Reviews written by sarahnw1978

12 results - showing 1 - 12
Ordering
February 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lovely product
Summary
I use this as it is the only dye which does not hurt my skin. My head has eczema on the scalp. My Mum says she can put it on with ease and that it rinses out with ease. The smell is really nice compared to some of the other dyes which are on the market at the moment.
February 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Irritated my skin
Summary
I got this thinking it would agree with my skin as it said gentle on the tube. But when I had used it found that my face was itchy and went red. I had used it as the instructions advised.
February 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Excellent Christmas present from the fiance
Summary
My fiance brought me this in a gift pack for Christmas. They are very effective and gentle to my skin which is very senstive. I like them very much. But I do have one problem. The sticker over the hole, wish it would stick down and stay there. Maybe if they did some sort of box for the wipes it would be a good idea.
February 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Moisturisers
Good as an adult moisturiser too
Summary
I like to use this after using the same brand's baby wipes to take my make up off. It leaves my skin as smooth as a baby's bottom (excuse the pun). It rubs in nicely and has a nice fragrance too.
February 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Good for removing make up
Summary
I use these to remove my make up including water proof mascara. They smell nice like all other products from this brand. They are very soft and gentle on the skin.
February 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Good for taking on holiday
Summary
These wipes are embossed with a cute teddy which make them fun. They are very nice and thick which is good as they do not tear when being rubbed on your hands or face. They smell quite nice too.
February 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Good but not good enough
Summary
Another product I got thinking it would be great for my eczema. Far from happy with this product. It was quite lumpy and did not feel as silky on my skin as other products have done.
February 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Baby Powders
Mine and my Mum's all time favourite
Summary
This has been a family favourite for many years. It is light and delicately fragrance. It rubs in nicely to your skin. But also hoovers up well and leaves the carpet smelling nice as I have found out when I accidently dropped it over the carpet.
February 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Lovely
Summary
I use this talc because I find it soothes me after a warming shower. The smell is devine and lasts on your skin for a while. It also has a lovely soft texture.
February 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Cleansing Power 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Love this product
Summary
This is a brilliant product. The smell it leaves in your hair smells good enough to eat. It lathers up well and rinses well too.
February 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Cleansing Power 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
One of my favourites
Summary
I love this shampoo it so mild and very gentle on my eczema. I love the smell and the ease of use. It evens lightens my hair a little bit. Mum has even been known to use it on the guinea pig.
February 06, 2013
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Cleansing Power 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Not 100% happy
Summary
I felt that this product was hard to rinse out of my thick hair, I used it because I have eczema in my hair. The smell was nice though.
12 results - showing 1 - 12
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 783 guests and no members online