Reviews written by LunaLilyLumos

39 results - showing 1 - 39
Ordering
January 07, 2014
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Lovely but quite expensive.
Summary
I have really enjoyed using this product, the scent is relaxing, soothing and natural not synthetic, it is also great to know that the ingredients are natural. The oil itself is not heavy, it sinks into the skin rather than sitting on top and so it provides effective nourishment and leaves skin soft not sticky which I have experienced with other oils. I do think, that although I appreciate the quality of ingredients and the way that it is made, it is still a bit expensive, but it did provide me with a lovely pampering experience, so I think it depends upon your budget, on what you consider to be expensive and on what value you place upon products being all natural and organic. The only reason I am going to not recommend this product is because of price, everything else about it was brilliant.
November 15, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Don't be put off by the word oil.
Summary
A beautifully indulgent, easy, affordable, spa like treatment in your own home, I love this face cleansing oil, my skin felt nourished, moisturised and plumper it looked radiant but it was NOT greasy, I have to stress that despite this being an oil my pores were not clogged, my skin was not overwhelmed by the oil, it actually helped to balance my skin. The smell was lovely, relaxing and calming and the packaging was incredible, so beautiful, so much attention to detail and to have a handmade product was lovely. With it being an oil you only need a small amount warmed between your hands and it covers your whole face you really do not need a lot so even though it seems like a small bottle, it isn't a small amount of product it is actually great value with it being natural, vegan friendly and handmade. I think it is wonderful I really like how it makes my skin feel and look, it is very easy to use, I actually look forward to being able to use it and it would be a brilliant present because it would suit many skin types and is wrapped so nicely.
November 05, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A New Brand To Swoon Over
Summary
I really enjoyed using this face wash, it comes out as a foam and goes on like a cream and yet it remains light and does not clog the pores or over moisturise. My skin felt soft, smooth, really clean and it was a pleasure to use, I started using it over a week ago and really enjoyed the sensation of the product on my face, it was light and airy with a gentle soft luxurious smooth creaminess and yet absolutely no heaviness, I felt as if it gave me a radiant glow afterwards. Around 5 days in to testing this product, I became unwell nothing to do with using it, just general autumn/winter illness, I thought I looked terrible, I used the MuLondon Organic Rose Foaming Face Wash and to my surprise, I actually looked like a decent human being rather than the dull, grey faced person who had been there moments before. I am not saying that this is a miracle worker or that I was suddenly better, but it definitely lifted my spirits and I think that if it can make me look like I am pretty healthy when I looked so terrible just before, I am won over. I think it would make a good present too because it would suit so many skin types and lifestyles. It was quick and easy to use with no mess, and there was no tightening of the skin that sometimes occurs with foams and face washes, I wasn't desperate to get to my moisturising toner like I usually am because my face feels uncomfortably taught, with this face wash, I felt like there was no need for a moisturiser and yet I felt confident that it was not making my skin greasy, this resulted in a cleansed and polished look with no greasiness or tightness, I was impressed. The packaging is nice but I would like it if it were cleaned up a bit, just slightly less text or maybe a different font to make it clearer and perhaps a bit brighter. You really don't need a lot of this product, a little goes a long way, some foams disappear into nothingness and you have to pump quite a large amount, but that does not happen with this, you can feel and see the quality of this product, you are not paying extra for branding or just because of profit, you really can tell that the ingredients are fantastic and that care and attention has gone into making this face wash. There is a slight scent which makes it very pleasant to use, not overpowering, and it's a natural scent, there is nothing nasty lurking in this product, its luxuriously guilt free.
October 29, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
So tempting, you will want them all.
Summary
These eyeshadows are fantastic, beautiful colours and lovely strong pigments, they don't fade away easily and you only need a little bit at a time. Dependant on your colour choice they can be versatile, you can use them as highlighters on your cheeks, the corner of your eyes or just under the eyebrow, you can blend colours together to make your own shade. The issue with the eyeshadow is that some people may not like the powder, it does go everywhere if you haven't really used it before but you get used to it and the best thing to do is get a little on a brush, tap the brush into the lid, then if you are worried you can blow on it before applying just to ensure that it doesn't go all down your face. It could also be considered expensive, and if you want to buy multiple colours then it is, but I would suggest with these pots you purchase either one unusual colour that you think you will use on lots of nights out or special occasions, or buy a colour that you can use constantly then if you love it buy more but they are so tempting when you see all the pots lined up. You can see the benefit of paying more, you will get a lot of use out of one pot, I am yet to finish a whole one, and the quality is there in terms of the colour being true to the colour in the pot and not fading.
October 27, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Wonderful Product.
Summary
I found that this moisturiser sinks deep into your skin as well as being a barrier, it provided a lot of relief for me because once I had put it onto my hands which are in an awful state, it instantly gave me the ability to move my hands without them cracking, it was just so intensely moisturising. I slathered it on to begin with but after that initial treatment I only used a small amount and I think the jar will last for a good length of time because a small amount melts and spreads over a large area. The texture is unusual to begin with, as if you wouldn't be able to get it out of the jar because it is that solid, but all you have to do is take a really little bit and warm it between your hands and that tiny bit goes a long way. There isn't any overpowering smell which is good it is just a slight odour similar to cocoa butter. I feel as if my hands were not only being repaired but that they were being protected whilst they repaired and in a very short period of time I have seen a difference, there was an instant difference but also in around 4 days my hands were starting to heal and become less red and less sore. I am a really big fan of this product, it is all natural and uses organic ingredients, can be used all over the body and on different types of skin for all different ages.
October 22, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Wish I could use it more often.
Summary
This is such a brilliant product, even thinking about it instantly makes me feel relaxed, the smell and the ritual of it. My skin feels revived, well nourished and clean once I have used this, but it is expensive and not something I can afford all of the time. Using the muslin cloth can be such a nice treat, just having a couple of moments feeling as if you are having a treatment done rather than standing in your own bathroom, but it can also be a bit awkward if you are in a hurry and they do get grotty with makeup and mascara which the cleanser is great for removing, you can get cheaper muslin cloths from boots though rather than having to buy Liz Earle ones.
October 22, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Couldn't be without it.
Summary
I love this handwash, I wash my hands so much and I have tried lots of different handwashes, but this one really is lovely, it is thick and creamy, lathers up nicely, it has the anti-bacterial properties I want, but there is none of the harshness that some handwashes have. My hands are sensitive from washing them, they were in a really bad way, cracked and red, they still are a bit dry and a bit sore, but that's due to the amount of times I wash them, this handwash keeps them relatively soft and moisturised though and no other handwash is quite as good at keeping my hands in decent condition. I love the smell of this one too, and its got a low price tag, its great.
October 22, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Really good mascara.
Summary
I really liked this mascara, it separated and elongated my lashes, they didn't look spindly or spider like, I could use just one or a few coats, with one coat the effect was good enough and with a few coats there was no clumping. For my lower lashes the liner effect was very good, a natural and defined look, but for my upper lashes I still needed to apply liner, but having said that, if I was just popping out quickly or preferred a much more natural look, I think it would work very well. I found that it was long lasting and when I first saw the colour I worried it would be too light but it actually matched my colouring perfectly and I have very dark brown hair. The brush has varying lengths of bristles, shorter one side longer the other, you can get right into the base of the lashes, lifting them making them look longer and giving that liner effect, I found that I got the best effect from turning the brush as I applied the mascara so that I started with the shorter bristles at the base and twisted the brush so that the longer bristles were coating and separating my lashes, but I think you could just do one coat with the shorter side and then a second coat with the longer ones, so it isn't complicated to use. The brush is quite thin and this means you can get all those little awkward lashes, and get right into the corners of your eye to pick up every lash. I was given this by Beauty On Trial, so I tried various looks with the mascara, just one coat and minimal make up to a full on dramatic smoky eye, and every time this mascara was perfect, it looks lovely with natural shades which is how I preferred it, but it works well with bright eyeshadows too. I found it easy to remove, but it did last the day and it really is brilliant for the lower lashes, it defines them and makes them stand out but they don't look overdone, false, too fine or too thick.
October 22, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Body Moisturisers
Everyone should have this.
Summary
Fantastic product that the whole family can use, you can use it on dry skin anywhere on the body, it is suitable for eczema sufferers, it can be used on sun burn, it's easily available and great value. I would not use it on my face as it is far to moisturising for that and would cause break out, but my mum had a very dry patch of skin that would not go away, so she used this on her face and it cleared right up. E45 cream could not be easier to use, and it starts to work quickly, I use it on my very dry hands, they were sore cracked and red and I tried other products with various results, but E45 cream definitely worked best and it worked the fastest. I really like the smell, its very faint and I don't think that it lasts it fades pretty quickly if you do happen to dislike it.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Good quality grown up makeup.
Summary
I have this eyeshadow in 'bone' and I love it, I use it every day and have done for years, it is a beautiful silky smooth barely there powder that makes a massive difference to my eyes. The shade I use covers up any redness, any dark circles and when used just under the outside corner of the eyebrow is like giving yourself a mini eye lift, it just makes you look more awake. It lasts a long time considering the amount I use it, and it stays on for a large part of the day. I have tried other colours that Bobbi Brown does, and I am a fan, I think they are a bit expensive, but if you are buying the essentials like a base colour, her products are worth paying a little extra for rather than going to a very cheap brand, I've also used some shimmery shades of hers and they last, look pretty but sophisticated, and are never over the top and yet they aren't so 'natural' that you look at yourself and think 'I'm sure I just put my make up on, I don't look as if I have though.'
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
I love these.
Summary
I adore these, I use them so much, they give your nails such a healthy, polished look without very much effort at all. They hold your nail varnish colours onto the nail for longer, used on their own they prevent peeling and chipping of the nail, especially if you are a constant handwasher like myself. They dry very quickly and the shine, the glossy finish that you get is fantastic, I use them not just as a base and top coat for other nail varnishes, but on their own sometimes because they look so good.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Eyeshadows
Cheap and Cheerful.
Summary
I really like these, they are a good way to test out new colours on yourself without spending a fortune, the colours do stay on, you just have to master a bit of a technique with application, dip a brush in lightly, tap into the lid to remove the excess, then apply to your eyelid. What I would say is that to get the colour you see in the jar you first need a good eye primer (Laura Geller eye spackle is perfect) and then you need to build the colour. You do get at least two looks with each pot, a less intense shade and then the more dramatic look when you do put layers on, you may need to go over your eyeliner when you are done and some people like to hold tissue or a cotton wool pad under their eye to catch any excess powder. Depending on the shade you choose you could also use it as a highlighter on your cheeks and under the outside corner of your eyebrow, in the corner of your eye or just above the bow of your lips if you go for a creamy shade, or as a blusher if you go for a more peachy pink. I think they are for at home use only because of them being a loose powder and so you need to be comfortable and not be in a rush, it isn't that they take ages to apply but to stop them being so messy I would never take them out in my make up bag. They last for ages as well so they are really good value and the sparkle and shimmer in them creates a lovely look, easily blendable you can even invent your own shade or do a sort of ombre effect.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Looks pretty, but not worth the price tag.
Summary
I do like this product but not enough for the price, it does give a natural healthy glow, and it is very versatile, if you look at it as a blusher, plus 5 eye shadows, a highlighter and a bronzer then it starts to seem more like its price tag, but the fact remains that you only get a small amount of product for that price. I did like the feel of it on my skin in the sense that I couldn't tell that I had it on, and it did give me a glow and it is good for a night out or a holiday as you can take this to do a lot of different jobs. I have seen rave reviews of this on QVC but quite frankly, I would rather get a cheaper one, it just isn't so different from other products that cost less. Torn between recommending and not because whilst it is lovely I just wouldn't want anyone to spend such a large amount to be disappointed, so if the price tag is not a problem to you, get it, it is a good all round product you will get a lot of use from and it is a more refined way to get a bit of shimmer into your make up bag, but otherwise, try something else.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Voluptuous lashes.
Summary
Fake lashes can look fake, this mascara gives you voluptuous lashes that look like your own but with more definition and a nice curl. The brush and mascara make coating every lash pretty easy, remember to use a zigzag motion to apply and then use the tip of the brush to reach all the little lashes. I have found that it is a long lasting mascara that does not budge easily and doesn't start to flake five minutes after you put it on, it also holds that black colour rather than going a bit grey like some mascaras. It is on the expensive side, but this isn't just a standard mascara it does seem to curl and lengthen the lashes, if you are thinking about investing in a premium brand, this is a good one to try.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Didn't really like this...
Summary
Really disappointed, I love Benefit products, they usually always are fantastic and the best out there, but this is not a good mascara, especially for the price, I felt let down by it, and it doesn't seem to fit well in their range. I couldn't get to the base of the lashes easily, it didn't really pick up the smaller finer lashes, I don't like the size of the brush, and I didn't find it coated my eyelashes very well. This is one product of Benefits that I try to forget about, it's far too expensive for the effect it gives, I have used more cheaper, and more expensive mascaras, lots of them, and this is near the bottom of the list.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Baby Powders
Very comforting and relaxing.
Summary
Effective and gentle, makes skin feel soft and silky, not dried out, a nice scent and a very good product, but I really don't like the powder release top, the holes just seem to be in the wrong places and the powder spills out in a way that makes it a bit harder to manage. I prefer Nivea talc, it's around the same price, actually cheaper in ASDA and the top makes the powder fall into your hand rather than all over the floor, it feels a little silkier and less heavy and leaves skin silky smooth. Johnsons baby powder is something I would recommend though, and I trust the brand, it is kind to your skin, it glides over your body leaving such a lovely texture, the smell combined with the softness makes me feel very relaxed, it's very comforting.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A natural polished perfected look.
Summary
Dries quickly and is a pretty, sophisticated, natural way of painting your nails, I enjoy using all different kinds of looks on my nail from bright to more neutral like this polish and as a neutral tone it is one that I like most. The first coat will give your nail an opaque softened look, hiding any little flaws you may have, the second coat takes the colour closer to what you see in the bottle. I think Leighton Denny products are very good quality but are equal to O.P.I or Nails Inc in effectiveness and price. I like to use this just to protect my nail on a daily basis, keeping them covered a little to hide some flaking of the nail, I wash my hands a lot and this nail varnish does stand up to that really well. The colour just provides an almost airbrushed look to the nail, softening the look of the nail, hiding any discolouration, I use this after I have had a darker colour on my nails, if the darker colour has changed the tone of my actual nail, this varnish covers that up but doesn't look overdone it would be a good shade for work if you can't wear anything to over the top. It does catch the eye in the sense that your nails look well manicured, but it wont draw too much attention either, it is a quick and easy way to create a more manicured effect, if like me you find painting on white tips somewhat difficult but don't want to leave your nail uncovered.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Nice to use, but a bit expensive.
Summary
These wipes work at cleaning the skin and removing make up, skin feels clean and moisturised but not greasy, they are easily available and very easy to use, a convenient product if you don't have much time, if you are travelling or if you are not so disciplined about taking your make up of at night. The problem I have with these wipes is that they are on the expensive side, I've tried lots of different wipes, some much, much worse, some not so good, but some that are equally as good as these and yet have been one or two pounds less. I would recommend trying the discount stores to try and pick these up or trying Boots own brand, even Asda's wipes are very good for just £1 a pack. I would buy these if I had more sensitive skin, just to see if they were better for me, but as it is, I think I will stick with something a little less expensive for now, but I would like to use these on a regular basis if the price came down a notch.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Price is a barrier.
Summary
This works very well at removing eye make up, it doesn't just move it around your face but it does take a little bit of work with heavier eye make up as you would expect. My eyes were not sore, stinging or red after use which is clearly a major benefit. I have an issue with the price of this product, if you can afford it, then it is a good quality product that looks nice as well as actually working, but it just seems too expensive to me, I am prepared to pay a bit more for an eye make up remover that is as gentle as this, but I think they are pushing it with just how much they expect you to pay.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
I like this I don't Love it
Summary
This is a good mascara that I enjoy using, it has a very nice sized brush in my opinion but I know just how different everyone's opinions are on brush sizes and lengths, I find this one is able to get into the base of the lashes, and picks up the majority of eyelashes. You get a very good coating of mascara that is very black and it does last, it is a good quality product, it is a bit expensive, but I can see that it is worth it if you can afford it, because I have tried other mascaras of a similar price and haven't been as impressed with them as I am with this.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Good product, worth trying.
Summary
A decent powder that reduces shine, doesn't feel as if all the moisture is being drawn out of your skin, and gives a softer more airbrushed look for a reasonable price. I personally prefer Benefits powder, I feel it is lighter, softer and gives an even better finish, but I am happy with this Avon version too. Wait until your foundation has dried or settled a little though, applying it to quickly after foundation seems to make it stick to those areas, and don't give yourself a few dusting's in one go, it can look too heavy. It is a nice powder when applied lightly then left a little while before reapplication, sometimes Avon have offers where this is a bit cheaper. If you are looking for a good reliable product in a compact that wont instantly break the second you put it in your bag, for a reasonable price, this is worth trying. I am very happy that it comes in a compact with a mirror as it is one thing to carry rather than two and so makes it much more useful, I use an 'Ideal Flawless' foundation by Avon which is far and away the best foundation I have ever used and I highly recommend that.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
One of the best.
Summary
A lovely light texture that glides over the skin, it doesn't leave your skin dry or greasy it just creates an even base for your make up to sit on to stop it sinking into fine lines or open pores. I have found that my make up lasts a lot longer with this primer it doesn't slide of, flake or roll which I have found with other primers that as soon as I touch my face it just seems to want to come of as if it was like a film on my skin, this primer seems to gel with your foundation and lock onto it. Sometimes primers can feel claustrophobic, you want to get them off feeling like your skin cant breathe, there is none of that with this product. I buy this from QVC as it is usually cheaper than anywhere else, and as much as I like this primer, I LOVE the Laura Geller Eye Spackle, it is one of the best products, ever.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Parfum
A nice autumn/winter perfume.
Summary
This is a lovely rich, opulent, warming but not heavy or overpowering scent, it is a perfume that I use when it gets to autumn and then throughout winter, I would never wear this in the spring or summer though it just doesn't seem like a fresh enough fragrance for that. It isn't an overbearing smell, you wont have people unable to stand near you because you have such a strong perfume on, you don't need to use much of this to make an impact. It makes me think of the sweet spices of Christmas and being wrapped up warm, it's very difficult to describe perfumes I think, smells are so much bound up in experiences or memories and this was my first grown up perfume years ago when it first came out so I have a bit of a soft spot for it.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Cute, but sophisticated.
Summary
This is a lovely product, I really like the colour, you can have a quite opaque transparent natural cute but enticing look, or build up the colour for more full on statement lips. It is expensive, but I think you can feel the quality, however it may be worth trying out a cheaper alternative to see how much you use it and value it before investing in the Clinique version. It's a way of cutting down on how much make up you carry around with you as you get two different looks for your lips being able to go light or dark, and its moisturising, but also you can apply a little on your cheeks and blend so that you don't need to take a blusher too. It is very easy to use, couldn't really be easier, because it isn't such a strong colour you don't have to be incredibly accurate, so it can be used without a mirror. The amount of product means that it lasts for quite a while, but as for a long lasting appearance on your lips, it isn't the best, it is like a gloss or a balm it needs reapplication more so than a lipstick or tint. I would recommend it to somebody who likes their brands and wants to reduce the products in their make up bag, but also there are people I would not recommend it to because of its expense I think its best that you try a cheaper alternative first. It is very pretty though.
October 19, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Amazing
Summary
These colours are lovely, there is quite a mix and for me I wear all the different shades except for one or two, but they don't go to waste, I don't use them as eye shadows but I do use them as liners or as highlighters or perhaps just as a little touch of colour for blending. The eye shadows are long lasting, I can put them on in the morning and still have them on in the evening, admittedly a bit faded but they last much longer than other products. Don't be put of by the more vivid shades you can use them sparingly or blend your own look, and the majority of the shades are very wearable and are very fashionable but at the same time they take you from season to season and wont go out of fashion.
October 17, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Give this a go.
Summary
This is a very easy to use effective product, you apply it like a regular nail polish, it gives an even base coat to apply your colour varnish on top and a shiny polished manicured look when used as a top coat, it can be used on its own to strengthen the nail, give a lovely glossy look and act as a barrier to stop water getting underneath any flaking nails (which would then damage them further) so it is versatile, and you only have to have one bottle instead of three. The price is reasonable, I paid just under £5 but obviously you will run out of this twice as quick because you are using it as two products, so you could see it as £10 for a full sized base coat and top coat, but with it being £5 you can try it without much risk of being stuck with something expensive that you don't like. I have used lots of different brands of base and top coat, OPI, Nails Inc, Leighton Denny, SpaRitual, but this cheaper Sally Hansen option works just as well in my opinion.
October 17, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Really did work.
Summary
This product is really very good, my nails are weak brittle they split and peel, I wash my hands constantly and very thoroughly, but this can leave my hands dry and my nails in very poor condition. I have tried other nail strengtheners and nail conditioners but they haven't had much effect, however this product has helped them to stop splitting so badly, I don't think any product could solve the problem for my nails because I keep up with the same hand washing regime, but this has almost had a fusing effect stopping them peeling quite so much. My mum has also been using this product, she has always had very, very short nails, and they never grew, but in just a couple of weeks they are much longer and stronger, I have never seen her nails this long. All you have to do is paint this on like a varnish, but you don't have to be accurate because it doesn't show up on your nail like a varnish, its wet for a few seconds before sinking into the nail, this makes it so easy to use and reapply if you wish, without any fuss, or any mess. The bottle is pretty too and it doesn't have any horrible smells.
October 16, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Really great value, give it a go!
Summary
This shampoo is just as good as more expensive brands, I have tried moderately expensive to extremely expensive shampoos and this really is very good considering that you get quite a lot, it gives a lot of lather, I have waist length hair and a small amount is all I need and with all of that my hair feels lovely and clean it gets all the product out of my hair and for just £1! I follow it up with the corresponding conditioner to make my hair feel soft. There is a big range for different hair types too so I match the shampoo and conditioner for the best results but you could choose any that are what your hair needs at that time.
October 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A romantic glow.
Summary
This product gives such a flattering radiant glow that seems natural as when you apply if you blend it reflects the light as well as adding an illuminating shimmer it is more opaque than other products, so you don't see an obvious line where you have applied a highlighting product. Its a versatile product, you can use it not just on your cheeks, but also a tiny dab under the eyebrow lifts the eyes, a touch above the bow of the lips makes them appear more full, and a carefully dotted amount at the inside corner of the eye makes you look wide awake.
October 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fantastic!
Summary
Absolutely brilliant product, great price, separates the lashes and gives a defined but more natural look, a second coat gives a more dramatic look. The waterproof version of this stays on forever and your lashes don't feel brittle and they don't look clumpy.

Another reviewer feels the price isn't great, I think the price is wonderful, such a good product at a price that is extremely competitive.

October 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A good concealer.
Summary
This is a good concealer, it covers up blemishes, you can build it or blend it to match your skin tone, and once it is on it stays in place, that can be a problem you do need to be quick in blending it because it dries and wont move then. I think it is a decent product, but for the price, and despite absolutely loving benefit, I would choose something a little less pricey because it isn't quite perfect. It doesn't really flatter the skin as much as I wish it would, I have found that it can sink into pores or sit in fine lines, but it does give good coverage, it stays put and there are other more expensive products than this that don't work as well.
October 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A must have.
Summary
This is a fantastic product, it brightens the skin illuminates the eyes, makes you look more awake if applied just under the outside of the eyebrow and the inside corner of the eye, it can make your lips look fuller if you dab a small amount above the bow of your lips, you can also hide blemishes. There are other products out there, but they don't seem to have the same effect they are either powdery or sit in fine lines, I do find it a bit expensive but it wont sit in your makeup bag unused and be a waste, it really is fantastic, and I love the packaging. It's a very good product to take on a night out because its small and yet it has a multitude of uses.
October 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Not quite as good as the picture suggests.
Summary
This is a very easy to use, good value product, the problem I have with it is that it doesn't sparkle enough, I have the black and the purple colours and I expected it to be not as shimmery as the pictures showed but that I could at least get a bit of a sparkle from it, but its disappointing. I think that there is perhaps enough shimmer for most people, its a safe amount of glitter, not over the top and you could easily wear it in the day and not feel overdone. It does provide a little bit of light reflection that perhaps a plain black or purple wouldn't, and its a great price for the quality of the product. I would also point out that the purple is much darker than any of the pictures show, it appears much more like a lilac in those but it is definitely darker and probably much more suited to most people, you wont look bizarre in it and it makes the whites of your eyes appear whiter. When its on offer you can pick it up for £3 but even at £6 it is worth a try, and even though I would like more glitter, I still use it and am still happy with it, I would add more glitter using other products if I were going out for the night but I think for the majority of people, there is plenty of sparkle.
October 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not just a designer name.
Summary
When I first tried this mascara I assumed that it would just be a designer brand that relied on its name rather than the quality of the product, but I was wrong. The quality is fantastic, it lasts, doesn't clump and doesn't flake. I think it is quite expensive, but it gives a great curl and lift to the lashes, its a true black, lashes don't turn a sort of grey. Personally I start with this mascara and then I use Max Factor Masterpiece waterproof mascara on top, that way I feel like I get the volume and picking up of lashes with the Chanel that the Max Factor misses and then the Max Factor picking up some smaller lashes that I cant get to with the Chanel, because for me the Chanel brush is just a little bit too big its quite a plump brush but definitely not huge or I wouldn't use it.
October 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Lovely
Summary
I love using this, it feels so smooth and soft, it doesn't sit on the skin like some oils would. I think that due to the price this would be a product to be used occasionally and as it is an oil you don't want to overburden your skin. I found the scent to be far too overpowering, however I am happy to put up with that as I think it shows the level of quality ingredients used in the product. My skin felt smooth, soft, and I didn't experience any break outs which I think would be a worry for some people thinking of purchasing the oil.

Could use some prettier packaging and maybe slightly less frankincense to tone down the smell?

August 08, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
If you want your skin and makeup to look better this is the answer.
Summary
This is a wonderful primer, I have tried quite a few and this one really is great, it makes your skin feel so even and once your foundation is on, your skin looks even, no foundation sinking into your open pores or looking flaky due to dry skin.

Try it, Love it.

August 08, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Natural and Fresh
Summary
Cute colour, a fresh pop of colour that stands out and yet still looks natural, I think it looks as if you've been doing something a bit naughty, in a really good way.
August 08, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
'and the moon beams kissed the sea...'
Summary
The name of this product really sums up the look you will get, its a beautiful shimmering glow that is very natural and not over the top. You put three small diagonal lines at the top point of the apple of your cheeks and then blend, in this area it will just catch the light and make you glow, you can also put a little just under the outside edge of your eyebrow, doing this lifts the look of the eyes giving you a bit of an instant eye lift. Use this with a blusher so that you still have a pop of colour in your cheeks.
August 08, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Colour Kissed Cheeks And Lips.
Summary
This is the first and best tint I used. I love benefits other tints too, but this colour is great for anyone who has never tried this kind of product or this brand before, it would suit so many different skin types, its easy to use, and its beautifully packaged, all that and it actually works! It lasts, and it looks like you have naturally lovely colour kissed lips and cheeks. The best way to apply it is to take a small amount and dab it onto your lips and rub it into the lip following their natural shape. Use a small amount to begin with so that you can have a very natural look that fills out the lip as well as colouring it, then if you want a darker colour just repeat the process. Applying this to the cheeks you have to work quite quickly, its recommended by benefit that you use three small slightly diagonal stripes wherever you want your blush, then gently rub to blend. Personally I like to do one cheek at a time because if you do the small stripes on one side and then on the other before rubbing it in, it can leave the look of the stripes.

I'm not quite sure why so many people have had issues with this product, if you follow the instructions which are very simple, its easy.

39 results - showing 1 - 39
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 779 guests and one member online