Reviews written by bakesnknits

382 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Ordering
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A nice, gentle acid exfoliator
Summary
I'm not sure why this is called "x-treme" or "rush". I found it to be very gentle. You also need to leave it to work for 10-15 minutes, so there's no rush about it. It is a decent acid exfoliant. Through using this, I have realised that I prefer a leave-on product. I did find that you could leave this on for a long time with no adverse effects. It smells gorgeous, fruity and not synthetic. The texture is lovely.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Don't be fooled by the 0%
Summary
I should have read the ingredients list closer, I assumed because it was 0% aluminium, it would also be 0% alcohol but it is the second-listed ingredient. So it stings if you use it after shaving. I don't normally review deodorants but I feel this is pretending to cleaner than it is.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Easy to use cream shadow
Summary
I really liked the shade I have - 306 Nudist. It is a subtle, warm-toned nude, unfortunately it was a little too close to my actual eyelid shade. The doe-foot applicator is easy to use but you do have to blend quickly as it sets quickly. I thought it dried out very quickly though.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Very thick but hydrating
Summary
I can see how this works as a nipple balm but it was far too thick for a lip balm. It was both too heavy on the lips and hard to squeeze out of the tube. It's unscented. It would work very well on chapped lips.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A decent moisturiser but no "results"
Summary
This was a good moisturiser but I'm not sure what the point of it being called a "sculpting gel". I didn't notice any changes to my face, skin texture etc. The tube was quite hard to squeeze all the produce out of but very chic.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheap and effective eye moisturiser
Summary
I really like this produce and have repurchased. I find it to be hydrating and keeps my eye contour looking fresh. It is a serum texture and easily absorbed. It is packaged in a tube with very narrow tip, which makes it very easy to squeeze out the perfect amount.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Very easy to use with subtle results
Summary
This did work to reduced dark circles and the general appearance of tiredness. It is a thin serum texture and easily absorbed. The packaging is a chic, dark glass bottle (preserves the product) with a pipette. The 30ml bottle lasted a ver, very long time.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
One of my favourites...a dupe for Riemanns
Summary
This is my go-to sun protection, it is a real dupe for the original Riemann's. I like to use an "once a day" lotion after a shower then forget about it. This provides good protection and does last all day. The alcohol base means it applies easily, dries and absorbs very quickly but it's quite overwhelming on the senses to apply and you definitely couldn't use it on your face or your children! It's also a bargain compared to most sun lotions.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
I didn't like this as much as I thought I would!
Summary
I really like the original version of this micellar water (in the pink packaging), so I thought this oily version would be both better for my dry skin and better at removing make up with it's added oil. Actually I think they are comparable at removing make up and I preferred the original as it didn't sting the eyes as much or leave a film. It does last forever and removes make up well.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Beautiful quality but pricey
Summary
I really like these mono eye shadows (especially if you can get them in the sale or reduced). I have two shades, one I've kept but another, Wheat, I've given up. It was more of a highlight, champane colour and didn't suit me so much. There is good pigment and staying power with these and the packaging is compact with a large window to see the shade inside.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Well defined lashes 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Very very clumpy
Summary
I gave up on this mascara because it was too clumpy for me. It also flaked, smudged and transferred onto my eyelids. I have tried the Dolls Eyes and Star versions of this mascara and liked them but this one is a big thumbs down from me. It was so clumpy that I needed to comb it through with a spooly and it still looked awful.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Packaging 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Pump didn't work, so can't give an accurate review
Summary
I briefly tried to extract this from the bottle onto my fingertips to use but it was too much of a faff. It smells like the strongest hair spray too and you can feel it on your hair. It wasn't too expensive and I bought it in Waitrose but too far away to return.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
1.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A decent blush but ridiculous packaging
Summary
I had two of these blushes and the shade range is lovely, subtle, flattering colours. They are easy to apply with fingertips and subtly pigmented so it is hard to overdo it. Application doesn't shift products underneath. Ultimately, I decluttered them because the packaging is so huge. It is a transparent cube with a black screw top. The product is in a little cylinder inside. So most of the cube is unnecessary but it really cumbersome.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Shapes the hair without weighing it down or looking greasy
Summary
I received this in a beauty box but it turned out to be perfect for my hair. It really enhanced my waves into curls without leaving my hair greasy or weighing it down. It controlled frizz very well. The mousse was very easy to use but you do have to shake the can well. My didn't feel like it had product in.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Really works!
Summary
I was skeptical about this product but it is so cheap that I thought I would try it. It is like applying water to your scalp and hard to be exact. The product is in a largish bottle with a thin nozzle. One problem with the product is the tiny screw top, which I was very worried about losing down the sink hole. I used this after every wash and it is tricky to apply without overdoing it at first, once there is less in the bottle this is easier. The main point of this review is that it did work; I wasn't sure if it was working but having finished it all and stopped using it, the flakiness and dryness of my scalp has returned.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not as good for dry skin as raved about
Summary
This foundation is raved about for dry skin but it was too chalky for my very dry skin and I couldn't make it work. I also think the shade range is too narrow and it is hard to find a match.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Good satin finish drug store lipstick
Summary
These are a really nice drugstore lipstick: creamy and fairly moisturising and some gorgeous bold shades. However I was disappointed by how quickly went off. I really like how you can see the colour of the lipstick through the transparent bottom of the packaging.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Generous size for the price
Summary
Everyone raves about how buttery Wet n Wild shadows are but I found this quad quite chalky. I bought the Hooked on Vinyl colourway and thought it would make a good evening look combined as directed and a couple of the individual shades might be suitable for the day time making it an excellent travelling quad. However I didn't really like any of the shades once I had started playing.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Excellent for the money
Summary
You can tell this is a cheap lipstick immediately not because it is drying or patchy because it is neither but because of the horrible white plastic tube. The shade ranges are fairly universally flattering and easy to apply.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A really good beginners lipstick
Summary
This is lipstick for beginners, the thin bullet means it is ridiculously easy to apply and it is sheer so messiness doesn't matter. I enjoy this product although for a sheer product I would like it to be more moisturising and more like a balm. The packaging is terrifically chic though.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Brilliant budget concealer
Summary
Lots of people dislike this concealer as you apply it through a sponge on the stick but I don't mind this. It sits very well on my very dry skin. It is creamy and doesn't crease. It's my favourite concealer in the "drugstore".
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A decent mascara but I'm not sure it's worth the price
Summary
I feel the promise of this mascara is that it will curl your lashes and hold them that way, which I didn't find to be true. It's a dark black and doesn't flake or smudge. Ultimately I prefer They're Real to this.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
1.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A bargain for the price
Summary
I have a couple of these and I really like the product. Unfortunately it comes in huge cubes which are really impractical for travel or your make up bag on the go. They are well pigmented, not too heavy but a lot of colour. The shades are very natural and easy to use. The cream is very soft.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Simple effective product
Summary
I find these shadows lovely for a day time look. They are well pigmented and don't crease. For a high end product though I would like the packaging to look and feel more expensive.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Quite sparkly
Summary
I found this too much for use as a primer, as I'm not a disco ball face person. I used it a highlighter on the tops of the cheeks and it worked well. It would last you a long time used like this. The tone is very neutral, not too golden or too cold toned. The product is lovely and gentle on the skin.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Cheap and cheerful but patchy coverage
Summary
These are a great first step in to the potentially expensive realm of eye shadow palettes. I had the Iconic 1, Iconic 2 and Romantic Smoked palettes. I really enjoyed playing with the different shades and it gives you an idea what suits you. I have passed these on now and will purchase any standout shades as single shadows. Ultimately, you don't need all the shades in any of these palettes, the mattes don't have enough colour pay off and the shimmers are quite glittery. The plastic packaging feels quite cheap but the large window means you can see every shade in the palette.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Easy to use crayon lip stick/gloss
Summary
I adore these lip crayons, they are my favourite version of this product. I have them in several shades, mostly are very Spring/Summer but there is a nice nude and winter berry shade. These are moisturising for a lipstick and so do need topping up, but this is less of a problem as it's a crayon formula and you don't need a mirror. The formula is smooth, the pigment is medium to sheer and it's not patchy at all. I find these to be an excellent day time product.
March 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A good, fairly effective detoxifying mask
Summary
This wasn't the best detoxifying mask I've ever used (my best is RENS) but a good second. You apply to damp skin and leave for 20 minutes. There are scrub particles to add to the treatment when it's cleaned off. It wasn't too hard to wash off, it didn't stick too much. My pores felt clearer and it would help calm down blemishes somewhat. You have to scoop it out of a pot, which is quite messy.
March 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
There are better hyaluronic acid products out there
Summary
This is supposed to transform other products into something extra hydrating. I added it to aloe vera gel, which was a good carrier product. The combination was easily absorbed and worked well to hydrate skin. It is a fussy process as you have to open it and pump the pipette before getting your other product ready. Overall, the product did hydrate my skin but I would choose other, easier products.
February 20, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Slightly pricey but lovely
Summary
The coconut scent is really nice and biscuity and quite addictive. I haven't tried any of the other flavours. I also only used this on my lips not elsewhere as a salve. It is a little pricey but lasted over a year. It comes in a very fashion-forward designed tube. However this has a screw cap but I was always worried I would lose it down the sinkhole. I kept this in the house as you have to apply it with your finger, which I find unhygienic when out and about. It is a little matte and good under other lip products. I found my lips didn't get dry or chapped whilst using.
February 20, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Uneffective and unrecommended by me
Summary
I was interested to try this as I am a huge fan of the Benefit They're Real mascara. It is notoriously difficult to remove (although I don't find it too bad with a oil-based cleanser). This was created to solve the problem. It is a thick cream, which comes in a tube. I wasn't sure how to use it as I had a mini size with no instructions. I tried using a cotton pad and also removing with a flannel and warm water. Ultimately, I didn't like smearing this into my eyes. I also found it didn't remove They're Real mascara or any other mascara any better than my regular cleansers.
February 20, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A decent hand cream
Summary
The scents of Body Shop hand creams are always lovely and linger just the right amount. This is easy to squeeze out of the tube, right to the end and simply, elegantly packaged. One criticism of the packaging to that my screw cap flew off down a train when out and was lost. A flip top would be more practical. The cream is quickly absorbed and is reasonably moisturising.
February 20, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
An effective natural product
Summary
I was pleased to receive this product for review as I like products that contain fewer nasty chemicals. First impressions are the gorgeous packaging, in signature blue glass. Although this would be no good and too heavy for travel. The product is applied as a mist. The bottle is quite tall and I found it tricky to hold it in my hand and reach my index finger up the top. The mist is fairly direct and quite wet but dries quickly. The lemon and coriander scent it really nice, possibly the best thing about the product. I found I did sweat (I'm lucky that I'm not a hugely sweaty person day-to-day) but I felt I didn't smell and this is a deodorant rather than an antiperspirant. I wouldn't repurchase as my current product doesn't have any alcohol or aluminium.
January 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A nice light moisturiser
Summary
I tried a small sample of this and was very impressed. It is listed as being for normal skin and I have very dry skin but it still worked really well. Base products apply well over the top. It glided on to skin and was very moisturising. Another great product from Neal's Yard.
January 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Not as good as the blue one
Summary
I enjoy the range of Garnier sheet masks. I tried this one but prefer the blue hydrating one over this. These are good for travelling as you can use the mask and then use up the remaining serum over a number of days.
January 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Reasonable night cream but I think you can do better for the money
Summary
The tub is quite hard to get into the crevices of but looks quite nice on the shelf. The smell is refreshing if synthetic. There are other night creams I prefer at a similar price.
January 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Works really well to keep skin looking great
Summary
You can use this product concentrated but you would get it through really quickly. I added it into Aloe Vera Gel and the combo worked really well on my skin. You need to get into a routine of shaking the bottle and pumping the pipette before opening the mixing product. Ultimately, my skin was well hydrated and "repaired" by this product.
January 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Baths and Showers
Really nice body wash but expensive
Summary
This has a strong unisex scent built on essential oils, some people might find this overwhelming but I like it. The SLS-free formula leaves skin feeling soft. My only problem is the screw-top lid, which is tricky and the bottle doesn't stand on end either.
January 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Very good budget mascara
Summary
I really enjoyed using this mascara. It delivered on nearly every front. It is a little clumpy but can be combed out with a spooley. It is dark black and adds a lot of volume and length. The wand is unique in the drug store as it has a hinge to fold to a right angle. I found this greatly helps application. It has good staying power and did not smudge at all (and I have very smudgy eye lids). At the end of the day, I did find my eyes felt tired and dry which I don't experience with other mascaras.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Sheer, glowy finish
Summary
I really enjoyed using this. It lasted nearly 12 months, a little goes a long way. Application is very easy, which is unusual for me as I have very dry skin. This didn't cling to any dry patches. You are instructed to moisturise skin before use. Then I use 8-10 drops from the squeezy dropper bottle and apply the fingertips. It is very watery. It gives a very very sheer coverage but adds glow and blur. The packaging is excellent for travel.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Really effective heel balm
Summary
This nearly held up to my holy grail heel product of Flexitol but as it is more expensive, I won't be repurchasing. It isn't as sticky but you do still need to either put your feet up for a long time or put socks over the top. It works well though.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Day Moisturisers
A fab no-nasties moisturiser
Summary
I bought this because I try to stick to no nasty products and apparently Madonna uses it. It smells of rose but strongly and in vegetable way. The cream is very thick and you have to smear it on like a paste. This makes application tricky. It is very moisturising and my dry skin appreciated it. The tube is lux and you can wring it up to get all the product out (but it does make the packaging unattractive).
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A nice lip stick - good buy
Summary
I love the gorgeous nanna scent of this. The formula for them is fab, especially for a budget product. I threw one away, Eva's Nude, which flattered me as a shade but I found it to be frosted, which is unflattering and not my style.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Brilliant budget gloss
Summary
I had these in two shades: 105 cashmere rose and 420 glorious grapefruit. These give a medium shine, subtle pigment and are easy to apply. They are a dupe for the Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector. The doe foot applicator makes it easy for on the go application and the tube is sleek and small. I liked them very much but don't wear a gloss often. In the end they went off.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Really effective styler - gives beachy waves
Summary
I have naturally wavy hair that needs definition and texture. This gives really good results without leaving my hair greasy looking the day after washing. I spray two pumps into my hand and spread it through the lengths of my hair that way rather than spraying directly onto my hair. The 75ml travel size bottle lasted me a very long time, so it is good value for money. The scent is very subtle, not a big blast of beach.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A hydrating serum that delivers moisture
Summary
I used this at night. It is a pleasant serum with no nasties and a good price, easy to obtain at M&S. The pump action bottle is easy to use and dispenses just the right amount. It delivers moisture and hydration but doesn't alter fine lines or bags.
November 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Decent body lotion
Summary
The ingredients list for this lotion is quite simple with no parabens. I have prescription skin care for my body and this didn't quite live up to that, so I couldn't continue to use it after giving it a trial. It has a pleasant scent and is easily absorbed. I decanted it into a pump dispenser to use as a hand cream.
October 08, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Hair Care
Surprisingly good
Summary
I usually use a dry shampoo with powder to soak up oil as I find they are the only effective ones. However, this does come a close second. I found it useful to have for when I was already dressed and didn't want to get dry shampoo all over my clothes.
October 08, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Compares well to more expensive products
Summary
I think this compares well to more expensive products. I find everything struggles to remove waterproof mascara and I use this as a first step. The bottle is light and easy to use.
October 08, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A lovely product but too dark/orange for fair skin
Summary
I'm not very fair but I used the fair shade and it just about matched me after a spell in the sun. I was reluctant to use this as it was a little orange on me. I do have very dry skin though and this was a pleasure to use. It is creamy and didn't cling to dry patches. The bottle looks very cheap but is functional.
382 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 875 guests and no members online