Reviews written by bakesnknits

343 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Ordering
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Sheer, glowy finish
Summary
I really enjoyed using this. It lasted nearly 12 months, a little goes a long way. Application is very easy, which is unusual for me as I have very dry skin. This didn't cling to any dry patches. You are instructed to moisturise skin before use. Then I use 8-10 drops from the squeezy dropper bottle and apply the fingertips. It is very watery. It gives a very very sheer coverage but adds glow and blur. The packaging is excellent for travel.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Really effective heel balm
Summary
This nearly held up to my holy grail heel product of Flexitol but as it is more expensive, I won't be repurchasing. It isn't as sticky but you do still need to either put your feet up for a long time or put socks over the top. It works well though.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Day Moisturisers
A fab no-nasties moisturiser
Summary
I bought this because I try to stick to no nasty products and apparently Madonna uses it. It smells of rose but strongly and in vegetable way. The cream is very thick and you have to smear it on like a paste. This makes application tricky. It is very moisturising and my dry skin appreciated it. The tube is lux and you can wring it up to get all the product out (but it does make the packaging unattractive).
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A nice lip stick - good buy
Summary
I love the gorgeous nanna scent of this. The formula for them is fab, especially for a budget product. I threw one away, Eva's Nude, which flattered me as a shade but I found it to be frosted, which is unflattering and not my style.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Brilliant budget gloss
Summary
I had these in two shades: 105 cashmere rose and 420 glorious grapefruit. These give a medium shine, subtle pigment and are easy to apply. They are a dupe for the Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector. The doe foot applicator makes it easy for on the go application and the tube is sleek and small. I liked them very much but don't wear a gloss often. In the end they went off.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Really effective styler - gives beachy waves
Summary
I have naturally wavy hair that needs definition and texture. This gives really good results without leaving my hair greasy looking the day after washing. I spray two pumps into my hand and spread it through the lengths of my hair that way rather than spraying directly onto my hair. The 75ml travel size bottle lasted me a very long time, so it is good value for money. The scent is very subtle, not a big blast of beach.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A hydrating serum that delivers moisture
Summary
I used this at night. It is a pleasant serum with no nasties and a good price, easy to obtain at M&S. The pump action bottle is easy to use and dispenses just the right amount. It delivers moisture and hydration but doesn't alter fine lines or bags.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Decent body lotion
Summary
The ingredients list for this lotion is quite simple with no parabens. I have prescription skin care for my body and this didn't quite live up to that, so I couldn't continue to use it after giving it a trial. It has a pleasant scent and is easily absorbed. I decanted it into a pump dispenser to use as a hand cream.
October 08, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Hair Care
Surprisingly good
Summary
I usually use a dry shampoo with powder to soak up oil as I find they are the only effective ones. However, this does come a close second. I found it useful to have for when I was already dressed and didn't want to get dry shampoo all over my clothes.
October 08, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Compares well to more expensive products
Summary
I think this compares well to more expensive products. I find everything struggles to remove waterproof mascara and I use this as a first step. The bottle is light and easy to use.
October 08, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A lovely product but too dark/orange for fair skin
Summary
I'm not very fair but I used the fair shade and it just about matched me after a spell in the sun. I was reluctant to use this as it was a little orange on me. I do have very dry skin though and this was a pleasure to use. It is creamy and didn't cling to dry patches. The bottle looks very cheap but is functional.
October 08, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Very soothing but not as good as a micellar water
Summary
I thought I could use it as my main cleanser but it is not effective enough so I used it before my main cleanse where I would use a micellar water. It feels soothing and cooling on the skin but it wasn't effective enough for it to replace them.
October 08, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
2.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Acceptable balm but nothing exciting
Summary
This was a reasonable lip balm but I think there are more hydrating products on the market. What really puts me off this product is the shape, which just didn't fit my lips at all.
October 08, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
A good exfoliator, gives me clear, glowing skin
Summary
Since discovering them, I would not be without an exfoliating toner in my skincare routine, using one every other day. I find they really do deliver benefits to my skin. Liquid Gold is a good one. You do need to leave it to dry to be effective which feels like a faff when you just want to get your skincare done. I can't fault it.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
An effective, mild face wash
Summary
I like to have a face wash for occasional use in the shower and this worked well. It cleansed effectively but gently and my dry skin wasn't left feeling tight.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Not worth the price
Summary
I have oily roots and this is indicated for normal to dry hair so I'm not the best tester. I disliked that it had sulphates and is quite pricey otherwise I might purchase it. I don't think it performed any better than cheaper drug store shampoos.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Definitely improved the appearance of my skin
Summary
This is a product that I have seen real results with - my skin looked clear and bright. It is marketed as a moisturiser but I didn't use it this way. I used it like an exfoliating toner and left it on. E.g. cleanse, eye cream, this product, night cream. This might be enough of a moisturiser if you have oily skin. It is easy to apply and absorbs quickly.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fab coloured mascara
Summary
I bought this because it looked like dupe for the limited edition Clinique Black Honey mascara that I'd missed out on. It is a dark reddish purple, which you can really see on the wand and when removing but looks almost black/brown on the lashes. It's different but not wacky. A slight difference. The formula is also good. It's a bit clumpy but defines lashes and lasts very well. Mascaras always smudge on me and this didn't.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Excellent mascara with no smudging
Summary
This mascara doesn't offer the greatest va va voom but did was a good in-the-middle mascara. It wasn't a day time flutter but not an extreme night look. It's labelled to be lash boosting mascara which I would agree with. Most mascaras smudge on me and this didn't, like Benefit's They're Real but easier to remove. It has a medium sized fibre brush and was easy to apply.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Effective sun block
Summary
This is a traditional thick white sun cream however it spread over my dry skin well. It didn't break me out and it didn't effect application of my base. I can apply this first thing in the morning and it protects me even when I'm out in the sun all day. SPF 30 is a decent in-the-middle level of coverage.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not suitable for my dry skin
Summary
I bought this because it had an SPF of 20, which meant I could choose from a wider range of foundations. However because I have very dry skin, my base clung to dry patches more than normal. It spread over my skin well. I briefly used this just as an SPF when I wasn't wearing foundation but it went off before I could really use it up. A waste of money. The glass bottle makes it heavy for travelling.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
2.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
2.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
No SPF and ineffective moisturiser
Summary
I'm surprised this day cream does not have SPF indicated on the tube. It feels like applying a thick SPF, indeed it's hard to spread over skin. I also don't understand the product name if it doesn't protect from the sun. I have very dry skin and this was not moisturising enough for me either.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Baths and Showers
Ridiculous price for a novelty shower gel
Summary
This is supposed to cleanse and leave a satin finish to your skin. I didn't notice any shimmer (it has a golden shimmer in the oil) left on my skin. You are supposed to rinse it, so I don't know how this would be possible. I feel this is the USP of the product and it didn't work. Although I don't really want a satin finish or sparkles on my skin. It does lather a little and cleanses well. It doesn't dry out my skin and leaves it soft. The scent is gorgeous.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Decent SLS free shampoo but a bit pricey
Summary
I only use SLS free shampoos and this one was a bit of a treat. I have oily roots and a sensitive scalp. This did a reasonable job of cleansing but didn't reduce the need for me to wash my hair every other day. It didn't irritate my scalp or dry skin. It lathered better than some SLS free shampoos but wasn't sudsy like normal shampoos. I didn't find it too difficult to diffuse through my hair and washed out well.
April 25, 2018
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Accessories
A real faff
Summary
I tried with three or four times before binning the product with applications still to go. The mixing etc. is fine but having to smear around your eyelashes with vaseline and not touch the eyelashes is ridiculously tricky. The chemicals did make my eyes water. This did darken the colour of my lashes and I feel if you have naturally thick/long lashes this would be excellent but I have sparse, fine lashes so just darkening them didn't do too much. For me the faff didn't deliver good enough results to keep going. You need to leave it on for the maximum time to achieve a noticable difference.
April 25, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Nice product but clung to dry patches
Summary
Ultimately I binned this product after a few uses as I couldn't make it work for me. I have very dry skin and I couldn't get this not to cling to patches unappealingly. I even went full out with beauty blender and hydrating primer but couldn't make it work. By the end of the day, oils in my skin had evened this out. The shade blended and matched my skin well. It is fairly thick but still quite easy to work with. I enjoyed the tube packaging, light and travel friendly and easy to dispense product. I like the SPF 30 but the with the amount you use, you wouldn't really get a good coverage to protect your skin with this alone. The coverage is light to medium and I was impressed with this.
April 25, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Nothing corrects wrinkles
Summary
This was a nice, slightly plumping moisturiser. I don't believe that wrinkles can be corrected though and my fine lines weren't. The texture and scent are sciency, reflecting the brand. My skin was well hydrated and it worked well for me in my morning skincare routine.
April 25, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Not as good as the original
Summary
I love Aveeno. I have a body moisturiser on prescription because my skin is so dry but when I go away I often take Aveeno as it is an excellent substitute. However the packaging on this one would insinuate that this is beefier than the original green labelled one. Not the case, I find this inferior. The original oaty smell (very nice) has a shea butter element mixed in. And I prefer the original. The packaging is super functional and very easy to use. It's great for travel. The product is easily absorbed.
April 25, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Very good value for money
Summary
This holds it's ground against much more expensive oil cleansers. The only area you can tell it is a budget product is in the scent. There are no aromatherapy oils or such in it. The bottle lasted a long time. The oil is fairly runny yet also quite dry and you don't need much. I would worry about the sturdiness of the bottle for travel but it is very functional otherwise. It did a great job cleansing and I would repurchase.
April 25, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Good for a second cleanse...
Summary
The idea of this is great, you massage into skin until the jojoba beads melt; thus exfoliating and cleansing the skin. It encourages you to really massage and clean deeply. I found that sometimes this worked well, sometimes you didn't get many beads and sometimes you could never get rid of them all. It feels like a very luxurious product and would be good for a second cleanse but it wasn't brilliant at removing make-up and you would need to use a separate eye make up remover.
April 25, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Cleansing power 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Very heavy
Summary
I always buy shampoo without SLS, so this was a brand to try for me. I have medium-thick hair with dry ends and an oily scalp and this was too heavy for me. I couldn't get away with second day hair with this. It lathered very well, smelt okay. The packaging scored low as I couldn't see how much was left or stand the bottle upside down.
April 25, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A decent eye cream, very rich
Summary
I'm very skeptical that any eye cream could fade dark circles; fortunately I don't really have any so I can't report whether this is brightening. However, I felt it did help hydrate, sooth and smooth the under eye area. It is rich yet easily absorbed. I felt that this was a high end product. The art deco style tub is lovely to look at but it was tricky to get product out from under the rim.
April 25, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A good exfoliating toner
Summary
I'm not sure I sufficiently soaked my cotton wool pads enough with this to give a tingly, thorough exfoliation; enough to give a glow anyway. I did notice that my patches of dry skin reduced with use and I much prefer using this to a manual exfoliator. The 250ml bottle lasted a very long time and the packaging is very chic. I felt this was an excellent introduction into chemical exfoliators.
February 14, 2018
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
No staying power
Summary
This is a shimmery, glittery neutral brown. It is flattering and good for night or day. It blended well. However by halfway through the day it was gone.
February 14, 2018
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
1.0
Absorption 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Too sticky
Summary
I gave this a couple of goes. As it is a foot creme, I thought it would be like a lotion but is a sticky, syrup consistency. Syrup is the best comparison. The directions say to apply it before retiring and covering with cotton socks. I found that when used with socks it was too runny and was absorbed more by the socks than by the feet. The product also separated into thick gunk and a thin liquid.
February 14, 2018
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Packaging 
 
1.0
Texture 
 
1.0
Absorption 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Yuck
Summary
I was sent this for consideration. The tin looks dated and not in a retro way. I dislike products where you dip your fingers in to apply to the lips, so this was never going to be a big hit for me. First impression is that the coral shade is pretty and the taupe is crazy. I don't want to wear dirty brown on my lips or cheeks. The texture is very tacky. I guess it would look dewy on the cheeks and the pigment is just about right for cheeks but doesn't show up on the lips. It isn't moisturising either so no real point to putting it on your lips. It's just so sticky.
February 14, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A decent night cream
Summary
The packaging claims this is a corrective facial for all skin types and is skin retexturising. It says it is ideal for every day use, so I used it as a night cream rather than a face mask, which I had initially assumed it was. I have dry skin, so I would normally avoid anything for all skin types but this didn't leave my skin to suffer. Whilst it wasn't plumper or glowing, it didn't miss my usual hydrating products so it must be a good at this. My skin does feel smooth but I started using this in conjunction with returning to an acid toner post partum and I suspect the toner is what has made the difference. It has an earthy rose scent, which is pleasant and no nasties.
February 14, 2018
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Packaging 
 
1.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Reasonable serum but didn't see any instant firmness!
Summary
I have two small sample or travel size tubes of this that I have worked through. I used it in the serum stage of my morning skincare as it says to apply 2 or 3 drops before your moisturiser and you can pat it in to your skin over make-up to top up. It was a nice enough serum but I don't keep anymore young or beautiful for using it and neither did I see any instant changes to my skin. It is a very liquid texture which made it easy to apply but it came out of the tubes in too great a quantity to a lot of the product was wasted. It was quickly absorbed and has no scent.
January 22, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
The jury's out on whether this works
Summary
This lotion contains Lactic Acid, an AHA, so it is supposed to exfoliate away KP (the bumps of skin that can form on upper arms and thighs, most commonly). I have this quite severely but the product gets rave reviews for producing results, so I was excited to try a 50ml sample. This lasted about a week using it only on my arms and thighs, once a day. You are supposed to use it twice daily for four weeks to see results. I suppose this isn't a fair test but why provide a sample if it isn't enough to produce any effect? I didn't notice any real change. And it does really smell. Having said that I am planning on purchasing a full size to give it a real try.
January 22, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Rich and hydrating
Summary
This felt luxurious to use, it has a slightly whipped texture. It felt rich yet was easily absorbed. It did a good job of hydrating the eye area and I used this in the evening. It has a cloying scent, slightly of honey or blossom. Having looked up the price though (I had a trial of this, perhaps from this site, perhaps in a beauty box, I can't remember) and at £55, I think there are cheaper, equally effective creams on the market. Even from other luxury brands.
January 22, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Brilliant moisturizer
Summary
I loved using this moisturizer. It worked very effectively on my dry skin. The scent really does wake you up too.
January 10, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
One of the best on the high street
Summary
I loved this mascara and think it's one of the best that you can easily pick up on the high street. It has a large bristle brush and gives voluminous, long lashes. It isn't waterproof but I found it held a curl well and didn't smudge - 99% of mascaras smudge on me! It rivals Benefit's They're Real for me. The only negative was that it did seem to dry up quickly and it became very messy around the top of the lid, with lots of product depositing there.
January 10, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Really hydrating serum at a bargain price
Summary
This product from The Ordinary is great. It is just a hyaluronic acid solution, which I use as a serum step. It really helps to hydrate my skin. The glass bottle with pipette might not be ideal for travel but has a simple appeal. I was able to get every last drop out of the bottle. There is no fragrance.
December 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Softens and helps my curls
Summary
This is a leave in conditioner. It has the signature Dove scent, so it feels like putting soap or body lotion in your hair, which is weird. I didn't think this would be for me, I thought it would leave my hair looking greasy. It actually is weightless and helps my natural wave/curl. My hair did feel softer after sustained use.
December 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Excellent product, refreshing and hydrating
Summary
This comes in a gorgeous spray mist bottle and looks quite chic. The mist is very fine. I use this as a first step when I get out of the shower, to add moisture back into my skin. I also used this during the day to top up my skin care. It reduces any cakiness in your base or refreshes your skin. The ingredients seem to be good quality. The 80ml bottle lasted me a very long time.
December 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Excellent day cream
Summary
This is a great brand with no chemical nasties and doing good work for the bees. I had a small tube of this cream and the packaging design is excellent. I got most of the product out as it is an easy squeeze and stands up. The product itself left my dry skin very well moisturised all day and possibly a little plumper (how can you tell?). It has an orangey honey scent that is pleasant but not overpowering. It absorbed easily and make-up applied well over the top. The packaging suggests night time use too but I prefer something richer.
December 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A lovely balm cleanser
Summary
This is a cult product, it's effectiveness, skin care benefits and scent are really highly rated. I found that it did remove make-up, including heavy eye make up, very well. It leaves your skin very clean, refreshed, soft and moisturised. The texture is a little gritty, which didn't bother me. Everyone says this smells amazing but I didn't like it. It's a very heavy, floral scent. It comes in a deep tub and you have to scoop it out with your fingers. I feel there are better methods of dispensing cleansers and it was harder to get all the product out. Overall, I think for the price, there are solid balm cleansers available that I would recommend above this.
December 18, 2017
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Not nourishing at all
Summary
I love the Caudalie brand and that their products don't contain chemical nasties. I also like their signature scent. This lotion applied easily from the tube and was very quick to absorb. However, it didn't do anything to moisturise my dry skin. In fact, I felt like I needed to go over it with something else. I used up the small tube as a handcream and it did a decent job.
November 26, 2017 (Updated: November 26, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
2.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Patchy and hard to work with
Summary
I was sent this product for consideration in a gorgeous dark brown, chocolate shimmer. I was excited to try a luxury, high-end eyeshadow. This really let me down. I have fairly hooded eyes, so there's not too much room to play with eyeshadows but I love a one-wash-wonder. The cream is in a nice golden tube but you have to dispense some on to the back of your hand and then apply. Far too much product comes out and I think you would go through this too quickly for the money. I couldn't get the precision needed when using my finger as the cream is quite liquid. Using a brush was easier but I needed to try two layers and it got very patchy. When I was finally happy with the look, I found it didn't last very long.
October 14, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Really lovely moisturiser
Summary
I really enjoyed using this. It has the expensive, Clarins, nanna scent and is light and easily absorbed yet works like a richer cream. I can't say whether it has corrected any early wrinkles, I expect you have to be a long-term user to find out. If this was going to ensure long term good skin, it should have an SPF.
343 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 572 guests and one member online