Reviews written by Cat68

15 results - showing 1 - 15
Ordering
April 04, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great Everyday Essential
Summary
This cream is really good for the money (I managed to nab it for £4 last month - using a Boots No.7 £5 off voucher, so even better). Nice consistency, not too thick and not too runny (it's actually slightly thicker than the No.7 Essential Moisture Night Cream). It absorbs into the skin well and doesn't interfere with make-up (as long as you apply it about half an hour or so before applying your make-up). I'll definitely be buying this product again!

Great every day cream and a fab price tag!

January 18, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
HEALTHY, SHINY HAIR
Summary
This dye leaves your hair in great condition, however, on my hair the result was just black no hues of blue!! Maybe because my hair is black it's too dark for this shade.
January 18, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
VIBRANT COLOURS
Summary
I bought the xmas set of these polishes - a set of six of which 3 are shiny, bright metallic and the other 3 are bright pastel colours. The colours are lovely but i found that they chipped very easily, however, it may be down to the fact that I don't use a top/base coat. The polish can take a long time to dry but that said the colours are great and very noticeable.
November 03, 2012 (Updated: November 03, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Strange Product
Summary
Imagine your face was a canvas painting and you put some paint on and it looked bad well that's exactly the way this primer is. If it doesn't react with your skin properly everything else just doesn't work. Your make-up ends becoming a patchy mess.
November 02, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Yummy!!
Summary
This is a fab. priced product and it can also be used for dry skin patches and sorting stray hairs and frizzes. (There's a new champage one out in Superdrug/Boots which I am going to get in the next couple of days).
November 02, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Glossy Lips....but not for long!
Summary
Glossy lips for a couple of seconds, as soon as you eat or drink something the effects are gone, probably better to opt for a Body Shop lip butter rather than this roll on!!
November 01, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Freeze is Easy
Summary
Fantastically priced product with great holding power (use this is in the morning and you probably won't need to use it again until next day great!).
November 01, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
VFM Shampoo
Summary
The price for this product is great and the results you get after using it are even better!
November 01, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Body Moisturisers
Buttery Indulgence
Summary
I've used a few body moisturisers but this is the best one by far and the smell is like being in paradise!
November 01, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fab Cult Classic
Summary
Fab long lasting product that makes you look perfect without a lot of effort and a great price.
November 01, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Timesaving Makeup Companion
Summary
If you're looking for a new quick fix make-up get this. (It was selling in Superdrug last week (w/c 22.10.12) for £8.99 - normally £11.99 whichever way it's still a great price for such a fab product. It could probably outdo a lot of premium make-up brands.
November 01, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Lovely Bottle
Summary
Overall, nice bottle to look at with an average price tag.
November 01, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Spicy and Exotic
Summary
Long lasting and very different if you want to stand out from the crowd.
November 01, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Spicy and Intoxicating
Summary
A lovely spicy perfume for all perfume junkies out there.
November 01, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Sultry, unforgettable and Exciting
Summary
Great day into evening perfume especially if you like strong, spicy smells.

Hoping this will be in my xmas stocking!

15 results - showing 1 - 15
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1211 guests and no members online