Reviews written by Guzel

16 results - showing 1 - 16
Ordering
March 20, 2017 (Updated: March 20, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Korres Japanese Rose Shower Gel
Summary
I was lucky enough to win this shower gel for trial. After using it for two weeks I can already say my opinion about this product. It is the first product among thoose I had already reviewed that has his wellearned 5 stars on all the 5 points. And if not SLS and phenoxyethanol in the list of ingredients I would buy it again and again and recommend it everybody.
February 04, 2017 (Updated: February 04, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
The Body Shop Total Energy Enlivening Body Gel
Summary
I like The Body Shop Total Energy Enlivening Body Gel, it helps my body skin to be hydrated and look radiant. I also can recommend it to those who has dry or/and sensitive skin.
November 01, 2016 (Updated: November 01, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
VenoDefence Treatment Crème
Summary
When I received my trial version of that cream I was wondered to find out how beautiful the package was. But I was I little bit disappointed by the fact the product had no protection tape under its cover. I guess that the full version of the product has one. I don’t quite like the consistency of VenoDefence Treatment Crème, it is too rich for my type of skin, but I think it is very good for dry and sensitive face skin. Nevertheless, I used that cream for a month and there is still a little amount of it in my pot. I apply it on my face as a night cream, and see in the morning that it really smoothes the appearance of lines and gives my skin natural glowing. But I can’t recommend the product as a day cream to those who has an oily or combinated type of skin. I also don’t like the scent, would like something more pleasant.
INNARAH VenoDefense™ Treatment Crème
June 24, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Bourjois 1001 Cils Lashes Mascara
Summary
I liked the Bourjois 1001 Cils Lashes Mascara, it is good as for natural so for more dramatic look. You just need to use 1-2 coats for a natural look and 3 coats for deeper colour. The mascara is not for those who has very dark hair close to black colour. I am a brown-haired person and I like the chocolate colour of the mascara. The double helix brush provides easy application without clumps. It is really gives the lashes good defining, but you need to apply more than one coat for good thickening. I also liked that it is very easy to remove the mascara, it does not remain dirty patterns under eyes. I don't wear mascara throughout the day, usually 3-5 hours, so I can say nothing about long-lasting effect of this mascara, but it is quite good for me.
March 20, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
The Body Shop Hemp Moisture High Balm
Summary
After using on my elbows and feet for a week I can say that there are good improvements in the skin condition. It has become more moisturized and soft. I am going to continue using this balm and I recommend the product if you can get used to its specific fragrance. Thanks to The Body Shop for such an effective product and to Beauty on Trial for the opportunity to test it.
The Body Shop Hemp Moisture High Balm
May 08, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Innarah Defense Oil
Summary
Very good product if you can afford it

Luxury oil, it works and keeps its promises, hydrates and nourishes the skin, remains it looking well-groomed and smooth for a long time. I like using it for a night, for a daytime I use more light textures. I notice very pleasant changes with my face skin after using Innarah...

Innarah
March 22, 2015 (Updated: March 22, 2015)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Anar Naturals Aloe Vera Moisturising Cream
Summary
good moisturising cream with a rich texture

I have got the Anar Naturals Aloe Vera Moisturising Cream as a gift set with the Facial Cleanser Cream. The last one was already tested and given my review. I liked it very much and was very glad to get the full-sized product and the Moisturising Cream into the bargain....

November 17, 2014 (Updated: November 17, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Ciaté Paint Pots Wait Until Dark
Summary
Ciaté Paint Pots Wait Until Dark is a nail varnish worthy of note if to use due to directions, i.e. applying over base coat and finishing with topcoat. So, it will be really long lasting.

Having received Ciaté Paint Pots Wait Until Dark for trial, I decided to test it firstly without any other coat. The result was dismaying, because I did my household routines without gloves, so my nails looked very untidy to the end of the second day. Then I put it right...

Ciate Paint Pots Wait Until Dark by Guzel
Ciate Paint Pots Wait Until Dark by Guzel | manicure
October 19, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Argan Dew Intensive Replenishing Hair Mask
Summary
After using the sample of Argan Dew Intensive Replenishing Hair Mask according to directions my hair felt rather better, it became hydrated, nourished and glossy. Usually I use a little amount of special oils to comb my hair after washing and natural drying, but this time there was no need. Pleasant scent of the mask still remains on my hair, though I washed it the day before yesterday. I strongly recommend this mask if you want to have radiant healthy-looking hair.

I was lucky to get the 10 ml sachet for trial. I have rather long hair, dry and damaged on the ends. I always use different masks to make my hair look better and more healthy. I fell in love with Argan Dew mask from the first usage, and would...

Argan Dew Mask
September 05, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Anar Naturals Lotion Naturelle Body Cream
Summary
Good moisturiser with rich creamy consistence that makes the body skin feel nourished and soft. Though I had the chance to test only sample sachet 4ml, I remained quite satisfied with the effectiveness of this lotion. I used it after bath on dry zones of my body skin, it fastly absorbed and remained it hydrated and smooth. I liked the product, but won't buy its full size, cause it's too expensive for a 150ml tube, it is not sparingly.
Anar Naturals lotion
September 05, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Anar Naturals Facial Cleanser Cream
Summary
When I got the Anar Naturals Facial Cleanser Cream I did not quite understand whether it's a cleanser or a cream. The directions on the box said me nothing. Only here I could find the proper instructions. I tried it both as a cleanser and night cream. To tell the truth, I like it as a cream more than as a cleanser, because of its consistence, it gives no foam when using it as a cleanser. And it is very inconvenient to use it in bathroom with wet hands, the packaging is very good for cream, but not cleanser. But it is necessary to give the tribute to this product. In both cases of its using, it remained my face looking hydrated and soft. And I like the scent very much, it gives me the sense of freshness on my face. I have an oily type of skin, and after using Anar Naturals Facial Cleanser Cream for two weeks I can say that it helps me to have more radiant complexion and prevent skin imperfections.
Anar Naturals
August 10, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
INSKIN Precious Anti-Ageing Facial Oil
Summary
First of all I want to say about package. It's so nice with a sweet present coming with the sample. Thank you very much for the chance to test such a wonderful products before buying! And INSKIN Precious Anti-Ageing Facial Oil is definitely one of them. When I put the oil onto my face for the first time it seems to me that it smells too strong, but when I distributed it over all my face, neck and Decollete zone the aroma was already dispersed and didn't seem too strong any more. To tell the truth, I do not use 5 drops as it recommended by the producer, as 3 drops is quite enough for my combinated skin, but only in a daytime. It helps my skin look not so greasy, as if I used 5 drops. But I use 5 drops for the night, and my skin thanks me in the morning, looking fresh, radiant and smooth. I couldn't estimate only one of all the properties announced by the INSKIN brand - Reduces the appearance of lines and wrinkles. I don not have much of them, I'm thirty and I hope that I would never know big problems with wrinkles due to INSKIN Precious Anti-Ageing Facial Oil. All the other properties absolutely answer the description of the product. And I would strongly recommend INSKIN Precious Anti-Ageing Facial Oil if your skin needs hydration and radiance.
June 29, 2014 (Updated: June 29, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Elemis Skin Nourishing Hand & Body Lotion
Summary
I was lucky enough to try the 5ml-sized product as a sample gift. I used it as a hand cream. I have a normal skin, so I like both the texture and absorbing characteristics. The scent is good as I do not like too perfumed lotions that mix with my base perfume. It really leaves skin silky soft and healthy looking, as if just after spa. But I don't think that I buy the full-sized product as it too expensive.
sample
June 29, 2014 (Updated: June 29, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
MeMeMe Cosmetics Ultra Glossy Lipstick #12 Ruffle
Summary
I like the colour and the texture. The lipstick really helps my lips look better, softer and brighter. I use it every day, one layer is enough for the daytime and two or more - for the night parties. It remains on my lips even after taking meal and drinking. I'm very glad that I had the chance to try such a wonderful product. But I can't find it for buying in the brand's online shop.
#12 Ruffle MeMeMe
March 15, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Good moisturizer
Summary
My husband tried the samples of Vaseline lotion and was very pleased with the results of using it during a week. He never used body lotions before, but now he wants to buy the full-sized product. He says, he likes the scent and texture that literally melts on the skin and doesn't cling on body hair. I can also note that his body skin became softer and wellgroomed.
samples
usage
January 05, 2014 (Updated: January 05, 2014)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Wonderful Cleanser!
Summary
It's my first product on trial. I was glad to see my name on the short-list and was looking forward to getting my sample set. I was surprized to see such a beautiful packaging! It's really made with love! I was surprized another time when read the method of using the oil, I mean Washi. I really liked the way of removing the cleanser with a soft, damp cotton cloth, it purifies and leaves my skin fresh and mat. I used it only for a week, but I felt already that my skin became more moisturized and smooth. And my skin does not feels tightened after washing any more, it is very pleasant fact for me, as the other cleansers I used before awfully tightened it. After using this oil I follow with a night creme and the next morning my face looks fresh, radiant but mat.

Thanks Gerlinde Naturals for such a magnificent product!

GerlindeOil
16 results - showing 1 - 16
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 844 guests and one member online