Reviews written by Sweety27

24 results - showing 1 - 24
Ordering
February 18, 2018 (Updated: February 18, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Itsy Nails London
Summary
Looks cute in the bottle,but in my view the color is a coral-pink,however it's very natural and pretty. To be honest I didn't like it when I first applied it (I thought for sure it would have been more of a light pink tone) but after wearing it again,I love it. It looks great with one coat, but also looks great with 2-3 coats,the brush is soft and easy to use. Very feminine and great for summer.
October 20, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Works great!
Summary
It's fresh and light. Definetly a must have after spending a day in the sun. Very soothing on the skin and refreshing at the same time. Highly recommended!
October 18, 2017 (Updated: October 18, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Nothing special
Summary
I have long, thick hair and I am always on the lookout for products for care and moisturizing. I'm not the biggest fan of Dove products, but it's always interesting to try something new. Dove Intense Care Deep Replenishing Hair Cream will smooth and give some shine,but for the repair effect, I see no difference in my hair. Maybe it is because my hair is not damaged? The only thing I liked about this product was that it didn't leave my hair greasy. It is light-weight and the smell is okay. I think it works wonders for curly short or damaged hair. Ultimately it depends on your hair. I'm not impressed by this product.
July 13, 2017 (Updated: July 13, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Candy Balm
Summary
What I like the most is the texture: incredibly soft and smooth. And of course that yummy scent!! MeMeMe Boho Balm is very moisturizing,great shades that perfect match for Ombre lips,the balm spreads evenly on the lips and never gets patchy. Immediately after applying it, becomes creamy, smooth and velvety. It lasts for approximately 3-4 hours on my lips with slight fading. I will definitely keep this lip balm on hand at all times. You can always use it on your cheeks to make them pair with your lips:)
March 28, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Gentle on skin
Summary
My skin gets very dry after winters, so I was very happy to try this shower gel. Is a perfect blend of active ingredients and oils, really does work for dry, itchy, problematic skin. The texture of the gel may seems oily at the first sight, but it's very soft and delicate,works good with water. It left my skin feeling soothed and softer. Doesn't lather up like other washes,but it's not a disadvantage for me. And I really like that weird scent too! :) Highly recommend
March 05, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
The Bomb!
Summary
I love most of Garnier products and I couldn't wait to try this one,but the first time I used it I was a little worried about the ingredients, it contains alcohol(?) I have very sensitive skin and the alcohol can really dries my skin out, but I was really pleasantly surprised to have no feeling of discomfort. I leave it on for about 15 min,it was very cold on my face. After that I just took it off and rubbed in the excess formula like in the instructions and then just let the rest absorb in gradually. The main thing I notice after using this mask is how smooth and relaxed my skin feels and looks! My skin was soooo hydrated and looked refreshed. The only downside was that it the mask was tricky to apply. After all,my skin felt very soft and that softness was still there the next day,one of my favourite face masks. Definitely,in love with this stuff and my skin loves it too.
January 14, 2017 (Updated: January 14, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
I love it so much!
Summary
It's a nice fragrance, a perfect combination of patchouli and citrus,very balanced and neutral. Fruity,classy,playful and seductive like a real Lady. This scent is absolutely perfect for frosty winter days. I've noticed that it will last all day and not fade too much, I love it for special occasions. I always feel special when I wear 'Miss Dior Chérie'. Smells great from start to finish. It suits any age. Highly recommend!
December 31, 2016 (Updated: December 31, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Delicious
Summary
This soap bar provides a rich and creamy lather, with a fresh feeling thanks to the bergamot oil and aloe vera extract. The scent and texture are heavenly,the sweet, perfumed scent lingers on my skin all day. I love the honey with a hint of toffee scent. I have very sensitive skin and,unfortunately,sometimes(not always) this bar soap is drying out my hands. But eventually,it's just really simple, good, wholesome stuff that smells great!
November 27, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Body Moisturisers
Absolutely delicious!
Summary
I adore this massage bar,it smells really sweet like chocolate and honey. I use this frequently for massaging,it makes me feel so sensual and left my skin moisturized. It lasts longer than some massage oils I have used. 'Soft Coeur' is full of oils (Wild orange oil, Bergamot oil),including Cocoa butter, Shea butter and honey. I just want to eat it :)) Definitely my favorite
November 13, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Baths and Showers
Lush Honey Bee Bath bomb
Summary
It is the first bath bomb I've ever tried from Lush,so I was really excited about using this. My favourite aspect of this is the scent. It smelled great and left me with the light scent and soft skin, and it also makes the bathroom smell divine. Not a bad bath bomb. Very relaxing and definitely perfect for a long bath after a long day.
November 06, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Joy in a bottle
Summary
I love this shower gel, it comes in a 100 ml cute bottle. The lovely rich "caramel" consistency is great, very thick and concentrated,cleanse well and makes my skin really smooth. It feels moisturising and foams well. I uses this especially on bad weather days to start me off in a good mood :) Leaves my skin feeling great and smelling fantastic! Another advantage is that honey is one of the greatest natural antiseptic,it doesn't irritate sensitive skin. So if you are someone who likes honey, definitely try this shower gel out. To sum up I have to say it's a pretty good shower gel,thank you for the chance to try it.
Lush It's Raining Men Shower Gel
October 23, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Love, love, love this product!
Summary
I really, really like how this makes my skin feel. I have been using the tube for the past week and can honestly say the difference this makes is incredible. The texture is so soft and light, yet it gives so much moisture,without making skin oily, it envelops you with a soft fragrance that lingers all day. It smells great, I love the mix of citrus ,bergamot and extract of guarana: it's like a cup of invigorating tea in a bottle, you feel the stress of the day melt off of your body. I have quite sensitive skin but had no problems using this product. If you've never tried Total Energy Enlivening Body Gel, you don't know what you're missing. Definitely recommend!
September 25, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
A bit disappointed
Summary
Very nice and fresh smell, not irritating at all,its also quick drying and it didn't leave white marks,it's very easy to apply with a big roll. I am fairly active in sports and Garnier Deodorant Mineral 48hr Invisible does not last 48 hours as it claims,I have to put it on every couple of hours. I know some people love it, but it hasn't worked for me, especially on hot days. Don't think I will buy it again.
September 07, 2016 (Updated: September 07, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Pure elegance
Summary
Another of my favorite perfumes. It's sweet for me,but it works well with my body chemistry. It's a light,seductive, warm and romantic scent,mix of fruity and floral smells. I also noticed a faint woody and musky undertone. If you like strong fruity-sweet flavours,this one could be yours. It's a great scent for fall and winter, and also for sultry summer evenings.
August 25, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Best summer perfume!
Summary
I was in love with the first sample I tried, and I bought a 30ml bottle of DKNY Be Delicious. I absolutely adore this elegant and fresh apple-floral scent, the cucumber notes are very subtle but nicely lightens up the overall fragrance. It's very light and feminine,long lasting and gorgeous perfume! This is a perfectly delicious scent for summer,I also like the unique bottle design. I enjoy wearing this every day,it's like a breeze of summer on my skin. "Be Delicious" is very well suitable for me and exceeded my expectations.
August 23, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Soft as a real rose petals
Summary
I've tried INNARAH products before, but the Treatment Crème is absolutely new experience. My sensitive skin responds really well to this product. The formula contains a great blend of anti-inflammatory and skin-repairing ingredients,oils and Omega 3. Wonderful! Isn't it? Light and airy texture, it feels like pure silk on my skin. It's lightweight but very hydrating at the same time. Absorbs easily, significantly reduces redness,leaves skin healthy and is perfect for summer use. It feels great on the skin,my face doesn't feel greasy afterwards. It's so good and my skin is visibly healthier after only using it a short time every morning. If you want to see your skin soft and moisturized, use INNARAH Treatment Crème.
INNARAH VenoDefense
INNARAH VenoDefense
April 01, 2016 (Updated: April 01, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Skin rescuer
Summary
After winter season my skin was dry and tight. So I started using Hemp Moisture High Balm and the improvement was almost immediate. This balm gave me the most hydration so far and it's not greasy like other products for dry skin. The texture makes my skin feel super soft and dry patches resolved in a short time. It's a balm with light texture, perfect for very dry skin and it really does work. My favorite thing about this product is: the results! If you're looking for an ultra hydrating, high quality moisturizer for very dry and mature skin, try this one! This product is laden with hemp seed oil,soja oil and it does have a strong scent,the most bizarre scent I've ever come across, this is the only reason I didn't rate this product high.
P1250071.jpg
May 24, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Innarah Defense Oil
Summary
Rich in various skin-loving ingredients ,Innarah Defense Oil helps to revitalize and fortify the skin. Given that I have sensitive skin,I really appreciated the light formula and the calming effect. I loved this product, my skin is so soft and hydrated after using it!
March 28, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
This is my absolute favorite eye serum
Summary
At my age, I don't have too many wrinkles around my eyes. I received this as a sampler and in just a few weeks I've seen noticeable improvement in fine lines, and the skin under my eyes is brighter and firmer. The product feels fine and doesn't irritate my eyes,it's effective, but gentle at the same time. After using it for several days the effects were noticeable: my skin tone, fine lines, skin texture, are much improved. I love how lightweight the oil is and how little you need,oil acts as a rich moisturizer that can be used daily. Those with sensitive skin especially appreciate the thin,fast absorbing formula,that keeps skin fresh, hydrated and supple,does not irritate the eye area. The Rose Eye Serum with Rose & Starflower can reduce fine lines and preventing wrinkles from appearing.A must-have for any skin types. I'm so impressed and happy with the results! Thank you for the chance to try and review.
March 08, 2015 (Updated: March 08, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
I truly love it!
Summary
I received a small sample(5g) and I started noticing results shortly after using it: my skin looks and feels smoother than before. Gentle and refreshing cream it hydrates, leaving incredibly smooth skin. The product is soft, smooth and glides on the skin effortlessly,it doesn't leave the skin feeling greasy at all. The Rose Tree Radiance Cream works great, especially in the cold weather when your face get so dry. This product really feels good on my skin,my skin looks soft,supple,radiant and healthy. Gentle enough for sensitive skin.
February 18, 2015 (Updated: February 18, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Excellent!
Summary
I've been using this product [Radiance Facial Essence with Rose & Marula 5ml] for about a week and I love it. I used in the evening before going to bed and woke up with glowing skin. I appreciate how gentle it is because I have sensitive skin. The texture is light and my skin absorbs it very quickly, leaving it moisturized, but not greasy. It has a light pleasant smell,beautiful yellow color,absorbs quickly, moisturizes wonderfully, and leaves my skin healthy and glowy looking,it really balances out my skin and makes my face silky. Once absorbed my skin feels very supple and looks radiant, but not shiny. There are no chemicals in it; only good, healing and wonderful ingredients (Hazelnut Oil-perfect for oily or combination skins; Rose fruit oil- it is known to help dry,damaged skin,stretch marks and pigmentation),vitamines(E,A,B1,B2) so beneficial for the face. I haven't seen any miraculous results , but it is a good facial product,that leaves skin moisturized, and smooth. I would recommend it for all ages and skin types.
February 15, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Works well!
Summary
The Rose Tree Carrot & Mango Cleansing Butter was formulated to be gentle yet effective at cleansing and removing makeup. I got my Cleansing Butter (6g) in The Rose Tree gift box,I appreciate how carefully it was packed,I especially liked the pretty ribbon ^_^ I was a bit sceptical about using this as I suffer from very sensitive skin,but I was really pleasantly surprised,I began to apply the butter to my skin and to my surprise it was gentle, and it felt silky and hydrating rather than heavy,my skin looked brighter and thoroughly cleansed and felt amazingly soft. It’s full of lots of lovely oils and vitamins(Coconut Oil,Carrot Oil, Vitamin E which help to purify and nourish the skin). The cleansing butter itself was thick and waxy,probably due to the shea butter and beeswax,I had wiped my face with warm water and the muslin cloth, it took at least two or three washes to remove all residue. Perfect for traveling as it is in balm form - no liquid restrictions or spillage. The only downside for me was the smell, unfortunately I found it a bit too strong. The reason I didn't rate this product high is that it takes more time that other cleansing butters. All in all, it's a good makeup cleanser, but not ideal for me.
November 18, 2014 (Updated: November 18, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Simply the best
Summary
Ciaté “Wait Until Dark” Paint Pot means quality,rich and long lasting color. The polish go on smooth and leave a beautiful finish. This polish resists chipping very well and the color are highly saturated; my favorite part about Ciaté is the brush, since it's very large, you can cover the nail very easily. Ciaté nail lacquers promote creativity, self-expression, and individuality through color. Thank you for the chance to try your great product!
Ciaté Paint Pots Wait Until Dark Paint Pot by Sweety27
Ciaté Paint Pots Wait Until Dark Paint Pot by Sweety27
Ciaté Paint Pots Wait Until Dark Paint Pot by Sweety27
October 27, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Totally in love with Vaseline Men Body Lotion
Summary
My husband definetly liked the lotion. He said that is one of the best he had ever tried. Thank you!
24 results - showing 1 - 24
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1042 guests and no members online