Reviews written by bakesnknits

433 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Ordering
March 31, 2020
Overall rating 
 
2.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Hard to remove and gave no visible effect
Summary
This is a rose-gold peel-off mask which is almost impossible to peel-off. It doesn't set to that satisfying one-go peel as you only apply a thin layer. This means you are scratching about with your fingernails and scrubbing with a flannel. My face was very red after. Then I couldn't see any change to the appearance of my skin or feel any change to it's texture etc.
March 31, 2020
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
The original but certainly not the best
Summary
I remember when this was the top highlighter - Kylie wore it!!! I can get away with the cool-toned pink shade of it but it still doesn't really show up at all on my skin. What you can see is where it clumps and creases. I really like the application and it goes on very easy and creamy.
March 31, 2020
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Very disappointed by this dupe
Summary
This is supposed to be Aldi's dupe for the Naked essentials palette. There were three or four colourways and I had to guess as there wasn't a tester palette out for all of them. I got the white one. The packaging is quite chic but the embossing on the front does look cheap. Inside there is a tiny brush, which you just wouldn't use, a large mirror and six shades. There are three mattes: vanilla (bright base colour), lilac (neutral brown) and charcoal (black). And three shimmers: orchid (champagne), khaki (more gold than green) and champagne (light brown almost glitter). The problem with the palette is that I wouldn't use vanilla, orchid or charcoal. I would use lilac on a daily basis but the colour pay off is atrocious, there colour is almost not there at all. Even with a heavy swatch, whilst pretty khaki and champagne are barely there. It's put me off getting a palette for a while.
March 31, 2020
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Smudgy and melted on face
Summary
I love this brand for skincare but I'm yet to find a make-up product I get on with. This eyeliner looked really good upon first application. You can sharpen it to be very precise and it gives a dark, sultry lash line. It's quite a goth effect and easily smudges out. However after a short while there is no product along my lashline, it has all gathered into dark dirty black smudges in my inner and outer corner.
March 14, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Moisturising and exfoliating but brought on my excema
Summary
I have enjoyed using similar products from Dove and Soap and Glory however this one really failed me. The smell is awful, a horrible mix of lime yogurt and cocoa butter. It's very strong and stays on the skin all day. The lotion was effective in reducing KP and dry skin. It is quickly absorbed. The packaging isn't brilliant, the product needs a good shake and often too much comes out. The worst result however was that it quickly triggered a bad bout of excema. I'm not an expert but mine is usually brought on by artificial colouring in food so the scent in this might be artificial.
March 14, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
3.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
An excellent clarifying shampoo
Summary
As with all SLS free shampoo, this doesn't lather up much but it does a little. The clear bottle means you can see how much is left however the domed cap means it can't be turned upside down when getting low. I like a charcoal shampoo as they are kind on my scalp but good at cleaning my oily roots and removing any product build up. This is a good one although it is hard to find in shops.
March 14, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Not the most effective but very easy to use
Summary
I have this for days when I don't have time to put a thicker, more effective product on. Heel repair products can be very sticky and I use this when I don't have time to wash my hands after use. Like most of these products it is not absorbed quickly and I always wear socks over the top. I find using this regularly stops my heels cracking and keeps them soft.
March 08, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Nice tint but not very moisturising
Summary
I liked having this product in my handbag, it gives a really nice sheer coverage with a slight gloss/satin finish. As a sheer lipstick it is nicely moisturising but I wouldn't say it was a balm, not quite moisturising enough. I felt a short while after application, my lips felt dry and it needed reapplication. The packaging is a metal curved tube, which is very chic however you can only click the lid on when the logo is correctly lined up, which is very fiddly.
March 08, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
An excellent tinted moisturiser
Summary
This reminds me of Glossier Perfecting Skin Tint, it has almost no coverage just a slight "perfecting" or "unifying" effect. I enjoyed using this as I like a lower coverage for day to day wear. It worked very well on my very dry skin and didn't cling to dry patches or look chalky. It gives a little glow to skin. I found it worked best with a primer or else my skin just drank it up.
March 08, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Very good value for money
Summary
When I swatched this I was afraid that there would be too much sparkle on my face and it would be too much but actually there is just a glowy sheen no sparkle or glitter. If anything, there is not enough flow to this product. As a face primer it was just about moisturising enough but did provide excellent stick for my base products.
March 08, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Effective and not too sticky
Summary
I found this cream excellent to use. I get very dry skin on my feet and heels especially, which are prone to cracking. I apply a product every time I wear socks, under socks to prevent this. The product is a thick cream and applies very easily. It is fairly quickly absorbed but I still wouldn't walk around without anything over the top. I found it to be very effective. This was very cheap. The packaging lets it down a little as the tube is opaque so you can't see how much is left and I would prefer a flip top rather than screw lid. The branding is also identical to other variants in the range and the replacement I bought is actually a different product.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A nice cleansing milk
Summary
The essential oils in this are very relaxing. This looks very good on the bathroom shelf. I don't use a cleansing milk and this was sent to me for trial. I tried it and thought it was a great product but it doesn't fit in my skincare routine. It really is a milk and is the same consistency. You couldn't use this as a hot cloth cleanser. It's not for removing make up either and can't be used near the eyes.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheap but flakey
Summary
Mascaras all smudge on me and this was no exception. I let this dry out a little and tried again and was still bad to I binned the product. This gave me long, clumpy lashes, which looked great. It's a false lash effect mascara. The packaging does look cheap but I like the rubber insert on the handle to make it extra easy to hold. It has a curved, fluffy brush.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
An effective daily serum
Summary
I really liked using this. It kept my skin calm and rosacea at bay. I have very dry and dehydrated skin and this kept it well hydrated. The packaging is functional and easy to use. It is a pump.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheap yet hydrating and performs well
Summary
I love this serum from Superdrug. It's very cheap but this is reflected in the ingredient list. I have very dry and dehydrated skin and this does a good job of helping to hydrate my skin with a night cream. The pump and packaging is very functional.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
1.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Horrible peeling mask
Summary
This is a mask that rubs off. I think it's supposed to be your own skin that is rolling up into rubbery balls of peel. It feels more like it's just the product itself. I couldn't see any results at all so I stopped using it immediately.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
The best matte liquid lipstick
Summary
I really like this liquid lipstick. It is easy to apply and lasts a very long time, especially through meals.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Far too intensive
Summary
This AHA was far too strong for my skin and I don't have sensitive skin. It is a clay mask, which you apply for 1-5 minutes "as you can tolerate". The first time I used this I did the full 5 minutes and it stung like crazy and left my skin almost burnt. The next time I did one minute and my skin still felt burnt. Then I binned it. The packaging is functional in a little tub and has a sponge applicator.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A classic but too sticky
Summary
I was so proud of owning these once upon a time. However, times move on and I feel they are far too sticky now. I'm not much of a gloss wearer anymore. This is thick and coats the lips and all the different scents are lovely. It also has glitter in it rather than being a more natural shine. The packaging was practical but now looks cheap for a high end brand. It is functional though, as a plastic tube with lip applicator.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Doesn't feel nice on the lips
Summary
This does make your lipstick last longer. However I'm not happy to pay the price of how horrible the product is to use. It dries your lips and feels like you are applying a very harsh chemical product. It feels and smells more like something you would use with woodwork. The packaging is retro chic although the glass bottle isn't always practical.
January 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not the best serum I've tried
Summary
I have tried two high street lash serums and I preferred the KIKO offering. This was okay but I felt it wasn't as effective as the KIKO one. This comes in a very thin tube and the lid cracked. The wand is soft and doesn't have any bristles, I felt it didn't coat the lashes well.
January 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Too stripping for my very dry skin
Summary
This brand and cleanser have a cult following. I only tried a sample, which I was glad of as it didn't suit my skin type. I have very dry skin and I felt this dried it out further and left my face feeling tight. The price point isn't too high, as you can only purchase it through Glossier's website. The texture is nice and it isn't heavily fragranced. It is an effective cleanser and removed eye make up including mascara. It is a simple, easy to use product.
January 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Excellent curler
Summary
I really liked these eyelash curlers. They are strong and firm and curled my eyelashes very well. The give a pronounced curl. The design is very simple and sturdy and they have lasted a very long time. Now that you can no longer get them and the rubber inserts in the UK, I have had to move on to a new product. I went for the Kevin Aucoin ones, as he designed the Shu Uemura ones!
January 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A nice hot cloth style cleanser
Summary
I usually use a balm or oil cleanser but I picked this up as a change. I used this as you would a hot cloth cleanser, massaging in to dry skin and removing with a hot, wet flannel. I enjoyed using this product. It worked on mascara and eye make up and cleansed skin well. My very dry skin didn't feel tight after and felt refreshed. The scent is quite strong and some people might find this off-putting. The large tube packaging is chic but I probably didn't get all the product out.
January 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A nice conditioner but not worth the price
Summary
This was as good a conditioner as you can get. However, I believe you can better for cheaper.
January 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Decent brow gel
Summary
I don't use brow gel but this would be a contender if I did. It didn't show in my brows or go dry and crispy. I prefer an opaque tube, so I don't have to see how grim the inside is getting! But the packaging is chic.
December 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Effective at reducing redness
Summary
I had redness around my nose and over my cheekbones, which was persistent. I wanted to use something to reduce this and this product was recommended by Sali Hughes. It was very easy to use and I didn't notice any adverse effects from stopping using my usual hydrating hyalauronic acid serum. It took several weeks to clearly see and difference but it did reduce areas of redness.
December 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
1.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Not worth the money
Summary
I really didn't enjoy using this eye cream. I found it to be too thick, with an almost paste-like texture and it sometimes left a white crust around my eye. It didn't feel very moisturising.
December 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Mildness 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Not very effective
Summary
I have enjoyed using other Garnier masks. This mask is marketed towards enlarged pores and is purifying, hydrating and pore-tightening. I found that it didn't do anything to change the appearance of my pores.
December 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A decent moisturiser but the scent is horrible
Summary
I tried this as an alternative to other body lotions containing AHA/BHA acids to act as an exfoliater. The exfolilating quality was decent although it only contains AHA where others contain both. It was non-greasy and easily absorbed. The packing is basic and you have to do quite a lot of shaking, although you can stand it upside down. I found the scent to be off-putting. It might have been the olive oil ingredient but it was quite vegetative.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A really fab little brush
Summary
I was really pleased to receive this as a gift as I have the full size Wet Brush and really rate it. It does glide through wet hair and can be used on dry hair. This mini size is not uncomfortable to use but not quite as good as the full size. The weight and size difference is not so different that this one is really necessary. However it will be put to good use - I shall have one in the bathroom and one in the bedroom.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Beautiful but not very long lasting
Summary
I was gifted this shadow and was very excited to try a product from the rated The Balm. It is also very on trend, both the shade Red Handed and the foil effect. It applies well and looks good as a topper to other shadows and on it's own. However it didn't last very long. It didn't crease and there wasn't any fall out but it just didn't stick about. I will keep trying it with primers and other products to see if I can improve that as I love the look. The cardboard packaging is very practical and I think you could decant it to a magnetic palette.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Too glittery
Summary
I hadn't tried an EOS lip balm before I was gifted one and I was intrigued to try it. I like the little bubble ball containing it and I found the round shape easy to use and apply. It feels lovely in the hand. I have read that the main ingredients aren't as premium as the price would suggest. This is a new shade and is tinted and glittery. I felt the glitter was more suitable for a tweenie than a grown up. The tint is definitely there and I would have liked it more without the shimmer. It does feel moisturising but not long lasting.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Decent brush and for a good cause
Summary
I was gifted this brush and I enjoy using it. It is not too big for my hooded lids and provides even coverage. The handle does seem very long. A decent brush and I would purchase further brushes from this company.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
My new favourite day cream...
Summary
I love this cream and wear it all year round. It is £3.99 from Aldi and is trying to be a dupe for L'Oreal. The scent is very functional but not unpleasant. I find this makes my very dry skin very bouncy, it is quite a rich cream and I apply it in light layers for maximum effect. The SPF is high and I have not had any burning etc. I haven't needed to top up. The packaging is fairly chic with a red glass jar and white plastic lid. It's not the best for travel.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Lovely if expensive shower gel
Summary
I really loved this shower gel but probably wouldn't buy it for myself. It has the gorgeous signature Sanctuary Spa scent. With the lack of SLS is doesn't lather but is very gentle and moisturising on the skin. It is like a cream rather than a traditional shower gel. The tube isn't particularly chic-looking for the price and I couldn't get the last couple of showers-worth out of the tube.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A really good balm cleanser
Summary
This has repackaged, if not reformulated, since the original listing here. It now comes in an opaque plastic tub with lid and is marketed as a hot cloth balm cleanser. It is very thick and melts into the face. It did a good job of removing make-up and generally cleansing although it didn't remove stubborn mascara.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Awful facial sun screen, left a white mask
Summary
I hated this product. Ordinarily I love The Ordinary products but this was a disaster. It covered my face in a white, chalky mask that I had to rub and rub to try and get it to absorb. I only used this a few times before giving up. Thankfully it wasn't expensive.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
A decent aluminium and alcohol deodorant
Summary
I only buy deodorants that have no aluminium or alcohol, so I like to post a review when I find a good one (or a bad one) to help like-minded souls. This was decent. I like it as much as the Soft & Gentle 0% which is along from it on the shelves. I appreciate that this is an area which can now be found in supermarkets rather than whole food shops. Watch out and always check the label as some that say they are 0% alcohol do have aluminium and vice versa.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A brilliant overnight hydrator
Summary
I like the ethos behind the Origins brand and their formulations and I like this mask. Whilst not looking as chic as it could do for the price, I really like this product. It does a good job of hydrating skin overnight. It is not sticky or greasy and fairly quickly absorbed. I have very dry skin and I can use this every night. It has a pleasant smell of apricot yogurt. Whilst it is pricey, you get 100ml, which compares well to the price of some night creams.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Outstanding body lotion on - genuinely smoothes skin
Summary
I bought this on the recommendation of Sali Hughes and she was spot on. The purpose of this lotion is to hydrate and condition on the skin as well as exfoliate through an AHA fruit complex. I definitely found this has helped my dry flakey skin and any KP I have. I used it day on day off with my prescription body lotion. It is a very thick lotion and comes in a pump bottle. I did find it difficult to get the last two helpings of the product. The scent is not overpowering or sickly like some Soap & Glory scents. It's a refreshing and zingy sweet lime and doesn't linger. It is pricey compared to other high street lotions but you do get 500ml. It has inspired other products from competitors, which I am going to try before deciding whether this is the best.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
My favourite everyday mascara
Summary
This is my favourite everyday mascara. It is brown and intended to be a primer for the main They're Real mascara. I have tried this and it does make your mascara (even more) waterproof and also really beefs up your lashes. I primarily use this when I want gentle, delicate lashes or waterproof lashes. The brown is a softer look and this gives great length and definition. If you like more drama, this isn't for you. This is useful if I am wearing an eye gloss or going swimming.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A very good all round moisturiser
Summary
If this had worked to reduce my patches of redness, I would be singing it's praises from the rooftops but it didn't. I have very dry skin and it is rare I find a moisturiser I can use morning and night but I could with this. It gave me enough moisture and bounce overnight and was easily absorbed and sat well under make up during the day. I do prefer a moisturiser with SPF though. The cream is thick and slightly green. It comes in a red glass jar with silver lid and is quite chic but impractical for travel. It would certainly be too much for oilier skins. I bought this in TK Maxx and was happy with the price but I don't think I would repurchase at full price as it is quite expensive. I might try other products in the line to help with areas of redness but going to check out La Roche Posay first.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
My favourite in this line...
Summary
I think this mascara is a good dupe for the Benefit They're Real, which is one of my favourites. It has a small rubber wand with short bristles. This gives me volumised lashes which are not too clumpy. Lengthening is good and definition is okay. It gives you quite dramatic lashes. Mascara so smudge easily on me and this didn't at all but it wasn't too hard to remove. It didn't flake and was long wearing.
August 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A gentle daily Vitamin C serum
Summary
This was a lovely gentle serum, which I was easily able to use daily. It is quite hydrating. It doesn't tingle or sting. Equally, the results weren't immediate or stunning, I feel it just added to overall healthy appearance of my skin. The packaging is simple and the tube is very easy to use. It's light so easy to travel with. The thin nozzle makes it easy to squeeze out the required "pea-sized" amount.
August 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A decent body scrub but is it worth the money?
Summary
I always buy these in the sale. As this was a seasonal scent, this was in the sale and it's great. Like all Body Shop scrubs, it clings to the skin fairly well and doesn't just slide straight off. It isn't too harsh and does exfoliate the skin. Overall I prefer something a little harsher than this.
July 15, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Easy to apply and good protection but my kids hated it
Summary
Firstly, this worked. I enjoyed using the aerosol spray on my two sons (2 and 5 years old). The 2 y.o. enjoyed the spray but the older one hated it and I had to spray it into my hands and apply it that way. It's an ultra fine mist and smells nice.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Lovely hydrating toner spray
Summary
This is an expensive tonic which delivers an easy shot of hydration. The mist is fairly fine, the bottle has a pump not an aerosol. The scent is luxe but nothing memorable. It is quickly absorbed.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
1.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Was a staple for a long time but I've moved on to better things
Summary
This was my go-to for many years and then I discovered better products. This is thin lotion which is quite easily absorbed (a few minutes for the amount I put on). It is very strongly scented but feels refreshing on the feet. The bottle is an annoying package design as you have to shake the product out like a ketchup bottle. My favourite how is Dr Organic Olive Foot Cream.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Easy to use but does go off
Summary
This has an amazing suncream-but-better smell, very classy and holiday ish. I would wear a perfume of this. It comes in a range of SPF. The lotion is easy to apply and dries quite quickly. The 100ml tube lasted a long time in fact from one summer to another, however in that second summer I wore it on a warm but not hot day with quite some cloud cover and the tops of my shoulders and back caught the sun and were very red.
433 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 814 guests and one member online