Latest Reviews

12455 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
October 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
high-class primer
Summary
Vita Liberata Beauty Blur Skin Tone Optimizer is a nice primer that does not clog pores but at the same time highlights the face, adding a natural nice-tanned glow. It is easily blendable and buildable, melting into the skin. The optimizer has also a lot of tiny shimmering particles that greatly accentuate cheekbones without being too obvious. It will compliment light tan turning it into a deeper shade. The product is also formulated without nasty ingredients which is a good sign. It is a pricey one, but to its credit it does its optimising and self-tanning job perfectly.
20191006_142306-min
October 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
pleasantly scented mass market shower gel
Summary
Le Petit Marseillais Extra Gentle Shower Gel, White Peach & Nectarine is a nice mass market shower gel infused with a fresh peach scent. The gel is packed in a greatly designed rectangular packaging with a convenient dispenser. It lasts for ages, one pea-sized drop allows for generous lather. Despite having some not very natural ingredients the gel is a gentle cleanser with its gorgeous scent that lingers open the skin. I really like the product and can safely recommend it.
October 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Woody's Beard Balm
Summary
I got this through Amazon prime and my husband was NOT impressed so I ended up using it on my feet as a skin softener.

This does have some quality ingredients but it also has petroleum-based ingredients as the two after water. After that comes lanolin then castor oil. I don't know where the rosemary leaf extract is hiding as there is no discernible aroma in this balm at all. It is...

October 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
EUCERIN SOOTHING SKIN BALM
Summary
This is a petroleum-based product so not one I will buy again as I prefer natural products but it does the job if you don't feel strongly about natural products

This is a decent product for very dry skins but just not fo me

October 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
fantastic tool but for the price
Summary
Luxie 737 Tapered Highlighting Brush has the softest and the thinnest bristles I've ever tried. It is very comfortable in terms of application. Due to irregular shape of the handle and its rubberdized coverage the brush is easy to manage, while the crown of its bristles prived perfect blending tool. I have used it barely for a month and cleaned it, and no bristles have fallen out which is great news. I really like this product and can totally recommend it.
October 09, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
worth its money
Summary
Christian Dior Diorshow Waterproof Mascara defies rain, snow, flaking and panda eyes. I had this cutie in Brown shade and must admit it creates a gorgeous natural look. The applicator is fluffy (just as I like), it may seem too big at the beginning, but I got used to it very quickly. The desired look is created within one swipe of the applicator - which great in terms of saving lots of time. The mascara stays put dawn till dusk, no flaking or smudging. It withstands any weather surprises such as rain, sleet, drizzle and snow, and is easily removed afterwards with micellar water or any make-up remover for that matter. The mascara is pricey, but it pays off at the end.
my_brown_diorshow
October 09, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
may do as an ad hoc measure
Summary
Weleda Wheat Balancing Shampoo is a decent solution for a dry, itchy and flaking scalp (provided that the itchiness and dandruff are not caused by any fungus but just a result of improper drying out with a hair dryer). The shampoo has a runny consistence and is a transparent fluid with barely visible yellowish hue. It is composed of natural ingredients and silicone-free thus do not expect any lather from the item - which, as I found, greatly increases its use. If you have a thin 'porous' hair the shampoo will not do much to improve its condition in terms of glossy looks, since it is mostly silicone-based shampoos that do the trick. Weleda shampoo has a peculiar not quite herbal scent which I found to be a bit off-putting at the first try, but then I got used to it. The shampoo cleanses well, deals with flaky scalp in an efficient manner. For me this item proved to be more an occasional measure rather than a regular thing to have on my bathroom shelf, but I still recommend it for its intended use.
weleda_anti-dandruff
October 08, 2019 (Updated: October 08, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
perfect multitasker
Summary
Bellápierre Heatwave Highlighting Palette is the product loveable at first sight. It has 5 magnificent shades in beige and nude tones that will match almost any complexion. I also believe this palette to be a multitasker in terms that it can be used as a highlighting item and an eyeshadow palette. It has a very tiny shimmering particles that contribute to a natural glow. The highlighter is subtle and easily buildable from barely visible office look to a bright party look. The only disadvantage of the palette is the lack of built-in mirror and of the applicator (there is simply no place for the latter within the box). However, it should not discourage anyone from buying this great make-up treat.
bellapiere_heatwave_cosmetics
October 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
organic & nourishing
Summary
Natura Herb Infused Sheet Mask comes in a hefty packaging with an eco-design. It is intended to calm down tired irritated skin, infuse it with moisture. The mask itself is of very thin fabric that is nice to put upon the face, however, the amount of the serum or the liquid it is contained is a bit too much. Upon extracting from the packaging the mask is literally dripping its solution. Even after holding the mask on for solid 20 minutes the liquid left is in excess. The mask has a strong herbal scent that is not off-putting. The outcome of the mask action is radiant, nourished and hydrated skin, thus the mask actually relieves you from other skin-caring routine at least for one day.
October 07, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
refreshing but a bit overpowering at application
Summary
Melvita Organic Rose Floral Water is a nice touch to a thirsty skin. I have a travel version and it is a perfect companion on a hot summer day and in a stuffy indoor time spending. The water is lightweight in its texture, infused with natural ingredients and strongly smelling of crushed rose petals (very vintage scent I would say which somehow differs from the other water of the same brand not in a good way). The spray is rather fine, I normally need 2-3 sprits to cover the entire area of my face. After that the feeling of freshness and hydration persists for 2 solid hours. The scent is luckily not so persistent and it fades away once sprayed. In a nutshell, I can recommend this beauty item.
my_melvita_damask_rose
October 06, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
pleasant and refreshing vintage-scented product
Summary
I have tried a travel version of Melvita Rose Extraordinary Water (28 ml) and it is a really nice item to have, especially in summer hot weather. The water has a very slight feeling of oil, but it works more like a tonic or plumping serum. It hydrates without leaving any oily film upon the skin. The product has a powerful scent of crushed rose petals, really natural one and I would say - an old school one. The bottle is made of thick barely transparent dark-blue plastic with a screw cap, however, it does not have a dispenser in order to just spray the water upon the face (would have been very convenient) - it is either your fingertips or a cotton pad, which does not contribute neither to a green consumption nor to sparse use of the liquid. However, I have been pleased with moisturising and nourishing properties of the item as well as with the fact that it is almost 99% organic and can safely recommend it.
mymelvitaroseextraordinairewater
October 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
good result but troublesome application
Summary
Weleda Oat Replenishing Conditioner is an item to have especially if you have a fine dry or damaged hair (like mine). It resembles more a thick cream than a conditioner that instantly absorbs into the hair as if it never been applied. However, it is not a 'leave on' product. I used it as a kind of mask (for ten minutes) and such application makes the best results - the hair felt smooth, shiny and was easily combed and styled. It has a pleasant scent which lingers for some time on the hair. In addition, I like that the conditioner has a lot of natural ingredients. Nevertheless, such a conditioner is not suitable for daily use, since it has to be kept on the hair for some time to produce desirable effect.
20190919_172849-min
October 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
intriguing matte lip stain
Summary
I find Doucce Luscious Lip Stain a rather controversial product. On one hand, it is stylishly made with a convenient applicator; it holds for ages on the lips and does not transfer. On the other hand, the feeling upon application is unpleasant - fist time I tried it, I felt like I was spreading lime or cement-like substance upon the lips (tasteless, with fine particles and feeling like a solid mask). The application after-effect lasts for a minute or two and after that (when the stain is dry) the lips look indeed perfect - as if I used the help of a professional make-up artist. I have a shade of Holiday Getaway (619) and it is bets suited for 'autumn' complexion (light hazel eyes, pale or slightly tanned skin, hazel/chestnut/light-brown hair).
20190912_105546-min
October 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Simply adorable!
Summary
Rituals The Ritual of Holi Nourishing Body Cream is a real treasure for dry skin owners. It has a dense non-greasy texture, evenly spread and sparsely squeezed out for the best results. It leaves no film upon the skin once it is absorbed, which is rather quickly. The results of application are revealed almost instantaneously: the skin feels velvety to the touch and loses all signs of dryness. But the best thing about the item is its heavenly scent - sweet but not overpowering with oriental notes. It lingers and it is a pleasure to smell it on my skin. The cream has a mild buildable effect. It can be used both in summer and in winter for caring hydration of the dehydrated skin.
20190904_104314-min
October 01, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
SVR Topialyse Palpébral Irritated Eyelids Anti-Itching Soothing Cream
Summary
A nice enough eye cream that did soothe my itchy eyes and caused no adverse reaction on my skin.

I would buy this product again as it is not a bad price but I would prefer it if the ingredients were more natural.

September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A really good balm cleanser
Summary
This has repackaged, if not reformulated, since the original listing here. It now comes in an opaque plastic tub with lid and is marketed as a hot cloth balm cleanser. It is very thick and melts into the face. It did a good job of removing make-up and generally cleansing although it didn't remove stubborn mascara.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Awful facial sun screen, left a white mask
Summary
I hated this product. Ordinarily I love The Ordinary products but this was a disaster. It covered my face in a white, chalky mask that I had to rub and rub to try and get it to absorb. I only used this a few times before giving up. Thankfully it wasn't expensive.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
A decent aluminium and alcohol deodorant
Summary
I only buy deodorants that have no aluminium or alcohol, so I like to post a review when I find a good one (or a bad one) to help like-minded souls. This was decent. I like it as much as the Soft & Gentle 0% which is along from it on the shelves. I appreciate that this is an area which can now be found in supermarkets rather than whole food shops. Watch out and always check the label as some that say they are 0% alcohol do have aluminium and vice versa.
September 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A brilliant overnight hydrator
Summary
I like the ethos behind the Origins brand and their formulations and I like this mask. Whilst not looking as chic as it could do for the price, I really like this product. It does a good job of hydrating skin overnight. It is not sticky or greasy and fairly quickly absorbed. I have very dry skin and I can use this every night. It has a pleasant smell of apricot yogurt. Whilst it is pricey, you get 100ml, which compares well to the price of some night creams.
September 27, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
nice creamy eyeshadow stick but a bit too dark
Summary
Eyeco fat eye stick truly lives up to its 'fat' attributive - it is hefty and solid in its design with similar mechanism as that of lipstick. The shadow itself has a pleasant creamy texture, it is evenly spread on the lid and the colour is easily buildable. The shadow also has miniscule shimmering particles, which is an added bonus. Such item is a perfect solution for a party smokey-eye make up or a dramatic gala look. It can be used solo as well as in company with other shadows/pencils. The only disadvantage which I have found is the colour - it is a bit too dark even for my hazel eyes. Plus do not mistake this product for an eyeliner, it is far from one - it makes blurry lines as shadows are intended to.
eyeco_gilt
September 15, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
KLEEM ORGANICS Vitamin C Serum for Face with Hyaluronic Acid and Vitamin E.
Summary
This is a decent natual anti-aging serum nut not sure if any of my lines disappeared afte using>

A nice natural serum but it is hard to tell if it eased my lines but it may well have slowed any new ones from coming

September 15, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
WILLOW SONG LUXURY BATH & SHOWER GEL LAVENHAM WALK
Summary
This is a beautiful smelling shower gel I just wish I knew what was in it

The company needs to be more open about the ingredients in thei products. happy to see it is a British brand though

September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Outstanding body lotion on - genuinely smoothes skin
Summary
I bought this on the recommendation of Sali Hughes and she was spot on. The purpose of this lotion is to hydrate and condition on the skin as well as exfoliate through an AHA fruit complex. I definitely found this has helped my dry flakey skin and any KP I have. I used it day on day off with my prescription body lotion. It is a very thick lotion and comes in a pump bottle. I did find it difficult to get the last two helpings of the product. The scent is not overpowering or sickly like some Soap & Glory scents. It's a refreshing and zingy sweet lime and doesn't linger. It is pricey compared to other high street lotions but you do get 500ml. It has inspired other products from competitors, which I am going to try before deciding whether this is the best.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
My favourite everyday mascara
Summary
This is my favourite everyday mascara. It is brown and intended to be a primer for the main They're Real mascara. I have tried this and it does make your mascara (even more) waterproof and also really beefs up your lashes. I primarily use this when I want gentle, delicate lashes or waterproof lashes. The brown is a softer look and this gives great length and definition. If you like more drama, this isn't for you. This is useful if I am wearing an eye gloss or going swimming.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A very good all round moisturiser
Summary
If this had worked to reduce my patches of redness, I would be singing it's praises from the rooftops but it didn't. I have very dry skin and it is rare I find a moisturiser I can use morning and night but I could with this. It gave me enough moisture and bounce overnight and was easily absorbed and sat well under make up during the day. I do prefer a moisturiser with SPF though. The cream is thick and slightly green. It comes in a red glass jar with silver lid and is quite chic but impractical for travel. It would certainly be too much for oilier skins. I bought this in TK Maxx and was happy with the price but I don't think I would repurchase at full price as it is quite expensive. I might try other products in the line to help with areas of redness but going to check out La Roche Posay first.
September 08, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
My favourite in this line...
Summary
I think this mascara is a good dupe for the Benefit They're Real, which is one of my favourites. It has a small rubber wand with short bristles. This gives me volumised lashes which are not too clumpy. Lengthening is good and definition is okay. It gives you quite dramatic lashes. Mascara so smudge easily on me and this didn't at all but it wasn't too hard to remove. It didn't flake and was long wearing.
September 06, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
ESPA Gradual Face Tan Concentrate
Summary
I liked this product and found it effective and easy to use.

Shop around as it is cheaper from the manufacturer than amazon

September 06, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
1.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Whish Three wishes Pomegranate body Butter
Summary
A lovely body lotion more than a body butter than is soft and rich but expensive and not easily vailable in the UK

Nice enough but there are others with a smaller carbon footprint available in the UK

August 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
nice natural colours palette
Summary
The Nudes Eyeshadow Palette has been my second palette in such Maybelline series. I like the variety of shadows of this palette - it allows creating nude make up both for very pale complexion and a rather tanned skin. In addition, at least 10 out of 12 shades can be used on a regular basis - not all palettes are such lucky, dark shades sometimes sit untouched in my case while light colours are scrubbed to the shining surface of their container. The packaging is a lightweight one and unlike my previous palette of different Maybelline series this one holds firm and sometimes even it’s difficult to open (i.e. no risk accidental opening in the purse and marring of the adjacent items). The packaging vividly displays all its treasures yet it lacks a mirror which means more item to your travel make-up bag. The shadows are long-lasting, but rather dusty when touched with any kind of applicator be it a brush or a foam one. I can totally recommend this one as an every day mass market beauty item.
maybelline_my_nudes
August 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
heavenly scented and works like a tonic for the body
Summary
Revive body gel enchants with its fresh juniper-infused scent that lingers well into 24 hours time span and invigorating properties. It improves the skin condition both from outside by moisturizing it and from the inside by facilitating micro-circulation. The gel has very light texture and is sparingly used. I am personally enamored with this beauty item and have been using it for most problematic areas (f.e. those prone to have cellulites) and indeed witnessed some improvement there however minor one.
Aromatherapy Associates Revive Body Gel
August 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
both simple and complex make-up removal item
Summary
GLOV On-The-Go makeup removal tool is a nice fluffy mitten that is pleasant to the touch in both dry and wet condition. It is easy just to wet it with tepid water and slightly rub the cosmetics and make-up off the face. It usually takes me three applications of each side of the mitten (and in between I wash the item with a regular soap just not to see the black smudges of mascara and pastel colours of highlighter and eye shadow) to get all the make up off my face. If I use any kind of primer or foundation it takes more tries. To my utter amazement it does clean the entire make up with nothing but its texture and water. The 'glove' indeed saves a lot of money spent on other products like cleansers or micellar water and especially cotton pads and perfect to be taken on a journey (saves up a lot of extra weight). However, I believe that in the long run constant rubbing may benefit the emergence of small wrinkles. In any case, I can recommend the product.
glov_for_BOT
August 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
stylish, convenient, hydrating
Summary
Vitamasques Gold Eye Pads are surprisingly convenient in use as well as nicely moisturizing. They are packed into a sturdy golden foil and upon unpacking are glued together (they are so fine in texture that it may seem it is only 1 eye pad instead of two). The amount of liquid surrounding the item is more than enough to cover not only an under eye area, but its leftovers in the package may also be used for cheeks and other sensitive areas. The pads hold really firm and this is a great thing since you may attach them and go about your business or home routine. They are designed in a gold zebra-like fashion (the underside is a silver one) but there is no information on the point which side of the pads have to be applied - golden one or silver one (I went with silver one being on the inside and gold one being on the outside). The solution the pads have been soaked in is very quickly absorbed and creates barely noticeable tingling cooling effect, and afterwards the skin feels nourished and velvety. After using only one pack its is difficult to say whether there is a substantial firming effect, however, moisturizing and hydrating effects combined definitely combat minor 'crows feet' and other skin irregularities. In general, I am very satisfied with these pads and even despite their rather pricey nature can recommend them.
gold_pad_eye_pack
pad_in_action
August 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A gentle daily Vitamin C serum
Summary
This was a lovely gentle serum, which I was easily able to use daily. It is quite hydrating. It doesn't tingle or sting. Equally, the results weren't immediate or stunning, I feel it just added to overall healthy appearance of my skin. The packaging is simple and the tube is very easy to use. It's light so easy to travel with. The thin nozzle makes it easy to squeeze out the required "pea-sized" amount.
August 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A decent body scrub but is it worth the money?
Summary
I always buy these in the sale. As this was a seasonal scent, this was in the sale and it's great. Like all Body Shop scrubs, it clings to the skin fairly well and doesn't just slide straight off. It isn't too harsh and does exfoliate the skin. Overall I prefer something a little harsher than this.
August 12, 2019 (Updated: August 12, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
light and efficient cream
Summary
I've been testing Elemis Hydra-Balance Day Cream for 3 weeks already and very satisfied with its action. The cream is very light, non-oily and fast-absorbing. It is barely felt on the skin once applied and at the same time it deeply hydrates and improves the skin condition (even in my case of normal to dry skin it delivered enough moisture into it). I have witnessed the diminishing of minor wrinkles, especially, 'crows feet'. At the same time, the cream is not comedogenic, it does not clog pores, and frankly speaking can be used as a night moisturiser as well. Since no SPF protection is stated upon the packaging thus the cream will be better suited for cold season when sunny days are not frequent visitors. In general, I like the product very much and can recommend it.
20190721_193008-min
July 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Bio Effect EGF Serum
Summary
I got mine is the Look Fantastic box I received to trial and I was very happy with how it works and feels. I have had no adverse reaction while using this and I do think my lines are less obvious.

A very effective eye serum but not one I will be repurchasing. Amazon have it for £77 for 6 ml but that is one of the cheapest places. It can be as much as £150 for 6ml which is more than gold I think!!

July 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Bumble & Bumble Thickening Go Big Treatment
Summary
This is a nice enough thickening hair styling product with lots of natural ingredients but it isn't cheap.

I would recommend this to anyone with fine limp hair but as my hair is thick and quite course I really cannot justify the expense of this.

July 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Boy Shop Spa of the World -French Grape Seed Scrub
Summary
I got a small pot of this in a gift set and while I did like the aroma, the fact that the scrubby bits do not dissolve puts me off as well as the price. I make a cheap natural one using sugar and olive oil that I much prefer.

Personally I will not buy this again. I love the scent so might buy other products in the range but won't bother wit the scrub again.

July 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
stylish and fancy but dries up fast
Summary
L'Oréal Paradise Extatic Mascara is a decent mass market item, best matched to long and thin lashes for creating natural look. It is stylishly made and have a handy applicator with a regular fluffy brush. It is easily applied, however, I would advise against using it in 2 or more layers, because the action does not essentially change the volume or the length, but definitely entails further flaking of the mascara at the end of the day. The substance of the mascara is prone to drying, it lasted me barely one month and a half before drying out in the tube. Upon use, the rim of the tube accumulates a lot of extra substance that prevents clean application. In a nutshell, I had an interesting experience with an intricately designed L'Oréal Paradise Extatic Mascara but will not buy this very item in future.
L'Oréal Paradise Extatic Mascara
July 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
very gentle cleanser
Summary
Naobay Detox Illuminating Micellar Water is an extremely mild cleanser that will suit even the sensitive skin. To be frank, it is one of the rare cleansers that does not burn my eyes when I remove the make up and does not sting the gentle skin there as well. Its cleansing power is also an admiring one - I require only two cotton pads with few drops of micellar water each to get rid of my everyday make up (eyes, lips and cheeks). The product has a pleasant subtle scent, and an appealing design that allows to see the exact amount of water left. However, the flip top cap loos a bit flimsy and I feel that it may come off upon future use. After application, there is a sensation of a very thin film on the face but it feels like the water has additional nourishing components and acts sort of like post-make-up moisturiser. In general, I am very satisfied with the product and can recommend it.
20190721_192931-min
July 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Filorga Lift Structure Treatment
Summary
A pleasant enough day cream but not sure it is worth the price.

This is an ok day cream but it didn't do enough to make me want to buy the full sized product.

July 23, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
NEOM organics violet, chamomile & Cedarwood hand cream
Summary
This is a nice enough hand cream but doesn't smell that wonderful in my view - a bit off and stale.

This is a very expensive product that is average as a hand cream and smells less pleasant than many other cheaper natural brands.

July 15, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Easy to apply and good protection but my kids hated it
Summary
Firstly, this worked. I enjoyed using the aerosol spray on my two sons (2 and 5 years old). The 2 y.o. enjoyed the spray but the older one hated it and I had to spray it into my hands and apply it that way. It's an ultra fine mist and smells nice.
July 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
regular conditioner
Summary
Bottega Verde Argan Oil Conditioner is better used with the shampoo of the same line, but it goes well with other shampoos too. It is not an outstanding conditioner since it does what a regular conditioner of any other affordable brand does - helps to make the hair glossy and more manageable. The conditioner has a nice scent, which lingers for a day and a half, it is sparingly used, and the packaging is rather durable. However, the conditioner has some disadvantages as well. Somehow, even after using the conditioner my thin hair does not lose its fluff. Also, the hair gets greasier faster if I use this conditioner, than if I do not use it at all.
July 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
totally generic for me
Summary
Bottega Verde Argan Oil Shampoo is cheap but rather ordinary shampoo for dry and damaged hair. The Bottega Verde Italian brand claims that its goods have natural ingredients and so on. After using the brand for half a year I have not witnessed much difference with other mass market shampoos - it has not improved the state of my brittle hair, just acted as a usual cleanser. The item has a nice appealing design, pleasant lingering scent and decent lathering properties. After shampooing and drying off the hair it looks shiny, clean and smells well, but it becomes too fluffy and thin to the touch (even if shampoo is followed by the conditioner). Moreover, it is difficult to find in regular stores of similar goods and is easier just to pick another shampoo of any other mass market brand.
July 07, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
light-textured but solid protection
Summary
SVR Sun Secure Blur Cream is a light cream mousse with matting effect. It helps to retain hydration of the face skin, evens out complexion while protecting from harmful sun exposure. Unlike other creams with a sunscreen effect it is not white, but has a light orange colour. Upon application it immediately melts, is quickly absorbed into the skin, leaves no oily shine. Cream mousse creates the effect of an even skin - it smoothes irregularities and improves the overall complexion. And also this mousse is an ideal base for make-up, which is especially crucial for sup-tropical and tropical climate where some like to go on vacation. It protects the skin well from sun burn and redness, while allowing to obtain light nice golden tan. In general I like the product, although it could've been a bit cheaper to be even more pleasant.
Svr Sun Secure Blur Cream Foam Difuminador Effect Optical SPF50
July 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
great for dry skin
Summary
I had L'Occitane Iris Bleu & Iris Blanc Perfumed Hand Cream for quite some time and is a quite nice element of a moisturizing routine. It is neatly and pleasantly designed, has a convenient volume for taking it into the purse. It has very pleasant floral scent (iris, I guess), which lingers for quite a while. The cream absorbs very well and its effect remains even if the hands are washed (at least till they are washed for the second time). The cream unfortunately was often sold not as a separate item, but as a package deal, and now it has been discontinued altogether.
July 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Everything is BIG about this mascara
Summary
Lancôme Monsieur Big Mascara totally lives up to its name - it has a big brush and big thick tube, as well as rather big volume. The tube has a stylish design and sleek surface - the latter is not very practical in terms of ease of application (it slipped several times when I only started using the mascara. The brush is also extra long - longer than the length of the eye, I don't know the reason behind such length, because it does not help with the speed of application but can be not very easy to maneuver instead. The texture of the mascara is neither thick nor runny - just perfect enough for application. It spreads easily and elongates the lashes within mere seconds, the lashes are rather well-defined. However, upon applying in a second layer, I can see tiny clumps or globs and upon closer inspection they create an impression of a slightly messy image. And that is surprising for a mascara of such price and fame. The mascara holds from dawn till dusk, no flaking or smudging under eyes was detected. In general, I am satisfied with this product, although it has some minor negative issues.
my_mr_big
July 03, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
gentle way to gradually get a decent tan
Summary
I would say that MineTan 3 in 1 Tan Lotion can blow one's mind in terms of safe and natural tanning. It is not a generic self tan that may turn you into leopard with horrible dark-yellow spots. This lotion acts slowly but surely. It looks and smells like a regular moisturizer (more a cream than a lotion) and acts like one quickly absorbing into the skin. No adverse effects. It does not require washing off and a little of the substance goes a long way. The results are slow to come and they appear faster on more pale skin (if you have any basic natural tan the outcome will be even slower to manifest).The biggest plus of the lotion is that the tan indeed looks as if you have been exposed to a moderate sun bath (early or mid-spring tan, nothing as aggressive as sun parlor tan or beach tan when the outside temperature is above 30 degrees Celsius). The tan fades away in about five days. The product is safe to use even on the face. I really like this item and apart from very gradual manifestation of the tan, it has no weak points.
MineTan 3-in-1 Invisible Color Everyday Glow Gradual Tan Lotion
June 30, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
great lip make-up tool - one of the best!
Summary
I have Mellow Cosmetics Gel Lip Pencil in shade Aria - something between terracotta and mocco shade, that will definitely suit people with pale skin and 'autumn' complexion. The pencil is very stylishly designed and easy in application. It reminds of a matte lipstick yet has one undisputable advantage - it does not dry the lips. Moreover, I would even say it gives some hydration. The pencil has a pleasant creamy texture and glides over the lips like butter. It stays put for hours and withstands even interaction with drinks and food - a perfect item for having an impeccable look the whole day. Totally recommend!
mellow_liP_pencil_aria
12455 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 819 guests and no members online