Reviews written by bakesnknits

397 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Ordering
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A really good balm cleanser
Summary
This has repackaged, if not reformulated, since the original listing here. It now comes in an opaque plastic tub with lid and is marketed as a hot cloth balm cleanser. It is very thick and melts into the face. It did a good job of removing make-up and generally cleansing although it didn't remove stubborn mascara.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Awful facial sun screen, left a white mask
Summary
I hated this product. Ordinarily I love The Ordinary products but this was a disaster. It covered my face in a white, chalky mask that I had to rub and rub to try and get it to absorb. I only used this a few times before giving up. Thankfully it wasn't expensive.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
A decent aluminium and alcohol deodorant
Summary
I only buy deodorants that have no aluminium or alcohol, so I like to post a review when I find a good one (or a bad one) to help like-minded souls. This was decent. I like it as much as the Soft & Gentle 0% which is along from it on the shelves. I appreciate that this is an area which can now be found in supermarkets rather than whole food shops. Watch out and always check the label as some that say they are 0% alcohol do have aluminium and vice versa.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A brilliant overnight hydrator
Summary
I like the ethos behind the Origins brand and their formulations and I like this mask. Whilst not looking as chic as it could do for the price, I really like this product. It does a good job of hydrating skin overnight. It is not sticky or greasy and fairly quickly absorbed. I have very dry skin and I can use this every night. It has a pleasant smell of apricot yogurt. Whilst it is pricey, you get 100ml, which compares well to the price of some night creams.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Outstanding body lotion on - genuinely smoothes skin
Summary
I bought this on the recommendation of Sali Hughes and she was spot on. The purpose of this lotion is to hydrate and condition on the skin as well as exfoliate through an AHA fruit complex. I definitely found this has helped my dry flakey skin and any KP I have. I used it day on day off with my prescription body lotion. It is a very thick lotion and comes in a pump bottle. I did find it difficult to get the last two helpings of the product. The scent is not overpowering or sickly like some Soap & Glory scents. It's a refreshing and zingy sweet lime and doesn't linger. It is pricey compared to other high street lotions but you do get 500ml. It has inspired other products from competitors, which I am going to try before deciding whether this is the best.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
My favourite everyday mascara
Summary
This is my favourite everyday mascara. It is brown and intended to be a primer for the main They're Real mascara. I have tried this and it does make your mascara (even more) waterproof and also really beefs up your lashes. I primarily use this when I want gentle, delicate lashes or waterproof lashes. The brown is a softer look and this gives great length and definition. If you like more drama, this isn't for you. This is useful if I am wearing an eye gloss or going swimming.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A very good all round moisturiser
Summary
If this had worked to reduce my patches of redness, I would be singing it's praises from the rooftops but it didn't. I have very dry skin and it is rare I find a moisturiser I can use morning and night but I could with this. It gave me enough moisture and bounce overnight and was easily absorbed and sat well under make up during the day. I do prefer a moisturiser with SPF though. The cream is thick and slightly green. It comes in a red glass jar with silver lid and is quite chic but impractical for travel. It would certainly be too much for oilier skins. I bought this in TK Maxx and was happy with the price but I don't think I would repurchase at full price as it is quite expensive. I might try other products in the line to help with areas of redness but going to check out La Roche Posay first.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
My favourite in this line...
Summary
I think this mascara is a good dupe for the Benefit They're Real, which is one of my favourites. It has a small rubber wand with short bristles. This gives me volumised lashes which are not too clumpy. Lengthening is good and definition is okay. It gives you quite dramatic lashes. Mascara so smudge easily on me and this didn't at all but it wasn't too hard to remove. It didn't flake and was long wearing.
August 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A gentle daily Vitamin C serum
Summary
This was a lovely gentle serum, which I was easily able to use daily. It is quite hydrating. It doesn't tingle or sting. Equally, the results weren't immediate or stunning, I feel it just added to overall healthy appearance of my skin. The packaging is simple and the tube is very easy to use. It's light so easy to travel with. The thin nozzle makes it easy to squeeze out the required "pea-sized" amount.
August 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A decent body scrub but is it worth the money?
Summary
I always buy these in the sale. As this was a seasonal scent, this was in the sale and it's great. Like all Body Shop scrubs, it clings to the skin fairly well and doesn't just slide straight off. It isn't too harsh and does exfoliate the skin. Overall I prefer something a little harsher than this.
July 15, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Easy to apply and good protection but my kids hated it
Summary
Firstly, this worked. I enjoyed using the aerosol spray on my two sons (2 and 5 years old). The 2 y.o. enjoyed the spray but the older one hated it and I had to spray it into my hands and apply it that way. It's an ultra fine mist and smells nice.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Lovely hydrating toner spray
Summary
This is an expensive tonic which delivers an easy shot of hydration. The mist is fairly fine, the bottle has a pump not an aerosol. The scent is luxe but nothing memorable. It is quickly absorbed.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
1.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Was a staple for a long time but I've moved on to better things
Summary
This was my go-to for many years and then I discovered better products. This is thin lotion which is quite easily absorbed (a few minutes for the amount I put on). It is very strongly scented but feels refreshing on the feet. The bottle is an annoying package design as you have to shake the product out like a ketchup bottle. My favourite how is Dr Organic Olive Foot Cream.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Easy to use but does go off
Summary
This has an amazing suncream-but-better smell, very classy and holiday ish. I would wear a perfume of this. It comes in a range of SPF. The lotion is easy to apply and dries quite quickly. The 100ml tube lasted a long time in fact from one summer to another, however in that second summer I wore it on a warm but not hot day with quite some cloud cover and the tops of my shoulders and back caught the sun and were very red.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Serum name misleading
Summary
I thought this would work well on my very dry skin but it really clung to any dry areas. The only way I could work with this was to mix it with a serum primer and use it as a tinted moisturiser. The packaging is very chic but there was no cap on the pump so I feel you couldn't carry it around with you. The price point is excellent.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A nice, gentle acid exfoliator
Summary
I'm not sure why this is called "x-treme" or "rush". I found it to be very gentle. You also need to leave it to work for 10-15 minutes, so there's no rush about it. It is a decent acid exfoliant. Through using this, I have realised that I prefer a leave-on product. I did find that you could leave this on for a long time with no adverse effects. It smells gorgeous, fruity and not synthetic. The texture is lovely.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Don't be fooled by the 0%
Summary
I should have read the ingredients list closer, I assumed because it was 0% aluminium, it would also be 0% alcohol but it is the second-listed ingredient. So it stings if you use it after shaving. I don't normally review deodorants but I feel this is pretending to cleaner than it is.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Easy to use cream shadow
Summary
I really liked the shade I have - 306 Nudist. It is a subtle, warm-toned nude, unfortunately it was a little too close to my actual eyelid shade. The doe-foot applicator is easy to use but you do have to blend quickly as it sets quickly. I thought it dried out very quickly though.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Very thick but hydrating
Summary
I can see how this works as a nipple balm but it was far too thick for a lip balm. It was both too heavy on the lips and hard to squeeze out of the tube. It's unscented. It would work very well on chapped lips.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A decent moisturiser but no "results"
Summary
This was a good moisturiser but I'm not sure what the point of it being called a "sculpting gel". I didn't notice any changes to my face, skin texture etc. The tube was quite hard to squeeze all the produce out of but very chic.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheap and effective eye moisturiser
Summary
I really like this produce and have repurchased. I find it to be hydrating and keeps my eye contour looking fresh. It is a serum texture and easily absorbed. It is packaged in a tube with very narrow tip, which makes it very easy to squeeze out the perfect amount.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Very easy to use with subtle results
Summary
This did work to reduced dark circles and the general appearance of tiredness. It is a thin serum texture and easily absorbed. The packaging is a chic, dark glass bottle (preserves the product) with a pipette. The 30ml bottle lasted a ver, very long time.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
One of my favourites...a dupe for Riemanns
Summary
This is my go-to sun protection, it is a real dupe for the original Riemann's. I like to use an "once a day" lotion after a shower then forget about it. This provides good protection and does last all day. The alcohol base means it applies easily, dries and absorbs very quickly but it's quite overwhelming on the senses to apply and you definitely couldn't use it on your face or your children! It's also a bargain compared to most sun lotions.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
I didn't like this as much as I thought I would!
Summary
I really like the original version of this micellar water (in the pink packaging), so I thought this oily version would be both better for my dry skin and better at removing make up with it's added oil. Actually I think they are comparable at removing make up and I preferred the original as it didn't sting the eyes as much or leave a film. It does last forever and removes make up well.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Beautiful quality but pricey
Summary
I really like these mono eye shadows (especially if you can get them in the sale or reduced). I have two shades, one I've kept but another, Wheat, I've given up. It was more of a highlight, champane colour and didn't suit me so much. There is good pigment and staying power with these and the packaging is compact with a large window to see the shade inside.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Well defined lashes 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Very very clumpy
Summary
I gave up on this mascara because it was too clumpy for me. It also flaked, smudged and transferred onto my eyelids. I have tried the Dolls Eyes and Star versions of this mascara and liked them but this one is a big thumbs down from me. It was so clumpy that I needed to comb it through with a spooly and it still looked awful.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Packaging 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Pump didn't work, so can't give an accurate review
Summary
I briefly tried to extract this from the bottle onto my fingertips to use but it was too much of a faff. It smells like the strongest hair spray too and you can feel it on your hair. It wasn't too expensive and I bought it in Waitrose but too far away to return.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
1.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A decent blush but ridiculous packaging
Summary
I had two of these blushes and the shade range is lovely, subtle, flattering colours. They are easy to apply with fingertips and subtly pigmented so it is hard to overdo it. Application doesn't shift products underneath. Ultimately, I decluttered them because the packaging is so huge. It is a transparent cube with a black screw top. The product is in a little cylinder inside. So most of the cube is unnecessary but it really cumbersome.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Shapes the hair without weighing it down or looking greasy
Summary
I received this in a beauty box but it turned out to be perfect for my hair. It really enhanced my waves into curls without leaving my hair greasy or weighing it down. It controlled frizz very well. The mousse was very easy to use but you do have to shake the can well. My didn't feel like it had product in.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Really works!
Summary
I was skeptical about this product but it is so cheap that I thought I would try it. It is like applying water to your scalp and hard to be exact. The product is in a largish bottle with a thin nozzle. One problem with the product is the tiny screw top, which I was very worried about losing down the sink hole. I used this after every wash and it is tricky to apply without overdoing it at first, once there is less in the bottle this is easier. The main point of this review is that it did work; I wasn't sure if it was working but having finished it all and stopped using it, the flakiness and dryness of my scalp has returned.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not as good for dry skin as raved about
Summary
This foundation is raved about for dry skin but it was too chalky for my very dry skin and I couldn't make it work. I also think the shade range is too narrow and it is hard to find a match.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Good satin finish drug store lipstick
Summary
These are a really nice drugstore lipstick: creamy and fairly moisturising and some gorgeous bold shades. However I was disappointed by how quickly went off. I really like how you can see the colour of the lipstick through the transparent bottom of the packaging.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Generous size for the price
Summary
Everyone raves about how buttery Wet n Wild shadows are but I found this quad quite chalky. I bought the Hooked on Vinyl colourway and thought it would make a good evening look combined as directed and a couple of the individual shades might be suitable for the day time making it an excellent travelling quad. However I didn't really like any of the shades once I had started playing.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Excellent for the money
Summary
You can tell this is a cheap lipstick immediately not because it is drying or patchy because it is neither but because of the horrible white plastic tube. The shade ranges are fairly universally flattering and easy to apply.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A really good beginners lipstick
Summary
This is lipstick for beginners, the thin bullet means it is ridiculously easy to apply and it is sheer so messiness doesn't matter. I enjoy this product although for a sheer product I would like it to be more moisturising and more like a balm. The packaging is terrifically chic though.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Brilliant budget concealer
Summary
Lots of people dislike this concealer as you apply it through a sponge on the stick but I don't mind this. It sits very well on my very dry skin. It is creamy and doesn't crease. It's my favourite concealer in the "drugstore".
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A decent mascara but I'm not sure it's worth the price
Summary
I feel the promise of this mascara is that it will curl your lashes and hold them that way, which I didn't find to be true. It's a dark black and doesn't flake or smudge. Ultimately I prefer They're Real to this.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
1.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A bargain for the price
Summary
I have a couple of these and I really like the product. Unfortunately it comes in huge cubes which are really impractical for travel or your make up bag on the go. They are well pigmented, not too heavy but a lot of colour. The shades are very natural and easy to use. The cream is very soft.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Simple effective product
Summary
I find these shadows lovely for a day time look. They are well pigmented and don't crease. For a high end product though I would like the packaging to look and feel more expensive.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Quite sparkly
Summary
I found this too much for use as a primer, as I'm not a disco ball face person. I used it a highlighter on the tops of the cheeks and it worked well. It would last you a long time used like this. The tone is very neutral, not too golden or too cold toned. The product is lovely and gentle on the skin.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Cheap and cheerful but patchy coverage
Summary
These are a great first step in to the potentially expensive realm of eye shadow palettes. I had the Iconic 1, Iconic 2 and Romantic Smoked palettes. I really enjoyed playing with the different shades and it gives you an idea what suits you. I have passed these on now and will purchase any standout shades as single shadows. Ultimately, you don't need all the shades in any of these palettes, the mattes don't have enough colour pay off and the shimmers are quite glittery. The plastic packaging feels quite cheap but the large window means you can see every shade in the palette.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Easy to use crayon lip stick/gloss
Summary
I adore these lip crayons, they are my favourite version of this product. I have them in several shades, mostly are very Spring/Summer but there is a nice nude and winter berry shade. These are moisturising for a lipstick and so do need topping up, but this is less of a problem as it's a crayon formula and you don't need a mirror. The formula is smooth, the pigment is medium to sheer and it's not patchy at all. I find these to be an excellent day time product.
March 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A good, fairly effective detoxifying mask
Summary
This wasn't the best detoxifying mask I've ever used (my best is RENS) but a good second. You apply to damp skin and leave for 20 minutes. There are scrub particles to add to the treatment when it's cleaned off. It wasn't too hard to wash off, it didn't stick too much. My pores felt clearer and it would help calm down blemishes somewhat. You have to scoop it out of a pot, which is quite messy.
March 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
There are better hyaluronic acid products out there
Summary
This is supposed to transform other products into something extra hydrating. I added it to aloe vera gel, which was a good carrier product. The combination was easily absorbed and worked well to hydrate skin. It is a fussy process as you have to open it and pump the pipette before getting your other product ready. Overall, the product did hydrate my skin but I would choose other, easier products.
February 20, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Slightly pricey but lovely
Summary
The coconut scent is really nice and biscuity and quite addictive. I haven't tried any of the other flavours. I also only used this on my lips not elsewhere as a salve. It is a little pricey but lasted over a year. It comes in a very fashion-forward designed tube. However this has a screw cap but I was always worried I would lose it down the sinkhole. I kept this in the house as you have to apply it with your finger, which I find unhygienic when out and about. It is a little matte and good under other lip products. I found my lips didn't get dry or chapped whilst using.
February 20, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Uneffective and unrecommended by me
Summary
I was interested to try this as I am a huge fan of the Benefit They're Real mascara. It is notoriously difficult to remove (although I don't find it too bad with a oil-based cleanser). This was created to solve the problem. It is a thick cream, which comes in a tube. I wasn't sure how to use it as I had a mini size with no instructions. I tried using a cotton pad and also removing with a flannel and warm water. Ultimately, I didn't like smearing this into my eyes. I also found it didn't remove They're Real mascara or any other mascara any better than my regular cleansers.
February 20, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A decent hand cream
Summary
The scents of Body Shop hand creams are always lovely and linger just the right amount. This is easy to squeeze out of the tube, right to the end and simply, elegantly packaged. One criticism of the packaging to that my screw cap flew off down a train when out and was lost. A flip top would be more practical. The cream is quickly absorbed and is reasonably moisturising.
February 20, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
An effective natural product
Summary
I was pleased to receive this product for review as I like products that contain fewer nasty chemicals. First impressions are the gorgeous packaging, in signature blue glass. Although this would be no good and too heavy for travel. The product is applied as a mist. The bottle is quite tall and I found it tricky to hold it in my hand and reach my index finger up the top. The mist is fairly direct and quite wet but dries quickly. The lemon and coriander scent it really nice, possibly the best thing about the product. I found I did sweat (I'm lucky that I'm not a hugely sweaty person day-to-day) but I felt I didn't smell and this is a deodorant rather than an antiperspirant. I wouldn't repurchase as my current product doesn't have any alcohol or aluminium.
January 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A nice light moisturiser
Summary
I tried a small sample of this and was very impressed. It is listed as being for normal skin and I have very dry skin but it still worked really well. Base products apply well over the top. It glided on to skin and was very moisturising. Another great product from Neal's Yard.
January 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Not as good as the blue one
Summary
I enjoy the range of Garnier sheet masks. I tried this one but prefer the blue hydrating one over this. These are good for travelling as you can use the mask and then use up the remaining serum over a number of days.
397 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 971 guests and 2 members online