Reviews written by tokyovogue

14 results - showing 1 - 14
Ordering
December 09, 2013 (Updated: December 09, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
2.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Too heavy for me :(
Summary

I purchased the trial kit from Blue Labelle which comes with 30ml cleansing oil and 10ml facial oil. Items arrived prompt and packaged well! I used cleansing oil as instructed, but after rinsing and wiping my face a few times I couldn't get the oil to...

December 09, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
This is why I joined BOT!
Summary

I have used a few oil cleansers in the past with horrible results (they made my skin blotchy and like it was covered in a grease film!) so I really did think I would never find a good one or at least I wasn't willing to spend any more money...

October 14, 2013 (Updated: October 14, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Perfect For Winter...
Summary
I have Oily/Combi dehydrated skin and thought this would be perfect for me. It is too heavy for my skin type and doesn't absorb all that well and that is using only 1 pump of product. The smell was far too powerful for me and I could still smell it 20 minutes later and the bright orange colour also put me off. The facial oil works much better for me as a night treatment and I will continue to use it for that purpose. It did give my face a wonderful "glow" and it may well be better suited for my skin when the weather turns harsh and my skin tends to dry out due to heating etc. I will update the review if anything changes but I do feel this product would be better suited to drier skin types. I do have two other facial oils that I prefer over this one and are way cheaper to buy for almost the same quality (boots botanics & blue labelle)
August 03, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Perfect for those who are scared of self tanners!
Summary
I apologise for this late review. Truth be told I was actually scared to try this due to me being a self tanner phobe! I had visions of being orange and streaky and having that aroma of biscuits about me! I was very wrong about this. It glides on like a body moisturiser, has a lovely vanilla fudge smell that when dry smells like another user put it "orange cream biscuits" It could be cloying for some though and they could consider making a fragrance free one also. It made my skin super moisturised and i woke up streak free with a lovely hint of colour which I presume if you keep it up every night/day will darken nicely. I haven't yet tried it for more than two, but I am going to take the plunge this week. The only downside of this product is the price tag. I'm not sure I could keep up £20-£22 for a bottle each time, but I love that it is all natural and I know what I'm putting on my body. I will see how long my tube lasts and update on my feelings about that.
June 16, 2013 (Updated: June 27, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A Little Messier Than Anticipated
Summary
I used Caca Brun and it was quite an experience using this!. You first have to chop it up and melt it with hot water (sounds easy) but was actually quite hard to chop up. The smell was something else! Once melted to the right consistency i covered my whole head in it and left it for just over 2 hours. The washing out process was a lot easier than expected and i didn't find it hard at all getting it out of my hair. As for the results, I have brown hair anyway and it made no difference to the colour at all which i was really disappointed with the shine and condition was great. I did start to think maybe i should have left it on longer but i do have enough for another application with henna it's trying to fit in the time though :) I think for the price you can't go wrong I'll get two applications out of one block, But i will then move onto powdered henna and give that a go as it seems less hassle. **EDIT 27/06/13** I have now moved onto powdered henna and oh man what a difference! Full review in the next few days :)
June 13, 2013 (Updated: June 13, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
2.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Simple It's Not
Summary
I would not purchase again. I only got this for the SPF and after reading over the ingredients i've decided i do not want any of this near my face. I thought Simple was mean't to be about simple ingredients and no fragrances. Full of lies and disappointment they are! :(
June 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
No Use For Heavy Sweaters
Summary
The initial scent of this is heavenly and works absolutely fantastic in the winter months, but once it reached spring it was no good for me as i am a heavy sweater and need something heavy duty in the summer. I had to apply twice daily and eventually the pomegranate smell got very cloying when mixed with underarm sweat (sorry to lower the tone). I find myself going back to my old heavy duty "bad" deodorants when summer hits as i've tried everything else from making my own many variations of coconut oil/baking soda combos to trying crystals nothing helps. The main thing with "natural" deodorants is they still allow you to sweat as much as you did before so it's not a good look for summer when it's warm and i don't want to scare the public away when i'm working. I always end up starting the detox of "bad" deodorants all over again when the autumn/winter hits. I completely recommend this if you are not bothered by heavy sweating though and no doubt most will love it, I will go back to it in winter :)
May 26, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
Left a little underwhelmed :(
Summary
I was excited to get this product, but was left a little underwhelmed. I don't think this product needs the added castile soap as it's quite drying (for my skin anyway) just pure oils & sugar would be much more moisturising for the skin. The sugar granules were also quite small and i prefer something a bit bigger to help scrub rough areas. All round it left my skin smooth, but not moisturised enough to purchase a full size and i can make a more moisturising scrub with ingredients in my kitchen.
April 24, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Don't Pass Up On This Great Shampoo!
Summary
I have used this shampoo only 3/4 times so far, but I am very impressed with it!. I love that it's mostly all natural and manuka honey has some great health benefits. It doesn't make my hair greasy quick like commercial shampoos i can now go 3-4 days before i need to wash again (i was an every 1-2 days kinda girl before). It has a very faint manuka honey smell that may take a little getting used to as its not your usual girly perfumed shampoo scent. Every time i use this i feel as though my hair is so much stronger and thicker feeling! It nourishes and moisturises without making it lank. I hope to use the whole bottle of this if my opinion changes I'll definitely update this review but right now i am glad i made the move to this.
April 14, 2013 (Updated: April 14, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
I wouldn't use anything else again!
Summary
I ADORE this, I wouldn't use anything else ever again! I love it because the silicones are low on the list of ingredients which is SO hard to find in hair products! It makes my hair feel so freakin' smooth! like salon smooth without all the products! 1 bottle has lasted me over a year now and I'm only just coming to the end of it - you also don't need much at all and it's easier to control than just normal argan oil.
April 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Use When Naked (ha! get it?)
Summary
My first more natural shower gel, lovely smell and great lather. I was quite disappointed in its moisturising ability but it doesn't "strip" skin of moisture. Much more expensive than normal shower gel and not sure I could afford to keep buying it.
April 14, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
So-so
Summary
An OK shampoo but I wouldn't say it's for dry/frizzy hair as it can be a bit drying at times when I've washed with it. I only reach for it occasionally now, but may work for others.
April 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Make the change, your hair will thank you for it!
Summary
I was hesitant to try this given the price, but i was eliminating all nasty shampoos & conditioners out of my life and bit the bullet with this one. I actually think it's been the best decision ever! I love this conditioner it leaves my hair silky smooth and i don't feel guilty because it's all natural!
April 12, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Love, Love, Love it!
Summary
Best value facial oil I've tried. It really works and doesn't feature loads of chemicals in. Bottle lasts a long time as only a few drops are needed for face & neck and is usually on offer at 1/2 price.

Pretty much the only moisturiser i put on my face now nothing else comes close to doing what this does! It smooths, deeply moisturises and actually makes my skin glow! I tried this expecting no results as it was cheaper than all the other...

14 results - showing 1 - 14
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1192 guests and no members online