Latest Reviews

11980 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
August 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Green People Age Defy+ 24 Hour Brightening Moisturiser
Summary
This is a high quality all natural product but is not cheap.

Great product from an ethical company but it is not a cheap choice.

August 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Organic Rose Water Toner by Sky Organics
Summary
This is a fabulous natural rose product that is multi tasking.

This is one product that I will always re purchase as it is truly natural and smells wonderfully natural.

August 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Body Moisturisers
Korres Basil Lemon Body Milk
Summary
A nice smelling natural body milk but not that moisturising and quite expensive.

This is a nice product but not one I would rush back to buy again as my skin is very dry and soaks up body moisturisers and this just disappeared into my skin.

August 12, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Facetheory Ultraglide Primer
Summary
This is a nice natural primer that is a decent price.

Good natural product that is from an ethical company.

August 09, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
The Body Shop vitamin C glow protect lotion
Summary
This is a nice fresh smelling sun protection for the face so perfect for holidays in the sun or indeed everyday . It is quickly absorbed and gives my skin a nice healthy glow.

I am hoping it isn't discontinued if not in the shop I will buy one from amazon while they still have some!

August 09, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Weleda calendula shampoo & Body wash
Summary
This is a lovely gentle natural shampoo which left my hair clean and soft and I have used it on all my grandchildren when they come to stay from the baby through to the 8 year old . It makes their hair smell lovely and doesn't irritate them despite them all being prone to eczema.

Weleda is a fabulous company and I have yet to find a product of theirs that I don't like. This is great for families as it can be used as a shampoo and a body wash so quick and easy for bathing youngsters.

August 09, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
SheaByNature Total Foot Care
Summary
A really lovely rich natural foot care product

I love the smell of She utter and think it is a great nourishing natural butter and this adds natural peppermint , ginger oil, tea tree and lemon which make it smell great too.

August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
An effective, mild face wash
Summary
I like to have a face wash for occasional use in the shower and this worked well. It cleansed effectively but gently and my dry skin wasn't left feeling tight.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Not worth the price
Summary
I have oily roots and this is indicated for normal to dry hair so I'm not the best tester. I disliked that it had sulphates and is quite pricey otherwise I might purchase it. I don't think it performed any better than cheaper drug store shampoos.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Definitely improved the appearance of my skin
Summary
This is a product that I have seen real results with - my skin looked clear and bright. It is marketed as a moisturiser but I didn't use it this way. I used it like an exfoliating toner and left it on. E.g. cleanse, eye cream, this product, night cream. This might be enough of a moisturiser if you have oily skin. It is easy to apply and absorbs quickly.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fab coloured mascara
Summary
I bought this because it looked like dupe for the limited edition Clinique Black Honey mascara that I'd missed out on. It is a dark reddish purple, which you can really see on the wand and when removing but looks almost black/brown on the lashes. It's different but not wacky. A slight difference. The formula is also good. It's a bit clumpy but defines lashes and lasts very well. Mascaras always smudge on me and this didn't.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Excellent mascara with no smudging
Summary
This mascara doesn't offer the greatest va va voom but did was a good in-the-middle mascara. It wasn't a day time flutter but not an extreme night look. It's labelled to be lash boosting mascara which I would agree with. Most mascaras smudge on me and this didn't, like Benefit's They're Real but easier to remove. It has a medium sized fibre brush and was easy to apply.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Sun Protection
Effective sun block
Summary
This is a traditional thick white sun cream however it spread over my dry skin well. It didn't break me out and it didn't effect application of my base. I can apply this first thing in the morning and it protects me even when I'm out in the sun all day. SPF 30 is a decent in-the-middle level of coverage.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not suitable for my dry skin
Summary
I bought this because it had an SPF of 20, which meant I could choose from a wider range of foundations. However because I have very dry skin, my base clung to dry patches more than normal. It spread over my skin well. I briefly used this just as an SPF when I wasn't wearing foundation but it went off before I could really use it up. A waste of money. The glass bottle makes it heavy for travelling.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
2.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
2.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
No SPF and ineffective moisturiser
Summary
I'm surprised this day cream does not have SPF indicated on the tube. It feels like applying a thick SPF, indeed it's hard to spread over skin. I also don't understand the product name if it doesn't protect from the sun. I have very dry skin and this was not moisturising enough for me either.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Ridiculous price for a novelty shower gel
Summary
This is supposed to cleanse and leave a satin finish to your skin. I didn't notice any shimmer (it has a golden shimmer in the oil) left on my skin. You are supposed to rinse it, so I don't know how this would be possible. I feel this is the USP of the product and it didn't work. Although I don't really want a satin finish or sparkles on my skin. It does lather a little and cleanses well. It doesn't dry out my skin and leaves it soft. The scent is gorgeous.
August 03, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Decent SLS free shampoo but a bit pricey
Summary
I only use SLS free shampoos and this one was a bit of a treat. I have oily roots and a sensitive scalp. This did a reasonable job of cleansing but didn't reduce the need for me to wash my hair every other day. It didn't irritate my scalp or dry skin. It lathered better than some SLS free shampoos but wasn't sudsy like normal shampoos. I didn't find it too difficult to diffuse through my hair and washed out well.
July 23, 2018 (Updated: July 26, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Derma -Nu Youth Regenerating Moisture cream
Summary
This is a nice high quality all natural moisturiser that is decent price and easily found on amazon

I have bought this a couple of times and find this a good day and night moisturiser.

July 23, 2018 (Updated: July 26, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
John Masters Lavender & Rosemary shampoo - normal hair
Summary
This is a lovely shampoo that left my hair feeling clean and not stripped at all but t is quite expensive

Lovely smelling natural shampoo

July 23, 2018 (Updated: July 26, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Ole Hendricksen Sugar scrub
Summary
Mine was a small sample jar from a beauty box and although I loved it there is no way I would spend that about on a face scrub as there are many other equally effective natural scrubs for a lot less money.

This is a lovely facial scrub but not one I would buy again as the price is ridiculously high!

July 23, 2018 (Updated: July 26, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Clarins Extra firing night cream
Summary
This same was quite nice to use but not so nice that I would go and buy a full pot

This is a high and product with a high price but not sure it does much more than other cheaper brands.

July 21, 2018 (Updated: July 21, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Bliss Body butter lemon & sage
Summary
This is a lovely body butter but at the price it is selling for I wont be buying it again. My small sample tube came in a beauty box.

I liked this but it is not 100% natural and I do think you can get better or as good products for less.

July 21, 2018 (Updated: July 21, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Sanctuary - WHITE LILY AND DAMASK ROSE BODY LOTION
Summary
This is a lovely moisturising lotion that smells beautifully feminine from an ethical British company.

This is a good quality, lovely smelling moisturiser for my skin.

July 21, 2018 (Updated: July 21, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Biotherm Homme Aquapower thermal ultra moisturising
Summary
This is a nice gel like moisturiser that leaves the skin moisturised yet dry and not sticky to the touch. Perfect for the man who refuses to use a moisturiser.

I would say this is definitely one for the men as it has a fresh aroma like aftershave and feels quite fresh and tightening when applied. My sons liked it and took the rest of my samples.

July 21, 2018 (Updated: July 21, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Nourish -ARGAN ANTI-AGEING PEPTIDE SERUM
Summary
A really lovely rich, natural face serum that feeds my skin and makes it feel healthy and well cared for.

I rate Nourish product highly as they are ethically produced and high quality natural products. This is a great serum and I would by it again in future.

July 21, 2018 (Updated: July 21, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Eaux de Toilette
FCUK Pop Music EDT for her
Summary
This is a pleasant, light feminine scented EDT which s more like a body spray in its lasting quality which makes it more expensive compared to say Soap & Glory body sprays which last a similar time and come in lighter easier to recycle packing.

Personally I wouldn't buy this again as I find others last as well and are cheaper and less silly packaging. I use EDT like this when travelling so don't want all the extra weight in the bottle but it is nice enough.

July 18, 2018 (Updated: July 18, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Snow algae and other interesting ingredients in this one
Summary
Currently sold out but is not discontinued. They have had a big give away on facebook and that is where I got my sample so maybe used up all their stock. I am really impressed with this one. I can almost feel it working as it is slightly tingly on my lips area. I would buy this in the future s i have been so happy with my sample.

From their website "Q: HOW LONG BEFORE I WILL NOTICE VISIBLE RESULTS? A: Typically our clients recognize visible results immediatly due to the high concentration of active ingredients in the formula. This product plumps up the skin and reduces wrinkles quickly. You will start to notice more results...

July 18, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lancaster Cleansing Milk
Summary

I bought this when I needed something to replace my usual cleansing milk. I love Lancaster's sun products, so decided to try more in the skin care range. Lovely soft texture, effective on all but heavy or 18 hour type make up. You may need to double cleanse for that....

July 18, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Better Than A Serum
Summary

I bought this along with the Hyaluronic Acid 2% +B5. The usual serums weren't doing much so I felt that switching to something a bit different might get some results. So far, so good. I haven't been using the retinoid quite long enough yet to be certain about its efficacy,...

July 18, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Better, More Effective Hydration
Summary

I recently started using some of Deciem's The Ordinary products. I love the ethos behind the brand - effective, widely available, inexpensive ingredients without the massive mark up so common in the beauty industry. The formula is a thick, pearly liquid that absorbs quickly. Use it before water based serums...

July 15, 2018 (Updated: July 15, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
Smooth Sugars for my face
Summary
This is a very gentle scrub with lots of oils and butters and sugar as the scrubbing agent. It smells nice but is not very exfoliating.

This is a nice enough scrub but I personally would prefer a more natural scrub myself and I am not convinced about L'Oreal's ethics. I think you could make your own using sugars and shea butter and other natural oils ad that would be just as effective

The ingredients
July 15, 2018 (Updated: July 15, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
Ayurvedic Face Scrub
Summary
A nice gentle natural scrub from an ethical company.

I have used a number of Anar Naturals products and have yet to b disappointed. This is an effective, gentle , non drying face scrub.

July 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
too many contras
Summary
The manufacturer claimed that Syoss Beauty Elixir Oil saturated the hair with vitality and gave it extra shine - that was what did its purchase for me. The oil indeed helped to regain some strength and better condition of my dry dyed tips, but it turned to have more minuses than pluses. The dispenser always delivered too much oil. The oil itself was more a sunflower seed oil (which is one of its main ingredients apart from some silicone-derived ones elements) - greasy, difficult to wash away from my palms after the application, with extremely poor absorption. Scent of the essence was a bit too chemical and verged on the edge of unpleasant. If even a bit overused the oil turned washed and clean tips of the hair into greasy icicles...thus the best use of the oil, as I had discovered, was to apply it prior to the washing. It did delivered better looks especially if the hairdryer was used (the hair stayed protected), but at the end, it had been too much bother to use, so I can't recommend it...
June 29, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
look fancy but give no real pigmentation
Summary
Being a huge fan of Rimmel mascaras I've dreamt upon trying its eyeshadows for a long time, and finally last March I was lucky enough to buy Sun Safari variety of Rimmel Glam Eyes Quad Eye Shadow at a huge discount rate. The shadow quad box looked very stylish and neat (no mirror, alas, but it was compensated by a large volume of eyeshades). It was sturdy and durable as well. The applicator seemed rather cheap and flimsy but it proved to be OK in the process of application. The shadows however were a different story. They were too tightly compressed so at first getting any amount onto the applicator was a challenge. After the first layer was gone they began to dust a bit. But the worst thing was the saturation or pigmentation. These shadows just refused to build up upon my eyelid, I felt like I had applied at least three layers and they still were barely visible. Needless to say that they stayed put in a similar manner i.e. fading away in mere hours... I still have them and use on occasion if I want make-up au naturelle (since the shadows are not that visible), but for the rest I can not recommend them...

cool design, barely any pigmentation

Rimmel Glam Eyes Quad Eye Shadow
June 29, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
deals with fatigue signs
Summary
Neal's Yard Remedies White Tea Enriching Facial Mask is a nice treat for urban people who would like to have their look 'repaired' overnight. This mask has a dense structure as any clay mask would have; it is of lavender to beige colour and makes your face look a bit ghostly after the application. It dries within seconds or even faster that's why it can be a challenge to spread it evenly. Once put, it produces a minor cooling effect, but no tingling or burning. It may feel as if it constrains the mimics, but this feeling is not an unpleasant one. The scent of this Enriching Facial Mask is of tea oil and to some extent reminds of eucalyptus or a pine tree resin. Personally I am Ok with the scent but some may find it off-putting. The best part in this mask is after it has been washed off with lukewarm water - the skin feels velvety to the touch, like it is a baby skin, some minor wrinkles go away, the overall facial complexion looks much better and healthier. I also have witnessed that majority of black dots on my nose got cleaned. In a nutshell, I can recommend it!
June 29, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
pure delicious heaven
Summary
As an owner of dry skin I am already happy with this product from the first try! It has a light non-sticky texture, no silicones among the ingredients, it absorbs really fast and provides visible outcome efficiently taking care of dry skin patches. It has a nice scent which is far from overwhelming, that lingers on the skin for some time (totally lovely feature I must say). I also have been surprised with the large volume of the lotion, which taking into account the small amount it takes to get the moisturizing job done, will definitely last me for a solid quarter. It has a cute design as well! To sum up - this body lotion is one big plus itself and I am totally glad I was chosen to trial it - it lives up to all my expectations that a perfect body lotion should have.
June 02, 2018 (Updated: June 02, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Rituals Yogi Flow foaming shower gel
Summary
This is a lovely exotic rose scented creamy shower product. It is spray dispenser and be careful when you push the pup as initially it looks as though there isn't much there but it grows when it gets wet!

A fun shower product that is also a high quality and not drying on the skin.

June 01, 2018 (Updated: June 03, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Night Moisturisers
Evune Night Moisturiser
Summary
This is a lovely natural, quite rich and yet gentle night moisturiser. A great price for such a nice natural face cream too.

This is a great night cream from a small natural beauty company.

June 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Evune Honey Face Wash
Summary
I got a sample of this from Evune when I order more of their facial oil which I love. I would buy this in future when I need more face wash

A lovely honey scented gentle , natural face wash

June 01, 2018 (Updated: June 09, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
2.4
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Stick on nails colour from Jamberry
Summary
These are sticky back nail colours in the shape of a nail that you trim to fit your nail. Once you apply them they do stay pretty well unless you spend a lot of time with your hands in water , swimming, bathing, washing up etc.

I find these very fiddly and they are quit expensive. Check other brands that are cheaper and just as good. Hard to cut to shape and peel off quite easily.

June 01, 2018 (Updated: June 10, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Laqa & Co Lip lube
Summary
Nice enough lip product that I have completely used up. I would buy again f I saw it in the USA but wouldn't send for it from here.

I liked this product and would have bought it again but not worth postage costs from the USA.

June 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Baths and Showers
Lush Polyamorous bath oil
Summary
A very pretty pink and whit heart shaped bath melt/oil from Lush that smells of violet - think kerbside Violet perfume.

Lovely bath oil in hart shape that smells great and leaves my skin feeling moisturised and smelling great

June 01, 2018 (Updated: June 10, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Baths and Showers
Is this new bath melt a "Revelation(s)" from lush
Summary
This is one of the newer bath oils released by Lush. They keep adding others an removing some to reformulate. I feel this one has kind of replaced Sun as they are both orange and citrus smelling although they look very different.

This is a lovely green triangular shaped bath melt that has a nice fruity orange aroma.

June 01, 2018 (Updated: June 10, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Baths and Showers
Here comes "THE SUN" bath melt from Lush
Summary
This is one of quite a range of new bath melts brought out by Lush. depending on the scent you like you can choose from around a dozen different ones.

These bath melts are my new favourite bath treat from Lush. They are more moisturising and the scent lasts better than the bubble bars and bombs I find. This is not my favourite but you can choose the scents you like from the selection on offer. This is a sphere...

May 31, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
these are great
Summary
once you get the hang of applying these wraps they are easy . last ages with no chipping so always have smart nails , loads of designs and matching toe nails , children's size and design .
May 27, 2018 (Updated: May 27, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Kind Natured nourishing shea & Macadamia body lotion
Summary
A really good nourishing pleasant smelling body lotion.

I love this lotion and indeed all Kind Natured body lotions and would thoroughly recommend them.

May 27, 2018 (Updated: May 27, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
ESPA 3 in 1 cleanser
Summary
I found this a great natural cleanser and exfoliant but for use as a wash rather than a make up remover but quite expensive compared to other natural face washes.

This is expensive but a nice natural face cleanser. I personally wouldn't buy this again because of the price not the quality.

May 27, 2018 (Updated: May 27, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
4.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Organix joins the argan revolution
Summary
This is an effective shampoo that has no SLS but does have other synthetic ingredients. It does what is promises and is readily available in number of shops and is not a bad price.

A good enough shampoo if you are not concerned with synthetic ingredients.

May 27, 2018 (Updated: May 28, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Anatomicals For A Less Callus World Softening Eucalyptus Foot Cream
Summary
This is an average foot cream and not one that I would rush to buy again. It has some good aspects but not enough to tempt me to re purchase.

I was a bit underwhelmed by this one.

May 27, 2018 (Updated: May 29, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A Virgin Mojto but not to drink
Summary
This is a nice gentle and soothing product but not really a moisturiser - great for after sun but not a winter moisturiser.

This is a nice gentle soothing product and I would suggest a good after sun but not a moisturiser , smells great though and very refreshing too.

11980 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1562 guests and no members online