Reviews written by Rebecka11

33 results - showing 1 - 33
Ordering
October 27, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A very natural effect
Summary
A really good everyday mascara that provides a quick natural enhanced look to eyes in one simple application. I've been using during the day without the need for additional eyeliner or eye shadow and have been more than happy with the look this mascara gives.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A great little compact full of colour
Summary

I own several different colour pallets of these.

October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not very precise
Summary
I prefer fine point tweezers as they tend to grip hairs with ease, but these are good for slant ended tweezers and for that I'll recommend them on that basis.
October 19, 2013 (Updated: October 19, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Too light for good coverage
Summary
Personally I didn't like this product purely because the depth of coverage was lacking and therefore I wouldn't recommend it. However it's fine is you have good skin already and just want to add a bit of colour and glow, although then there are BB creams that do that just as well.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Flawless foundation
Summary

Others have always commented how wonderful my skin looks when I have this on, which is amazing because I have the most awful adult acne, pitted skin and open pores!

October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A scent to die for
Summary
Wonderful for a relaxing treat.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Love it, but...
Summary
It's a treat product for me. I do love it, but it's quite expensive and hard for me to get.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
I love it!
Summary
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Good for waterproof mascara
Summary
Expensive just to remove waterproof mascara. Pity as I do love Lancome.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Quick and fresh
Summary
Clams, refreshes and while removing a lot of my make up - I won't say it removes every trace, but for a light cleaner it works very well when I am tired and need something quick.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Affordable luxury
Summary
I've been using L'Occitaine soaps instead of shower gels, as I actually find it more cost effective, and it leaves my skin just as soft.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Affordable luxury
Summary
I've been using L'Occitaine soaps instead of shower gels, as I actually find it more cost effective, and it leaves my skin just as soft.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Fresh and clean
Summary
Truly is an all on one. I'd use it more often if it wasn't so expensive.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A gentle exfoliator with punch
Summary

I use with a foaming cleaner to make it go further.

October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
The perfect start
Summary
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
The perfect finish
Summary
I love this product, but it's so expensive for the small amount you get. The powder is light weight and gives a lovely matt finish to my make-up without drying. It's simple to apply too; just tap some into the lip of the container, swirl your brush round in it, tap to remove excess, and apply gently to face in circular movements. I do have very greasy skin, so find that this product last as long as I would like before the shine comes through.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
An average condition
Summary
A lovely smelling, light weight conditioner, but not as good as it claims.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Beats my frizz
Summary
Eliminates my frizz and gives lovely definition to my curls/wave, but only if used on dripping wet hair.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Beats my frizz
Summary
I use on totally dry hair, rubbing a small amount at a time between my hands and then gently through my hair, to eliminate that horrible 'halo' of frizz I get.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Hard working deodrant
Summary
Best deodorant I have found.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
The best straighteners
Summary
I have frizzy, wavy hair and these glide through, straightening my hair in just ones pass. Hair stays straight all day. They are the best on the market, even though the price may frighten some.

To prevent additional damage to hair, I leave my hair to dry or partially blow dry, and then straighten. Blow drying first can dry the hair too much.

October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Soft glossy lips
Summary
I'm not a fan of lip glosses as they tend to be sticky and not last too long, but this one felt quite good on. Best used over lipstick to add extra depth of colour and shine.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
1.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Wasn't really for me
Summary
It wasn't for me.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
My favourite
Summary
Having found this mascara I don't think I'll change to anything else. It gives a great look to my lashes and is long lasting and simple to use.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Good, but not dramatic
Summary
Good, but there are better on the market - although it depends what effect you want. This mascara gives good length, but not a dramatic black look.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A good buy
Summary
A good true black volumising mascara, but doesn't quite live up to claims.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fantastic for winter dried lips
Summary
Packaging could be more user friendly, but the product is the best I have found for chapped lips.

I keep some on hand all through the winter.

October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Claims are over exagerated
Summary
As a good moisturising lip conditioning base or to use on its own and give lips a subtle sheen I would recommend this product, however there are better products on the market for lip plumping.

Tip: if using under lipstick, put on and leave to absorb before putting your lipstick on.

October 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
The treat all hands should have
Summary
A oil based hand rub with non abrasive natural exfoliating granules. Simply scoop out a little with the spatula, rub on to dry hands for one minute and wash of with warm water. Leaves hands so soft.

There are no words to explain just how wonderfully soft your hands feel after using this - even the other-half noticed!

October 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Brilliant value for money
Summary
I purchased from the local supermarket as it was cheap and I have been very surprised by how good it is for the price. In fact a friend came over and used it and now has bought her own - she loves it!
October 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Once you've tried, no other hand cream will do
Summary
I remember the first time I tried L'Occitane's hand cream. I was passing their store and just thought I'd pop in, don't know why. The assistant put some of the cream on my hands to try. I've never really been one to use hand creams, any old thing will do, so I wasn't expecting much here. I was hooked! My hands felt wonderfully soft, redness had gone, and wrinkles had soften, yes, just after that one use. I came out of the shop with tubes for all my friends to try, however they never got that far - sorry ;)
October 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
I couldn't be without it
Summary
I have a long term chronic health condition and there are times when I just do not have the energy or am in too much pain to wash my long hair - Batiste is the answer. Spray, rub, brush, go, what could be simpler. Plus the Blush one smells lovely, without being overpowering. TIP: do before washing your face or dressing, otherwise you do tend to get a covering of white dust over you.
October 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
It's not as expensive as you think
Summary
A lightweight, easily absorbed gel that does exactly what it sets out to do and is suitable for all ages. As you only need a small amount, it also turns out to be really good value for money.
33 results - showing 1 - 33
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1241 guests and no members online