Reviews written by SamBrez

1282 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
February 05, 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Powerful serum that tackled the lines around my forehead and smoothed out my bags under eyes
Summary
I beautiful looking serum that effectively smoothed out my skin, even stubborn bags under my eyes. I used this in morning and the facial oil at night. It has a lovely scent and does not leave a film on the skin, it absorbs rapidly. If used continuously there is a massive difference in skin, I looked young again. The stress problems I had, aged me about 10 years but after using this serum, boom, I looked like me again. It even defeated the redness I have, it's stubborn and keeps coming back when I don't use anything to tackle it. A little goes a long way so this serum does last a while.
February 05, 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Beautifully scented facial oil that brings radiance
Summary
I received this as a present along with the power peptide serum. I use facial oils at night and serums in morning. This particular facial oil has a beautiful scent, it is invigorating and really relaxes me at night, ready for a peaceful sleep. It absorbs really well and within a few minutes my skin is noticeably brighter, smoother and radiant. I used this every night for 2 months and the redness I have trouble with was gone, the slight bags under my eyes had gone too. My face looked smoother, radiant and felt so soft. You only need the smallest amount as once it is warmed up in your hands, it becomes very runny and does cover really well. A little goes a long way so it really does last!
February 05, 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
It's my most used must have face cream
Summary
I received a sample of this in a beauty box and I instantly fell in love and have since bought it. It comes in a squeezy bottle so you can squeeze as much as you need. I mainly use this on my face but also on problem areas like elbows or hands for instant relief. It's a lightweight non greasy cream that instantly moisturises deeply, nourishes deep down and leaves skin free from dryness, tightness and relieves itchiness or soreness. After a week of use, the redness on my face had gone, I had no tightness or dryness anywhere and I loved how bright my skin looked after use. It's a fab price as you only need a little each time you use it, a little goes a long way.
November 10, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Beautiful colour, easy to apply, lovely finish
Summary
I have a few of these, but this colour is my favourite so far It's a beautiful dark purple that has a shimmer to it, almost pearlescent, It is very easy to apply, but quite thin so you do need a few coats. To make the polish last longer than a few days, I do suggest a good top and bottom coat. It kept the colour really well, even after 2 weeks (I like to leave it on to see if colour fades) and looked like new to be fair, even though it chipped. Very easy to take off too, couple of swipes of remover and it was gone. Did not stain my nails either when used without a bottom coat. Overall, it has a gorgeous colour that is great for any time of the year. The bottle will last a while too and of course, it looks super cute with the bow. Not as long lasting, but I am pretty tough on my nails with household duties.
September 25, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Left my hair feeling silky, fabulous and looking gorgeous
Summary
I used this product with a shampoo that can be quite drying on my hair. I ran it through my hair with a comb and left for 5 minutes, then rinsed off. Firstly, the texture is so silky, it was easy to glide through my hair and cover every part in the lovely product. It is a very rich cream, very thick too which made it so easy to apply. The scent is beautiful, quite exotic but a touch masculine, which I don't mind. The scent lasted a few days too, even better! My hair was so soft, I thought it would break apart. Flyaways were instantly tamed too, a must for me as I have lots of new growth especially at the front due to having a baby and loads of my hair falling out. My hair didn't feel heavy, it was quite light considering I had used a conditioning mask. Usually they make my hair really heavy. My hair didn't go greasy after it's usual 2 days either, in fact I got away with 4 days, so overly impressed. I had some volume too, which was the biggest bonus for me. Beautiful bouncy hair that has life back! Shame there was only enough for 2 washes, would like to have seen how it helped in the long run. I am even blogging about it as I am that impressed.
August 25, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Fab cleanser, instructions are not very good though
Summary
I loved the packaging this product comes in, it;s lightweight, cute and a gorgeous green colour. Very easy to open with a plastic lid that stops the product from spilling out on to the main lid. Cleanses naked skin very well bit I found it wasn't that good on makeup. Skin felt soft, supple and wasn't irritated after use. Great for sensitive skin, acne prone skin and blemishes. It helped reduce redness on mine. Has a lovely scent, creamy and slightly rose like. Would recommend this to others. I wrote a more detailed blog post on this, available on my blog
July 13, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A really deep cleansing wash
Summary
I received a sample of this firstly with a purchase from Murad. It came in a small tube and was easy to dispense enough prdouct. Now this cleanser is quite thick and didn't really foam up, but it cleansed really well adding a little water to my face. Has a menthol scent and left face feeling slightly tingly, which is great. It was even gentle enough to use on my eyes and removed all types of make up very well. It didn't dry my skin out, but made my skin feel very mattified. I only needed to use a little, so the small 10ml tube lasted me a month. After a few uses, I did break out in a few spots, which is normal for good cleansers, after that my skin was faultless, not a blemish in sight since use. I have bought this again and used it daily, skin was left looking transformed. There was a slight radiance to my skin and found applying foundation after was much easier, no dry patches and even helped slightly with fine lines I have on my forehead. I would recommend this product for those that are prone to break outs, yes you may break out at first but keep going because it is wonderful!
July 13, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
Wow... that is all I can manage right now
Summary
I had a little splurge at Murad and bought quite a few items, one of the items I got was quite a few of these wonderful face masks. Now I love a good mask, I usually use clay ones but decided to go for something a bit different. Having previously used Murads radiance peel, I thought this would be just as good. Th sachets are really bi and I found I was able to get 3 uses out of 1 sachet, not even needing to scrimp on the product, it covered really well. The serum is clear and easy to massage onto the skin, leaving a light film over the face which dires after a few minutes. My face felt tingly, which is common with Murad facial products, after a couple of minutes, the tingles stopped. Washing off was easy, I just rinsed a few times with lukewarm water, patted dry and applied moisturiser. My skin felt so clean and a little tight, but a good tight. My pores had visibly shrunk and lines appeared slightly reduced. My skin wasn't left dry and I had some radiance after a few weeks of use. I used it once a week for a really deep clean and it stopped me getting spots and blemishes. It stated it was an exfoliation mask, but there was no beads or anything, however I noticed when rinsing off it had taken off the dry skin on my face and came away when washing. So even through it isn't your typical exfoliator, it really does get rid of dead skin. I have to say this is one powerful mask and not to be taken lightly.
July 13, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A great oil, not as beneficial as others I have tried
Summary
I have been using this oil over a month, for such a tiny amount we got, it actually lasted over 2 months. I used this oil every night as it works better fr me using oils t night. Now people that know me know I am a big fan of oils and use them daily for many things. This oil is quite amber in colour, has a nice strong aromatherapy and natural scent, very relaxing and soothing. I first used this in the morning, however it left a slight film on my skin so decided it was best used at night. Only using the smallest amount, I managed to massage into my face, the oil absorbed really well however left a slight film on the top of my face. I used this under a moisturiser as it wasn't enough alone to nourish my skin. There was a slight difference in the vibrancy of my skin, after recently having a baby, my skin is really dull and lacks radiance. I had some radiance back in my face, but mot much. It is a great oil to moisturise the skin, but additional benefits like anti-ageing, not really. Lines are exactly the same, I have reverted to a serum now that has gotten rid of them. I used this oil under my eyes for dark circles and I do admit, it worked well at diminishing them and got rid of the bags. I would re-purchase this just for the eyes!
June 12, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Shows any dry patches and shows up pores
Summary
Maybelline sent me a bottle of this and I had quite high expectations for it. The bottle looks nice and is very easy to hold and dispense enough product to apply to the face. Application to the face however was a nightmare, it took ages to blend out the lines and left my face looking terribly dry and my pores stood out. My face looked awful, dry patches were very visable and you could see flakes of something around my nose area, I had just used a serum and moisturiser so why my face looked cakey and dry I really don't know. I used it with no moisturiser, oil, serums and all sorts... whatever I did, I got the same effect regardless. My pores looked huge and I don't even have huge pores! My face isn't even dry, so where these patches came from I have no idea, I have never had this problem with a foundation before. The colour match was good and yes it did hide red patches and gave eventually even coverage, but the dryness was awful and I would not recommend this at all.
May 04, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Amazing glossy lipstick that moisturises lips
Summary
I received number 06 Toast to test. This came in a dull and shiny silver striped casing that was easy to open, easy to twist and great to grip on to. The colour upon first look is a deep red/brown, it looked rather dark to me if I am honest. However, once applied to the lips it wasn't as dark as I expected, it actually looked more like a gloss than a lipstick. The colour isn't as intense as I thought it would be. The lipstick was very easy to apply, gliding over the lips with ease. It has a floral and powdery taste and scent to it. The colour lasted about an hour before I needed to reapply, transferred onto glass, cup and cutlery very easily. I have taken 2 snap shots, added to this also. One with flash, one without. When the sun/light hits my lips the colour looks more intense. My lips felt very moisturised after use. Did not stain my lips either.
May 01, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Effortless nail colour
Summary
I have a few of these lovely nail varnishes in Ebb Tide, Grace and Moonlight. The bottles are perfect size for holding, even the end with the brush. I find it tricky with the smaller lids to apply polish. The colours are absolutely amazing, ebb tide is my favourite, it is like a grey/lavender colour. Looks different to the colour on the picture. The brush is perfectly sized and round, so covers the nail really well. Does not streak like some colours can do and does look rather thin after one coat, you definitely need two coats. After the second coat, the colour is streak free, glossy and looks really lovely. The glossiness lasts until you take the polish off, chips around day 4-5 for me, that is with washing my hands continuously, washing dishes and baby things twice a day and housework. This is a long time for me as most of my polish chips on day 2. It dried pretty quick, quicker then most polishes even with 2 coats cloe together. I know the price may seem high, but it is worth it. I have paid more for polish to look tacky after a day and chip. Nails feel stronger too, not broken a nail since using these colours.
May 01, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
In my hair, skin that is bare, oh I put this everywhere!
Summary
I was excited to try this wonderful product out. I am an oil fanatic, I try all kinds of oils but have never come across avocado oil before. So this for me was a delight to use. Firstly, it comes in a wonderful bottle, looks great and has a very easy to push pump dispenser that dispenses just the right amount of product into my hand. The scent is very much like fresh avocado, not too strong as avocado doesn't have a particular strong scent anyway. The oil is very slick, feels great on the fingertips. I used this all over my body and also my hair. For the body, it was easy enough to massage into the skin, relieving dryness instantly. Skin felt really soft after it absorbed which did not take too long, about 30 minutes. It really helped in combating dryness on my skin, something I sometimes suffer with. It is gentle enough to use even on sensitive skin, which my legs especially after shaving can be, it eased the tightness instantly. Now for the hair - well I loved using this more on my hair. I did exactly as the instructions said, however I left it on for an hour the first time. I have very dull and lifeless hair, however after one use of this oil, my hair looked much more radiant. After 4 uses, my hair looked very shiny and not at all greasy. I did shampoo the product out as advised, but did not use a conditioner as I felt this would tarnish the results. It was very easy to wash out and did not leave my hair greasy at all. All in all, I found this to be a very effective product and I am interested in the other oils they have lined up!
April 26, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Easy to use, leaves feet buffed and beautiful
Summary
I have such dry feet and I have had major problems finding products that help eliminate the dryness from my feet. I came across this and just had to try it, the price might seem high but I have to admit, for me it was worth it. I don't have the time with a newborn to keep filing my feet all the time, however this did it in a few minutes. Goodbye spending hours on my feet! It's quite clunky but makes it very easy to use, great colours and as for sound, well... quiet! It is quite coarse but found it did not hurt at all, it lightly buffed away dead skin and left feet feeling soft and smooth. I am never looking back! Coupled with the intense serum (Reviewed separately) your feet will be fabulous!
April 26, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fabulous, hands looks and feel amazing!
Summary
I needed something to help my hands look younger, as stated, hands are the first to age and for me this is right. The skin on my hands is slowly losing elasticity and looking dull, mainly from daily cleaning. With one use, the skin felt tighter and hands looked a little more radiant. After 2 weeks of use, the skin looked and felt tighter and bright. The scent is really lovely, not strong at all. Redness also went with a few hours and all dryness was gone. Would highly recommend this, I think it is awesome!
April 26, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Good moisturiser but no effects on stretchmarks
Summary
I received a sample of this in a Bounty pack and I did not have high expectations. After using many products for stretchmarks, I am yet to find one that actually works. I used this during pregnancy and after, thinking it would make a difference, however it did not. All it did was moisturise my skin. It has a lovely soothing scent, perfect for night time and absorbs quite well. Skin is left soft and smooth. Price is a little high for a standard moisturiser.
April 26, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Instant hydration for skin around eyes and eyes also
Summary
I have terrible tired eyes at the moment and sometimes they get a little dry. Even with eye creams, my eyes still look tired. The bottle is made of glass and is quite small, easy to hold and the spray function is a little wide. Instead of getting eyes, it gets cheeks and nose. Even at desired length it still goes everywhere. With one spray on each eye, eyes instantly feel moisturised and less tired. Eyes look brighter and not as dry, however not as effective as drops. The scent is a little off putting, smells a bit like rubber and plastic. Absorbs really well but leaves eye area feeling a little tight. Quite good but not worth the price in my opinion. Would still recommend.
April 26, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Dryness be gone instantly
Summary
I have used loads of foot creams and serums, but this has to be the best I have ever used. With one use, my feet were instantly hydrated and dryness had gone. The bottle has a pump nozzle, with one squirt it covered feet and ankles well. Feels cool and refreshing on the feet, dryness instantly gone. Absorbed really fast and left feet looking hydrated and no longer dry. Has a really nice fresh scent too!
April 25, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Absolutely in love with this oil!
Summary
I won a facebook competition and received this sample with a Washi wash cloth. It has an interesting scent that reminds me of my garden in summer. The product came in a gorgeous brown box with green paper a little green tag on front with a cute heart that said "Made with love" The product was easy to apply to the skin and washed off easily enough. I used it on different types of make up and on each one, all the make up came off no problem. Left skin feeling soft and supple. Lovely oil based cleanser.
April 25, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Accessories
Not bad lashes, great styles also
Summary
I love lashes, I have loads of different kinds. I was sent a few of these in different beauty boxes so had a few different styles to play with. The glue was easy to apply to the lashes, once on the eyelid, they stuck for the whole day/night. Some styles are very lovely but a couple are very tacky and fake looking. I would recommend these though, really good lashes and good price.
April 25, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A very lovely scented butter
Summary
For a body butter, it isn't as thick as usual ones, however I feel if it was thicker, it would be a nightmare getting it out of the bottle. It has a nice scent to it, the mist you madly scent but is a little more vanilla like. It absorbs really well into the skin, especially those dry areas and gives superb moisturisation. Does not leave the skin feeling greasy and is a wonderful all round body butter.
April 25, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A very light cleanser
Summary
I adore this cleansing milk, it comes in an easy to use bottle with a pump that dispenses enough product for perfect coverage. The bottle is really feminine and looks nice. The scent is very floral, very light and refreshing. The cleansing milk itself is of a medium consistency and is easy to massage into the face, lifting all impurities. Very delicate on the skin and is a mild formula, brilliant for summer also. Took off all make up, including stubborn mascara. Left skin feeling hydrated and clean.
April 21, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Funky smelling but works really well
Summary
I didn't notice any anti-ageing benefits but this was a very good gentle cleanser that left skin clean and refreshed. The beads are not too harsh on the skin and buffs away dead skin well. As above, has an odd scent to it, but soon leaves the skin after rinsing. Mild and foams up a little. Shame price is high
April 21, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Amazing but the price is very high
Summary
I got a sample of this (7ml) and it has lasted me 3 months. Only needing the smallest amount, it massages well into the skin and absorbs well without leaving and residue behind. After 1 week of use, I no longer had dark circles. The scent is zesty and refreshing. I just wish the price was a lot less as this is far by the best cream I ever used on my eyes.
April 21, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fabulous and the best in the range
Summary
I bought this for something different. It comes as an orange gel like consistency that is quite thick. Easy to apply to the skin and absorbs straight away leaving tired and dull skin feeling refreshed and invigorated. You can use this under foundations as it isn't sticky, cloying and gives skin a great barrier from the make up. I always use this when my skin feels and looks horrible, gives my skin a bit of a perk up after a few days of use.
April 21, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Brilliant moisturiser, no illuminating though
Summary
I bought this to try and perk my skin up as it is very dull and grey due to pregnancy and tiredness. The moisturiser itself is lovely and mild, eliminating dryness, however I found there was no illuminating effect whatsoever. Tube is great to keep in your bad when you need it. Lovely subtle scent, foundation goes on well over the top. Absorbs really well.
April 21, 2014
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Could have been made better (The roll on)
Summary
I bought this thinking it would help conceal the dark circles I have from having a newborn. However, I was so wrong, which is shocking for Garnier. The roller ball was easy enough to use, dispensed enough product and the roller ball itself is very cooling. I found I had to massage the product in with a finer as it was quite noticeable that I had used something around my eyes. I ended up having to put foundation on just to cover it up. I was hoping I could use it on my make up free days. The colour match was all wrong for me, it was either too light or too dark. It did hide some of the darkness, but not enough like a concealer would. In the long run, my eyes were still dark regardless of using this daily. Wouldn't recommend.
April 21, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Soothing, perfect for summer under make up
Summary
I have the whole moisture match range and I do love using this when it's warmer. This particular one is refreshing and soothing, very mild. Effectively made my skin matte without drying out my skin, wonderful for foundation. Easy to use tube, lovely scent.
April 21, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Very good moisturiser that helped eliminate spots
Summary
I like using this cream however I find after use I have this weird film left on my face kind of tacky. It's blue in colour and has quite a strong refreshing scent to it. Skin was clear after 1 week of use, skin did still look dull but redness was slightly reduced also. Can't apply foundation over this as it goes all funny and clumpy (No idea why) I wear this when I suffer break outs when I refuse to wear make up as it makes it worse. The tube is easy to push the product out, with a very thin end meaning no wastage.
April 21, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Handy sos cream for dry days
Summary
I love the newer range of Garnier moisturisers, this one included. It's a lovely little pink tube that is easy to dispense the product, even the required amount. It's quite a thick cream and absorbs really well into the skin, leaving skin feeling moisturised and actually refreshed. After a few days use, dryness was gone. Very gentle and has a nice soft scent to it.
April 21, 2014
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
2.0
Mildness 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Very cleaning but drying, like soap
Summary
When I first got this wash, the product had separated and I needed to shake it. The pump was easy to use, dispensing foam which applied to the face well and foamed up, cleansing the skin very well. The scent was quite strong and very soapy. It was exactly like a bar of soap, but in a foam. After use I found my skin was very dry and tight, I had to use a really good moisturiser to make my skin feel less tight and dry. It is a good cleanser, I feel for more oily type skin. I personally wouldn't recommend this for dry skin, but other skin types, yes!
April 21, 2014
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Didn't notice any change
Summary
I thought this would be a good easy to use concept, however I did not see any difference. I used this on dark patches I got from pregnancy and after using the whole pen, there was no change whatsoever. The pen was easy to use however at first it took a while of faffing to get the product out. Applied easily enough. Wouldn't recommend it for pregnancy marks as it did nothing for them.
April 20, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Brilliant and worth the price tag
Summary
I love this make up remover, it is very gentle to the skin and removed all traces of make up with minimal fuss. Easy to apply and isn't greasy so your skin is cleansed and ready for moisturisation. I managed to get even the most stubborn of mascaras off with ease, which is what I look for in a cleanser. It effectively removed all foundation, which sometimes can be smeared around the face and usually with other products takes a few goes to get rid of everything. Even though the price is quite high, it does last for ages. Skin felt refreshed, toned and cleansed after use.
April 20, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A very good eye make up remover but takes a few goes
Summary
I received this in a box a while ago but only just used it recently as I had ran out of my usual eye make up remover. You have to shake the bottle before use so the 2 parts mix together. It's very easy to apply to a cotton wool pad and removes eyeshadow and eyeliner with one swipe, however I had to do a bit of scrubbing to get rid of my mascara and it took several pads to finally rid the mascara. I ended up using quite a bit of the product for mascara. Waterproof mascara takes forever, I ended up washing my face to get rid of the mascara. It's not as good as I imagined it to be, however it is very mild on the eye area which is good. I would recommend it, just not with waterproof mascara.
April 20, 2014
Overall rating 
 
1.6
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Mildness 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Not effective and wow they hurt!
Summary
I bought these for a change, never used nose strips before. They were a little fiddly at first but stick to the nose well. Taking them off though, was worse than a plaster. Nothing really came off which is surprising as they stuck really well. The skin on my nose really hurt afterwards and I would not recommend them at all.
April 20, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not as effective as I thought
Summary
I got a trial size of this from a beauty box and was rather interested in trying this as I needed a new make up remover. I have heard quite a bit about it however you don't know until you try. So it was rather easy to apply to a pad, very watery and has no scent. Taking off foundation took quite a few goes as for mascara, I had to use a specialist eye make up remover as it was taking a while and a lot of the mascara was not budging. It is a very mild formula and I believe this may be the reason it is not as effective as I thought. My usual make up remover takes it all off in 5 pads, this took around 15 and I could still get make up off after with another cleanser. I wouldn't recommend it at all for make up removing, however it cleanses naked skin very well.
April 20, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Wonderful gradual tan
Summary
I have been using this gradual tan for a long time now and I feel this is one of the best gradual tanning cream I have ever used. The only downside to this is it has a very strong biscuity smell to it a few hours after use, however this washes off easily enough the next day. It was very easy to apply, did not stain my hands after washing them and had no streaks at all. It gave me a natural all over tan after a few applications and when it started wearing off, it wasn't patchy or noticeable like some tans do. The initial scent is quite fruity, however this doesn't last long. Did not colour my sheets like a few have done so before. Easy to apply and absorbed in a few hours, quite a long absorption. Did not need loads of the product which was great, I have since swapped my regular gradual tan for this. Highly recommend if you can put up smelling of biscuits.
April 20, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Serums and Oils
Amzing lightweight, super absorbing serum
Summary
I have been using this product for over 2 weeks and my face is no longer lacking and form of dryness whatsoever. This is my new lifesaving product. It comes in a little glass bottle with a glass dropper which means getting this product out is very easy. Only needing a few drops, it is very easy to apply to the skin, absorbing super fast so you are left with no residue on your skin. After one use, dryness is gone instantly and face feels soft and smooth. After a weeks use, dryness is no longer around even after washing. No real scent to the product, doesn't affect foundations, dry or wet and moisturiser glides over perfectly. Does not leave any stickiness or wetness on the skin. Although the price may seem high, it does last a long time as I only use 2 drops a time. You can use more drops if your face is very dry.
April 10, 2014
Overall rating 
 
2.4
Packaging 
 
2.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Good for a quick fix but doesn't last all day
Summary
I did think this would have been a good product, however I was wrong. When you first use it, your face is moisturised however this did not last long at all. After a few hours I needed to re-moisturise my face. It absorbed really well, product is really thin so maybe that is why it isn't long lasting. Scent is nice, bottle is ugly but easy to use.
April 10, 2014
Overall rating 
 
1.9
Packaging 
 
2.0
Texture 
 
2.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Day Moisturisers
Expensive, thick and not for me
Summary
I tried some of this and I have to say I was not impressed whatsoever. I have heard rave reviews about this product so I had to try it for myself. I found the cream to have a nice scent, however the cream itself was far too rich for my skin and I broke out. One good thing, you can use it sparingly as a little does go a long way, however this in mind, the price is still so high. I found the pot is really old fashioned and reminds me of a well known brand of perfume. Maybe I have the wrong skin type for this product as it is rare I heard a bad review. Might try again in 10 years time.
April 10, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Lovely gentle moisturiser.. radiance though? no...
Summary
I am not sure if it is me, but there was no radiance to my face after using this product, if they said it was just an every day moisturiser... that would be fine with me. The price is a little high, however I loved using it. It was quite thin for a moisturiser, absorbed superbly and left skin feeling soft. As for spf, I still burned a little using this. But I burn easily anyway. Lovely scent as per for burts bees. Wouldn't really recommend at the price as I have paid less and got more out of moisurisers. If on offer... yes!
April 10, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A really good moisturiser
Summary
I have been using this product for a long time now, it has such an amazing rose scent that I find is not overpowering. I use this more when my face is dry and irritated as it does help calm my skin, where other moisturisers make it worse. The pump is easy to use, one pump dispenses enough product to cover the whole face. Absorbs very well and does not leave skin greasy, massages easily enough into the skin. I use this all year round and love it. The scent isn't strong at all and lasts a while. Foundation goes really well over this moisturiser, does not cake or streak the foundation either.
April 10, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Great cleansing power, however masculine fragrance
Summary
I got a travel size of this product, I had no idea what it would be like. When I first squirted out the product I realised it is a rather masculine scent, I would not have thought it would have a scent like this. It's quite woody and musky, should be targeted at men. It foamed up rather well, however did need quite a bit to cover hair. Cleansed well too, however not as good if you have a hair full of products. Wouldn't really recommend because of the price, masculinity and there are far better shampoos out there for less than half the price.
April 06, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Great for over cream foundation
Summary
I bought this solely to go over my wet foundation as I find them to be a bit shiny. It blends onto skin really well and gives a flawless matte finish to the skin. Skin looks radiant and doesn't look cakey either. Great colour matching! Price is quite good, a bit expensive for what I use it for. I find on it's own it's a bit thin and doesn't stick to skin without something as a base, moisturiser or foundation. Even a bb cream.
April 06, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Not as good as I thought
Summary
I bought this in search for a new mascara and I have to say, compared to the other BareMinerals mascara, this wasn't that great. The brush was an odd shape and I found it hard getting loads of the product on my lashes. I had to use several coats to get a thickening effect. Price isn't worth it, cheaper better alternatives, even in BareMineral range. Wouldn't recommend in all honestly.
April 06, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Great for use over foundation, not on it's own
Summary
I use this over my foundation as I like the matte look. I have tried it on it's own and find it isn't as effective, it doesn't cover my face very well and makes my face look dry. However, over foundation it is amazing and worth the price for me. Long lasting and doesn't transfer onto clothes.
April 06, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Little bit sticky but looked nice
Summary
I got this in a set and loved the colour instantly. It was quite easy to apply but found it left my lips sticky. It made my lips tingle which I actually liked. The sheen lasted a while, colour lasted longer. About average for a lip gloss. Not what I expected for the price, probably wouldn't buy it again
April 06, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Gives cheeks a great pop!
Summary
I bought myself a set and in the set was blusher, which I was worried about using as I had never used a loose powder, thinking I would get it everywhere. However, I found it super easy to use and blended really well. The colour you can have as light or dark, depending on how many applications. Worth the money as mine lasted for a very long time!
April 06, 2014
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Brill eyeshadow!!
Summary
This product I love! You can have either a light dusting across your lids or build it up with several applications. It's very easy to use, stays on the brush well and application is so easy. The colour lasts all day and is easy to take off also.
April 06, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Not bad, wouldn't buy
Summary
I received this in a beauty box and couldn't wait to try. I heard good reviews about this company so when I received it, I was happy. The scent is very strong, which surprised me. The consistency of the cream is medium and easy to massage into the skin. No real benefits, other than skin was soft. The scent lasted ages and because annoying after a while. If you can stand the strong scent, it isn't a bad moisturiser.
1282 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 763 guests and no members online