Latest Reviews

12483 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
November 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
StriVectin hand cream - Instant effect on my hands
Summary
This is a high-quality hand cream that does make my hands look less lined almost instantly and that effect lasts some hours but it is expensive.

If money was no object and I could be assured bout the ingredients and animal friendliness of the company I would buy this again.

November 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Cougar Snake Venom day moisturiser
Summary
This is a decent priced face moisturiser but not sure it does all it claims.

Pleasant to use and di leave my skin feeling moisturised and soft but didn't banish the wrinkles.

November 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
natural & nourishing
Summary
Hand and Nail Cream is one of Caudalie's bestsellers and it really lives up to its fame. The cream is neither dense, nor runny, just of medium density. It is easily distributed on the skin, without leaving an oily film in its wake. The cream has a subtle scent, not a perfumed one, but more a natural one, reminiscent of a sweet grapefruit. The cream absorbs in 1-2 minutes. It deeply nourishes and what is even more important has a buildable effect - once a day is enough to keep the skin on my hands hydrated, well-cared for and velvety to the touch. I would say that it has a bit of anti-age effect to it, since the minor wrinkles on the back of my hand is barely visible now, following a month of its use. It is a bit pricey but totally worth it.
November 21, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
great facial and body soap
Summary
L'Occitane Milk Shea Butter Extra Gentle Soap is a love at first sight. I have a mini-version of 25g (great for travel) and that is probably the rare bar soap that does not dry the skin. The soap produces a gentle lather so reminiscent of the foam of boiling milk. It cleanses well leaving a subtle floral scent on the skin. It also deals efficiently even with a moderate make-up and is still easy to come by in l'Occitane stores in different sizes (50g, 100g, 250g). The only thing that dampens the virtues of this soap is its price, but I can recommend it as a good cleansing item.
loccitane_gentle_soap
November 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
not sensitive at all
Summary
I do not have a sensitive skin around the eyes but somehow la Roche-Posay Hydraphase Intense Eyes gel has managed to irritate it. The gel is light-textured but sticky. It is transparent and odourless. A little bit goes a long way, but even such a little bit has an adverse effect for the eyes in terms of slight burning. At the same time, following the application I have not witnessed any specific lessening of puffiness or of dark under-eyes circles. This gel has proved to be a wishy washy item for me. I can't recommend it.
November 09, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
to be used for dry and extra dry skin
Summary
Being a fan of more citrus- and floral-scented hand creams I nevertheless found this herbal product compatible with the needs of my dry skin. It has a slightly off-putting scent that does not linger once the cream is applied. The cream has indeed a rich dense texture that is not very easily absorb, and thus will not do for a hydration-on-the-go procedure, however, it works wonders to dry skin making it supple and velvety to the touch. This product may easily be acquired in any Body shop and is still widely available at a moderate price which is another plus to its advantages. I'd say it is best used in the evening 1 - 1.5 hours prior to going to bed (in that way it will absorb completely and will not create an impression of oily hands).
November 09, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
an OK product
Summary
Maybelline Puma x Maybelline Smudge-Resistant Mascara comes is a tube of girly shade of violet. It is very conventional in terms of shape and the applicator - no surprises, which makes it an easy and familiar product. The mascara is a rich shade of black and nicely compliments my natural eyelash colour. It is not runny and gets the job done with one swipe. However, if used in two or more layers, it tends to glue the lashes a bit and leave crumbs in its wake. This mascara is more a volumising product, than an item contributing to the length of the lashes. It is also of moisture-resistant sorts that is great to be worn in mists or slight drizzles, but it is not completely water-resistant. In general, this mascara is an OK product with its pros and contras and I can recommend it for an everyday use.
October 31, 2019 (Updated: October 31, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
previos version of Maybelline was better
Summary

Maybelline Hyper Precise All Day Wear Liquid Eyeliner is a redesigned version of MB master precise, and if the latter succeeded in terms of more stylish design and thinner tip, it has not be so successful in terms of longevity: the applicator dries extremely fast - 1.5 months of use...

October 27, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
good product for the hair
Summary
Despite that the producer claims that Melvita Organic Argan Oil may be used on face, body and hair, I mainly applied to the latter, namely, to the ends of my hair which are extremely dry and lifeless. The oil has a relatively thick texture and 100% organic. That means it has a peculiar oil scent with a whiff of bitterness, no artificial perfumes; the scent is not a pleasant one, but once applied I couldn't smell it at all. The oil absorbs quite fast and it is very economical in use - barely two-three drops is enough to cover the entirety of the ends of my hair. After application the hair looks glossy and less damaged, at the same time without looking greasy or dirty. In general my experience with Melvita oil has been successful, and although the oil has not solved all the issues with my hair, but it has much improved its condition.
October 26, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
did not like it
Summary
Avon True Colour SuperShock Volume Mascara is a disappointment of the year in mascara's domain for me. Apart from good packaging and well-defined lashes after the application it possesses everything that good mascara should not: its spiky applicator-brush is not convenient, the mascara once applied easily transfers to the lids, and it lacks volume. If you try applying the mascara in 2 layers, the lashes look like curved stalagmites - mascara sticks to them in clumps. On top of that all the mascara dried our completely in a tube after only a month of its use. Do not recommend this one.
October 26, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
pink cuties
Summary
I have indulged in using Paese Blush with Argan Oil in shade #51. It is a mix of peach and pink colour and look very natural on the apples of my cheeks. The blush is packed into a neat packaging with a sturdy seal and had never once opened of its own accord in my purse. Once applied, it stays up to 5 hour without further re-application. The texture of the blush is not chalky, it has just a very tiny shimmer to it, small reflective particles, and has a slight creamy scent. The blush is non-comedogenic and does not clog pores, it looks very natural and the shade can be built from barely visible to a rather dramatic one (f.e. for a party look). I have been using this beauty product for 8 solid months and still have enough in the box. It is a great beauty item that I can recommend!
20190225_190653
October 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
too gimmicky in application and messy afterwards
Summary
I have Maybelline Color Sensational Vivid Hot Lacquer Liquid Lipstick in shade 62 Charmer. This lip gloss repeats the majority of similar Maybelline products in its packaging and applicator design, which is handy and utilitarian. The substance is a different story, I'm afraid. The gloss is sticky and it takes a real effort to apply it without staining the teeth. The best solution for me after rather painstaking trials was to keep the mouth firmly shut while applying the product and to blot the lips with a soft napkin immediately after application. The lipstick has a chemical confectionary scent and looks nice on the lips, but it lasts barely several hours. Moreover, if you have a long hair that you wear loose and there is any gust or wind outside, the hair immediately sticks to the lips and then transfers the gloss all over the face. In a nutshell, I have not gone crazy for this product in the slightest.
20190614_100137
October 24, 2019 (Updated: October 24, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
extremely bizzare product
Summary
I have got hold of a Chezmoi Puru Lip Pack as a bonus to the main deal, and to date still can not tell for sure whether it is a lip mask or a lip tint. The substance is contained in a simple white tube with a slanted edge. The product looks like thick resin-textured gel with an awfully acid shade (mine is an acid pink one) and strongly smells of rubbing alcohol. It takes a few squeezes and swipes to cover the entire lip area and the sensation is not pleasant. After 15 minutes the gel morphs into a thin film which is to be peeled of like a face mask. After the procedure the lips gain a rosy shade (and it looks natural I must admit) which stays intact for several hours (great news for pale-lipped girls), BUT, the texture of the lips (in my case at least) is a disaster - I felt like the mask had opened up all the crevices, the lips felt chafed and raw... I doubt that a lasting tint is worth such an ordeal.
20191014_144008
October 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
too light for my dry to normal skin
Summary
La Roche-Posay Hydreane Light Thermal Spring Water Cream is best suited for normal to combination skin and it will deliver poorly in terms of a dry one. The cream is packed conveniently into a plastic tube, the amount of cream to be squeezed is easily adjusted by pressing the tube, no excess volume. On the other hand, it is not very sparingly used due to its short-lived effects and low viscosity. The cream is very quickly absorbed, it literally melts into the skin, very well distributed on the skin, this is one of those options when it takes less than a few seconds to apply. It also does not clog pores and can be used as a night moisturizer (actually, due to the absence of SPF protection, I wager it is to be used only before sleep). Designed as to be sensitive skin friendly the cream has a few nasties such as silicones, stabilizers and thickeners, which is not very good, but in all my deals with this cream it has never once surprised me with any adverse effects. I can recommend it for people with oily skin as well as to be used in hot season - the cream lacks a bit in terms of deep nourishment in cold season.
20190813_155429-min
October 24, 2019 (Updated: October 24, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
rose-scented serum for addressing minor aging issues
Summary
Melvita Pulpe de Rose Plumping Radiance Duo combines moisturizer and serum in one item. I really like this concentrate for its rather light texture and outcome it presents. I believe the more dry skin you have, the better results you'll see after the application. The oil has to be well-shaken before use and than sprayed onto the palms and only then applied to the skin with tender rubbing motions. The oil has a magnificent rose-infused scent with a fruity notes and is well-absorbed into the skin. Within mere days upon daily use this oil visibly improves the skin condition and overall complexion. Due to its volume it can be used as a travel companion as well (and in this case you'll have no need of several other beauty products). It is also a lasting one - just 2-3 spritz will do for covering the entire area of your face. In general, I am very satisfied with this item and can recommend it.
October 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
2.0
Mildness 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
a wishy-washy item
Summary
I've got a travel size version of bi-phase Yves Rocher Pur Bleuet Express Eye Make Up Remover as a part of package deal with two other YR items, otherwise I wouldn't have looked its way. This remover as well as other removers of the brand somehow sting the eyes and leave unpleasant burning in their wake. Nice looks, light-texture and pleasant scent all pale beside this disadvantage. In addition, this cleanser does its job poorly, i.e. you have to swipe the sodden cotton pads over your eyes repeatedly to remove all traces of a non-waterproof liner and mascara... Not recommend this one for sure.
20191006_151607-min
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A really fab little brush
Summary
I was really pleased to receive this as a gift as I have the full size Wet Brush and really rate it. It does glide through wet hair and can be used on dry hair. This mini size is not uncomfortable to use but not quite as good as the full size. The weight and size difference is not so different that this one is really necessary. However it will be put to good use - I shall have one in the bathroom and one in the bedroom.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Beautiful but not very long lasting
Summary
I was gifted this shadow and was very excited to try a product from the rated The Balm. It is also very on trend, both the shade Red Handed and the foil effect. It applies well and looks good as a topper to other shadows and on it's own. However it didn't last very long. It didn't crease and there wasn't any fall out but it just didn't stick about. I will keep trying it with primers and other products to see if I can improve that as I love the look. The cardboard packaging is very practical and I think you could decant it to a magnetic palette.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Too glittery
Summary
I hadn't tried an EOS lip balm before I was gifted one and I was intrigued to try it. I like the little bubble ball containing it and I found the round shape easy to use and apply. It feels lovely in the hand. I have read that the main ingredients aren't as premium as the price would suggest. This is a new shade and is tinted and glittery. I felt the glitter was more suitable for a tweenie than a grown up. The tint is definitely there and I would have liked it more without the shimmer. It does feel moisturising but not long lasting.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Decent brush and for a good cause
Summary
I was gifted this brush and I enjoy using it. It is not too big for my hooded lids and provides even coverage. The handle does seem very long. A decent brush and I would purchase further brushes from this company.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
My new favourite day cream...
Summary
I love this cream and wear it all year round. It is £3.99 from Aldi and is trying to be a dupe for L'Oreal. The scent is very functional but not unpleasant. I find this makes my very dry skin very bouncy, it is quite a rich cream and I apply it in light layers for maximum effect. The SPF is high and I have not had any burning etc. I haven't needed to top up. The packaging is fairly chic with a red glass jar and white plastic lid. It's not the best for travel.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Lovely if expensive shower gel
Summary
I really loved this shower gel but probably wouldn't buy it for myself. It has the gorgeous signature Sanctuary Spa scent. With the lack of SLS is doesn't lather but is very gentle and moisturising on the skin. It is like a cream rather than a traditional shower gel. The tube isn't particularly chic-looking for the price and I couldn't get the last couple of showers-worth out of the tube.
October 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
pleasant addition to a firming routine
Summary
Melvita L'Or Rose Firming Oil is an interesting item intended to combat cellulite. It has a pink pepper in its ingredients which is believed to be one of the best treatments with 'orange peel' skin. The oil is rather light-textured for such a substance and runny, it is easily spread, but is not so easily absorbed. It has a pleasant fruit-infused scent which is enticing and great to feel on the skin. Following application the oil produces a moderate heating effect, lasting for about half an hour. The treatment will not be a game changer, but it will improve the overall condition of the thighs. I have noticed improvement after the 4th application (it works better with a bit of massaging as well). I can remommend this product as a supplement for addressing the minor cellulite issues.
October 22, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
decent brow pencil
Summary
I would say that Maybelline Total Temptation Eyebrow Definer is an OK tool for its job. It has a nicely tailored packaging - a brush and a pencil, both covered with a plastic caps that hold firm. The pencil is retractable, while the brush despite its round-shaped form is rather handy in use. The pencil, however, has a rather thick tip, so do not expect any thin lines here. It also may leave tiny crumbs (that is what the brush is for - to comb them out), but they are discernible only upon very close (like less than 15 cm to the target) inspection. The colour of the shade is buildable and can vary from an everyday office pale to dramatic party look. It is not a very long lasting item, fading to oblivion after 5 hours following its application, but it can be re-applied easily. The producer offers three shades to choose from but I feel like redheads and blondes may experience difficulty with picking the right one here. In general, despite its cons I still can recommend this pencil.
20190719_133815-min
October 21, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Caudalie Vinexpert eye and lip serum
Summary
Nice enough serum but not worth me struggling to find it as it seems to be no longe available

This is a nice gentle serum that has instant results but sadly thse are short lived

October 21, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Lancome Visionnaire Advanced Multi-Correcting Cream
Summary
This was pleasant enough but not special enough to warrant me paying so much more than I do for my usual face creams

I think Lncome are charging for their upmarket name and I don't think this is anything special

October 21, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Lancome ABSOLUE PREMIUM SSX
Summary
This is beyond my budget and not sue it did anything my cheaper products that are more natural do for my skin

Excessively expensive and not especially effective

October 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
great mask but too pricey
Summary

Dr Jart+ Hydration Lover Rubber Mask tempts into buying it due to a cool face design and a promise of a deep hydration. The mask has a two-step application - a small sachet that contains 5g of active substance and a mask that basically keeps the substance from drying out...

October 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
high-class primer
Summary
Vita Liberata Beauty Blur Skin Tone Optimizer is a nice primer that does not clog pores but at the same time highlights the face, adding a natural nice-tanned glow. It is easily blendable and buildable, melting into the skin. The optimizer has also a lot of tiny shimmering particles that greatly accentuate cheekbones without being too obvious. It will compliment light tan turning it into a deeper shade. The product is also formulated without nasty ingredients which is a good sign. It is a pricey one, but to its credit it does its optimising and self-tanning job perfectly.
20191006_142306-min
October 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
pleasantly scented mass market shower gel
Summary
Le Petit Marseillais Extra Gentle Shower Gel, White Peach & Nectarine is a nice mass market shower gel infused with a fresh peach scent. The gel is packed in a greatly designed rectangular packaging with a convenient dispenser. It lasts for ages, one pea-sized drop allows for generous lather. Despite having some not very natural ingredients the gel is a gentle cleanser with its gorgeous scent that lingers open the skin. I really like the product and can safely recommend it.
my_petit_marseillais
October 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Woody's Beard Balm
Summary
I got this through Amazon prime and my husband was NOT impressed so I ended up using it on my feet as a skin softener.

This does have some quality ingredients but it also has petroleum-based ingredients as the two after water. After that comes lanolin then castor oil. I don't know where the rosemary leaf extract is hiding as there is no discernible aroma in this balm at all. It is...

October 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
EUCERIN SOOTHING SKIN BALM
Summary
This is a petroleum-based product so not one I will buy again as I prefer natural products but it does the job if you don't feel strongly about natural products

This is a decent product for very dry skins but just not fo me

October 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
fantastic tool but for the price
Summary
Luxie 737 Tapered Highlighting Brush has the softest and the thinnest bristles I've ever tried. It is very comfortable in terms of application. Due to irregular shape of the handle and its rubberdized coverage the brush is easy to manage, while the crown of its bristles prived perfect blending tool. I have used it barely for a month and cleaned it, and no bristles have fallen out which is great news. I really like this product and can totally recommend it.
my_luxie
October 09, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
worth its money
Summary
Christian Dior Diorshow Waterproof Mascara defies rain, snow, flaking and panda eyes. I had this cutie in Brown shade and must admit it creates a gorgeous natural look. The applicator is fluffy (just as I like), it may seem too big at the beginning, but I got used to it very quickly. The desired look is created within one swipe of the applicator - which great in terms of saving lots of time. The mascara stays put dawn till dusk, no flaking or smudging. It withstands any weather surprises such as rain, sleet, drizzle and snow, and is easily removed afterwards with micellar water or any make-up remover for that matter. The mascara is pricey, but it pays off at the end.
my_brown_diorshow
October 09, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
may do as an ad hoc measure
Summary
Weleda Wheat Balancing Shampoo is a decent solution for a dry, itchy and flaking scalp (provided that the itchiness and dandruff are not caused by any fungus but just a result of improper drying out with a hair dryer). The shampoo has a runny consistence and is a transparent fluid with barely visible yellowish hue. It is composed of natural ingredients and silicone-free thus do not expect any lather from the item - which, as I found, greatly increases its use. If you have a thin 'porous' hair the shampoo will not do much to improve its condition in terms of glossy looks, since it is mostly silicone-based shampoos that do the trick. Weleda shampoo has a peculiar not quite herbal scent which I found to be a bit off-putting at the first try, but then I got used to it. The shampoo cleanses well, deals with flaky scalp in an efficient manner. For me this item proved to be more an occasional measure rather than a regular thing to have on my bathroom shelf, but I still recommend it for its intended use.
weleda_anti-dandruff
October 08, 2019 (Updated: October 08, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
perfect multitasker
Summary
Bellápierre Heatwave Highlighting Palette is the product loveable at first sight. It has 5 magnificent shades in beige and nude tones that will match almost any complexion. I also believe this palette to be a multitasker in terms that it can be used as a highlighting item and an eyeshadow palette. It has a very tiny shimmering particles that contribute to a natural glow. The highlighter is subtle and easily buildable from barely visible office look to a bright party look. The only disadvantage of the palette is the lack of built-in mirror and of the applicator (there is simply no place for the latter within the box). However, it should not discourage anyone from buying this great make-up treat.
bellapiere_heatwave_cosmetics
October 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
organic & nourishing
Summary
Natura Herb Infused Sheet Mask comes in a hefty packaging with an eco-design. It is intended to calm down tired irritated skin, infuse it with moisture. The mask itself is of very thin fabric that is nice to put upon the face, however, the amount of the serum or the liquid it is contained is a bit too much. Upon extracting from the packaging the mask is literally dripping its solution. Even after holding the mask on for solid 20 minutes the liquid left is in excess. The mask has a strong herbal scent that is not off-putting. The outcome of the mask action is radiant, nourished and hydrated skin, thus the mask actually relieves you from other skin-caring routine at least for one day.
my_natura
October 07, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
refreshing but a bit overpowering at application
Summary
Melvita Organic Rose Floral Water is a nice touch to a thirsty skin. I have a travel version and it is a perfect companion on a hot summer day and in a stuffy indoor time spending. The water is lightweight in its texture, infused with natural ingredients and strongly smelling of crushed rose petals (very vintage scent I would say which somehow differs from the other water of the same brand not in a good way). The spray is rather fine, I normally need 2-3 sprits to cover the entire area of my face. After that the feeling of freshness and hydration persists for 2 solid hours. The scent is luckily not so persistent and it fades away once sprayed. In a nutshell, I can recommend this beauty item.
my_melvita_damask_rose
October 06, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
pleasant and refreshing vintage-scented product
Summary
I have tried a travel version of Melvita Rose Extraordinary Water (28 ml) and it is a really nice item to have, especially in summer hot weather. The water has a very slight feeling of oil, but it works more like a tonic or plumping serum. It hydrates without leaving any oily film upon the skin. The product has a powerful scent of crushed rose petals, really natural one and I would say - an old school one. The bottle is made of thick barely transparent dark-blue plastic with a screw cap, however, it does not have a dispenser in order to just spray the water upon the face (would have been very convenient) - it is either your fingertips or a cotton pad, which does not contribute neither to a green consumption nor to sparse use of the liquid. However, I have been pleased with moisturising and nourishing properties of the item as well as with the fact that it is almost 99% organic and can safely recommend it.
mymelvitaroseextraordinairewater
October 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
good result but troublesome application
Summary
Weleda Oat Replenishing Conditioner is an item to have especially if you have a fine dry or damaged hair (like mine). It resembles more a thick cream than a conditioner that instantly absorbs into the hair as if it never been applied. However, it is not a 'leave on' product. I used it as a kind of mask (for ten minutes) and such application makes the best results - the hair felt smooth, shiny and was easily combed and styled. It has a pleasant scent which lingers for some time on the hair. In addition, I like that the conditioner has a lot of natural ingredients. Nevertheless, such a conditioner is not suitable for daily use, since it has to be kept on the hair for some time to produce desirable effect.
20190919_172849-min
October 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
intriguing matte lip stain
Summary
I find Doucce Luscious Lip Stain a rather controversial product. On one hand, it is stylishly made with a convenient applicator; it holds for ages on the lips and does not transfer. On the other hand, the feeling upon application is unpleasant - fist time I tried it, I felt like I was spreading lime or cement-like substance upon the lips (tasteless, with fine particles and feeling like a solid mask). The application after-effect lasts for a minute or two and after that (when the stain is dry) the lips look indeed perfect - as if I used the help of a professional make-up artist. I have a shade of Holiday Getaway (619) and it is bets suited for 'autumn' complexion (light hazel eyes, pale or slightly tanned skin, hazel/chestnut/light-brown hair).
20190912_105546-min
October 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Simply adorable!
Summary
Rituals The Ritual of Holi Nourishing Body Cream is a real treasure for dry skin owners. It has a dense non-greasy texture, evenly spread and sparsely squeezed out for the best results. It leaves no film upon the skin once it is absorbed, which is rather quickly. The results of application are revealed almost instantaneously: the skin feels velvety to the touch and loses all signs of dryness. But the best thing about the item is its heavenly scent - sweet but not overpowering with oriental notes. It lingers and it is a pleasure to smell it on my skin. The cream has a mild buildable effect. It can be used both in summer and in winter for caring hydration of the dehydrated skin.
20190904_104314-min
October 01, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
SVR Topialyse Palpébral Irritated Eyelids Anti-Itching Soothing Cream
Summary
A nice enough eye cream that did soothe my itchy eyes and caused no adverse reaction on my skin.

I would buy this product again as it is not a bad price but I would prefer it if the ingredients were more natural.

September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A really good balm cleanser
Summary
This has repackaged, if not reformulated, since the original listing here. It now comes in an opaque plastic tub with lid and is marketed as a hot cloth balm cleanser. It is very thick and melts into the face. It did a good job of removing make-up and generally cleansing although it didn't remove stubborn mascara.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Awful facial sun screen, left a white mask
Summary
I hated this product. Ordinarily I love The Ordinary products but this was a disaster. It covered my face in a white, chalky mask that I had to rub and rub to try and get it to absorb. I only used this a few times before giving up. Thankfully it wasn't expensive.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
A decent aluminium and alcohol deodorant
Summary
I only buy deodorants that have no aluminium or alcohol, so I like to post a review when I find a good one (or a bad one) to help like-minded souls. This was decent. I like it as much as the Soft & Gentle 0% which is along from it on the shelves. I appreciate that this is an area which can now be found in supermarkets rather than whole food shops. Watch out and always check the label as some that say they are 0% alcohol do have aluminium and vice versa.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A brilliant overnight hydrator
Summary
I like the ethos behind the Origins brand and their formulations and I like this mask. Whilst not looking as chic as it could do for the price, I really like this product. It does a good job of hydrating skin overnight. It is not sticky or greasy and fairly quickly absorbed. I have very dry skin and I can use this every night. It has a pleasant smell of apricot yogurt. Whilst it is pricey, you get 100ml, which compares well to the price of some night creams.
September 27, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
nice creamy eyeshadow stick but a bit too dark
Summary
Eyeco fat eye stick truly lives up to its 'fat' attributive - it is hefty and solid in its design with similar mechanism as that of lipstick. The shadow itself has a pleasant creamy texture, it is evenly spread on the lid and the colour is easily buildable. The shadow also has miniscule shimmering particles, which is an added bonus. Such item is a perfect solution for a party smokey-eye make up or a dramatic gala look. It can be used solo as well as in company with other shadows/pencils. The only disadvantage which I have found is the colour - it is a bit too dark even for my hazel eyes. Plus do not mistake this product for an eyeliner, it is far from one - it makes blurry lines as shadows are intended to.
eyeco_gilt
September 15, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
KLEEM ORGANICS Vitamin C Serum for Face with Hyaluronic Acid and Vitamin E.
Summary
This is a decent natual anti-aging serum nut not sure if any of my lines disappeared afte using>

A nice natural serum but it is hard to tell if it eased my lines but it may well have slowed any new ones from coming

September 15, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
WILLOW SONG LUXURY BATH & SHOWER GEL LAVENHAM WALK
Summary
This is a beautiful smelling shower gel I just wish I knew what was in it

The company needs to be more open about the ingredients in thei products. happy to see it is a British brand though

12483 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 719 guests and no members online