sometimes even it’s difficult to open (i.e. no risk accidental opening in the purse and marring of the adjacent items). The packaging vividly displays all its treasures yet it lacks a mirror which means more item to your travel make-up bag. The shadows are long-lasting, but rather dusty when touched with any kind of applicator be it a brush or a foam one. I can totally recommend this one as an every day mass market beauty item.
maybelline_my_nudes
August 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
heavenly scented and works like a tonic for the body
Summary
Revive body gel enchants with its fresh juniper-infused scent that lingers well into 24 hours time span and invigorating properties. It improves the skin condition both from outside by moisturizing it and from the inside by facilitating micro-circulation. The gel has very light texture and is sparingly used. I am personally enamored with this beauty item and have been using it for most problematic areas (f.e. those prone to have cellulites) and indeed witnessed some improvement there however minor one.
Aromatherapy Associates Revive Body Gel
August 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
both simple and complex make-up removal item
Summary
GLOV On-The-Go makeup removal tool is a nice fluffy mitten that is pleasant to the touch in both dry and wet condition. It is easy just to wet it with tepid water and slightly rub the cosmetics and make-up off the face. It usually takes me three applications of each side of the mitten (and in between I wash the item with a regular soap just not to see the black smudges of mascara and pastel colours of highlighter and eye shadow) to get all the make up off my face. If I use any kind of primer or foundation it takes more tries. To my utter amazement it does clean the entire make up with nothing but its texture and water. The 'glove' indeed saves a lot of money spent on other products like cleansers or micellar water and especially cotton pads and perfect to be taken on a journey (saves up a lot of extra weight). However, I believe that in the long run constant rubbing may benefit the emergence of small wrinkles. In any case, I can recommend the product.
glov_for_BOT
August 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
stylish, convenient, hydrating
Summary
Vitamasques Gold Eye Pads are surprisingly convenient in use as well as nicely moisturizing. They are packed into a sturdy golden foil and upon unpacking are glued together (they are so fine in texture that it may seem it is only 1 eye pad instead of two). The amount of liquid surrounding the item is more than enough to cover not only an under eye area, but its leftovers in the package may also be used for cheeks and other sensitive areas. The pads hold really firm and this is a great thing since you may attach them and go about your business or home routine. They are designed in a gold zebra-like fashion (the underside is a silver one) but there is no information on the point which side of the pads have to be applied - golden one or silver one (I went with silver one being on the inside and gold one being on the outside). The solution the pads have been soaked in is very quickly absorbed and creates barely noticeable tingling cooling effect, and afterwards the skin feels nourished and velvety. After using only one pack its is difficult to say whether there is a substantial firming effect, however, moisturizing and hydrating effects combined definitely combat minor 'crows feet' and other skin irregularities. In general, I am very satisfied with these pads and even despite their rather pricey nature can recommend them.
gold_pad_eye_pack
pad_in_action
August 12, 2019 (Updated: August 12, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
light and efficient cream
Summary
I've been testing Elemis Hydra-Balance Day Cream for 3 weeks already and very satisfied with its action. The cream is very light, non-oily and fast-absorbing. It is barely felt on the skin once applied and at the same time it deeply hydrates and improves the skin condition (even in my case of normal to dry skin it delivered enough moisture into it). I have witnessed the diminishing of minor wrinkles, especially, 'crows feet'. At the same time, the cream is not comedogenic, it does not clog pores, and frankly speaking can be used as a night moisturiser as well. Since no SPF protection is stated upon the packaging thus the cream will be better suited for cold season when sunny days are not frequent visitors. In general, I like the product very much and can recommend it.
20190721_193008-min
July 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
stylish and fancy but dries up fast
Summary
L'Oréal Paradise Extatic Mascara is a decent mass market item, best matched to long and thin lashes for creating natural look. It is stylishly made and have a handy applicator with a regular fluffy brush. It is easily applied, however, I would advise against using it in 2 or more layers, because the action does not essentially change the volume or the length, but definitely entails further flaking of the mascara at the end of the day. The substance of the mascara is prone to drying, it lasted me barely one month and a half before drying out in the tube. Upon use, the rim of the tube accumulates a lot of extra substance that prevents clean application. In a nutshell, I had an interesting experience with an intricately designed L'Oréal Paradise Extatic Mascara but will not buy this very item in future.
L'Oréal Paradise Extatic Mascara
July 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
very gentle cleanser
Summary
Naobay Detox Illuminating Micellar Water is an extremely mild cleanser that will suit even the sensitive skin. To be frank, it is one of the rare cleansers that does not burn my eyes when I remove the make up and does not sting the gentle skin there as well. Its cleansing power is also an admiring one - I require only two cotton pads with few drops of micellar water each to get rid of my everyday make up (eyes, lips and cheeks). The product has a pleasant subtle scent, and an appealing design that allows to see the exact amount of water left. However, the flip top cap loos a bit flimsy and I feel that it may come off upon future use. After application, there is a sensation of a very thin film on the face but it feels like the water has additional nourishing components and acts sort of like post-make-up moisturiser. In general, I am very satisfied with the product and can recommend it.
20190721_192931-min
July 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
regular conditioner
Summary
Bottega Verde Argan Oil Conditioner is better used with the shampoo of the same line, but it goes well with other shampoos too. It is not an outstanding conditioner since it does what a regular conditioner of any other affordable brand does - helps to make the hair glossy and more manageable. The conditioner has a nice scent, which lingers for a day and a half, it is sparingly used, and the packaging is rather durable. However, the conditioner has some disadvantages as well. Somehow, even after using the conditioner my thin hair does not lose its fluff. Also, the hair gets greasier faster if I use this conditioner, than if I do not use it at all.
July 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
totally generic for me
Summary
Bottega Verde Argan Oil Shampoo is cheap but rather ordinary shampoo for dry and damaged hair. The Bottega Verde Italian brand claims that its goods have natural ingredients and so on. After using the brand for half a year I have not witnessed much difference with other mass market shampoos - it has not improved the state of my brittle hair, just acted as a usual cleanser. The item has a nice appealing design, pleasant lingering scent and decent lathering properties. After shampooing and drying off the hair it looks shiny, clean and smells well, but it becomes too fluffy and thin to the touch (even if shampoo is followed by the conditioner). Moreover, it is difficult to find in regular stores of similar goods and is easier just to pick another shampoo of any other mass market brand.
July 07, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
light-textured but solid protection
Summary
SVR Sun Secure Blur Cream is a light cream mousse with matting effect. It helps to retain hydration of the face skin, evens out complexion while protecting from harmful sun exposure. Unlike other creams with a sunscreen effect it is not white, but has a light orange colour. Upon application it immediately melts, is quickly absorbed into the skin, leaves no oily shine. Cream mousse creates the effect of an even skin - it smoothes irregularities and improves the overall complexion. And also this mousse is an ideal base for make-up, which is especially crucial for sup-tropical and tropical climate where some like to go on vacation. It protects the skin well from sun burn and redness, while allowing to obtain light nice golden tan. In general I like the product, although it could've been a bit cheaper to be even more pleasant.
Svr Sun Secure Blur Cream Foam Difuminador Effect Optical SPF50
July 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
great for dry skin
Summary
I had L'Occitane Iris Bleu & Iris Blanc Perfumed Hand Cream for quite some time and is a quite nice element of a moisturizing routine. It is neatly and pleasantly designed, has a convenient volume for taking it into the purse. It has very pleasant floral scent (iris, I guess), which lingers for quite a while. The cream absorbs very well and its effect remains even if the hands are washed (at least till they are washed for the second time). The cream unfortunately was often sold not as a separate item, but as a package deal, and now it has been discontinued altogether.
July 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Everything is BIG about this mascara
Summary
Lancôme Monsieur Big Mascara totally lives up to its name - it has a big brush and big thick tube, as well as rather big volume. The tube has a stylish design and sleek surface - the latter is not very practical in terms of ease of application (it slipped several times when I only started using the mascara. The brush is also extra long - longer than the length of the eye, I don't know the reason behind such length, because it does not help with the speed of application but can be not very easy to maneuver instead. The texture of the mascara is neither thick nor runny - just perfect enough for application. It spreads easily and elongates the lashes within mere seconds, the lashes are rather well-defined. However, upon applying in a second layer, I can see tiny clumps or globs and upon closer inspection they create an impression of a slightly messy image. And that is surprising for a mascara of such price and fame. The mascara holds from dawn till dusk, no flaking or smudging under eyes was detected. In general, I am satisfied with this product, although it has some minor negative issues.
my_mr_big
July 03, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
gentle way to gradually get a decent tan
Summary
I would say that MineTan 3 in 1 Tan Lotion can blow one's mind in terms of safe and natural tanning. It is not a generic self tan that may turn you into leopard with horrible dark-yellow spots. This lotion acts slowly but surely. It looks and smells like a regular moisturizer (more a cream than a lotion) and acts like one quickly absorbing into the skin. No adverse effects. It does not require washing off and a little of the substance goes a long way. The results are slow to come and they appear faster on more pale skin (if you have any basic natural tan the outcome will be even slower to manifest).The biggest plus of the lotion is that the tan indeed looks as if you have been exposed to a moderate sun bath (early or mid-spring tan, nothing as aggressive as sun parlor tan or beach tan when the outside temperature is above 30 degrees Celsius). The tan fades away in about five days. The product is safe to use even on the face. I really like this item and apart from very gradual manifestation of the tan, it has no weak points.
MineTan 3-in-1 Invisible Color Everyday Glow Gradual Tan Lotion
June 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
great lip make-up tool - one of the best!
Summary
I have Mellow Cosmetics Gel Lip Pencil in shade Aria - something between terracotta and mocco shade, that will definitely suit people with pale skin and 'autumn' complexion. The pencil is very stylishly designed and easy in application. It reminds of a matte lipstick yet has one undisputable advantage - it does not dry the lips. Moreover, I would even say it gives some hydration. The pencil has a pleasant creamy texture and glides over the lips like butter. It stays put for hours and withstands even interaction with drinks and food - a perfect item for having an impeccable look the whole day. Totally recommend!
mellow_liP_pencil_aria
June 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
velvety skin & good nourishment
Summary
Avant Facial Serum is a good additional hydrating treatment for dry and normal skin - I have been using it almost on a daily basis for a month and can say that I like the product. It has a lightweight creamy non-oily texture and is very quick to absorb. It does not clog pores or create the feeling that something is covering the skin It can be used both as a pre-make up item and a good moisturizer before bed. It has a slight, almost imperceptible floral scent which does not linger, but personally it is up to my taste. Following barely a week after daily application the results are visible - velvety even skin and much healthier look. I can't say for sure for its anti-age effect, I believe that lessening of my 'crows feet' or any other wrinkles more has to do with the serum's hydration properties and probably does not have buildable effect in the long term. The only big disadvantage of the serum is that it is very expensive, yet, I still can recommend it.
myavant
June 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
cooling, healing, tasty, hygenic
Summary
EOS Medicated Cooling Chamomile Pain Relieving Lip Balm is a salvation for dry and cracked lips. It is deeply hydrating and have a menthol-like cooling sensation that may also relieve the pain temporarily. The balm has a cute egg-shaped lightweight packaging, that safely and neatly seal the balm inside. Due to a spherical shape of the balm there is no need to use any applicator and the bottom half of the 'egg' is easy to hold to apply the product. The item is sparingly used - 1 piece is enough to last good 6 months (provided there is a daily use). The only problem with the balm is that it is a bit pricey and sometimes difficult to find in stores.
my_eos_chamomile
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
mass market anti-perspirant
Summary
I really like Garnier Mineral Action Control+ Clinically tested Antiperspirant Roll-On for every day to the office. This year we have an extremely hot (+32 C) summer and this antiperspirant helps to tame any nasty sweat consequences. Applied early morning it lasts till the very evening, it suppresses the appearance of moisture as well as masks any scent except for its own. It has a generic mildly sweet scent (may become a bit annoying if used every day for two consecutive months). After application it does not burn or produce any other adverse effect (even if the armpits have been just treated with razor or with depilation cream). It is a lightweight item and can be carried on for a trip, as well as bought on the spot in almost any mass market store. It is cheap as well and will definitely do as a daily sweat-combating routine.
June 12, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
great for fine and unruly hair
Summary
Wella INVIGO Nutri-Enrich Deep Nourishing Mask is best suited for fine dyed hair. It has a creamy texture, which is easily applied to the hair and sort of 'melts' into the hair texture. It is moisturizes, neither weights the hair down afterwards nor makes it greasier. The hair feels soft to the touch and easy to comb even after the first application of the mask. It has a pleasant peculiar fresh scent of goji berry I guess which lingers for a day or a day and a half. The effect of the use is not cumulative. The mask is very sparingly used which is another advantage as well as its affordable price.
my_goji_berry_wella_mask
June 12, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
dense and nourishing, good for dry skin
Summary
Polaar Northern Light Smoothing Cream has a very rich texture, however it does not clog pores and is soaked by the skin completely in 5 to 10 mins. It is too heavy to use in the morning, so I prefer applying it 1 h before sleep. It does wonders to the skin - makes it velvety and soft, well-nourished and hydrated. At the same time it doesn't entail any breakouts afterwards. It has a nice herbal scent. I have a 25ml travel version and it is possible to take it on vacation and proceed with nightly skin hydrating routine. Totally recommend.
20190604_155400(1)-min
20190605_090338(1)-min
June 10, 2019 (Updated: June 10, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
gives volume but makes the hair feel sticky
Summary
Batiste Dry Shampoo Heavenly Volume appeared to be not the one to my liking. I was enchanted by another Batiste dry shampoos, but this one disappointed me in two respects. Despite that it gives some volume (not much in comparison with regular shampoo of the same brand), cleanses the hair, easy to come by and very cheap, the latter feels sticky to the touch after the application. Another drawback is the scent. It is too sweet and cloying, and lingers on the hair. It is not as I am against this shampoo, but there are much batter ones of Batiste, that I probably will not recommend this one for the sake of the others.
20190606_150224-min
492 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 860 guests and no members online