Reviews written by Thebeautygeek

19 results - showing 1 - 19
Ordering
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Lovely consistency
Summary
Lovely product to push into Pores not for entire face. Lovely balm like consistency from tube. Little waste. Tiny amount needed. Smells great. I would say this is actually worth the cost. Wear with a second all.over primer. This is only.to push into the Pores.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Dry
Summary
I do not like this. Makes my skin feel dry even though it's a balm. Cakes my makeup. Not recommended for combo to dry skin. Hate the packaging as it's like taking Vaseline out of a tin. Doesn't feel like it's a high end product. Not easy to apply as recommend to push and press into Pores and nowhere else really. Not worth it
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great Value
Summary
Ok product. Definitely worth it for the price. Lovely highlight leaves a gorgeous glow on cheek bones and nose. Awful colour choice for contour for those with pale skin. Patchy and doesn't blend well.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Packaging 
 
2.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Horribly drying
Summary
It's OK for coverage. Awful product and very drying for my skin type. I use teeny amounts on my t zone only.sinks into every line. Horrible.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Amazing
Summary
I love this product. I prefer pens overy pomade as I don't have great hand to eye coordination. This is so easy to use. Take off the lid. Give it little shake and line. Great for travelling as the lid is secure. The colour pigment is great and opaque and lasts a long time when set with powder (always set liner with powder- pro tip). The value is amazing as I've used higher end that don't work as well. I never fail to get the perfect wing with this product. Use only for upper lid and not for your water line (kohl are meant for this).
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Beautiful
Summary
Beautiful product with great coverage and finish. I would like to see it last longer during the day. Blendable and Buildable from medium coverage. One of the better foundations for budget.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Good
Summary
I prefer their lumi range as this is matte finish. Quite patchy on my combo to dry skin. Good value. Pump top so no wastage and easy to use. Blends easily. Long wearing. Buildable medium coverage.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A go to
Summary
I love this product it is a firm favourite and one of my go tos. Coverage is flawless for my combo skin type paired with the namesake primer. Gives a gorgeous dewy look which I prefer over matte. I do set this with a very thin dusting of powder. Easy to blend using a stippling brush or a beauty blender. Even more dewy if you dampen the sponge. Good colour range too. The price is perfect but really should cost more over used higher end with worse results. Covers my problematic skin well so only a tiny amount of concealer is needed. Will forever use. Pump top so hygienic and easy to use with little waste only 1 and 1/2 pump needed.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Full coverage
Summary
Very long lasting and hard wearing foundation. I used to wear this before I knew much about makeup to learn it is cakey for dry or combo skin and absolutely wouldn't recommend for mature skin as it sinks into fine lines. Have to blend quickly as it sets. I don't like that there is no easy application and lots of product waste. Not my favourite. Very matte finish.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Good but not great
Summary
Nice product. Great for my combo to dry skin. Hydrating but it isn't long wearing and is a light to medium coverage. I prefer full coverage due to blemished skin. Nice pump top and easy to use. Overall good foundation for those who like an almost not there look.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Great for Under Eyes
Summary
I love this product. It is a go to for my under eyes and highlighting down the centre of my face. Very easy to use and cost efficient. Don't forget that bourjois own Chanel not the other way around so expect good quality. I would like to see it last longer with more colour variety.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Drying. Best for oily skin.
Summary
I like the value of this product and that it matches skin perfectly. However the creamy has a dry consistency it's almost a cream to powder. However for dry or combination skin I wouldn't recommend. Perfect for oily skin. Ithe does cover blemishes well and imperfections but sinks into fine lines so not for the under eye area. I find its patchy and drying and quite difficult to blend for my skin type.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Nope.
Summary
Not worth it. It is cheap but not a good quality product. Doesn't conceal well or last long.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
One of the best
Summary
One of the best low budget products. Dupe for touche eclat by YSL. Great for under eyes and brightening although not for blemishes as it will highlight them. Use straight down centre of face and under eye to bring focus to the centre of the face and to brighten. Great value. I consistently buy as an MUA.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great Value
Summary
Great low cost alternative. Would use for under eyes as it is light and doesn't sink into fine lines. Easy to blend but doesn't last long without setting. Not recommended for blemishes concealing. Great value.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Great for covering blemishes
Summary
Lovely creamy concealer for blemishes cover ups. Use with a small concealer brush and tap into the area. Can blend well to leave seamless coverage. Not recommended for under eyes as it is heavy thick and will crease showing off eye wrinkles more. Long lasting but there are better or equally as good as products for a fraction of the cost.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Ok but there are better
Summary
I think this is a good product that does work ok. Good value for this who do not have the money to spend on better products although there are similar value products that are longer lasting. I found the packaging good. The brushes that come with are terrible and dont apply well. The product is Powdery and Smudges easily and wears quickly through the day. Not one of my favourite sleek products. However value is good for a product that does the job ok.
January 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
One of the BEST Budget Buys
Summary
I love this product. I've used high end a lower end products and this does exactly what I want to. I use the shade chocolate as I'm fair skin with dark hair. The tip is fine to make individual strokes and is great for filling in your brows. Very easy to use and last a long time when on as long as you are setting it. Absolutely great value and definitely one of my favourite top shelf items.
March 07, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Very Moisturising
Summary
I want to thank Beauty on Trial for sending me the high balm from Body Shop. When I first received the product I was impressed by the packaging. It's a screw top tin so safe and efficient and great for travelling. I first noticed a sticky layer to be removed before use which is not an easy task. Once you remove this the product is waxy and quite oily but it absorbs very well with little residue. It is extremely moisturising for those extra dry parts like elbows and knees. I did not like the smell originally which has a very plant based scent however you soon get used to it. Would have liked a different scent as this could fragrance the skin. Very happy with the product and will continue to use.
19 results - showing 1 - 19
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 899 guests and no members online