Latest Reviews

12423 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
August 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A gentle daily Vitamin C serum
Summary
This was a lovely gentle serum, which I was easily able to use daily. It is quite hydrating. It doesn't tingle or sting. Equally, the results weren't immediate or stunning, I feel it just added to overall healthy appearance of my skin. The packaging is simple and the tube is very easy to use. It's light so easy to travel with. The thin nozzle makes it easy to squeeze out the required "pea-sized" amount.
August 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A decent body scrub but is it worth the money?
Summary
I always buy these in the sale. As this was a seasonal scent, this was in the sale and it's great. Like all Body Shop scrubs, it clings to the skin fairly well and doesn't just slide straight off. It isn't too harsh and does exfoliate the skin. Overall I prefer something a little harsher than this.
August 12, 2019 (Updated: August 12, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
light and efficient cream
Summary
I've been testing Elemis Hydra-Balance Day Cream for 3 weeks already and very satisfied with its action. The cream is very light, non-oily and fast-absorbing. It is barely felt on the skin once applied and at the same time it deeply hydrates and improves the skin condition (even in my case of normal to dry skin it delivered enough moisture into it). I have witnessed the diminishing of minor wrinkles, especially, 'crows feet'. At the same time, the cream is not comedogenic, it does not clog pores, and frankly speaking can be used as a night moisturiser as well. Since no SPF protection is stated upon the packaging thus the cream will be better suited for cold season when sunny days are not frequent visitors. In general, I like the product very much and can recommend it.
20190721_193008-min
July 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Bio Effect EGF Serum
Summary
I got mine is the Look Fantastic box I received to trial and I was very happy with how it works and feels. I have had no adverse reaction while using this and I do think my lines are less obvious.

A very effective eye serum but not one I will be repurchasing. Amazon have it for £77 for 6 ml but that is one of the cheapest places. It can be as much as £150 for 6ml which is more than gold I think!!

July 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Bumble & Bumble Thickening Go Big Treatment
Summary
This is a nice enough thickening hair styling product with lots of natural ingredients but it isn't cheap.

I would recommend this to anyone with fine limp hair but as my hair is thick and quite course I really cannot justify the expense of this.

July 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Boy Shop Spa of the World -French Grape Seed Scrub
Summary
I got a small pot of this in a gift set and while I did like the aroma, the fact that the scrubby bits do not dissolve puts me off as well as the price. I make a cheap natural one using sugar and olive oil that I much prefer.

Personally I will not buy this again. I love the scent so might buy other products in the range but won't bother wit the scrub again.

July 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
stylish and fancy but dries up fast
Summary
L'Oréal Paradise Extatic Mascara is a decent mass market item, best matched to long and thin lashes for creating natural look. It is stylishly made and have a handy applicator with a regular fluffy brush. It is easily applied, however, I would advise against using it in 2 or more layers, because the action does not essentially change the volume or the length, but definitely entails further flaking of the mascara at the end of the day. The substance of the mascara is prone to drying, it lasted me barely one month and a half before drying out in the tube. Upon use, the rim of the tube accumulates a lot of extra substance that prevents clean application. In a nutshell, I had an interesting experience with an intricately designed L'Oréal Paradise Extatic Mascara but will not buy this very item in future.
L'Oréal Paradise Extatic Mascara
July 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
very gentle cleanser
Summary
Naobay Detox Illuminating Micellar Water is an extremely mild cleanser that will suit even the sensitive skin. To be frank, it is one of the rare cleansers that does not burn my eyes when I remove the make up and does not sting the gentle skin there as well. Its cleansing power is also an admiring one - I require only two cotton pads with few drops of micellar water each to get rid of my everyday make up (eyes, lips and cheeks). The product has a pleasant subtle scent, and an appealing design that allows to see the exact amount of water left. However, the flip top cap loos a bit flimsy and I feel that it may come off upon future use. After application, there is a sensation of a very thin film on the face but it feels like the water has additional nourishing components and acts sort of like post-make-up moisturiser. In general, I am very satisfied with the product and can recommend it.
20190721_192931-min
July 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Filorga Lift Structure Treatment
Summary
A pleasant enough day cream but not sure it is worth the price.

This is an ok day cream but it didn't do enough to make me want to buy the full sized product.

July 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
NEOM organics violet, chamomile & Cedarwood hand cream
Summary
This is a nice enough hand cream but doesn't smell that wonderful in my view - a bit off and stale.

This is a very expensive product that is average as a hand cream and smells less pleasant than many other cheaper natural brands.

July 15, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Easy to apply and good protection but my kids hated it
Summary
Firstly, this worked. I enjoyed using the aerosol spray on my two sons (2 and 5 years old). The 2 y.o. enjoyed the spray but the older one hated it and I had to spray it into my hands and apply it that way. It's an ultra fine mist and smells nice.
July 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
regular conditioner
Summary
Bottega Verde Argan Oil Conditioner is better used with the shampoo of the same line, but it goes well with other shampoos too. It is not an outstanding conditioner since it does what a regular conditioner of any other affordable brand does - helps to make the hair glossy and more manageable. The conditioner has a nice scent, which lingers for a day and a half, it is sparingly used, and the packaging is rather durable. However, the conditioner has some disadvantages as well. Somehow, even after using the conditioner my thin hair does not lose its fluff. Also, the hair gets greasier faster if I use this conditioner, than if I do not use it at all.
July 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
totally generic for me
Summary
Bottega Verde Argan Oil Shampoo is cheap but rather ordinary shampoo for dry and damaged hair. The Bottega Verde Italian brand claims that its goods have natural ingredients and so on. After using the brand for half a year I have not witnessed much difference with other mass market shampoos - it has not improved the state of my brittle hair, just acted as a usual cleanser. The item has a nice appealing design, pleasant lingering scent and decent lathering properties. After shampooing and drying off the hair it looks shiny, clean and smells well, but it becomes too fluffy and thin to the touch (even if shampoo is followed by the conditioner). Moreover, it is difficult to find in regular stores of similar goods and is easier just to pick another shampoo of any other mass market brand.
July 07, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
light-textured but solid protection
Summary
SVR Sun Secure Blur Cream is a light cream mousse with matting effect. It helps to retain hydration of the face skin, evens out complexion while protecting from harmful sun exposure. Unlike other creams with a sunscreen effect it is not white, but has a light orange colour. Upon application it immediately melts, is quickly absorbed into the skin, leaves no oily shine. Cream mousse creates the effect of an even skin - it smoothes irregularities and improves the overall complexion. And also this mousse is an ideal base for make-up, which is especially crucial for sup-tropical and tropical climate where some like to go on vacation. It protects the skin well from sun burn and redness, while allowing to obtain light nice golden tan. In general I like the product, although it could've been a bit cheaper to be even more pleasant.
Svr Sun Secure Blur Cream Foam Difuminador Effect Optical SPF50
July 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
great for dry skin
Summary
I had L'Occitane Iris Bleu & Iris Blanc Perfumed Hand Cream for quite some time and is a quite nice element of a moisturizing routine. It is neatly and pleasantly designed, has a convenient volume for taking it into the purse. It has very pleasant floral scent (iris, I guess), which lingers for quite a while. The cream absorbs very well and its effect remains even if the hands are washed (at least till they are washed for the second time). The cream unfortunately was often sold not as a separate item, but as a package deal, and now it has been discontinued altogether.
July 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Everything is BIG about this mascara
Summary
Lancôme Monsieur Big Mascara totally lives up to its name - it has a big brush and big thick tube, as well as rather big volume. The tube has a stylish design and sleek surface - the latter is not very practical in terms of ease of application (it slipped several times when I only started using the mascara. The brush is also extra long - longer than the length of the eye, I don't know the reason behind such length, because it does not help with the speed of application but can be not very easy to maneuver instead. The texture of the mascara is neither thick nor runny - just perfect enough for application. It spreads easily and elongates the lashes within mere seconds, the lashes are rather well-defined. However, upon applying in a second layer, I can see tiny clumps or globs and upon closer inspection they create an impression of a slightly messy image. And that is surprising for a mascara of such price and fame. The mascara holds from dawn till dusk, no flaking or smudging under eyes was detected. In general, I am satisfied with this product, although it has some minor negative issues.
my_mr_big
July 03, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
gentle way to gradually get a decent tan
Summary
I would say that MineTan 3 in 1 Tan Lotion can blow one's mind in terms of safe and natural tanning. It is not a generic self tan that may turn you into leopard with horrible dark-yellow spots. This lotion acts slowly but surely. It looks and smells like a regular moisturizer (more a cream than a lotion) and acts like one quickly absorbing into the skin. No adverse effects. It does not require washing off and a little of the substance goes a long way. The results are slow to come and they appear faster on more pale skin (if you have any basic natural tan the outcome will be even slower to manifest).The biggest plus of the lotion is that the tan indeed looks as if you have been exposed to a moderate sun bath (early or mid-spring tan, nothing as aggressive as sun parlor tan or beach tan when the outside temperature is above 30 degrees Celsius). The tan fades away in about five days. The product is safe to use even on the face. I really like this item and apart from very gradual manifestation of the tan, it has no weak points.
MineTan 3-in-1 Invisible Color Everyday Glow Gradual Tan Lotion
June 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
great lip make-up tool - one of the best!
Summary
I have Mellow Cosmetics Gel Lip Pencil in shade Aria - something between terracotta and mocco shade, that will definitely suit people with pale skin and 'autumn' complexion. The pencil is very stylishly designed and easy in application. It reminds of a matte lipstick yet has one undisputable advantage - it does not dry the lips. Moreover, I would even say it gives some hydration. The pencil has a pleasant creamy texture and glides over the lips like butter. It stays put for hours and withstands even interaction with drinks and food - a perfect item for having an impeccable look the whole day. Totally recommend!
mellow_liP_pencil_aria
June 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Performance Night Cream
Summary
This is a lovely natural, rich night cream that moisturises well.

This is a great value natural night cream.

June 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
velvety skin & good nourishment
Summary
Avant Facial Serum is a good additional hydrating treatment for dry and normal skin - I have been using it almost on a daily basis for a month and can say that I like the product. It has a lightweight creamy non-oily texture and is very quick to absorb. It does not clog pores or create the feeling that something is covering the skin It can be used both as a pre-make up item and a good moisturizer before bed. It has a slight, almost imperceptible floral scent which does not linger, but personally it is up to my taste. Following barely a week after daily application the results are visible - velvety even skin and much healthier look. I can't say for sure for its anti-age effect, I believe that lessening of my 'crows feet' or any other wrinkles more has to do with the serum's hydration properties and probably does not have buildable effect in the long term. The only big disadvantage of the serum is that it is very expensive, yet, I still can recommend it.
myavant
June 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Baths and Showers
KORRES Pure Greek Olive Natural Olive Blossom Soap
Summary
A nice smelling natural soap.

This is a nice olive based soap from a Greek natural company.

June 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
SVR Topialyse Palpébrale CC Dry + Sensitive Eye Lid Tinted Cream, Medium
Summary
I liked this product as it really did stop my eye lids itching this hay fever season.

A nice gentle eye cream from a French company.

June 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Ecooking Peeling Mask
Summary
This was a nice creamy gel-like product that was soft and easy to apply a thin layer. It didn't tingle when while it was on my skin but my skin did tingle a bit when I rinsed it off. I applied moisturiser after this as they suggested.

This is a nice enough mask but not one I will be repurchasing as it is quite expensive and the results were not that remarkable.

June 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
cooling, healing, tasty, hygenic
Summary
EOS Medicated Cooling Chamomile Pain Relieving Lip Balm is a salvation for dry and cracked lips. It is deeply hydrating and have a menthol-like cooling sensation that may also relieve the pain temporarily. The balm has a cute egg-shaped lightweight packaging, that safely and neatly seal the balm inside. Due to a spherical shape of the balm there is no need to use any applicator and the bottom half of the 'egg' is easy to hold to apply the product. The item is sparingly used - 1 piece is enough to last good 6 months (provided there is a daily use). The only problem with the balm is that it is a bit pricey and sometimes difficult to find in stores.
my_eos_chamomile
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Lovely hydrating toner spray
Summary
This is an expensive tonic which delivers an easy shot of hydration. The mist is fairly fine, the bottle has a pump not an aerosol. The scent is luxe but nothing memorable. It is quickly absorbed.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
1.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Was a staple for a long time but I've moved on to better things
Summary
This was my go-to for many years and then I discovered better products. This is thin lotion which is quite easily absorbed (a few minutes for the amount I put on). It is very strongly scented but feels refreshing on the feet. The bottle is an annoying package design as you have to shake the product out like a ketchup bottle. My favourite how is Dr Organic Olive Foot Cream.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Easy to use but does go off
Summary
This has an amazing suncream-but-better smell, very classy and holiday ish. I would wear a perfume of this. It comes in a range of SPF. The lotion is easy to apply and dries quite quickly. The 100ml tube lasted a long time in fact from one summer to another, however in that second summer I wore it on a warm but not hot day with quite some cloud cover and the tops of my shoulders and back caught the sun and were very red.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Serum name misleading
Summary
I thought this would work well on my very dry skin but it really clung to any dry areas. The only way I could work with this was to mix it with a serum primer and use it as a tinted moisturiser. The packaging is very chic but there was no cap on the pump so I feel you couldn't carry it around with you. The price point is excellent.
June 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
mass market anti-perspirant
Summary
I really like Garnier Mineral Action Control+ Clinically tested Antiperspirant Roll-On for every day to the office. This year we have an extremely hot (+32 C) summer and this antiperspirant helps to tame any nasty sweat consequences. Applied early morning it lasts till the very evening, it suppresses the appearance of moisture as well as masks any scent except for its own. It has a generic mildly sweet scent (may become a bit annoying if used every day for two consecutive months). After application it does not burn or produce any other adverse effect (even if the armpits have been just treated with razor or with depilation cream). It is a lightweight item and can be carried on for a trip, as well as bought on the spot in almost any mass market store. It is cheap as well and will definitely do as a daily sweat-combating routine.
June 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Crabtree & Evelyn Verbena/Lavender Hand Therapy
Summary
This is a high quality rich wonderful smelling hand cream.

I have always been happy with Crabtree and Evelyn hand creams but buy them when on special offer.

June 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Fresh Rose Hydrating Eye Gel Cream
Summary
This was a sample and had I known how expensive it was I would have been more careful with my sample use!

This is a lovely product BUT I would have to know more about the ingredients and the ethics of the company as well as saving up before buying this one

June 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
MONU Recovery Balm
Summary
A lovely gentle soothing and moisturising natural balm from a British company.

I have only recently discovered Monu products and so far they have not disappointed me. I would buy this again.

June 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Caudalie Cleansing Care oil
Summary
A lovely gentle oil cleanser that really removes all traces of make up. I then use a warm damp cloth to wipe my face and remove all excess make up and oil. then one and moisturise as usual.

A product that I highly recommend it is effective, doesn't smell of anything much and is really gentl

June 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
L'OCCITANE - Precious Night Cream
Summary
A high end brand product that is expensive but not as natural as it claims.

I had just a sachet sample and had no adverse reaction but for the price I can get just as effective and more natural products for a lot less money. I don't know if the pot is glass or plastic so cannot comment on the packaging.

June 12, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
great for fine and unruly hair
Summary
Wella INVIGO Nutri-Enrich Deep Nourishing Mask is best suited for fine dyed hair. It has a creamy texture, which is easily applied to the hair and sort of 'melts' into the hair texture. It is moisturizes, neither weights the hair down afterwards nor makes it greasier. The hair feels soft to the touch and easy to comb even after the first application of the mask. It has a pleasant peculiar fresh scent of goji berry I guess which lingers for a day or a day and a half. The effect of the use is not cumulative. The mask is very sparingly used which is another advantage as well as its affordable price.
my_goji_berry_wella_mask
June 12, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
dense and nourishing, good for dry skin
Summary
Polaar Northern Light Smoothing Cream has a very rich texture, however it does not clog pores and is soaked by the skin completely in 5 to 10 mins. It is too heavy to use in the morning, so I prefer applying it 1 h before sleep. It does wonders to the skin - makes it velvety and soft, well-nourished and hydrated. At the same time it doesn't entail any breakouts afterwards. It has a nice herbal scent. I have a 25ml travel version and it is possible to take it on vacation and proceed with nightly skin hydrating routine. Totally recommend.
20190604_155400(1)-min
20190605_090338(1)-min
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A nice, gentle acid exfoliator
Summary
I'm not sure why this is called "x-treme" or "rush". I found it to be very gentle. You also need to leave it to work for 10-15 minutes, so there's no rush about it. It is a decent acid exfoliant. Through using this, I have realised that I prefer a leave-on product. I did find that you could leave this on for a long time with no adverse effects. It smells gorgeous, fruity and not synthetic. The texture is lovely.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Don't be fooled by the 0%
Summary
I should have read the ingredients list closer, I assumed because it was 0% aluminium, it would also be 0% alcohol but it is the second-listed ingredient. So it stings if you use it after shaving. I don't normally review deodorants but I feel this is pretending to cleaner than it is.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Easy to use cream shadow
Summary
I really liked the shade I have - 306 Nudist. It is a subtle, warm-toned nude, unfortunately it was a little too close to my actual eyelid shade. The doe-foot applicator is easy to use but you do have to blend quickly as it sets quickly. I thought it dried out very quickly though.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Very thick but hydrating
Summary
I can see how this works as a nipple balm but it was far too thick for a lip balm. It was both too heavy on the lips and hard to squeeze out of the tube. It's unscented. It would work very well on chapped lips.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A decent moisturiser but no "results"
Summary
This was a good moisturiser but I'm not sure what the point of it being called a "sculpting gel". I didn't notice any changes to my face, skin texture etc. The tube was quite hard to squeeze all the produce out of but very chic.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheap and effective eye moisturiser
Summary
I really like this produce and have repurchased. I find it to be hydrating and keeps my eye contour looking fresh. It is a serum texture and easily absorbed. It is packaged in a tube with very narrow tip, which makes it very easy to squeeze out the perfect amount.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Very easy to use with subtle results
Summary
This did work to reduced dark circles and the general appearance of tiredness. It is a thin serum texture and easily absorbed. The packaging is a chic, dark glass bottle (preserves the product) with a pipette. The 30ml bottle lasted a ver, very long time.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
One of my favourites...a dupe for Riemanns
Summary
This is my go-to sun protection, it is a real dupe for the original Riemann's. I like to use an "once a day" lotion after a shower then forget about it. This provides good protection and does last all day. The alcohol base means it applies easily, dries and absorbs very quickly but it's quite overwhelming on the senses to apply and you definitely couldn't use it on your face or your children! It's also a bargain compared to most sun lotions.
June 10, 2019 (Updated: June 10, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
gives volume but makes the hair feel sticky
Summary
Batiste Dry Shampoo Heavenly Volume appeared to be not the one to my liking. I was enchanted by another Batiste dry shampoos, but this one disappointed me in two respects. Despite that it gives some volume (not much in comparison with regular shampoo of the same brand), cleanses the hair, easy to come by and very cheap, the latter feels sticky to the touch after the application. Another drawback is the scent. It is too sweet and cloying, and lingers on the hair. It is not as I am against this shampoo, but there are much batter ones of Batiste, that I probably will not recommend this one for the sake of the others.
20190606_150224-min
June 10, 2019 (Updated: June 10, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
does its job but the sensation is off-putting
Summary
skinChemists Rose Illuminating Glow Instant Hydrogel Eye Pads has been my first experience with eye pads, and I have mixed feelings about them. Those pads go in a neat easy to use lightweight packaging (8.5g) and can be used almost anywhere, so I consider them travel-friendly. The texture of the pads is nice to the touch and at first they provide a cooling sensation. However, after appr. 1 min of application they start burning. I do not know whether it is my personal peculiarity, but the sensation (although it does not entail any visible adverse effects) may not be called a pleasant one. I barely lasted through 10 mins of application of the pads. One more disadvantage is they tended to slip down my face each time I tried to take an upright position. Thus, I believe, it is not possible to have them applied and go about your business (time-consuming routine). The scent of the pads reminded me a dry (decaying) rose petals and was quite peculiar). My eyes looked better after the use of the item, the skin felt hydrated and nourished and signs of fatigue were gone. Nevertheless, I have not liked the sensation of the application, and that along with the price urges me not to recommend the item.
20190608_193147-min
June 04, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
sensual and refreshing
Summary
I've encountered Giorgio Armani Emporio Armani Diamonds Rose is a travel set of the brand EDPs and EDTs and have been pleasantly surprised with the item. The EDT opens up with fresh streak of blackcurrant and slowly evolves into lily of the valley and bergamot notes. The scent is very feminine and will be best suited for warm season, however, it is quite universal to be 'worn' in the cold season as well. Its universality also applies to different occasions - romantic date, a day in the office, festive event. It has quite good longevity for an EDT - about 5 hours, afterwards, it has to be re-applied. It is a very pleasant perfume, I can recommend it both as a purchase and as a present.
myarmanidiamondsrose
May 27, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
keeps the haircut intact for long
Summary
Syoss Ceramide Complex Hairspray is a nice mass market styling tool. It is easy in application - dries quickly and does not glue the hair into icicles. It is also easily removed when combing and does not make the hair look greasy, it is colorless (without any residue). It has quite a firm hold upon the hair - I wouldn't say 48 h, but 24 h for sure. It also withstands a hat or a cap, retaining the desired look. As a bonus the product contains panthenol, glycerin and vitamins that protect the hair and scalp from drying out. It has quite a potent scent though and it may not be to everyone's liking. Another little hindrance is that it is more a spray than an aerosol, so one has to get used to it a bit. Nevertheless, it is a reliable hairspray and a great budget option in terms of styling.
May 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fade Out Advanced+ Age Protection Even Tone Day Cream, SPF 25,
Summary
This is a lovely face cream that is natural and a really decent price

I loved the cream and will certainly re buy when I next need a day cream.

Fade Out Advanced+ Age Protection Even Skin Tone Day Cream SPF 25
Fade Out Advanced+ Age Protection Even Skin Tone Day Cream SPF 25
Fade Out Advanced+ Age Protection Even Skin Tone Day Cream SPF 25
May 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Skin Chemist venom mask
Summary
This is an unusual product and one that I found effective and easy to use.

This is a nice product but I am not sure I would pay thee full recommended price on the company's site.

12423 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 844 guests and no members online