Reviews written by Frankie

39 results - showing 1 - 39
Ordering
December 21, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Gorgeous pomegranate balm!
Summary
Overall, this is a really greay lip balm, probably my favourite out of all of The Body Shop range! It's much easier to apply than the pot balms as your hands don't need to get sticky! The scent and packaging are very appealing and it is such good value for money! It stays on the lips a long time and leaves them feeling moisturised and soft.
December 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
2.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Very dissapointing
Summary
Really dissappointed with this product! I have regular acne breakouts and have tried many many different treatments - this one was amongst the worst as it simply didn't have any effect at all! It absorbs okay I guess and I like the packaging and scent. But as far a value for money is concerned, I don't think it's very good value. Also, I hated the watery texture, I find it a lot easier to use something thicker. I do agree with them saying it's a good base for make-up though!
November 23, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
My favourite foundation!
Summary
I have much difficulty finding a perfect match for my incredibly pale skin tone, but this is great - blends in really well. Although I sometimes have quite dry skin, it didn't show it and covered it effortlessly. Max Factor is a great brand and I was suprised at the cheap price compared to other foundations like it - although there isn't much in the tub. I love the matte finish, and it's really light on my skin - I can hardly feel it! Overall this is my favourite foundation!
November 23, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Parfum
Love the floral scent!
Summary
I was a bit put off from the start because it's Justin Bieber, but was really surprised at how light floral the scent was - and it's not too overpowering. It's a great price, and the only downside for me was the packaging - I don't really know why I don't like it!
November 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
I love this oil!
Summary
I love this product - everything about it is great! I don't normally go for oils but this goes a long way, isn't too runny and gets absorbed quickly. I was also suprised at how lovely and mild the scent was. After using it my skin felt smooth and refreshed, and it even got rid of my makeup! And the packaging is so cute, and made it even more special! This would also be a great gift for someone!
November 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Strawberrylicious!
Summary
This is definitely one of my favourite lip balms, just because of the lovely strawberry scent! I also love the shine and tint it gives to your lips, fun packaging and great price. It's more easy to use than most others in the range because it's less tacky or creamy inside the pot, and more solid. Some people might not like this, but it suits me!
November 03, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Toilette
Very feminine
Summary
I love the smell of Gucci Rush it's so strong and feminine and is long-lasting. Although I like the pillar-box red colour of the packaging, very eye-catching, the rectangular shape looks a bit industrial and unattractive to me. Also, I found the cover quite annoying, having to slide it on and off! And I love the fact that it lasts a long time so I don't need to carry round the big bottle. However, it is expensive.
November 02, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A really great mascara!
Summary
Overall, I love the brush - it's so effective and easy to use, creating an effortless liner effect and lengthening and defining without clumping! The shade of brown creates a natural effect but still makes lashes stand out! My lashes kept their shape and definition throughout the day so no re-application needed.

I don't normally go for brown mascaras but was really surprised with how it made my eyelashes stand out but still with a natural effect!

November 02, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A fun pot balm!
Summary
Overall, I find this pot balm good for the first couple of uses but once it's been accidentaly left in a pocket as inevitably it will it goes tacky and sticky. I prefer the smell of the other balms in the range and find this one a little sickly. It leaves lips feeling hydrated and looking shiney! For the price I think this is a handy little pot balm!
November 02, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
My favourite nail polish!
Summary
Nails Inc. is my favourite nails brand, with an amazing range of special effects polishes and stunning block colours, all of the best quality. The whole magnetics range is brilliant, especially Whitehall. I love the way it catches the light and looks two-tone. It's the easiest magnetic polish I've ever used with the secured in the lid and not sperate like some other polishes. The brush gives even coverage and I only needed one coat! Although it's quite expensive, it's so good for special occasions and lasts a long time without chipping so reapplication is not needed. I think it's good value for money though for such a quality product.
October 29, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A pretty average polish
Summary
For only £1 you can gt a really pretty colour in an attractive bottle. Although a lot of work is needed to get it to last long and look nice - i.e. a lot of coats and top coats. Also, the cheap price tag makes me wonder how they've managed to get it so cheap and whether it's actually damaging my nails?
October 29, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A gorgeous lip balm!
Summary
This is one of my favourite products from The Body Shop, the smell is so enticing and festive! But even in other seasons it's great! It's moisturising, a great colour, packaging - overall, amazing! The cherry on top is the great price:D
October 28, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Love this mascara!
Summary
I love this mascara, it's one of my beauty favorites! I love the definition, volume and length it gives my lashes. Also, the price is really inexpensive for such a good product. The curved brush is one of the best I've seen in a mascara.
October 27, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Refreshing make-up remover!
Summary
This is another great Simple product, purse-friendly, nourishing, and effective. I love their ethics and reccommend their products!
October 27, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Mild and effective facial wash
Summary
I love Simple products for their natural ingredients and gentleness! It's exactly what you'd expect from a great face wash - mildness, cleansing power, soothing and great value for money!
October 22, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Zesty!
Summary
I love The Body Shop products, and this wasn't an exception - I love the zesty grapefruit scent! It's also a really great price. However I was quite disappointed with the texture, I was expecting it to be more creamy as it is described as a body puree. It was a little to greasy for my liking! But I would still reccommend it just for the amazing smell!
October 22, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A lovely lather!
Summary
I love this shower gel, it's one of my favourites! I've got to admit, I only bought it because it was on offer in Superdrug, but was suprised at the effectiveness of the product! I love the foamy lather and the lovely smell and the normal price is great value for money. I will be using this again!
October 21, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great price and effect!
Summary
I love this foundation! I don't have much faith in the brand normally as some of their products have been a disappointment but this is great! It has great coverage, finish, long lasting, good colour and a good price. Some people might find only the two colours thing an issue but my experience has been that it blends really well.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Retro Glam Liner!
Summary
Great value for money for an effective and easy to use liner. I love trying different looks with the versatile applicator. Although the colour is not as strong as decribed by retailers, it still is a lovely finish for price.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A Great Mask!
Summary
A mystery I'm glad to have discovered! It has a great effect and a lovely indulgent texture. Easy to use and amazing value for money! It's a steal for only £4.99!
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Doesn't Live up to Miracle Name!
Summary
I don't like the finish this B.B cream gives the skin - it leaves it looking shiny. Reapplication needed and bad coverage. I don't think this product deserves its' price tag or it's 'Miracle' name. Although it deserves some credit for nice scent and handiness.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Amazing Straighteners!
Summary
Good quality straighteners and great value for money, as they last so long and do such a great job! They're very versatile, able to achieve a range of different styles, including curls and waves as well as straight hair. A great product from a great brand!
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
An Okay Lip Roll-On
Summary
I am very loyal to The Body Shop and love most of their products, this one was a little disappointing though. It was very coconutty, not a nice texture, and didn't absorb well. However, it is handbag-handy and moisturises quite well if you apply regularly. It also feels nice on lips when first applied (it's quite refreshing). I prefer to use 100% natural ingredients too, so I didn't think this was a complete disaster.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Not espeically delicate!
Summary
Quite a nice smell, nice and summery, but not very delicate. Pretty bottle but not very special, and quite expensive, for a pretty average perfum. I think that some other Escada perfums are much better.
October 18, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Amazing Duo!
Summary
An amazing duo of base and top coat from Nails Inc. It ticks all the boxes - value for money, packaging, ingredients, effectiveness, finish, and long lasting! I'd recommend this to anyone interested in nails!
October 17, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A lovely eyeshadow!
Summary
Beautiful jewel shimmery colours, great packaging, easy to use - a lovely eyeshadow!
October 17, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A luxury from Sanctuary!
Summary
A luxurious and relaxing mask, from a good well-known brand. Warms up quickly and a nice texture and smell!
October 16, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Cute Fragrance!
Summary
Cheap, cute and sweet fragrance!
October 16, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A little sickly for my taste, but not for strawberry lovers!
Summary
A nice smelling, effective body butter, but with more downsides than you'd expect from a brand like The Body Shop and a price of £12.50, like stickyness and a sickly smell.
October 16, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Good value for money!
Summary
Quite a good overall powder, as does a good job for a few hours, but re-application needed. Very good price for a powder that ticks most boxes!
October 16, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Baths and Showers
Happy Shower Gell!
Summary
A great pick-me-up with a grapefruit scent, and a good price!
October 16, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Really great shimmer!
Summary
A really handy product with a really good effect. All four cubes have fab colours and with a great price at £16!
October 16, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Creamy and pretty!
Summary
A cute little product, with a lovely texture and available in pretty colours, a very good price too!
October 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
Strawberrylicious polish!
Summary
A great product that leaves skin feeling smooth and gently exfoliated, keeping kind to skin. It smells and looks lovely! Quite a good price for such a great product!
October 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great!
Summary
A handy, easy to use product for dry hands!
October 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lucious lips!
Summary
A lush product! It smells and looks gorgeous, leaving lips lovely and smooth. I make sure I always have this on hand for troubled lips!
October 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Great value for money!
Summary
Great value for money, strong black colour round the eyes but not long lasting
October 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Good!
Summary
A little on the expensive side but gives great volume without clumping or smudging.
October 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Great price and effect!
Summary
Great product for the price. Gives definition but re-application needed sometimes. Packaging is pretty and appealing.
39 results - showing 1 - 39
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1069 guests and one member online