Reviews written by barra666

59 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2
Ordering
February 11, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Hand cream
Summary
Over all I loved it , I am very badly bothered with dry hands and I feel like this made a huge difference , I also let my gran try it and she loves it she has been using hand cream all her life and says this is by far the best she's tryed
December 10, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
smells really fresh
Summary
i love dove altogether but this one just feels so much better :)
December 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
cheap and cheerful
Summary
i got this as part of my xmas from my mum last year and i would not use any other type of brush now , for £1.50 you really cant go wrong .

i love this brush

December 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
fantastic lotion
Summary
overall i would 100% recommend this product , i have been using it for about a year now and i would not use anything else now , its fantastic for after a warm shower and it just makes my day feel even better :)

i think every family household should have a bottle of this :)

December 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
not good atoll
Summary
over all i would not use this again , i am like every other girl who dreams of having beautiful golden skin well this girls does not work . my skin went all blotchy and it went very very orange .

i would not use it atoll.

December 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
my 1# mascara
Summary
overall i love it :) i got it a couple of months ago and it has lasted me fantastic , i usualy go threw a new mascara every month or so but with this one i only need one coat per day to look fantastic . i also have very short lashes and this mascara makes my eyes look allot fuller and makes my eyes feel more open.

i love it :)

November 30, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
beautiful eyes
Summary
it really does smell great and once i have used it my eyes feel so fresh and i feel so much more awake

i think every woman who likes to feel good should get some of this :)

November 30, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
looks fantastic
Summary
over all it looks fantastic on it also dries very fast and once on it does not move all day .

very easy to use and look smooth and fantastic

November 27, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
very nice and very high impact
Summary
i felt it was a good product , not the best i have had but when i did use it i liked it more and more each day , it looks fantastic on its own or over a bright colour lipstick or lip stain :)

i would recommend it but its not for everyone .

November 27, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Eyeshadows
eye dust
Summary
overall its a nice gentle eye dust and i do enjoy using it , when i have it on my full face shimmers and i feel fantastic
November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
beautiful
Summary
i feel this shade of colour is stunning and great for a summer night on the town :) it goes on very easy and it doesnt chip off , it also lasts allot longer that other nail products that i have used .

i would recommend this to all my friends and family :)

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
skin so soft :)
Summary
over all i love this product its a fantastic every day body wash and its very gentle on skin , i also have the skin so soft spray oil and its fantastic and smells so beautiful and mild on any age skin.

fantastic value for money and worth buying :)

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
mild face wash
Summary
overall i really like this product :) its very gentle and soft on my skin which is a good thing for me because i have very sensitive skin and this is fantastic for every day use :)

love this product

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
face scrub
Summary
over all i would no use this product again , it was very rough and very harsh and it hurt my face and also i did not help my spots or my dry skin atoll in fact it made it even worse that before i used it .

i would not recommend anyone with sensitive skin to use this atoll .

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
bronzing :)
Summary
overall using this makes product makes me feel good and when the light hits your skin it sparkles , it also smells very nice and does look amazing .

i would 100% recommend this to all my friends and i know they would love it :)

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
great
Summary
great value for money

would recommend

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
fantastic brush
Summary
glides through hair with ease, even when slightly tuggy. long lasting brush, others i have owned have needed to be replaced quite quickly.

would happily recommend this hair brush t family and friends

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Baby Powders
best talc on the market
Summary
excellent on my baby's skin and even on my skin. keeps skin feeling soft and smelling beautiful. chaffing was an issue before i started to use this talc, now i never see chaffing anywhere on my baby.

superb price, fantastic results, not surprising as it is johnson's. will use for a very long time.

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
softer than baby skin!
Summary
i have used these wipes since my baby was born and i wouldnt use any other brand of wipes. i have even got my friends using them now.

i have my friends using these wipes now and they also wouldnt go back to using other brands, highly recommend these wipes to any mother.

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
simply amazing
Summary
very easy to use, looks great, apply is simply and the outcome is great,

would happily recommend this product to anyone as it is fabulous.

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
very good product
Summary
my eyes generally look tired, with this product many people commented that i look so much different, awake, alert and overall fresher. using only a small amount for long lasting effects it is really good.

great product. should come in a bigger size, could possibly be cheaper, that way i would buy alot more.

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
lovely cream.
Summary
very nice cream, left my skin feeling super soft, replenished and overall firm.

i would recommend this product but the price is too high.

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
my favourite aftershave
Summary
this is my favourite scent on a man. it has a wonderful, relaxed and inviting smell. as previously said not the best looking packaging but its what is in the inside that counts in this case.

plenty of men i know use this aftershave, i love it.

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
great body wash for men
Summary
my boyfriend used lots of body washes in the past, some smelling nice but the after smell didnt last very long once he was out the shower/bath. with this body wash i can smell the beautiful citrus like smell for hours.

really lovely smelling body wash, great value for money and will definitely be buying again.

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
best conditioner for men on the market
Summary
this conditioner being used after Aveda's shampoo is the best combination of hair products for my boyfriend (and possibly all other men). his hair is left feeling super soft and has a beautiful shine. i will continue to buy this for him as he wont use anything else now.

recommendations have been passed on to every man in my family as it is a superb hair product.

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
best shampoo for men on the market
Summary
my boyfriends hair has changed so much since trying out this shampoo (& conditioner). previously his hair looked oily and run down, since using this his hair looks constantly fresh and soft to the touch.

i will be buying the men in my family the gift set of this brand for christmas this year without fail. i would highly recommend this to anyone.

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Value for money 
 
2.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
amazing clay.
Summary
my boyfriend absolutely loves this clay, all other hair products either made his hair rock hard or gave it the wet look like gel, but this is the perfect combination of strength and still looking good.

my boyfriend has already recommended this product to three of his friends and they all use it now. it is simply fantastic.

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
sweet beautiful smell
Summary
my boyfriend got me this last year at christmas and i do love it , its a beautiful summer scent and very good for younger girls . also another thing is it does not last very long .

just plain beautiful

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
beautiful little lip balm
Summary
what an amazing little lip balm , not only does it smell and taste amazing but it also works wonders on your lips , my lips feel conditioned and soft and i feel like all eyes are on me when im wearing it :) another big point for me is that its 100% natural and organic and its also NOT tested on animals .

100% get this ,its amazing!!

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
dove
Summary
overall a very nice chap stick my lips feel very conditioned . its small but powerful i must say i love it and i take mines everywhere with me . also its fantastic value makes it even better for those who is trying to save a few pounds :)

fantastic little lip conditioner

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
smooth soft lips
Summary
before i started using this product my lips were very dry and chapped and very sore but i have been using this for a couple of weeks now and there is a huge difference my lips feel hydrated and smooth and very soft .

if you have really sore dry lips then i would definitely recommend you buy this .

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Pre Shave
very good shave soap.
Summary
this shave soap is fantastic for my boyfriends skin as he frequently comes out in shave rashes, after using this for roughly a week his skin was so much clearer and visibly better looking. my boyfriend will be using this product for now on because his skin is so much clearer with very little rashing.

my boyfriend would certainly recommend this product to all his friends as well as our families. it is a great christmas gift for all ages

November 26, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
body butter
Summary
overall i think this is a good buy , it made my skin feel amazing and very soft , overall im impressed with this product

i would 100% recommend this to all my friends and family :)

November 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
very fruity
Summary
overall its a cheep shampoo and it wasnt very good for my hair but thats not to say that it is not good for other people , it made my hair very dry and feel rough but the conditioner was very good and they both smell amazing and very fun :)
November 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
very nice colours
Summary
overall very nice range of colours and very cheep and very easy to apply :)

get one :)

November 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
2.4
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
foundation
Summary
over all i would not buy it again its was very watery and only lasted about 20 minutes before it started to go blotchy

i would not buy it again

November 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
very strong brush
Summary
it is a grate size and very soft and gentle on sensitive heads , its fantastic for detangling and smoothing out hair . it wooden structure is a fantastic idea .

i have had this brush for about 4 years now and i still love it , i would not buy another brush and i would say to everyone to get on asap :D best 18 pound i have ever spent its worth every penny

November 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
angel
Summary
overall its a very nice smell but i feel it can be quite old fashioned and can be pretty expensive . but my mother and my gran love it :)it also lasts all day and once it seeps into your skin it has a beautiful dull but strong smell.

i think most people will find it a beautiful smell

November 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
beautiful product :D
Summary
i love this product so much and after a couple of weeks my skin feels amazing and i will always use this product , my pores feel so much cleaner and my skin feels so fresh , its a little bit to expensive but worth every penny .

i would 100% recommend this to all my friends and family

November 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
shampoo
Summary
overall its a fantastic product and it makes my hair feel very smooth and soft and very glossy

i do really love this shampoo and the conditioner is fantastic as well :)

November 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
barry M :D
Summary
over all a very good lip gloss , it feels amazingly soft and it lasts almost all day and its by far the best lip gloss i have ever used :D

i would 100% recommend this gloss :D

November 25, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
lip gloss
Summary
overall its a pretty cheep but good looking lip gloss but i found throughout the day i had to apply it about 10 times but it also felt good on my lips :)

i would buy this again and i would recommend it to friends

November 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
i love how it works and smells amazing :D
Summary
i think the idea of this is fantastic and you only need a small amount and i love using it :D

it smells so fresh and clean

November 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
loved using this
Summary
its overall a good everyday cream and is fantastic to use before applying make up or fake tan

its also fantastic value for money and worth almost every penny

November 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
very good value for money
Summary
overall i works fantastic and my skin feels deep down clean and smooth , before i used it my skin was very itchy and rough but i have been using this for a couple of weeks and i love how i look now :D

i would so recommend it to all my friends and family

November 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
smells amazing
Summary
very nice to use for day to day

well for a start it smells amazing and looks fantastic on skin , my whole family love this product but it is pretty expensive but i would recommend to use it befor applying fake tan or make up for a smooth finish .

November 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Body Moisturisers
love it :)
Summary
leaves skin feeling smooth and soft :)

it gives your skin a beautiful glow :)

November 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
quality
Summary
its very watery

overall its not the best eye liner i have ever used but i did like it , it was pretty easy to use and it was nice and dark

November 24, 2012
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
eye liner
Summary
over all its pretty good :)

i have looked for a good powder eyeliner for years now and this one is very good and definitely worth trying and definitely value for money :)

November 24, 2012 (Updated: November 26, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
love it :D
Summary
overall a fantastic product and very good on dry skin i think it smells beautiful and it reminds me of being in a woodland area on a summers day :) it gives my skin a health glow and i have been using it for 4 days now and i would 100% buy it again and i am so happy with this product :)

i love this product and i love the look of the bottle it comes in :) i would recommend using before make up to give you an amazing smooth finish and thank you for sending me this product i love it

59 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 998 guests and no members online