Latest Reviews

12659 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
August 06, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.5
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
3.0
Absorption
 
2.0
Effectiveness
 
2.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Scent
 
1.5
Value for Money
 
2.0
could have been a good mass market hand cream but...
Summary
Nivea Soothing Hand Cream Aloe Vera is an average mass market hand cream. It indeed moisturizes and hydrates, however this effect lasts for about 1.5 to 2 hrs - that, in turn, requires its excessive use to keep the hands hydrated, and at the end it is not economical at all in its application. It absorbs OK, but afterwards the hands feel like there is some kind of a film, which is not a pleasant sensation. The cream's scent is overpowering and chemical, and it lingers. If the cream is used for a long period of time its effect is reverse, which, I believe is due to silicones in its composition. In a nutshell, I do not recommend this item.
August 03, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.1
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
4.0
Well defined lashes
 
3.5
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
volume and intensity
Summary
Christian Dior Diorshow Black Out Mascara is designed to make the eyelashes thick, extra black and extra fake. It is a good solution if you frequent parties or some such, where the lashes should be volumised, however, it is not a great pick for daily office make-up. Despite convenient applicator the mascara structure (which is rather runny and gooey) does not allow for the lashes to be well-defined. They tend to glue, especially if used in 2 layers. After 2-3 months of application the substance gets crusty and is useless as a make-up tool. However, I can still recommend it, because it does not flake or crumble and despite being non-waterproof acts just as one under the rain (yet it is easily removed with cleansers).

for 'fake eyelashes' lovers and evening make-up solutions

Christian Dior Diorshow Black Out Mascara
August 02, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
3.5
Well defined lashes
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Really doesn't smudge but not waterproof
Summary
I really like this product. All mascaras smudge on me so I thought I would try this one as it is a tubing mascara (Glossier claim it isn't and now I have used a traditional tubing mascara, I can see the difference). It coats the lashes with dark pigment however and is very defining. I would need a couple of coats and take my time for night out lashes as it doesn't add much volume or length. This is not waterproof though.
August 02, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Excellent cleanser, good at removing make up yet gentle on skin
Summary
I really enjoyed using this product. It is somewhere inbetween a gel, cream and balm cleanser. It looks like a cream, feels like a soft gel and works like a balm, feeling oily. It massages in easily, removes make up and leaves skin feeling refreshed. The tube is very convenient and the flip top tube unscrews so you can get the last bit of product out. This is often quoted as a budget cleanser however note that the £5.50 tube is only for 50ml.
August 02, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
One of the best scrubs I've tried
Summary
I really enjoyed this scrub. The particles are very fine and very scrubby, it might be too harsh for some people. I found I could scrub gently yet get good results. The smell was very awakening. The scrub is like a white cream which sticks to the skin and doesn't just fall off straight away. Yet it washed away very easily. The only downsides are the pricepoint and the fact that the lid on the flip top tube is melded on, so you can't easily get at the last drop of product.
July 31, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
amazing make-up base but too expensive
Summary
This Dior semi-cream and semi-serum indeed acts both as a moisturizer and a sort of pre-make-up base. The substance is a lightweight one with a barely visible pink-ish tint to it. It absorbs fast and promptly delivers. The bottle has a convenient dispenser that contributes to hygienic and economic use of the product, and designed in a way that one would want such item on a dresser. The product ensures that you'll have an even matte skin tone within minutes and it indeed acts marvellously. However, it has alcohol (no 4 in the composition) as well as other not very natural ingredients that in the long turn may lead to dry skin. In addition, the magic effect of Dior disappears once you've cleansed you face of the product, so it is more a make-up than a real treatment item for me. The biggest downside of the product is its price, which is over the top. However, if bought at a discount this beauty item may become a good helper in a makeup arsenal.
Dior Capture Totale Dream Skin Advanced Global Age-Defying Skincare Perfect Skin Creator
July 31, 2020 (Updated: July 31, 2020)
Overall rating
 
3.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
2.0
Effectiveness
 
2.5
Ease of use
 
3.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
2.0
moisturizing, but no more
Summary
Despite cute packaging design, nice smell of mixed citrus with herbs and light texture all this cream provided is hydration. Especially well this effect is witnessed if the cream is applied in the evening - then in the morning you'll wake up with refreshed completion and well-moisturized skin. However, the cream absorption is rather poor, it takes about 10 to 15 minutes for it to be soaked up by the skin even if the very small amount of the substance is used. In the long term (if used daily for a month) it tends to clog pores... So the only good thing is moisturizing effect (it indeed deals with chafed and fatigued skin), but as one notorious song from early 2000 says - that don't impress me much, meaning that I can buy cheaper good hydration moisturizers without any side effects.
July 30, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.8
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
luxury hair treatment item
Summary
I have tried only a hefty sample of Miriam Quevedo Black Baccara Hair Repairing & Multiplying Serum but I am already enamoured with the product. It is a great leave-on mask that heavily improves the hair condition without making it greasy or without contributing to its faster getting dirty. The mask has a bit yellow-greenish tint and looks a bit gooey but it is not visible once applied. It melts on the hair and just a little amount of the substance does the job. This mask may act both as a conditioner and a mask - all you have to do is just clean your hair with the shampoo beforehand. It can also be applied onto dry hair, but wet clean hair is preferable for me. It also protects the hair from damaging impact of styling items like hair iron or hair dryer. Totally great item with the only downside being is its price (in a full sized version).
Miriam Quevedo Black Baccara Hair Repairing & Multiplying Serum
Miriam Quevedo Black Baccara Hair Repairing & Multiplying Serum
July 30, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
3.5
Mildness
 
2.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
harsh to the skin but has its benefits
Summary
I have tried a sample of Collistar Anti-Water Talasso-Scrub, which lasted me three procedures. It is sort of a a salt-in-oil scrub. Its particles are hard, different-sized ranging from large ones to small ones. It strongly smells of pine and moss combined. Since I had only a trial package without spatula I have used a wooden old ice-cream stick. At first the scrub may be rather harsh towards the skin (which is OK for a dry one or an oily one, but will not do for the sensitive one), it actually burns, so be prepared for this sensation. Such effect is intended to combat cellulitis. The price of tolerating the burning and temporary redness is extremely velvety and cleansed skin afterwards. In any case prior to application (which should be only onto wet skin) I'd recommend trying on a small patch of skin to test its effect.
Collistar Anti-Water Talasso-Scrub
July 28, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
4.5
Cleansing power
 
3.5
Scent
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
good mass market solution for extra gloss
Summary
This shampoo has survived several re-designs and yet it remans very popular and in demend. It indeed adds gloss, softness and shine to the hair. It also cleanses well and allows to enjoy nice lingering cosmetic scent upon the hair for 1.5-2 days. The hair becomes more manageable and easier to comb and detangle. However, this shampoo has its small price since I have noticed that the hair becomes greasy sooner than when I used other shampoos. It does not affect the tips of the hair either. In general, considering the price and availability, I'd say iot is a good choice for a regular shampoo.
July 27, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
4.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
light natural coverage
Summary
This Dior fluid foundation is dubbed as a bestseller, and it lives to its title. The product is a lightweight one both in texture and in packaging. It is easily applied and spread, without uneven patches. It does not look like a mask or clog pores. In fact is is a barely there foundation - it looks so natural! It lasts and lasts, I can't claim that it does so 24 hours long, but at least 11. The variety of shades allow to find your perfect match (in my case it is 015). The design of the product (elongated 'nose' of the dispenser) allows to squeeze the right amount. Yet as the product draws to its end in the box, it will be difficult to scrape the remains and some of the fluid will go to waste (which is a sad fact considering its price). Nonetheless, it is a great addition to anyone's make-up routine.
Dior Forever Undercover 24h* full coverage fluid foundation
July 27, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.9
Packaging
 
4.0
Scent
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.5
Ease of use
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
more a good conditioner for me
Summary
This mask from TRESemme is a decent product. It is well priced (about £7) and is a hefty package. The texture is light, non-oily, and even a bit runny, reminiscent more of a conditioner than a mask. It is easy to apply to a wet hear although for my middle length I had to use a lot. The substance pleasantly smells of a chemical coconut, but the scent is a barely there one. It lingers on the hair for about a day. The hair itself looks glossy and shiny, soft to the touch, but in terms of comparison with other masks, this one does not provide extra nourishment, it does, however, help with combing making the hair more manageable. In general, it is an OK product and can be used from time to time, but do not put a lot of hope into its abilities to magically restore dry ends or make your hair look as in an AD. It is also in not a straightening mask either- that is, following the use of the mask my wavy hair looks as wavy as always.
July 27, 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Gorgeous product
Summary
I love Britney spears products always smell amazing and last long time
July 27, 2020 (Updated: July 27, 2020)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Fragrances
Great
Summary
My partner and I love this scent its a amazing product to have and cheap too
July 24, 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Gorgeous
Summary
OMG I’ve just come across this is the colour orgasm and I have to say I’m a big fan. I love the colour as it looks so natural in my fair complexion but also good when I’ve got my tan on. It last all day and is so subtle. I love how it’s matte so you don’t glow like a glitter ball. It’s not drying in the skin either. And you only need a small amount but it’s buildable.
July 22, 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Lovely family suncream
Summary
This cream is fab for the whole family as is is very high protection level , so brill for kids. It’s water resistant and it ok for sensitive skin it protects against uvb/Iva and long uva. It’s easy to apply to the skin and to bottle is easy to hold and get the product out. It dries quick and isn’t greasy. You can use in the face if you avoid getting it in the eyes. I felt safe that mine and my children’s skin was protected
July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.8
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
perfect and pricy
Summary
Dior Capture Totale Dreamskin will perfectly do for normal and dry skin. It is one of the best foundations I have tried. Once applied, it stays put put the morning until late in the evening, even if you supersize it will withstand the sweat and heat, does not flow, does not disappear, does clog the pores, allowing for skin to breathe. It also prevents sheen from appearing. In addition, it doesn't look like a plastic mask or explicitly gives away the fact that you're using foundation. It can be both applied with a sponge and with fingers, the latter mode of application may even be easier since it allows to adjust the saturation. It ends rather quickly, even taking into account an extra sponge and refill.

really great foundation solution

Dior Capture Totale Dreamskin - Perfect Skin Cushion SPF 50
Dior Capture Totale Dreamskin - Perfect Skin Cushion SPF 50
July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.5
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
Body Moisturisers
He-Shi Skin Perfecting Finishing Makeup and Instant Tan
Summary
This is nice instant tan that is more like body make up. The product goes on the colour it is and so you get a nice even tan. It also has micro-crystals so has a lovely sheen to it.

This is great self tan or body make up that makes you look like you have just come back from a sunny holiday.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.8
Packaging
 
2.0
Texture
 
3.5
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
4.5
Value for Money
 
4.5
Boots cracked heel balm
Summary
This is a good quality thick heel balm

This is a product I buy regularly that really helps keep my feet summer ready

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.0
Packaging
 
0.5
Texture
 
3.5
Mildness
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
2.0
Ease of use
 
3.5
Scent
 
0.5
Value for Money
 
1.0
Bubu Hydrating Face Sheet Mask
Summary
This was pleasant enough once applied but I couldn't get over how much plastic one mask had.

Personally, this is not a product I will be purchasing again.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
4.5
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
He-Shi Tan Remover & Primer
Summary
This is a primer or pre-self-tan product. It gets rid of patchy false tan so you get a nice even result when you apply self tan.

This is effective but I am not sure it is a must-have product . I feel i can get a decent skin ready using a skin exfoliator.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.8
Value for money
 
3.5
Packaging
 
3.5
Scent
 
3.5
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Texture
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
3.5
He-Shi facial tanning gel
Summary
This is a pleasant, reasonably priced self tan product that gives a good colour and easy to see where you have applied it as it is a deep colour.

I found this an effective self tan that smelled pleasant but was disappointed in how long it lasted before fading and that happened in uneven ways.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
trtl Refresh Moisturising Hand Sanitiser Gel
Summary
This is an effective hand santiser which is quite a thick gel so doesn't run across your palm as you apply it so no waste and easy to rub all over your hands.

This is a good hand sanitiser and not a bad price.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.5
Packaging
 
4.0
Cleansing power
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
Gnarly Joe Beard Shampoo for Men
Summary
My husband has a beard and this leaves his beard soft and smelling pleasantly minty. I use it to wash my hands and face as it is not drying and is gentle on the skin.

I love this product as it is natural, gentle and smells great.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
0.5
Value for Money
 
5.0
Reusable Cotton Pads 18 Pcs Reusable Makeup Remover Pads
Summary
You get 18 neat little bamboo fabric wipes which re re usable and soft and gentle to use with soap and water or your choice of cleanser. Eco friendly.

I love these wipes as they are eco friendly and effective at cleasing. They can be used multiple times and washed in your usual washing.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.9
Packaging
 
2.5
Texture
 
2.5
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
1.5
Ease of use
 
2.5
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
2.5
Be Shiny Body lotion
Summary
This is a light moisturiser but I have not noticed it lightening any dark spots.

Personally I find other moisturisers more efficient at moisturising and as it doesn't lighten I am not sure I will bu this again.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
3.5
Texture
 
4.5
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.5
Scent
 
4.5
Value for Money
 
4.5
Redux Face Cleanser with Vitamin C, E, Aloe, Green Tea, Hemp Seed Extract & Roman Chamomile
Summary
This is a pleasantly scented natural face wash for most skin types. It is made in India in Bangalore,Uttar Pradesh which I didn't know before purchasing but they are very good at Ayeuraverdic products using natural herbal ingredients.

This is a nice gentle face cleanser suitable for males or females, young and old and all skin types.

July 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
4.5
Texture
 
4.5
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
4.5
Scent
 
4.5
Value for Money
 
4.5
Gone Travelling Hand sanitiser
Summary
This is a good hand sanitiser and a decent price. It is bottled in Leicester so I didn't realise it was made in China - so many things are that is is difficult to avoid now.

Hand sanitiser is great for when you are out and about but remember that soap and water is as good if not better when you are anywhere you can actually wash your hands.

July 19, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
3.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
A new style of acid and effective over time
Summary
This acid is highly recommended by skin experts and can be used for redness, pores, blackheads, dryness - a real catch-all product. It didn't deliver instant results and I didn't see a dramatic change over the course of the whole bottle. However, I can see that my skin looks clearer and I will keep using this acid. The packaging is very chic, opaque bottle with black and white label. The serum has a gritty texture, like some Vitamin C serums. However, it absorbs quickly.
July 19, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.6
Packaging
 
3.5
Long lasting
 
3.5
Moisturising
 
2.5
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
1.0
Value for Money
 
2.0
Not very effective as a lip tint and dried too quickly for a blush
Summary
I liked the idea of this summery coral tint. However, I found it didn't really show up on my lips and was a little patchy. It is also quite drying. On my cheeks I put on a couple of dabs from the brush and it dried into three spots on my cheeks before I could blend it. I had to remove all my base. I binned the product as I couldn't see myself using it.
July 19, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
A good value for money Vitamin C serum
Summary
I thought this budget product was very good value for money. Vitamin C is supposed to help with pigmentation, give you glow and act as an antioxidant to protect the skin. I think it has had a good effect on my skin over the whole use of the product over several weeks. As you would expect a Vitamin C serum to do. The packaging is very functional. It is an opaque plastic bottle, to protect the active ingredients with a plastic pipette dropper. This means it would be good for travel and dispenses a good amount of product. The product would be better protected if the packaging was airtight. The serum is very watery and absorbs quickly. It contains 10% Vitamin C and 0.1% ferulic acid, which helps the Vitamin C to absorb. I think for £10 this is good value to money.
July 19, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
Baths and Showers
Excellent for dry skin
Summary
I get this on prescription and that speaks to how effective this product is, having said that I will happily purchase it too. This is a thick, creamy oil which emulsifies further on contact with wet skin. It has a very comforting oatie, foodish scent. You can use this instead of a shower gel but you can also use it in a bath to protect skin. The packaging isn't very chic but it very efficient and it will stand upside down.
July 16, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.1
Packaging
 
4.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.5
Ease of use
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
nice shading but weak pigmentation
Summary
Cherry My Cheri is rather nice palette for daily make up with subtle warm shades. It contains 16 shimmer shades varying from ivory to peach and cherry, which look nice and well-pigmented, but have to be applied in 2 layers to produce the intense colour you may seek. The best way to uncover their full potential is to use a primer or base beforehand. To their credit, the shades are not flaking and stay put for solid 6 to 7 hrs. They faintly smell of something reminiscent of a cherry and it is a nice touch. This cherry palette is a decent pick event taking into account its minor drawbacks.
L’Oréal Paris Paradise Pastel Eyeshadow Palette - Cherry My Cheri
July 14, 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Well defined lashes
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Bestseller from Dior
Summary
Christian Dior Diorshow Mascara still remains one of this TM bestsellers and it lives up to its fame. The mascara tube itself is a hefty one with a concise yet stylish design and large fluffy applicator. The mascara smells faintly of a perfumed rose (elegant and posh scent) which is also nice. If used in one layer it produces natural look, when all the lashes are defined and become more prominent. If you apply two layers you well may end up having a fake lashes look but it still looks dramatic, not vulgar. The mascara is long lasting - both in terms of storage (shelf life) and in terms of staying put upon your lashes - it doesn't flake and doesn't smudge. Actually, I would say that this beauty product is a great choice albeit pricey.
Christian Dior Diorshow Mascara
July 14, 2020 (Updated: July 14, 2020)
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
pricey but worth every penny
Summary
Elemis Peptide4 Plumping Pillow Facial is a great overnight mask. Its texture is more that of a cream - lightweight and almost imperceptible. The mask has a very pale bluish tint, but it is invisible once applied. It smells delicious as well, something that it conducive to fall asleep sooner. To my amazement, it absorbs within seconds and leaves no prints or marks on the pillow. In the morning, it is enough to wash it with a small amount of lukewarm water (or simply lightly rub off with a wet towel). It is deeply moisturising and nourishing. I use the mask once every two days to keep the skin tone balanced, and my skin complexion refreshed. Totally recommend!
July 10, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.5
a pampering beauty item
Summary
Elemis Sea Lavender & Samphire Body Cream has a lot to offer - starting from great looks and ending with great content and deliverables. The cream design is a real apple of one's eye - modern and fascinating. The cream itself is white, non-transparent with a moderately dense texture and pleasant aroma which is a mix between marine scent and a lavender one. The cream is easily absorbed and nicely nourishes even dry skin. it also helps relaxing after a long day of work (if your feet are feeling fatigued and swollen, this cream will lessen the uncomfortable effects of such condition). For me it is more an evening moisturizer than a morning one due to it calming effect. I really enjoy this beauty item and can recommend it.
July 10, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.6
Packaging
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
does its job but with some peculiarities
Summary
Eucerin Sensitive Protect Sun Spray Transparent SPF50 delivers well in terms of its producers promises. It ensures no sunburn providing at the same time nice tan (like that of a freshly baked bread). The bottle has nice ridges at its sides that enables firm grip and convenient niches for the fingers. Yet the dispenser is not so convenient - it feels like it is rusty since it is difficult to push down (takes time and patience to master). Upon pushing down the dispenser provides for fine mist of the substance, the spray is actually so fine that it may be carried elsewhere but not onto your skin if the weather is windy enough. Thus - 'a little goes a long way' is definitely NOT a phrase I would describe this item with. You have to use a lot of it to cover wide area of your body. Once applied it is invisible and I even wouldn't say it is greasy. It has a moderate alcohol-based scent, which at first I didn't like but got accustomed with time. The substance stays put even after a few swims (without feeling oily or any other sensation of uncomfortable) and it actually protects even at the midday sun (but do not push it too far). So, taking into account all its pros and contras I still would recommend it because I like the outcome.
July 07, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.8
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
Day & Night Moisturisers
part-moisturizer, part-cleanser
Summary
Elemis Dynamic Resurfacing Facial Pads is a beauty item worth trying. The pads are contained in an air-tight packaging (easily opened and shut) and soaked in lactic acid. However, they are quite gentle to the skin, doing their hydrating and exfoliating business on a micro-level. They help with flaking skin and addressing other minor skin issues such as uneven skin tone, old acne marks and fatigue lines. I believe these pads will also do well for sensitive skin since they do not provoke redness or cause any unpleasant sensation. They are not cheap, alas, but once in a while they are a good buy.
July 07, 2020 (Updated: July 07, 2020)
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
4.5
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
4.5
nice cleanser with mild peeling effect
Summary
Elemis Tri-Enzyme Resurfacing Facial Wash that has been re-branded as Dynamic Resurfacing Facial Wash is a perfect solution for hot season. It has a creamy texture (being white and semi-transparent) and produces decent foam. It is easily applied and is very gentle to the skin and to removing dead skin cells. The face wash contains some mild SLS but if used occasionally it should do OK. The only qualm that I’ve found with this wash is its scent - it is chemical and may be overpowering. But all and all, it can be tolerated, since the scent is not lingering.
July 06, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
4.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.5
Texture
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Offers good protection
Summary
This offers long lasting protection to the under arms. With a lovely smell that lingers, I feel safe knowing I’m not going to get a sweaty smell, it’s easy to squirt on and the smaller bottles are brill for bags
July 06, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
4.5
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
One of my fave
Summary
This is masking my go to cleanser. It’s feels so nice on the skin when using it and it removes all traces of makeup with no stinging to the eyes or any irritation. It melts away all the grime my skin is left soft and clean.

None at all I love this and will continue to use as it’s one of the best.

July 06, 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Amazing
Summary
June 23, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.8
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
great beauty item albeit pricy
Summary
Diorshow Maximizer 3D primer looks like white mascara (and smells respectively), yet it is a very handy tool if you want a really thick (almost fake-looking) lashes. Even in one layer it definitely makes a difference. Once applied it is barely seen on the lashes (no 'white frost' effect). The primer is as easy to handle as a usual mascara, and it can be used both with its brand-related products and with other brand's mascaras. In the latter case, it can also contribute to better looks if the mascara fails to deliver enough length or volume. It is a real deal and I can safely recommend it.
Christian Dior Diorshow Maximizer 3D Triple volume plumping lash primer
June 23, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.8
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
not as amazing as its smell
Summary
This Ultimate Blends Hair Food Banana Mask is an OK item, if we are talking about mass-market treatment. It has a great volume/price ratio and usually can be found in many stores. The substance of the mask is a bit too runny and I have had to practice to apply it in order not to use extra and waste the thing. It smells heavenly (and that was 90% reason I bought it), but do not expect deep nourishment or fantastic changes. The mask acts as a good conditioner, contributing to hair gloss and easy brushing. As for addressing dry tips issues, it did relatively nothing. Yet, I can still recommend it due to other advantages (like price, lingering scant and overall OK effect on the hair).
Garnier Ultimate Blends Hair Food Banana 3-in-1 Dry Hair Mask Treatment
June 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.4
Packaging
 
3.5
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
1.5
Ease of use
 
3.5
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Lip Gloss Lip Plumping Balm
Summary
This is a nice enough lip moisturiser but had no plumping action. I liked the aroma/taste of ginger on my lips.

This is a nice enough lip moisturizer but I felt a bit conned as I thought it was more natural as it said it was natural but turns out it has many non natural ingredients.

June 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.4
Packaging
 
2.5
Texture
 
4.5
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
2.5
Value for Money
 
2.0
Madara Time Miracle Wrinkle Resist Eye Cream
Summary
This is a lovely natural, gentle eye cream that doesn't cause any eye irritation or make my eyes run. It appears to be effective in lessening fin line.

I found this a great eye cream but do find the price a bit high so not sure I will re purchase.

June 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.5
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
2.5
Grow Gorgeous REPAIR STRENGTHENING HAIR & SCALP MASK
Summary
I love the smell of this mask and that it makes my hair feel and smell great.

I would happily use this mask again but not sure I want to py £25 for 200 ml though.

June 19, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.0
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
1.5
Mildness
 
1.0
Effectiveness
 
2.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Contains SLS so very drying
Summary
I have no idea why this is a "cooling scrub" - it doesn't at all. It is a pleasantly-scented fruity scrub without microbeads. It is fairly pricey for a scrub especially as it contains SLS, which I hope more expensive products do without. SLS is the detergent that foams, you don't need a scrub to foam. This makes it more like a scrubby shower gel than a scrub. My skin reacts badly and dries out when using SLS and even with just weekly use this had a negative effect on my skin. At the price I would hope for a glass tub, which is more easily recycled.
June 19, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
An expensive treat
Summary
I really enjoyed using this product. I had the advanced ceramide capsules daily youth restoring serum. The twist off top capsules are fiddly but do preserve the product. The serum has the ultra smooth feeling of a silicone product and glides on. You get more than enough product in a capsule. It is very rich feeling and takes a while to absorb. It leaves your skin glowing and very plump. The results last at least all day.
June 19, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
A nice SPF top up
Summary
I bought this to use in summer to top up by SPF and cool down. It is effective but definitely a "nice to have" not a "need". I'm not sure whether it really delivers enough coverage to really be an SPF.
12659 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 955 guests and no members online