Reviews written by felman

45 results - showing 1 - 45
Ordering
August 30, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Real time revolution
Summary
I normally tend to avoid using such kind of skin treatments thinking that they are targeted to a very mature skin. But having tried this remarkable overnight treatment realized that have been wrong. Missha Time Revolution Night Repair belongs to the ampoules that are similar to serums, however, ampoules contain even higher concentrations of active ingredients than serums, making them perfect for giving the skin the boost it needs. The product really provides you with the nutrition that you will never get from the basic skin care. You will need only a few drops to apply it onto the skin it has very soft pleasant texture and smooths on evenly over the skin. It starts to act instantaneously leaving skin remarkably soft, supple, and glowing. And the morning the effect is tremendous -no puffiness or signs of fatigue even if you haven't slept well, reduced fine lines under eye area, the skin is dewy and hydrated. Unfortunately I can't say how the ampoule works in the long run as I had only a sample but I can suppose it's beyond praise. It gives visible results after the very first usage and you're going to really enjoy the product.
August 30, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Worth to try
Summary
Eucerin Hyaluron-Filler found me as a part of a gift pack including two creams and a face oil. Hyaluronic acid is known for its properties to replenish moisture and revitalize skin's outer layers to make the skin more supple and younger-looking. And I was happy to test this cream with a unique blend of Hyaluronic Acid and Glycine-Saponin, that has been specially formulated to tackle the first signs of aging, such as fine lines and wrinkles. The first thing that you have to discover when first trying it, is its unusually dense texture, compared to that of the most day creams.However, when on skin it doesn't feel graesy or heavy and soak into the skin well. The product has all properties of a good moisturizer - absorbs well, makes the skin feel supple, smooth and well hydrated. Moreover, for the first several days of using I was totally satisfied with its anti-aging effect. It seemed loke it really managed to plump up fine lines and make the skin look younger and I could even recall my face as it was in the early 2000-s. Yet, using the cream further over weeks, I had to find out this effect fizzled.(I strongly believe it's not because of I just visually got used to it) So no more rejoicing over the younger looking face. Yet the cream remains a decent moisturizer (what is however obvious for a dry skin formula) and I keep on using it in the hope it could be effective at least as a prevention of early wrinkles. I assume I can live with the dense texture, especially during the colder months, so, all things considered, I can safely recommend this product!
August 28, 2017 (Updated: August 28, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Enlivening treatment
Summary
A travel-size bottle gives you an opportunity to try this gorgeos oil from a trusted brand. On applying it onto the skin, I immediately loved it. The oil has a very thin texture, not greasy at all and it smells divine-some citrus and woody very natural subtle aroma. I believe one should try the product at least once just because of its scent. It makes a great difference in regard to the skin condition right after the application too. The skin looks refreshed an smooth, as well as it is moisturised and tightened. The oil leaves a beautiful sheen on the skin. And of course, this arome makes you feel as you had just been pampered in a spa salon. Needless to say, I wholeheartedly recommend this.
August 22, 2017 (Updated: August 22, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Night Moisturisers
Not made for me
Summary
I used to have a bunch of samples of Vichy Idealia Night cream (previously named Vichy Skin Sleep). On applying it seems to absorb quickly, yet gives the skin a slight tingle sensation afterwards. I guess the same notorious dimethicone is in action. And although the skin feels more moisturised at once, the cream doesn't feel totally good on the skin and seems to clog pores. Overall, the skin didn't change or even out and that sticky feeling... In this way, I am not sure what the cream was claiming to do, and although it is not as awful as Vichy Idealia day cream, I could hardly recommend it to use on a day-to-day basis.
August 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Efficient product
Summary
This treatment is a tonic which contains caffeine and vitamins. I used it mostly to fix and hold the styling but it gives the root a real volume as a bonus effect. Part your hair in different places, and spray the treatment on the scalp 3 times along each part line. Apply approximately 15 pumps in total to the scalp and massage it in gently and then continue with your usual routine. It doesn’t weigh the hair down or become greasy. The only annoyng downside is its excessive artificial smell. And it doesn't fade away after an hour or two, it seems to linger all day. However,after several months of using the smell of the product becomes much lighter and going away quicker. To sum up, if you are looking for an affordable product to add volume to the hair or fixing it whilst supporting undone look, then I recommend this product to try.
August 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Toilette
Magnetic scent
Summary
The scent use to bring good memories whenever I wore it. Envy is a sweet soft green floral scent, the essential bitterness of its green notes keeps it from becoming crude or cloying. It's so fresh and neutral, not artificial at all, yet feminine and has just right floral and a little tender spiciness to it. I don't know if I would wear it now but it's still great.
August 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Good cleanser
Summary
Despite having parabens as components this gentle cleanser has managed to impress me. It is very easy to use and after washing with it, my face feels clean and fresh. Mild, soap-free formula cleans effectively without drying skin out. The skin feels moisturised, smooth and soft. It is even good for special skin needs including those of rosacea-prone skin. I enjoyed the cleanser while using it and can recommend this to anyone especially to those with sensitive and prone to dryness skin.
August 12, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Doesn' work for me
Summary
The craem comes in a gorgeous golden coloured packaging which can stand out on retail shelves in markets and make you tempted to buy it. The texture of the cream is a little thicker than some eye care products and it has a bit of a nude colour to it. I do not find this product to be very hydrating and I had no wish to use it regularly as it seemed not to deliver much moisture to my skin. I don't find it gentle to my skin either ( because of its texture, I assume) and there's nothing that sets it apart for me but a slight firming effect. Unfortunately, not kind of a working product for me.
August 12, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Toilette
The triumph of luxury in the deep night.
Summary
The scent is so much unique and you would hardly compare it with anything else. It's definitely more of a night or wintery perfume, such a warm and sweet musky scent, delicate mixture of vanilla and wooden notes that makes it so indescribable to the senses. It's probably not girly fragrance, it is something I suppose rather confident and dominant woman would wear. It can smell powdery sometimes yet I 'd say it's well balanced. Once you try it, you will be hooked.
Ghost Deep Night EDT
August 12, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fabulous product
Summary
This item got to me with a good discount and I was happy to trial another amazing micellar solution product formulated for sensitive skin. The micellar water requires no scrubbing, its so gentle removing make-up and impurities with a gentle wipe over face. The product has no scent so really does feel like you are just using water. Skin feels clean, so refreshed and toned after. And it leaves the skin glowing just like after using some rose extract products. The only annoying downside is that the lid structure is not so good for dispensing some product without dribbling it all over the lid and down the side. Yet in due course I adapted to it to make it happen not so frequently. To come to the point, it's a very good product for its price and I can wholeheartedly recommend it.
August 12, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great product
Summary
That was my first micellar water, that I had to try and for me it was a really nice surprise. It's meant for all skin types, not scented and removes face makeup nicely. It does not cause an allergic reaction or skin irritation. You can particularly feel sun flower seed extract and vitamins in action which make skin feel so comfortable and not dried out at all. As to the packaging itself , sometimes it is difficult to handle when pouring the contents onto a cotton pad. All in all, if you are seeking a reasonable micellar water that would fit your need I 'd definitely recommend this one to try it out.
June 13, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A sure bet
Summary
I was pleased to trial the Boho Balm cheek&lip tint thanks to the beautyontrial team. It comes in an unusual retro-style metal packaging, which reminds me of the good old days. I can't say I have done a great job trying to open the tin, just turning the lid anticlockwise and slightly upwards, yet I had to not fully close it to make it easier next time. The coral shade of the bal appeals to me very much as a fan of coral shades. This one leans more onto the orange type of the coral shade, when on lips, it's not so bright coral one, and very good for creating a natural make-up. The taupe shade contrary to expectations looks very nice too. It's easy to apply the tint with a brush, the texture is creamy and smooths over lips easily, delivering natural uniform colour. The balm feels pretty good on lips, doesn't dry them out, leaves the lips smooth and soft. Besides, the amazing confectionary or vanilla scent of the product makes it very plaesant to use. I found the product rather sticky to use it on cheeks, almost impossible (not mentioning I normally don't like to use blush), yet the product as a lip balm is going to be very welcome in my beauty routine. To make it short, I definitely recommend this product without any doubt.
June 08, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Bodhi Mint Thé Refreshing Bath & Shower Therapy
Summary
This brand is new to me and I it was interesting to trial the product. It represents a honey-textured substance with minty peppery fragrance. Although I am not too keen on such scents this one seems quite natural and having earthy base. You will need a very small amount of the product to get an abundant lather and take a great pleasure treating it your skin with luxury essential oils. After showering with this gel you are embraced with a pleasant sensation of wellbeing and the mood and senses are calmed and awakened at the same time.; the skin is magical too- so much refreshed, smooth and soft. Despite it claims to be designed for oily skin, the gel doesn't dry out the skin at all, as some other shower gels use to do. No body milk is needed and the fragrance lingers quite a while on the skin after usage. Still, afters several uses the scent proves to be a bit too masculine "gruff" for me,rather prefering something more girlish and tender, maybe gourmand. Finally something more relaxing before bed. The gel will definitely help to wash away the fatigue of the day and relieve stress yet I 'd rather recommend it to use it to kick start a morning. Looking forward to trying it for taking my baths either.
May 29, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Bellápierre Cosmetics Mineral Lipstick
Summary
The Bellápierre Cosmetics Mineral lipstick comes in a stylish classy lightweight packaging. The tube has got clear rectangular facets, 2 sides with a ribbed surface which makes the lipstick very convenient to use. It sis well in the hand and doesn't slip allowing to put on the lipstick neatly. The texture is super smooth and glides easily over the lips without leaving any clumps or highlighting dry patches.The silky formula feels very lights and sits comfortably on lips. However, due to its super creamy texture it may transfer and you can end up with red marks on your teeth, as well as the lip line may look little smudgy if you don't use a lip liner. Still, it looks nice on the lips and it keeps them moisturised. The scent is also gorgeous, kind of subtle vanilla aroma, nothing strong or overpowering. The colour itself is a bit too bright for me (actually kind of reddish-crimson tinge on lips), yet I had some lipsticks of the similar shade (just with more warm maroon undertone) and I use them from time to time when it feels like going bold. And this one would be a nice complement in creating a dramatic look.
May 11, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A dry skin must-have!
Summary
I was so lucky to trial the new Kiehl's product with incredible ingredients. It comes in a yellow smart pot which looks quite optimistic and promising in terms of revitalising the skin. The texture is a bit oily but lightweight to apply and spread it quickly and it adsorbs nicely. The craem has a prominent propolis scent and it can seem a bit overwhelming but it's natural enough and I liked it. On applying the difference is instant- the skin feels so supple and soft, the texture is so much improved.The remarkable thing about it that you still get all this the following days without reapplying, so you will not have to use much cream to have an effect. My face did feel moisturized and it did look glowing as it promised. As a result you get a clean smooth canvas. No other cream could give me that luxurious feeling. The cream is a find for dry skin, it's perfect for the winter months. I used it with a great pleasure every day, enjoying its outstanding properties. It's a bit pricey but it's worth it. I highly recommend this cream especially to those with dry skin during cold months.
March 02, 2017
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Disappointing, a waste of money
Summary
I had a chance to sample this product and I still have 2 unused samples left. The primer declares itself as a base with moisturizing, age-defying and nourishing features. And recommended for using on make-up free days to protect skin or for flawless make-up application. It has a creamy while light texture, it spreads and absorbs quickly, first appearing as a regular skin care cream. However, I can't say it acts like a skin care to be used on its own and I could hardly use it as a foundation base. It seems to absorb well, yet you can feel a slight film formed on the which delivers a light gloss on the skin. The product doesn't feel good on my skin in terms of comforting or soothing it. It seems to absorb moist off the skin, acting like some product with an excess of dimethicone, and I had a wish to apply another moisturizing cream atop. A strange feeling of itchy irritated skin didn't leave me all day. I guess the product would be much more acceptable for those with normal/combination skin as it can work to mattify it. I don't know whether it's silicones in action or other unfriendly ingredients but I used to experience almost the same effect using Vichy Idealia day cream, although they have a bit different texture and purpose. So for me it's a useless product and I don't recommend it.
February 27, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Magic Hydra Beauty
Summary
I was lucky enough to trial one of the Chanel Hydra Beauty line products- intense smoothing hydration eye gel. It is a gel with a clear watery extremely light texture which absorbs instantly on applying it. The formula spreads perfectly and it feels so luxurious on the skin. At the very moment of application it smooths the skin gently, replenishing fine lines and dehydrated skin. It also gives great cooling sensation which particularly contributes to the anti-fatigue effect. It's absolutely weightless and doesn't burden under eye area as some other eye gels may do. I can't say for sure how much it is effective against dark circles and puffiness as I normally do not have them. But the gel seems to keep its promises in regard to hydrating and smoothing under eye area as well as making your eyes appear bright, radiant and more youthful. It's worth its price and I gladly recommend it.
February 07, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Not as good as expected
Summary
I can't call it a classic colourless lip balm, as on lips it appears as a violet-pinkish lipstick with pearly particles. I can't say I totally liked that colour and that sheen. The colour is a bit odd and cheap-looking and the lilac shade doesn't completely suit my face. The next strange thing for me was that the texture is too hard and on applying the balm you have to press on lips. In this way, it doesn't go on smoothly and it takes an effort to apply it on lips. Whether it's due to the metallic-like particles which seem to scrape lips on applying the balm or its hard texture, but this feature can be especially troubling for sensitive lips, I assume. Moreover this is particularly inconvenient when you're in a hurry and need to put on your lips quickly. However the balm seems to keep its promises in regards to providing daily moisturising care and protection for your lips. Even though I am not keen on how it feels on my lips, after it's worn off you can feel your lips smoothed and softened for long. To sum up all the above, I can't recommend it as a regular lip balm but it can go well enough as a lipstick with some caring properties, although I'd hardly repurchase it because of its texture.
January 22, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Honeyed peach is captivating
Summary
The perfume starts strong with the prominent peach note, like it has a single note. But it's so gourmand, maybe this is what makes it so pleasant. Not at all heavy or overwhelming. It has a sophisticated quite unusual sweetness, which is not similar to other scents's one. This is so sunny, cosy and warm scent, and fairly seductive either. However, the longevity is not so good. Yet the singularity of the fragrance does make up for it. I expect the edible and unique scents amateurs will definitely enjoy it and I positively recommend it.
January 19, 2017 (Updated: March 30, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Photoshop effect!
Summary
So far love everything about it... I was lucky to take a chance to trial the next creation of Vichy camouflage production(in a 25 nude shade). And although I normally do not like to use foundations on a regular basis, i like to test them and compare seeking for a perfect one. This is a highly pigmented fluid with outstanding covering properties made to treat the skin with serious imperfections. And it proves to be a smash-hit. First of all the texture is magical. It's airy, fluffy, so very silky and soft; it glides on perfectly over the skin without any effort, spreading evenly and delivering maximum colour dispersion. I dare to guess this alone can give it a head start over other foundations. Under it the skin is moisturised, supple and comfortable all day long without a mask-like effect. Even though I haven't got such skin problems as vitiligo or scarring, I had a chance to make sure it covers broken capillaries and some redness by the nose perfectly. However, I wouldn't advise using it if you prefer a very sheer look to your foundation, this is mainly intended for full coverage for those with problematic skin. Nonetheless, I liked this thick full coverage ,it gives a safety feeling. One more wonderful thing about it is that it really has skin care properties and after removing it from the face the skin remains rested and supple without fatigue or skin irritation signs, fine lines or something of the kind. To make it short, definitely recommend.
December 14, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
It's working!
Summary
I don't know whether these creams are quite the same as I tested the cream with an eye image on the package. And it does make difference.The cream has very light, smooth and silky texture and it's easy to apply. After applying it onto the under eyes area, you can feel the skin begin to smooth out and relax immediately.The eye area is supple and lifted, fine lines are less visible, appearance improved. The cream itself is slightly tinted in order to hide dark circles and even skin tone. And though I normally do not have dark circles, the cream can help to even and brighten skin tone beneath the eyes. Reflective glitter particles contained also provide younger and healthier look. Although the cream doesn't feel greasy it gives not very pleasant feeling of sodden eyes area to me personally. It's unwonted as it lasts rather long after applying. Moreover not long ago I regretfully had to notice fairly strong alcohol smell emerged from this pot with the cream. Possibly it can be linked to the prolonged stay in the hot room for weeks last season and I don't know if it's safe to use it currently. Overall I definetely recommend this remarkable cream to try not only under eyes but on other areas of face where lines and wrinkles are present.
Olay Total Effects Eye 7-in-1 Anti-Ageing Eye Transforming Cream
Olay Total Effects Eye 7-in-1 Anti-Ageing Eye Transforming Cream
December 12, 2016 (Updated: December 12, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Prevasore lip therapy
Summary
Prevasore lip therapy gel is a British brand product which I had an opportunity to test for free. It represents a creamy mint-coloured gel with a minty fresh medical smell. It's easy to apply quickly and evenly. On applying it onto the lips it seems to absorb quickly, leaving no sticky film on them, I 'd rather say it dries the surface a little. But considering it is formulated to prevent cold sores, I san suppose this to be normal. The lip gel promises to keep lips soft and hydrated. Actually I couldn't feel my lips moisturized and hydrated after using it, just maybe it smooths a little bit. And after the weeks of using it I couldn't notice a huge difference in the state of my lips. I admit maybe its effect is not about a short-term period or it has properties that are supposed to help the lips day after day and it will manifest itself in a long period of time. But as I can't speak for the cold sores generally the product didn't impress me not having developed its efficiency. I used to test more effecive lip balms which were not so pricey yet more effective for me personally. All things considered I can't recommend this lip gel to an average person for the everyday care, but if you suffer from cold sores why not give it a go.
Prevasore Lip Therapy
December 11, 2016 (Updated: December 11, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Eaux de Parfum
A fragrance of a bustling city.
Summary
At the first trial, this perfume doesn't seem so great. When you spray it initially it's more like a conglomeration of rather pungent notes, too sweet and also bitter ones -in general something uncertain in which you can't reveal the real smell. But give it a chance and it will show its other side. Under the armor of metropolis is an extra tender heart. After a while the opening on the skin is marvellous. It's something so delicately creamy, subtle, elusive with a touch of tender vanilla that made me fall in love with it. You smell it repeatedly and can't get enough. Still being very feminine the scent is fairly strict and restrain at the same time. What's more, it is all like New York- beautiful yet so businesslike and always in a hurry. As a result, all this combination creates a very contemporary fragrance. And it was its modernity too that made me hooked on. The special design of the bottle representing the skyscraper-filled skyline of NY city also reflects the scent's urbanistic spirits yet the heart-shaped base reflects its hidden levity, feminity, and affectivity. The only annoying downside is its low longevity and sillage, although some reported it to be decent. So if you'd like to have another versatile fragrance in your arsenal which you could wear both to the gym or out for a special event, I would highly recommend this one.
December 05, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Good to be bad!
Summary
I used to love Carolina Herrera perfume line as it is quite expressive and has a strong personality. In September 2016 Carolina Herrera announces the releases of Good Girl, a new oriental fragrance for women. The fragrance comes in an elegant black stiletto shaped bottle as a 50 and 80 ml EDP. At first smell it seems to be way tacky or cheap but in a while the opening is quite different. It is a warm sweet pleasant fragrance with a tuberose sillage. It is not heavy and can be used at any time of the day but preferably in the evening being a festive fragrance. It has an innovative and addictive combination of tuberose and roasted tonka bean, which represents the duality of a woman’s character. A floral wave of white Sambac jasmine and tuberose is placed in contrast with the mysterious and deep notes of tonka bean and cocoa. The fragrance which combines sweet oriental notes with bitterish ones, while staying playful it doesn't overpower and you can't be tired of it even wearing for a long time. One way or another this fragrance is worthy of atttention and I can recommend it.
December 05, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Vichy foundation -radiant and fresh complexion
Summary
This new Vichy liquid foundation product comes in a glass bottle with a pump for normal/combination skin and in a tube for dry skin. I had an opportunity to test this one for dry skin in a 25 Moyen Sand shade. First of all the texture of the product is absolutely nice. It's so airy, mild and fluffy and it's a kind of pleasure to distribute it over the skin. While on the skin the cream also makes it feel very comfortable and relaxed. It doesn't block pores at all, the wear is so light and the skin can breathe. It is like under some fluffy blanket which warms and protects it. The shade of the fondaion merges with your own skin tone very well. It's buildable and works well to cover minor flaws and even skin tone without using concealer and even powder as it gives a matte finish itself. No mask effect or something that you can be afraid of. The only thing I noticed that the product emphasizes dry patches on my skin so it can't be very much suitable for dry skin (despite being formulated fot it). Another remarkable feauture of the product is the light-reflecting pigments which really brighen and illuminate the skin. Regarding this feature some may like it and others dislike. As to me I can't say I liked it much. Maybe it erases flaws visually but if you don't have much of them this cream can give an effect of too whitened and unnatural skin tone. Standing at a distance from the mirror I could see my face as a luminous spot without defined outlines. It's way unusual but I think it can do a good job to those who are searching for these particular features.To summarize all the above I can recommend this foundation which combines radiant, even skin with comprehensive care and protection.
November 17, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A good deal for its price
Summary
Over the years I repeatedly had an opportunity to try this lotion out. And although the producer is supposedly changing the formula every now and then, the main features seem to remain the same. First of all it's the natural lotion with the oatmeal complex which is proven to protect dry and itchy skin. When applied onto the skin it goes on smoothly and absorbs right away leaving it feeling smooth moisturized and soft. It lacks a perfume scent but the scent is not kind of a delightful one, I guess it's the oatmeal notes dominating. As the formula is proven to replenish the skin's natural barrier function, this could really help with the skin irritation and itchiness. That is just what my itchy skin needs at times. And I found it working rather well with regards to this particular aspect. For the following days I didn't feel any skin irritation evidence. Though the lotion seems to lock the moisture in the skin rather well yet again it can't be called supermoisturizing or extra nourishing. It is a good lotion to be used on a daily basis, but you can't expect from it any outstanding features. To sum up I'd rather recommend this product to anyone who's not afraid of natural scents to use without fear of getting greasy or sticky skin.
November 14, 2016
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Cleansing power 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A tangled mess on your head
Summary
I used to have samples of Bumble and Bumble thickening shampoo and conditioner received from Boots. I'd never tried Bb products before and having tested the shampoo I didn't like it at all. Firstly it barely lathers and it's really hard to massage it into the hair. Then I didn't like at all the weird state in which this shampoo left my hair, it sat flat and dull as if it was weighed down. It made the hair very staticky and there was no extra body that I could see which was claimed after using. On the contraty the hair sat somewhat sleeky on the head. On top of that it leaves hair less manageable and difficult to detangle. Unfortunately not worth it all for me. Won't be buying or recommending this.
October 29, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A proper energizing kick
Summary
I received this body gel, which came in a chic bronze coloured tube reflecting its remarkable natural content. First smelling it out of the tube I found the smell energizing but somewhat chemical, like soda pop aroma or something. But on the skin it turns nice citrus spicy scent delivered by guarana and ginger exracts. The scent is not intense and doesn't stay long on the skin. On applying it on to the skin the gel absorbs promptly leaving it really refreshed and cool. I could especially perceive cooling effect which pleasantly lasted for the rest of the day after application. This can work well on the inflamed skin patches which I normally obtain the time winter is coming. Inspite of this I can't say I felt my skin really moisturized after using this gel thus for those struggling with the very dry skin it could be probably not enough. However the texture is very light and absorbing quickly it smooths and calms the skin really well. So it does make sense to use it in a daily care especially for those with sensitive skin and every other at least to get an energizing kick. I' ve never tried anything alike and can recommend it.
October 26, 2016 (Updated: October 26, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Parfum
YSL sensual touch
Summary
It's stunning. At first smell it reminded me much of one familiar scent, Black Opium. They are much alike, but Mon Paris is more fresh, tender, sensual. The composition has a fruity start, intoxicating floral heart and a dark chypre base. It's absolutely lovely, no way heavy or overpowering. Sensual scents enthusiasts will like it.
October 26, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
The night isn't over yet.
Summary
I was lucky to test this brand-new awesome fragrance by YSL, the third edition of the Black Opium series. That's rich, versatile and sensual scent. It's a sort of warm, enveloping scent, sweet with a touch of bitterness given by a coffee accord. Since it's rather sweet and oriental one, it more appeals to brunettes, as it seems to me. Overall it's really posh and emits sense of abundance. That's the fragrance of high fashion, runways as well as of beautiful megapolis nightlife. I recommend it though some may like the previous version of Black Opium better as more musky, authenic and long-lasting.
October 26, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Toilette
My signature scent
Summary
I couldn't resist it. One of the best perfume I ever owned. Vivid and optimistic it makes my blues fade away. It awakens deepest feelings and transmits vigour, dynamism and passion. This fragrance is a blast of juicy watermelon and kiwi with a soft spoken woody base. It opens with a fresh pink pepper, rhubarb and kiwi. The heart is full of watery, succulent watermelon along with cyclamen and jasmine. The base stays fresh, woody, and slightly sweet with musk, sandalwood and lemon tree. It makes up a perfect blend. One of the few scents I'm never being tired of. It resonates with my feelings very much and helps to break free from everyday life.
October 20, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Get a uniform and luminous skin
Summary
By chance I was lucky to try this new product. First of all the texure is very thin and easy to apply. It's so airy and mild, more like tinted mousturizer or a quality foundation rather than a classical Korean BB-cream with a plump coverage. I used a medium shade and it appeared to be very dark for a fair skin, even a little tanned one. Not considering this dark shade the coverage itself is sheer and invisible on the skin although good enough to conceal minor flaws, redness, to even complexion and provide a healthy skin look.Though the base was created for those with oily/combination skin I had no issues to use it for my mostly dry skin and I really felt my skin good moisturized and protected. This great product can provide genuine benefits and if you want moisturizer and foundaion in one it will do a good job for you. Thermal Spa Water and mineral pigments hydrate and control the skin, no powder coverage needed. The skin is healthy, moisturized and really radiant looking. So I really enjoyed using this cream while it was available and I definitely consider purchasing.
October 20, 2016
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Non-ideal Idealia
Summary
I haven't bought this cream but got to test a dozen samples during a vigorous campaigh conducted by Vichy not long ago. The advertising leaflets with an angelic model pictured were very promising with regard to a new product. The same was the nice womanly pink packaging with the melting texture pinkish content. So what's the outcome? The cream has very lightweight texture which is easily distributed over the skin. It's a bit oily but runny enough at the same time.The first weird thing that I had to discover about it that it somewhat doesn't absorb, it just dries up on the skin as a film. So under the film the skin feels very dehydrated instead become supple and moisturised as it is claimed. This might be a reason of that many of those who tried it had complaints of unexpected breakouts caused by this cream. I also had no wish to keep it long on my skin, it seems to clog pores and and unconsciously I tried to get rid of it. Maybe it's just not compatible with my mosly dry skin as it comes as for normal/combination types but I've never experinced using of the cream that only freezed on the skin without movement. So no moisturizing, nourishing or refining effects for me, it only gives a shine to the face by means of forming the film.The reasons of it can be found in some ingredients. Apparently the cream contains too much dimethicone and alcohol ingredients. Dimethicone, which is a silicone oil, is also known as polydimethylsiloxane (PDMS) and is used in a number of health and beauty products as an anti-foaming agent, skin protectant, and skin and hair conditioner. Manufacturers like it because it makes products easily spreadable, so you get that feeling of the lotion or cream gliding over your skin. Dimethicone also helps form a protective barrier on the skin, and can fill in the fine lines and wrinkles on the face, which is why it’s often used in makeup primers. But actually silicone oils can make dry skin worse over time. Instead of sinking into your skin and nourishing it from the inside out, like healthy ingredients do, it forms a sort of plastic-like barrier on the outside of skin. In some cases, those with extremely sensitive or thin skin have reported that creams containing dimethicone can make their skin feel drier than usual. So I wouldn't recommend the products with such amount of that substance and other ones alike.
October 14, 2016 (Updated: October 14, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Authentic sun-kissed glow
Summary
I haven't tried many self tanners, 2-3 maybe, out of mass market ones. But this one definetely has advantages. After one coat it develops in about 3 hours and a hundred to one, can be spotty. You should build the layers gradually for every day for the best result. You can get an even color after 3 layers and after 5 layers the tan can be compared with the one got in Africa. And it's very natural looking. I can't say it has no scent. For me it's rather tangible, especially at night under the blanket. And it's considering that I used it only on legs. The spray itself is rathet liquid, it's almost water and you should spread it quickly on the skin. So except this little downside the bronzer is effective way to get a beautiful natural even tan with a lovely glow.
October 12, 2016 (Updated: October 12, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Dimensions de Chanel - the perfection of your sight
Summary
While looking for the perfect mascara for my lashes I was lucky to test a new one from the Chanel Discover Eyes Collection 2016- Dimensions de Chanel. It has a large fluffy brush which however none so easy to use without leaving prints. The mascara itself has a nice creamy texture which is easy and pleasant to apply though you have to lay multiple coats to make it work well. It really make lashes plumper longer and thicker without any clumps. It doesn't crumble throughout the day and feels fairly soft on yuor lashes. And for me it appeals to its name giving your sight a magic of various dimensions. Above all the essential feature for my sensitive eyes is its hypoallergenic and perceptible care of the eyes. However I wouldn't say it's ideal. It appears not to remove completely and leaves marks on the eyelid. But I guess it can be managed with the waterproof makeup remover. Overall I liked this product very much and would consider it for future purchasing. It gives a natutal complete look with the touch of Chanel magic chic and leaves the lashes feathery and soft. I recommend it.
October 10, 2016 (Updated: October 10, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Pure floral woody scent
Summary
It's amazing! I discovered this scent several months ago and instantly fell in love with it having been struck by its vivid and pure nature. Though it goes as unisex I find it so feminine and subtle and I loved to use it for myself. The fragrance symbolizes purity, freshness and harmony and you never get bored of it. It is rather sensual and uplifting at the same time and brings you back to the happiest days of you life. It can be used at any time of the day and being so freshening and sparkling is perfect for summer months. I would highly recommend.
August 29, 2016 (Updated: September 21, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Delicate and effective
Summary
I've got a chance to test a luxurios product of INNARAH which came in a stylish black jar. I did use it for several days only but could find it so nice and effecttive. First of all the texture is so light and it has no scent. It absorbs rather quickly and leaves the skin soft, hydrated and radiant. Also It really smooths fine lines and makes the skin look younger. Besides it from the start I counted on the anti-inflammatory features of the cream as in winters my skin gets so dry and inflamed. And it often very hard to me to find a perfect cream for this season. I am sure this product is going to be well-suited for the prolonged cold days. So I look forward to using it this winter.. I definitely liked the INNARAH cream and the condition it left my skin in. Update* : After some weeks I even change my review to more positive evaluations as it works really well. It can be compared to the beauty injections. Nowadays the mornings before applying any cream I touch my skin and it's so soft and smooth. It's a great pleausure to use this cream. And I would buy it as soon as I had a financial possibility.
June 26, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Not a bad mascara
Summary
I got this mascara for testing and loved at once this nice white-colour packaging.The mascara turned to be brown and I normally use a black one but after using I loved this chocolate colour very much. I must say that after the very first application I got to suffer something like an allergic reaction. My eyes were very itchy an I had to rinse it off. But during the following usings this reaction became softer and now it hardly can be felt. As to the features of the mascara I liked them as well.The double helix brush is very comfortable for applying this mascara and you can cover even tiny lashes in the corners of the eyes.The mascara really gives a beautiful natural look but I wouldn't say it lenghtens an thickens lashes to the extent where it will give you 1000 lashes. However it is the best everyday variant especially for summer. I use this mascara every day and I am very pleased.
April 18, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Outstanding
Summary
I first tried this oil. Honestly I didn't expect much from it.Bit I was wrong. Firstly I loved the texture very much. It is light and nice, absorbs very well.The scent is also natural and unobtrusive.After using the oil the skin instantly becomes smooth, soft and hydrated.The oil whitens and brightens the skin, makes it look younger.Presently I use this oil every day instead of my cream and I like it very much. I would consider buying this oil. Thank you again amazing Beautyontrial for such a chance to try such a splendid product.
December 11, 2014
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A good product
Summary
I got this gel from Boots. The packaging looks nice, neat and easy to use.And its amazing that you can see little beads inside it, with soft oils.For me it's something novel.Firstly the gel has rather intensive scent of the blackcurrant.It' 100% natural and at first it was unaccustomed for me but then I really liked it.Moreover the gel really leaves skin moisturized quenched and revitalized.It really works!The only weak point that it doesn't give much foam.I would recommend this gel to everyone.
Original source.jpg
October 08, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Excellent Argan oil product
Summary
I have got a sample of this wonderful mask to try. I must say I have rather damaged long hair and I have to use a mask though I don't like it because you can have your hair dirty sooner than usually you do.When I first used the mask its smell amazed me so much. And this fragrance on your hair after using the mask remains and you can feel it for a very long time after washing your hair. After I applied some mask on my hair I had to wait for about 5 minutes acording to the instruction.And what have surprised me very much that when I began to rinse off the mask there was nothing on my hair .The mask absorbes into the hair completely and you have nothing to wash off. After I had my hair dried I could see it so shiny and soft. I definetely liked the quality of my hair after using this mask.It no more looked dull and thin and got a smooth beautiful glow. The only weakest point is the amount but I hope to have possibility to get the full product. Thank you .
September 11, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lovely novelty
Summary
Hello, I was happy to receive this cleanser cream for trial as I love to try different kinds of creams as I have rather capricious skin. First of all such deep green color is my favourite one and I was delighted with the packaging. I was also happy that it's an organic product with no parabens and other artificial additives and as the main thing with my favourite rose petal extact. I must say I love rose extract so much, it effects my skin miraculously.I have several lotions and tonics with the rose extract and use them regularly.The extract protects my skin from acne spreading extremely good, cures, softens and maintains youthful complexion. And now about the Anar cream. First of all I was puzzled how to use it. On the packaging I only found that It should be applied every day as usual .So I used it as a cream.First of all I felt how really natural the cream was. I should say that in autumn and winter my skin becomes very irritated and tight and very few regular creams with artificial additives can help me at this time. Frequently I have to only use peach oil to nourish and protect my skin from external factors.After using Anar cream I felt my skin refreshed, hydrated and bright looking. No feeling of tight and stretched skin.Stunning result! And the main thing that after some days of using the cream I really noticed that some of my not very conspicious post-acne spots became less visible. And I even stopped using concealer for some time.So this cleanser cream meets the needs of my skin perfectly and I'm going to use it on regular basis.Thank you, amazing beautyontrial for such an opportunity to try organic products.
July 20, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Miracle!
Summary
I was very lucky to get this marvelous oil as a sample.Though I am not very old I have skin aging changes such as uneven tone, lines, dull and tired skin. Besides I have dry type of skin and my anti-aging creams didn't give much noticeable effect. When I got my oil the first thing that I had to feel it's scent. Tender, natural and uplifting at the same time. Real aromatherapy. I tried to apply little oil on damp as it was advised.Of course I didn't expect any immediate effect. But I was wrong. In 1-2 minutes my skin began to smoothen, get healthy color and radiance and for a moment it seemed to me that it looked like as when I was 20! Miracle! The oil really sooths and gives elasticity like a baby skin and all this takes place before your eyes. As to lines removing I can say I used this oil every night before bed for some days and felt as if it made me control my mimics so I could see some of lines became less pronounced. Probably it can be attributed only to more or less young skin with no serious wrinkles. So thank you beautyontrial for such a possibility and I definitely recommend this oil !
April 24, 2014 (Updated: November 27, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Breakthrough perfomance
Summary
I was lucky enough to get this moisturizer to try it out. Though I thought this cream wouldn't fit me very much considering that it's marked as for normal skin I was greatly surprised on finding that this remarkable product really meets my dry skin needs. Firstly the cream has a very delicate soft texture and it's pleasure to use it . Secondly it feels really moisturizing and nourishing dehydrated skin. It absorbs rapidly enough but as if warms your skin but not cools. The great bonus is that the cream has no parabens and made with natural ingredients only and you really can feel it while using it. However the scent is a bit sharp for me , it's not fresh and looks like men's perfume scent . Overall I'm greatly impressed with the product and of course I'd like to purchase in future as it's reasonably priced. I would naturally recommend!
October 16, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Not bad
Summary
My husband definetly liked the lotion /he said it made skin resilient for no time , and even I tried a little and had a chance to make sure of that/ I would recommend this lotion for every day use/
45 results - showing 1 - 45
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 915 guests and no members online