Reviews written by bakesnknits

422 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Ordering
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A nice cleansing milk
Summary
The essential oils in this are very relaxing. This looks very good on the bathroom shelf. I don't use a cleansing milk and this was sent to me for trial. I tried it and thought it was a great product but it doesn't fit in my skincare routine. It really is a milk and is the same consistency. You couldn't use this as a hot cloth cleanser. It's not for removing make up either and can't be used near the eyes.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheap but flakey
Summary
Mascaras all smudge on me and this was no exception. I let this dry out a little and tried again and was still bad to I binned the product. This gave me long, clumpy lashes, which looked great. It's a false lash effect mascara. The packaging does look cheap but I like the rubber insert on the handle to make it extra easy to hold. It has a curved, fluffy brush.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
An effective daily serum
Summary
I really liked using this. It kept my skin calm and rosacea at bay. I have very dry and dehydrated skin and this kept it well hydrated. The packaging is functional and easy to use. It is a pump.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheap yet hydrating and performs well
Summary
I love this serum from Superdrug. It's very cheap but this is reflected in the ingredient list. I have very dry and dehydrated skin and this does a good job of helping to hydrate my skin with a night cream. The pump and packaging is very functional.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
1.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Horrible peeling mask
Summary
This is a mask that rubs off. I think it's supposed to be your own skin that is rolling up into rubbery balls of peel. It feels more like it's just the product itself. I couldn't see any results at all so I stopped using it immediately.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
The best matte liquid lipstick
Summary
I really like this liquid lipstick. It is easy to apply and lasts a very long time, especially through meals.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Far too intensive
Summary
This AHA was far too strong for my skin and I don't have sensitive skin. It is a clay mask, which you apply for 1-5 minutes "as you can tolerate". The first time I used this I did the full 5 minutes and it stung like crazy and left my skin almost burnt. The next time I did one minute and my skin still felt burnt. Then I binned it. The packaging is functional in a little tub and has a sponge applicator.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A classic but too sticky
Summary
I was so proud of owning these once upon a time. However, times move on and I feel they are far too sticky now. I'm not much of a gloss wearer anymore. This is thick and coats the lips and all the different scents are lovely. It also has glitter in it rather than being a more natural shine. The packaging was practical but now looks cheap for a high end brand. It is functional though, as a plastic tube with lip applicator.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Doesn't feel nice on the lips
Summary
This does make your lipstick last longer. However I'm not happy to pay the price of how horrible the product is to use. It dries your lips and feels like you are applying a very harsh chemical product. It feels and smells more like something you would use with woodwork. The packaging is retro chic although the glass bottle isn't always practical.
January 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not the best serum I've tried
Summary
I have tried two high street lash serums and I preferred the KIKO offering. This was okay but I felt it wasn't as effective as the KIKO one. This comes in a very thin tube and the lid cracked. The wand is soft and doesn't have any bristles, I felt it didn't coat the lashes well.
January 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Too stripping for my very dry skin
Summary
This brand and cleanser have a cult following. I only tried a sample, which I was glad of as it didn't suit my skin type. I have very dry skin and I felt this dried it out further and left my face feeling tight. The price point isn't too high, as you can only purchase it through Glossier's website. The texture is nice and it isn't heavily fragranced. It is an effective cleanser and removed eye make up including mascara. It is a simple, easy to use product.
January 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Excellent curler
Summary
I really liked these eyelash curlers. They are strong and firm and curled my eyelashes very well. The give a pronounced curl. The design is very simple and sturdy and they have lasted a very long time. Now that you can no longer get them and the rubber inserts in the UK, I have had to move on to a new product. I went for the Kevin Aucoin ones, as he designed the Shu Uemura ones!
January 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A nice hot cloth style cleanser
Summary
I usually use a balm or oil cleanser but I picked this up as a change. I used this as you would a hot cloth cleanser, massaging in to dry skin and removing with a hot, wet flannel. I enjoyed using this product. It worked on mascara and eye make up and cleansed skin well. My very dry skin didn't feel tight after and felt refreshed. The scent is quite strong and some people might find this off-putting. The large tube packaging is chic but I probably didn't get all the product out.
January 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A nice conditioner but not worth the price
Summary
This was as good a conditioner as you can get. However, I believe you can better for cheaper.
January 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Decent brow gel
Summary
I don't use brow gel but this would be a contender if I did. It didn't show in my brows or go dry and crispy. I prefer an opaque tube, so I don't have to see how grim the inside is getting! But the packaging is chic.
December 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Effective at reducing redness
Summary
I had redness around my nose and over my cheekbones, which was persistent. I wanted to use something to reduce this and this product was recommended by Sali Hughes. It was very easy to use and I didn't notice any adverse effects from stopping using my usual hydrating hyalauronic acid serum. It took several weeks to clearly see and difference but it did reduce areas of redness.
December 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
1.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Not worth the money
Summary
I really didn't enjoy using this eye cream. I found it to be too thick, with an almost paste-like texture and it sometimes left a white crust around my eye. It didn't feel very moisturising.
December 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Mildness 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Not very effective
Summary
I have enjoyed using other Garnier masks. This mask is marketed towards enlarged pores and is purifying, hydrating and pore-tightening. I found that it didn't do anything to change the appearance of my pores.
December 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A decent moisturiser but the scent is horrible
Summary
I tried this as an alternative to other body lotions containing AHA/BHA acids to act as an exfoliater. The exfolilating quality was decent although it only contains AHA where others contain both. It was non-greasy and easily absorbed. The packing is basic and you have to do quite a lot of shaking, although you can stand it upside down. I found the scent to be off-putting. It might have been the olive oil ingredient but it was quite vegetative.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A really fab little brush
Summary
I was really pleased to receive this as a gift as I have the full size Wet Brush and really rate it. It does glide through wet hair and can be used on dry hair. This mini size is not uncomfortable to use but not quite as good as the full size. The weight and size difference is not so different that this one is really necessary. However it will be put to good use - I shall have one in the bathroom and one in the bedroom.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Beautiful but not very long lasting
Summary
I was gifted this shadow and was very excited to try a product from the rated The Balm. It is also very on trend, both the shade Red Handed and the foil effect. It applies well and looks good as a topper to other shadows and on it's own. However it didn't last very long. It didn't crease and there wasn't any fall out but it just didn't stick about. I will keep trying it with primers and other products to see if I can improve that as I love the look. The cardboard packaging is very practical and I think you could decant it to a magnetic palette.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Too glittery
Summary
I hadn't tried an EOS lip balm before I was gifted one and I was intrigued to try it. I like the little bubble ball containing it and I found the round shape easy to use and apply. It feels lovely in the hand. I have read that the main ingredients aren't as premium as the price would suggest. This is a new shade and is tinted and glittery. I felt the glitter was more suitable for a tweenie than a grown up. The tint is definitely there and I would have liked it more without the shimmer. It does feel moisturising but not long lasting.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Decent brush and for a good cause
Summary
I was gifted this brush and I enjoy using it. It is not too big for my hooded lids and provides even coverage. The handle does seem very long. A decent brush and I would purchase further brushes from this company.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
My new favourite day cream...
Summary
I love this cream and wear it all year round. It is £3.99 from Aldi and is trying to be a dupe for L'Oreal. The scent is very functional but not unpleasant. I find this makes my very dry skin very bouncy, it is quite a rich cream and I apply it in light layers for maximum effect. The SPF is high and I have not had any burning etc. I haven't needed to top up. The packaging is fairly chic with a red glass jar and white plastic lid. It's not the best for travel.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Lovely if expensive shower gel
Summary
I really loved this shower gel but probably wouldn't buy it for myself. It has the gorgeous signature Sanctuary Spa scent. With the lack of SLS is doesn't lather but is very gentle and moisturising on the skin. It is like a cream rather than a traditional shower gel. The tube isn't particularly chic-looking for the price and I couldn't get the last couple of showers-worth out of the tube.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A really good balm cleanser
Summary
This has repackaged, if not reformulated, since the original listing here. It now comes in an opaque plastic tub with lid and is marketed as a hot cloth balm cleanser. It is very thick and melts into the face. It did a good job of removing make-up and generally cleansing although it didn't remove stubborn mascara.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Awful facial sun screen, left a white mask
Summary
I hated this product. Ordinarily I love The Ordinary products but this was a disaster. It covered my face in a white, chalky mask that I had to rub and rub to try and get it to absorb. I only used this a few times before giving up. Thankfully it wasn't expensive.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
A decent aluminium and alcohol deodorant
Summary
I only buy deodorants that have no aluminium or alcohol, so I like to post a review when I find a good one (or a bad one) to help like-minded souls. This was decent. I like it as much as the Soft & Gentle 0% which is along from it on the shelves. I appreciate that this is an area which can now be found in supermarkets rather than whole food shops. Watch out and always check the label as some that say they are 0% alcohol do have aluminium and vice versa.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A brilliant overnight hydrator
Summary
I like the ethos behind the Origins brand and their formulations and I like this mask. Whilst not looking as chic as it could do for the price, I really like this product. It does a good job of hydrating skin overnight. It is not sticky or greasy and fairly quickly absorbed. I have very dry skin and I can use this every night. It has a pleasant smell of apricot yogurt. Whilst it is pricey, you get 100ml, which compares well to the price of some night creams.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Outstanding body lotion on - genuinely smoothes skin
Summary
I bought this on the recommendation of Sali Hughes and she was spot on. The purpose of this lotion is to hydrate and condition on the skin as well as exfoliate through an AHA fruit complex. I definitely found this has helped my dry flakey skin and any KP I have. I used it day on day off with my prescription body lotion. It is a very thick lotion and comes in a pump bottle. I did find it difficult to get the last two helpings of the product. The scent is not overpowering or sickly like some Soap & Glory scents. It's a refreshing and zingy sweet lime and doesn't linger. It is pricey compared to other high street lotions but you do get 500ml. It has inspired other products from competitors, which I am going to try before deciding whether this is the best.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
My favourite everyday mascara
Summary
This is my favourite everyday mascara. It is brown and intended to be a primer for the main They're Real mascara. I have tried this and it does make your mascara (even more) waterproof and also really beefs up your lashes. I primarily use this when I want gentle, delicate lashes or waterproof lashes. The brown is a softer look and this gives great length and definition. If you like more drama, this isn't for you. This is useful if I am wearing an eye gloss or going swimming.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A very good all round moisturiser
Summary
If this had worked to reduce my patches of redness, I would be singing it's praises from the rooftops but it didn't. I have very dry skin and it is rare I find a moisturiser I can use morning and night but I could with this. It gave me enough moisture and bounce overnight and was easily absorbed and sat well under make up during the day. I do prefer a moisturiser with SPF though. The cream is thick and slightly green. It comes in a red glass jar with silver lid and is quite chic but impractical for travel. It would certainly be too much for oilier skins. I bought this in TK Maxx and was happy with the price but I don't think I would repurchase at full price as it is quite expensive. I might try other products in the line to help with areas of redness but going to check out La Roche Posay first.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
My favourite in this line...
Summary
I think this mascara is a good dupe for the Benefit They're Real, which is one of my favourites. It has a small rubber wand with short bristles. This gives me volumised lashes which are not too clumpy. Lengthening is good and definition is okay. It gives you quite dramatic lashes. Mascara so smudge easily on me and this didn't at all but it wasn't too hard to remove. It didn't flake and was long wearing.
August 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A gentle daily Vitamin C serum
Summary
This was a lovely gentle serum, which I was easily able to use daily. It is quite hydrating. It doesn't tingle or sting. Equally, the results weren't immediate or stunning, I feel it just added to overall healthy appearance of my skin. The packaging is simple and the tube is very easy to use. It's light so easy to travel with. The thin nozzle makes it easy to squeeze out the required "pea-sized" amount.
August 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A decent body scrub but is it worth the money?
Summary
I always buy these in the sale. As this was a seasonal scent, this was in the sale and it's great. Like all Body Shop scrubs, it clings to the skin fairly well and doesn't just slide straight off. It isn't too harsh and does exfoliate the skin. Overall I prefer something a little harsher than this.
July 15, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Easy to apply and good protection but my kids hated it
Summary
Firstly, this worked. I enjoyed using the aerosol spray on my two sons (2 and 5 years old). The 2 y.o. enjoyed the spray but the older one hated it and I had to spray it into my hands and apply it that way. It's an ultra fine mist and smells nice.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Lovely hydrating toner spray
Summary
This is an expensive tonic which delivers an easy shot of hydration. The mist is fairly fine, the bottle has a pump not an aerosol. The scent is luxe but nothing memorable. It is quickly absorbed.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
1.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Was a staple for a long time but I've moved on to better things
Summary
This was my go-to for many years and then I discovered better products. This is thin lotion which is quite easily absorbed (a few minutes for the amount I put on). It is very strongly scented but feels refreshing on the feet. The bottle is an annoying package design as you have to shake the product out like a ketchup bottle. My favourite how is Dr Organic Olive Foot Cream.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Easy to use but does go off
Summary
This has an amazing suncream-but-better smell, very classy and holiday ish. I would wear a perfume of this. It comes in a range of SPF. The lotion is easy to apply and dries quite quickly. The 100ml tube lasted a long time in fact from one summer to another, however in that second summer I wore it on a warm but not hot day with quite some cloud cover and the tops of my shoulders and back caught the sun and were very red.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Serum name misleading
Summary
I thought this would work well on my very dry skin but it really clung to any dry areas. The only way I could work with this was to mix it with a serum primer and use it as a tinted moisturiser. The packaging is very chic but there was no cap on the pump so I feel you couldn't carry it around with you. The price point is excellent.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A nice, gentle acid exfoliator
Summary
I'm not sure why this is called "x-treme" or "rush". I found it to be very gentle. You also need to leave it to work for 10-15 minutes, so there's no rush about it. It is a decent acid exfoliant. Through using this, I have realised that I prefer a leave-on product. I did find that you could leave this on for a long time with no adverse effects. It smells gorgeous, fruity and not synthetic. The texture is lovely.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Don't be fooled by the 0%
Summary
I should have read the ingredients list closer, I assumed because it was 0% aluminium, it would also be 0% alcohol but it is the second-listed ingredient. So it stings if you use it after shaving. I don't normally review deodorants but I feel this is pretending to cleaner than it is.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Easy to use cream shadow
Summary
I really liked the shade I have - 306 Nudist. It is a subtle, warm-toned nude, unfortunately it was a little too close to my actual eyelid shade. The doe-foot applicator is easy to use but you do have to blend quickly as it sets quickly. I thought it dried out very quickly though.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Very thick but hydrating
Summary
I can see how this works as a nipple balm but it was far too thick for a lip balm. It was both too heavy on the lips and hard to squeeze out of the tube. It's unscented. It would work very well on chapped lips.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A decent moisturiser but no "results"
Summary
This was a good moisturiser but I'm not sure what the point of it being called a "sculpting gel". I didn't notice any changes to my face, skin texture etc. The tube was quite hard to squeeze all the produce out of but very chic.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheap and effective eye moisturiser
Summary
I really like this produce and have repurchased. I find it to be hydrating and keeps my eye contour looking fresh. It is a serum texture and easily absorbed. It is packaged in a tube with very narrow tip, which makes it very easy to squeeze out the perfect amount.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Very easy to use with subtle results
Summary
This did work to reduced dark circles and the general appearance of tiredness. It is a thin serum texture and easily absorbed. The packaging is a chic, dark glass bottle (preserves the product) with a pipette. The 30ml bottle lasted a ver, very long time.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
One of my favourites...a dupe for Riemanns
Summary
This is my go-to sun protection, it is a real dupe for the original Riemann's. I like to use an "once a day" lotion after a shower then forget about it. This provides good protection and does last all day. The alcohol base means it applies easily, dries and absorbs very quickly but it's quite overwhelming on the senses to apply and you definitely couldn't use it on your face or your children! It's also a bargain compared to most sun lotions.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
I didn't like this as much as I thought I would!
Summary
I really like the original version of this micellar water (in the pink packaging), so I thought this oily version would be both better for my dry skin and better at removing make up with it's added oil. Actually I think they are comparable at removing make up and I preferred the original as it didn't sting the eyes as much or leave a film. It does last forever and removes make up well.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Beautiful quality but pricey
Summary
I really like these mono eye shadows (especially if you can get them in the sale or reduced). I have two shades, one I've kept but another, Wheat, I've given up. It was more of a highlight, champane colour and didn't suit me so much. There is good pigment and staying power with these and the packaging is compact with a large window to see the shade inside.
422 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1051 guests and no members online