Reviews written by becgooding1

20 results - showing 1 - 20
Ordering
July 06, 2013 (Updated: July 06, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Really nice product, and it works!
Summary
It leaves my skin soft and smooth, and just the right amount of colour. I would use this as my everyday moisturiser during summer. I am so excited to have finally found a natural self-tanning product that delivers.

The first application didn't show any change, but after applying twice, I got some results! The tan it gives is super natural and not streaky or patchy. I love the cream because it is incredibly moisturising, and works perfectly as a replacement to normal moisturiser. This is unlike most self...

July 04, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great for curly/frizzy hair
Summary
I love this as a vegan alternative to other sea salt sprays. The smell is quite natural and lovely, but does have a bit of a hairspray scent to it. It holds strongly, and worked really well on my curly and sometimes frizzy hair. I would definitely re-purchase this!
July 04, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous way of moisturising
Summary
I first tried this in-store, and straight away purchased one. This is SO moisturising, and leaves the skin beautiful and soft. The smell lasted on my skin for hours, and left it really soft and smooth. It's perfect to apply just before bed, because you wake up feeling lovely. One of the most unique products I have tried, and it definitely delivered.
July 04, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Delicious and effective
Summary
My third lip scrub did not disappoint. Just as effective as the others; I love the feel of exfoliated lips. This flavour was nice, although it didn't truly smell like popcorn, but definitely tasted of it. I plan on continuing to use this product forever!
July 04, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Love this product
Summary
I bought this after I first used the Mint Julips lip scrub (also from Lush). I expected the texture and efficiency of the scrub to be the same, which it is, but I also love the smell of the Bubblegum! It tastes like fairy floss and takes me right back to childhood again! These are gorgeous products, I love the idea of exfoliating lips and it perfectly preps them for lip balm or lipstick.
July 04, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
The best flavour lip scrub!
Summary
Lush has become one of my absoute favourite brands. I love their values and products. This is no exception. It smells delicious and tastes delicious, and does the job. This leaves the lips baby smooth, but also with a fresh minty tingle. It's easy to carry around and use anywhere. So happy with this product, and also with its price.
July 04, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Has become a favourite
Summary
This has become my all time favourite range of lipsticks; I also love the matte finish range. The lipsticks are super pigmented which means you don't need a whole lot to get opaque colour. It lasts for a good amount of time without easily wearing off. The price is reasonable too, overall I love this product!
July 04, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Love this
Summary
The size of the brush is really good, definitely makes it easy to apply. It is wider and also the shape is perfect for the cuticle shape. The formula is lovely, perfect consistency and it dries quickly. You hardly even need top coat with this, and for me it always lasts at least one week before chipping. One of my favourites, I love it!
July 04, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Colour not perfect, but decent product
Summary
I usually use this during winter when my skin is a little lighter than usual. I use a small amount and blend really really well so that it looks as natural as possible. The compact lasts ages because its quite large, and even longer because I don't use much. I prefer other bronzers to use when contouring etc.
June 20, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Body Moisturisers
An all-time favourite
Summary
I use this basically all year round, except in summer if I want something a bit lighter. It is perfect for dry skin and even when my skin has been paper dry, it only takes one or two applications to get it back to feeling soft again. This is my go-to moisturiser and I love that the brand always delivers.
June 20, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Good moisturiser
Summary
Perfect as a moisturiser, but perhaps it doesn't exactly suit my skin as my skin firmness did not noticeable improve.
June 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Yum!
Summary
Delicious lipbalm and such a good flavour. In typical Palmer's fashion they have created a super-moisturising product that smells great and has wonderfully smooth texture. Definitely a winner for me.
June 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Perfect amount of colour!
Summary
This balm has a really nice hint of colour and a lovely scent as well. It is nice to have such a moisturising balm that provides a bit of colour as an alternative to normal colourless lippies. Overall I love it and use it weekly!
June 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
An amazing and effective product
Summary
This is amazing to use throughout winter. It's nice and thick and lasts on the lips for a decent period of time. I love the packaging, and also the range of ingredients used in the product. Such an iconic brand with a product that delivers.
June 14, 2013 (Updated: June 14, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Not a favourite!
Summary
This is not a hand-cream that I enjoy using. It is thick and greasy which I don't really like in a hand moisturiser. However, it is perfect for very dry hands, and possible to be left on overnight with gloves as a way of avoiding the greasiness and allowing enough time to absorb. I found the scent to be vaguely unpleasant, but not all that horrible! Good for super dry skin, but I would not use it again unless I had to.
June 02, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Does exactly what it says it does!
Summary
Looks lovely even if you don't apply topcoat, lasts a week or more each time I use it, the brush is good and the formula of the polish is good, making drying time very quick. The colour stays vibrant and is quite flattering.
June 02, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Love this product!
Summary
So easy to put on and straight away my skin is smoothened out and all imperfections are gone. The formula is quite thick, but I personally do like it that way. I love the fact that it has SPF, perfect to wear everyday all year round. It's the easiest way to quickly perfect your face right before you walk out the door.
June 02, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Good product but not the best BB cream
Summary
Obviously didn't suit my combination/oily skin, the coverage was good but it really didn't have a nice finish on me. I prefer the Rimmel BB cream.
May 26, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
A good everyday perfume
Summary
Really good for a younger crowd, I tend to wear mine just for everyday but not when I am going out. It's a fresh scent, and also good for just carrying in your bag during the day!
May 26, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Good sun protection at a very reasonable price
Summary
More positives than negatives, while the cream felt a bit greasy, it was still good protection and provided some moisturisation. Was easy to apply and would use this all summer!
20 results - showing 1 - 20
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1009 guests and no members online