Latest Reviews

12601 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
June 03, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.0
Packaging
 
2.5
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
2.5
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
A decent hyaluronic acid but fiddly packaging
Summary
I put this on par with other single ingredient hyaluronic acids such as those by Superdrug and The Ordinary. I would choose this one if I travelled a lot as the light, plastic bottle is ideal. However, I will buy other brands as I found I went through the product quickly through poorly designed packaging. The flip top cap makes it hard to control how much product is dispensed. I found that as this acid is quite runny, loads of product came out, which is inefficient. It did work though and is easily absorbed.
June 03, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.7
Packaging
 
2.5
Texture
 
3.0
Absorption
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
2.5
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Worked to keep heels in good condition
Summary
These thick balms are tricky to work with. I find that you are best to apply then wear socks over the top, which isn't always convenient. I use a product like this every time I wear socks as I am very prone to cracked heels. I cannot comment on the ability to repair cracked heels as I no longer let my feet get in a poor condition. This one is good value for money and as effective as most. The screw top is a poor design though as it is messy when you have sticky hands.
June 03, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.5
A good gel cleanser but not the best I've tried
Summary
I enjoyed using this cleanser but I will not repurchase. I feel The Body Shop's Camomile Balm or Oil cleansers are a better match for my skin. This is well-packaged though as it comes in a flip top tube, so it's very easy to use. It also runs down the arms less when using. It is a thick amber gel, which quickly melts and emulsifies when water is added. It has a strong scent from the three "precious seed oils": cumin, rosehip, camellia. It's a unisex spa scent. I imagine if you don't like essential oils, this won't be for you. I enjoyed the oils in it. It removed make-up well and didn't sting eyes when removing mascara. Again, in this respect I don't think it was quite as good as the Camomile range.
June 03, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.5
Excellent foot cream
Summary
I had this in Sea Salt and Mint (which I think may have been discontinued and replaced by Sea Minerals and Ginger Root). I really liked this foot cream, in fact it may replace my long-standing go-to Dr Organic Olive Foot Cream. The scent is definitely there but not overpowering. The tube has a flip top cap which makes it very easy to use. I particularly loved it because of how quickly it absorbed. It is completely absorbed after 10-15 minutes (I always moisturise feet at the end of the day, watching TV). You can still feel it in the morning though. I really like the brand but I have only ever found it in Sainsbury's, so is hard to shop for. This is not going to heal cracks and magic away areas of dry skin, there are other products suited for this purpose. However, it's an excellent foot cream.
June 02, 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Refreshing
Summary
I really like these masks you can store them in the fridge so there really nice and chilled when you come to use them. They are full of a hydrating serum that soaks in to the skin. These are easy to apply to the face and just throw them away after use, it left my skin hydrated and plump. After using and leaving the serum to dry.
June 01, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
very long lasting but may affect the colour of other polishes/varnishes
Summary
CND Vinylux Weekly Top Coat is a great tool for those who like to keep their manicure intact for 7 days without fearing of any chipped ends. The transparent substance is very easily applied due to a narrow brush, it dries within seconds forming a solid cover for the base polish/varnish. It may come into effect with that layer and produce slightly different shade that you had expected (and mainly that feature relates to the CND Vinylux shades, while polishes of other brands seem to be less affected). The top coat allows the nail surface to be glossy for a long time and looking as the nails in question have just been painted. It is a worthy product, although a bit overpriced.
CND Vinylux Weekly Top Coat Nail Varnish
CND Vinylux Weekly Top Coat Nail Varnish
May 30, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.5
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
hevenly scented hand wash
Summary
Avon Senses Mystique Daily Hand Wash is a nice convenient wash for both hands and to be used as a shower gel. Despite its ingredients are far from natural, it does not dry the skin. It lathers up in seconds, forming a nicely scented foam and afterwards cleanses well the grime. The scent lingers upon the skin for hours and with time it doesn't become cloying or gets on one's nerves. The only qualm I could find about this wash is it is a bit overpriced while being a generic mass market item.
Avon Senses Mystique Daily Hand Wash
May 26, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.4
Packaging
 
3.5
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
1.5
Effectiveness
 
1.5
Ease of use
 
2.5
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
1.0
hydrating but not without clogged pores
Summary
Botanical Cream with Grape Water is a typical mass market cream intended to moisturize and hydrate normal to combination skin. It does this function well, but while acting this way it also leaves a thin film upon the skin. It is indeed surprising since the texture of the cream is very light (like a gel), but still... I believe it is the reason that this cream is a comedogenic one. It also rolls into pellets if used even a bit in excess. The scent is a herbal one, it is nice at first, but for me it soon turns off-putting. After the cream hasn't lived up to my expectations upon the face, I use it as a hand cream - there I am satisfied with its effects.
Garnier Skin Naturals Botanical Cream with Grape Water
May 20, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.9
Packaging
 
2.0
Texture
 
3.5
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
2.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Adore this, makes a big difference to my skin
Summary
I love this product. It gives you skin bounce, hydration and a feeling of plumpness. To a certain extent is helps the appearance of fine wrinkles. The price point is very good value. The bottle is small and plastic so very convenient for travel (and I would take this with me) however I continue to be annoyed by the Inkey List's flip top lid. As the products are so often very liquid, I find you have too little control over how much product comes out, usually far too much.
May 20, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.8
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
0.5
Value for Money
 
3.0
Overly scented but decent
Summary
I wouldn't ordinarily choose a drug store moisturiser as I prefer something without silicones/parabens etc but I was surprised by how effective and easily absorbed this was. I have very very dry skin and this worked well. I don't know why it has an SPF of 10 - what is the point? I wouldn't repurchase as it is hideously overly scented. Scents like this always remind me of the strong scent of fabric conditioners.
May 20, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.8
Value for money
 
4.5
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Love this, really works
Summary
I love using this rollerball. I leave it in my bathroom and reapply whenever I visit. As soon as I roll it on, I feel perked up. It is quite small and would be easy to carry around in your handbag. The scent is wearable as a perfume, I would say citrussy and minty but very pleasant.
May 15, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
plumping lip balm
Summary
Bioderma Atoderm Lip Stick is a deeply moisturizing lip balm with a slight raspberry scent. Following the application it leaves a slight film upon the lips yet it does not feel uncomfortable. The balm does not wear off for a long time and deeply hydrates the lips. This effect promptly regenerates chapped lips and keep them moisturized. It is especially essential in cold weather. The lipstick lasts for a long time. It is a good purchase, although a bit pricey.
Bioderma Atoderm Lip Stick
May 14, 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
long-wear polish
Summary
CND Vinylux Long Wear Polish has tons of varieties of shades to offer, I used Kiss of Fire (#288) from 2018 Collection. It has an oval-shaped brush applicator, and the polish itself is a mix between a maroon colour (if applied in 2 layers) and a red one (if applied in 3 layers) with tiny sparkles. The polish has an excellent longevity, it stays intact for good 3-4 days without any chipped ends, and I also like its ability to change colour depending on saturation. The bottle of the polish is a big one, but I would say that it is a plus. In general, I am very satisfied with the product and can recommend it.
CND Vinylux Long Wear Polish
CND Vinylux Long Wear Polish
May 14, 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Well defined lashes
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Long lashes
Summary
Love this has a perfect brush which means you can coat every last from the roof to the top, it’s a gorg jet black colour. The length of my lashes are extraordinarily and always gets comments. There is no clumping of the lashes or any drop off which would result in blackening under the eyes. Fab

Love this has a perfect brush which means you can coat every last from the roof to the top, it’s a gorg jet black colour. The length of my lashes are extraordinarily and always gets comments. There is no clumping of the lashes or...

May 11, 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Cleansing power
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Leaves the hair looking amazing
Summary
I love this shampoo, the packaging is really nice and bright, but the product is brilliant It’s smells gorg and lingers on your hair, it lathers really well and you only need a small amount of it. It doesn’t leave a residue in the air after washing out and it leaves the hair shiny, soft and manageable.

I love this shampoo, the packaging is really nice and bright, but the product is brilliant It’s smells gorg and lingers on your hair, it lathers really well and you only need a small amount of it. It doesn’t leave a residue in...

May 10, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
4.5
Value for Money
 
3.5
beautifully embodied highlighters palette
Summary
the Balm The Manizer Sisters paletter is a perfect travel companion. It has three options for best addressing all angles and nuances on the face, and at the same time it is implemented in a very travel-friendly package (large mirror, thick cardboard packaging with magnets built into its lid, large round containers for the blushes). The Cindy-Lou Manizer shade is a good rosy-peach blush, very good for a fair complexion, while Mary-Lou Manizer shade is a nice natural highlighter in the essence of this word. They both have a shimmer yet it doesn't look vulgar. As for the bronze shade Betty-Lou Manizer, it is best used on a tan skin since it is very pigmented and very shimmery (or perhaps, in a heavy dramatic evening make up). All the shades are long lasting and their colour is buildable. The palette is quite pricey and there are a lot of fakes, but it is a great beauty product, nonetheless.
the Balm The Manizer Sisters AKA the "Luminizers”
May 10, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.8
Value for money
 
5.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.5
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Fab and natural
Summary
Sprays on easily, leaves you with a natural lovely glowing tan, wears of evenly

Fab fake tan

May 09, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
affordable and mild cleanser
Summary
SVR SEBIACLEAR Foaming Gel Cleanser is not the item I bought for myself, it is used by other members of my family who have oily and combination skin, yet I cleanse my T-zone with this gel occasionally if there is a need to get rid of any breakouts. The gel is almost transparent with a slight greenish tint to it. It has a good lather yet the amount of the gel has to be also generous to get that. It acts quite mildly, does not dry the skin, cleanses well and leaves just a barely smelled scent of herbs on the skin. It has a sturdy convenient dispenser and a large volume decently priced. It helps both to prevent breakouts and to deal with already existing onces. In general I can recommend this beauty item, it is worth its money.

best for oily skin, but will do for normal skin as well, good in terms of addressing occasional breakouts

SVR SEBIACLEAR Foaming Gel Cleanser
May 05, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
2.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
good for the body, bad for the face
Summary
YR pure calmille cream is known to be as one of the brand's bestsellers and it really has something to 'say' on the matter. The cream is dense, very hydrating. It is designed for the driest of skin spots and it perfectly hydrates them (personally I prefer to use it for my heels and palms). Due to its structure the product takes some time to absorb (up to 5 minutes) and would be best used as an evening moisturiser. It also will be quite heavy for the face, even for dry skin. The cream clog pores and is quite comedogenic if used in that way. The other unsettling thing about this item is its very chemical and very potent scent which lingers for far too long. I would recommend trying it before buying to avoid any hard feeling afterwards. However, if you plan to apply it somewhere very far from your nose (say, like heels or elbows) it is a very decent hydrating beauty item.
May 02, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
really nice mass market hand cream
Summary
Dove cream with matcha is quite a solution for for dry and chapped skin. It has a light runny texture, easily squeezed out of the tube and as easily distributed. The cream absorbs within a minute and its outcome is instantaneously visible - the skin looks supple and hydrated. Moreover, the product doesn't leave any residue so it is safe to carry on with daily activities without the fear of transfer of the cream onto anything. The item is well priced, and would be a 5 star thing if not for the silicone it its ingredients. Yet I can still recommend it.
Dove Nourishing Secrets Hand Cream With Matcha Green Tea For Dry Skin
May 01, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.0
Packaging
 
1.0
Texture
 
3.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Oily yet not hydrating
Summary
I had a roller ball version of this and I found I had to roll it around and around my face to get enough product on. This is quite dry for an oil and I feel that I had to work hard to make my skin feel hydrated. It has a strong vegetably rose scent which a lot of people will find off-putting I fear. With serums underneath, the product worked as a day moisturiser.
May 01, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.6
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
1.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
A nice enough vitamin C serum but gritty texture
Summary
I like to use a Vitamin C serum as they are so heavily recommended. I trust this is an antioxidant but I have yet to find one that truly delivers glow. This is easy to use but has the horrible gritty typical texture, which I don't like.
May 01, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.9
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
1.0
Value for Money
 
2.0
New sleeping mask not as good as the original
Summary
I had owned the original Vitamin E sink in mask and loved it. It was excellent prep for skin and worked so well at providing bouncy, smooth skin. This was discontinued and replaced by a sleeping mask. I tried this in case I could use it as a replacement but you cannot apply make-up after using this. I used this as a night cream and it worked very well. My only main gripe is that it went "off" and smelt quite quickly given that you should only be using it once a week or so.
April 28, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
2.0
Effectiveness
 
2.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
1.0
more concealing than 'healing'
Summary
This contour eye cream has not lived up to the expectations. Despite having a light texture, nice design and pleasant (although little chemical) scent it does little to improve the condition of eye skin area. And the latter is achieved mainly to silicone in the composition and reflective particles in the substance that act as sort of light concealer. The effect lasts until you wash you face. The product ha no effect on wrinkles, no cumulative effect and it is rather pricey. I believe there are much cheaper and more effective items on the market and cannot recommend this one.
payot supreme jeunesse regard
April 25, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
too light for dry and normal skin
Summary
Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturising Gel is so light that it doesn't even feel like a moisturizer has been applied to the skin. It is best for combination and oily skin, in my case with normal to dry one it is too light to provide enough hydration. The gel is contained in a light-wight bottle with a convenient dispenser. The product is quickly absorbed without leaving a greasy film or shine on the face. It does not cause redness, does not clog pores. The substance has no odour, and usually I do not like odourless products, but in this case it is OK. The effect is not very lasting, but the gel may be a decent beauty item as an occasional treatment.
Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturising Gel
April 24, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
4.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Day Moisturisers
good for sensitive skin prone to redness and imperfections
Summary
Payot Crème N°2 Cachemire is intended for malnourished sensitive skin. The cream is rich and a bit oily, it is not a good base for the make up and does not have any SPF protection, thus I recommend to use it more as a night moisturizer. The cream is packed in a wonderfully designed glass jar that has an air-tight lid, which is good for prolonged life of the substance. The product is very sparingly used and has a deliciously sweet floral scent lingering on the skin. The best thing this cream does - it calms the skin, and protects it from being weathered. I advise using it in the cold season - it is a perfect fit for winter skin care.
payot_cachemire_2
April 23, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.7
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
a pampering night solution
Summary
Payot Roselift Collagène Nuit Sculpting Care is a precious treat and pricey as well, however, I am very satisfied with the product. The cream comes in a air-tight jar with a heartbreaking rosy design. It is rather dense in texture, yet it doesn't leave any oily residue once applied and for such a texture it absorbs surprisingly well. The scent is heavenly and floral (peonies, perhaps?) and it is a real pleasure to feel it linger on the skin. The cream addresses hydration and firmness issues and intended for 30+. It does not have a very lasting effect if you stop applying the cream altogether, yet it indeed combats minor aging issues. In general I can recommend it if you are ready to pay the price.
roselift-collagene-nuit-cream
April 21, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
plumping and hydrating anti-fatigue product
Summary
Payot Blue Techni Liss Filling Serum is good both as a stand-alone item (in hot season) and as a supportive treatment (in cold season). The serum is contained in a beautifully designed glass vial with an efficient dispenser that ensures the exact amount of substance and prevents air from contacting with the serum prolonging life cycle of the latter. Two-three spritz from the dispenser are enough to cover the entirety of the face. The serum is more like a very pale pink cream gel with a subtle aroma. It absorbs fast without leaving any residue or oily film. The serum is quite good in combating the signs of skin fatigue, it leaves the complexion refreshed and well-nourished. It also has a minor effect upon wrinkles, especially fine lines. In general, I am very satisfied with the product. It is very pricey but I have been lucky to get it half-price on sales, so I recommend trying the same.

good product, but try to buy it on sales or promotions - the price literally bites

payot_blue_techni_liss_serum
April 19, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
good result but a bit pricey
Summary
Collistar tricho reconstuction is a decent mask with really low consumption and visible results if you have dry and/or damaged hair. The substance smells of freshly cut grass and has a dense, even a bit oily structure allowing for maximum nourishment. It is easily distributed through hair and afterwards do not lead to its extra weight. The hair feels stronger, glossier (I believe that some of that gloss is due to the silicones in the composition, however, I have not witnessed any adverse effects). The product is a bit pricey and under the current situation is difficult to find in stores, however I can recommend it as a part of hair restorative treatment.
April 17, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
surprisingly nice moisturizer from LRP
Summary
Hydraphase Intense Light has proven to be a good item for my dry skin. It is light-textured, non-oily, reminiscent of the body lotion with the exception that it is for the face. It is rather runny, so beware that you'll always end up with extra amount. The moisturizer has very subtle pleasant cosmetic scent. It is soaked by the skin within bare seconds, leaving it well-hydrated. The effect is long lasting - if used in the evening the next morning and the following day the skin will look and feel moisturized. The upside-down design allows for maximum use of the bottle contents, which is also a plus. The moisturizer has dimethicone high up its list of ingredients so I would advise not to use it on a daily basis. But in all other respects I can recommend it.
April 16, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
4.0
Long lasting
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
great mass market palette for both morning and evening make-up solutions
Summary
Revolution Iconic 2 is an affordable beauty tool for make all variety of daily and/or festive make-up. It has shimmer, satin and matte shades, all of which compliment each other and even a novice can make a rather sophisticated look combining them. The shadows are mostly well-pigmented (matte shadows require a base to be highly-pigmented though), long-lasting and easily applied and blended. They are not flaky, chalky and do not roll on the eyelid into any kind of pellets. The container for the shadows isn't a masterpiece, it doesn't sport a mirror, it looks cheap (a bit better in upgraded version, when the shadows are placed in two rows, alas, I had an old one with 12 slim eye shadow rows), and is easily scratched losing its appeal, but to its credit - it is not a flimsy one. The applicator is two sided, however, both sides have sponges, it would be better to have at least one of them as a brush. Nevertheless, it is a very good choice for a palette, I can safely recommend it.
my_make_up_revolution
April 15, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
2.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
basic nourishing cream with bizzare scent
Summary
I had Yves Rocher Pur Arnica Moisturizing Hand Cream specially branded for 60th YR anniversary that came as a package deal to other YR product. The cream itself is rather nice, it has dense but non-oily texture. It is easily applied and spread, although it is non-economical in its use. The cream absorbs rather fast and is great even for dry skin. The only thing which is annoying about the product is its scent. It is difficult to say whether it is chemically enhanced arnica, but the smell is so cloying and overpowering that it takes painful 5 to 8 minutes to endure while the cream is fully absorbed and the perfume is no longer lingering. Thus I can recommend this hand moisturizer if you are OK with its scent.

it is a great cream if you can stand the scent

my_YR_arnica
April 12, 2020
Overall rating
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
great for lip make-up and makeover
Summary
NYX Professional Makeup Pro Lip Brush is not a rocket science item, it is pretty ordinary lip brush yet it is marvelously convenient to use. The brush has a densely packed synthetic bridles that nicely take on lipstick substance and due to the brush shape it is easy to evenly spread the product upon the lips. Plastic handle has a firm grip to it, it does not slide in the hand, making the process of application sure and steady. The brush is easily cleaned despite the density and serves for about a year. I can totally recommend this product, it is worth buying.
April 08, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
2.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
I call it French manicure for the lazy
Summary
This nail pencil is a good helper if you want to make a quick work of achieving the resemblance to French manicure. The design of the product is efficient - I like that the cap has a sharp point - I usually use it to scratch under the nails to even their shape and also to draw back the cuticle. The pencil lead is just pliable enough to make easy application, yet it is not crumbly. The product 'whitens' the tips of the nails, but it is not a fake white, rather it makes them look natural white. The effect, however, is fleeting - it lasts barely several hours. This beauty item is cheap and one pencil can last for years. Unfortunately I can't seem to find it in stores anymore and looks like Rimmel TM has discontinued it.
April 08, 2020
Overall rating
 
3.0
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
1.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
great looks but poor longevity
Summary
Lumene Gel Effect Nail Polish is available in many possible shades - from modest nudes (like 01, 02, 08) to vibrant colours (like 23), and there are additional spin-off for party lovers with shimmer. I used shades No 06 - Bare Landscape and No 08 - Full of Peonies - they are both an embodiment of perfect office make-up. The polish has a convenient packaging with a wide brush, that allows application in just two strokes. Yet only one layer may prove to be uneven and stripey in certain shades, thus for the best results I'd recommend using the polish in 2 to 3 layers. The polish dries fast, which is a plus; it also looks gorgeous on the nails - just like from a salon procedure. However, it does not keep its perfect appearance for long - at the end of the day the polish at ends of the nails looks chipped and uneven, and if it the polish stays for another day it starts flaking. To this end I can recommend this item as a one-night remedy for a nice manicure and taking into account its beautiful shades and affordability.
April 06, 2020 (Updated: April 06, 2020)
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
good moisturizer but too pricey
Summary
Gigi Recovery Daily SPF30 Cream is a great treat, especially in the summer. It is has a creamy texture and although upon application has a whit-ish leftover on the skin (as a lot of sunscreens so), the cream absorbs and disappears within minutes. It does not create any kind of film yet it gretly protects the skin from sun rays. It is deeply moisturizing with buildable effect, it also has a certain degree of whitening properties - it decreases the intensiveness of natural pigmentation. The cream has, alas, too high a price and is quite difficult to find in stores, thus I can recommend it with reservations.
April 05, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
1.0
Radial Bee Venm Cleansing balm
Summary
This is a lovely gentle and effective cleansing product but ouch! at the price!

I loved this but can't see myself buying it. Loved the sample but too expensive for me.

April 05, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
2.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads
Summary
These are neat little pads with a chemical peel to exfoliate and tone your skin. It has a gentle mixture of Lactic and Glycolic Acids

These were handy little pads. I wish the sample had come in something to stop them drying out but the full sized pot would probably keep them better.

April 04, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.8
Packaging
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
5.0
Ritual nurturing shower oil
Summary
I do like this product. It smells wonderful and is a very luxurious shower product that makes me feel uplifted and smell great too

This is not a bad price as you really do only need a small amount each time to get a nice lather and feel clean and nourished

April 04, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
2.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Lancome enrgie sleeping mask
Summary
This was a pleasant product to use and felt nice on my skin. In the morning my skin no different from when I use my usual night moisturiser.

This was a nice enough product but not one I would rush to buy. I liked the sample but I didn't see any significant benefit that would make me want to spend that much money

April 03, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
very natural-looking fluid foundation
Summary
Clarins Skin Illusion Hydrating Foundation SPF15 is a lightweight foundation that indeed creates an illusion that you are barely wearing any make up. The foundation is contained in a glass bottle with a high-quality pipette (convenient for drawing up the fluid). It is quite runny though, I had to have some practice before adjusting the procedure of application, and the best way to apply in not the brush, but the fingers. The feeling upon the application is like that of a bb cream or a moisturizing cream - extremely pleasant to the touch. The foundation evens out skin tone and covers minor skin issues so that it looks like has no make-up, very natural. The coverage lasts for about 4 to 5 hours and than begins to fade gradually. In addition the foundation has a light shimmer that adds glow to the face (no need to use a highlighter) and it does not look artificial. I used the shade 105-nude, and there are a lot of other shades for anyone to find their match. In general I can recommend this beauty product.
April 02, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.4
Packaging
 
3.0
Texture
 
2.0
Mildness
 
1.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
2.0
burning and oily - not the things i expected....
Summary
I have had a mini version of this product, 30 ml, and it was a struggle to not make the product go to waste. The cleanser is a bi-phase one and once it is shaken, two parts of the substance do not separate in about 10 to 15 minutes. The product indeed nicely removes waterproof make-up, vibrant lipsticks and thick layers of foundation. But due to its design (too large opening of the bottle) it is not sparingly used. Moreover, I found it difficult to use around the eyes - it burns the skin and the eyes, and sometimes leaves red splotches... The cleanser also leaves an oily film which is not very pleasant even at my 'thirsty' dry skin. To top it all, the product is rather pricey for such a poor effect. I can't recommend it.
clinique_cleanser
April 01, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
Body Moisturisers
hydrating and long-lasting lotion
Summary
Payot 24-hr hydrating fluid is a nice way to start the day after taking morning shower. It is extra light, like lotion, smells like apple (or bamboo?), hydrates and awakens the skin. It absorbs rather well however there is a slight powder finish left upon the skin if the amount of fluid is a bit excessive. The dispenser is nice - it is transparent to see the volume inside as well as it is hand in terms of getting just the right amount of the substance. The fluid unfortunately contains alcohol which eventually may lead to dryness of the skin in the long term, so I recommend caution in terms of frequency (2 times a week is quite enough).
payot_white_lait
March 31, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.2
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
3.0
xcould have been nice if not for the components
Summary
PAYOT Hydra 24 Corps Hydrating Firming Treatment is an interesting item. On the one hand it indeed provides hydration for the skin (albeit due to the dimethicone in its ingredients) and fast action by prompt absorption, however it smells like an old style powder with crushed rose petals undertone (and I personally find this scent off-putting) and is not very lasting in its effects. The product is more or less OK, it may be used once in a while, but not on a permanent basis.
payot_hydra
March 31, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.4
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
1.0
Effectiveness
 
1.0
Ease of use
 
1.0
Scent
 
3.0
Value for Money
 
1.0
Hard to remove and gave no visible effect
Summary
This is a rose-gold peel-off mask which is almost impossible to peel-off. It doesn't set to that satisfying one-go peel as you only apply a thin layer. This means you are scratching about with your fingernails and scrubbing with a flannel. My face was very red after. Then I couldn't see any change to the appearance of my skin or feel any change to it's texture etc.
March 31, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Long lasting
 
2.0
Effectiveness
 
1.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
1.0
The original but certainly not the best
Summary
I remember when this was the top highlighter - Kylie wore it!!! I can get away with the cool-toned pink shade of it but it still doesn't really show up at all on my skin. What you can see is where it clumps and creases. I really like the application and it goes on very easy and creamy.
March 31, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.8
Packaging
 
4.0
Long lasting
 
3.0
Effectiveness
 
3.0
Ease of use
 
2.0
Value for Money
 
2.0
Very disappointed by this dupe
Summary
This is supposed to be Aldi's dupe for the Naked essentials palette. There were three or four colourways and I had to guess as there wasn't a tester palette out for all of them. I got the white one. The packaging is quite chic but the embossing on the front does look cheap. Inside there is a tiny brush, which you just wouldn't use, a large mirror and six shades. There are three mattes: vanilla (bright base colour), lilac (neutral brown) and charcoal (black). And three shimmers: orchid (champagne), khaki (more gold than green) and champagne (light brown almost glitter). The problem with the palette is that I wouldn't use vanilla, orchid or charcoal. I would use lilac on a daily basis but the colour pay off is atrocious, there colour is almost not there at all. Even with a heavy swatch, whilst pretty khaki and champagne are barely there. It's put me off getting a palette for a while.
March 31, 2020
Overall rating
 
2.0
Packaging
 
3.0
Long lasting
 
1.0
Effectiveness
 
1.0
Ease of use
 
4.0
Value for Money
 
1.0
Smudgy and melted on face
Summary
I love this brand for skincare but I'm yet to find a make-up product I get on with. This eyeliner looked really good upon first application. You can sharpen it to be very precise and it gives a dark, sultry lash line. It's quite a goth effect and easily smudges out. However after a short while there is no product along my lashline, it has all gathered into dark dirty black smudges in my inner and outer corner.
March 28, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.6
Packaging
 
5.0
Texture
 
5.0
Absorption
 
4.0
Effectiveness
 
4.0
Ease of use
 
5.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
goof moisturizer for dry skin
Summary
Collistar Hydro-Protective Cream Anti-Pollution SPF 20 is a good option for spring/summer season to as as a protector and moisturizer. It has a dense creamy texture and takes some time to absorb, yet it serves as a nice pre-make-up treatment. The cream has some kind of rosy particles (for massaging purposes?) that dissolve upon application and are harmless to the skin. The cream is packed in a sturdy glass jar and has a pleasant cosmetic scent. In general I can recommend this item as a nice moisturizer.
IMG_20200327_202630_172(1)
IMG_20200327_202635_998(1)
March 26, 2020
Overall rating
 
4.4
Packaging
 
4.0
Texture
 
5.0
Mildness
 
5.0
Effectiveness
 
5.0
Ease of use
 
3.0
Scent
 
5.0
Value for Money
 
4.0
waterproof make-up remover
Summary
L'Oréal Paris Absolute Make-Up Remover has a bi-phase oily structure and is perfect for dry skin owners. It easily deals with waterproof mascara or matte lipsticks and, what most important, it does not irritate skin or eyes. It has a pleasant subtle scent that is not off-putting or lingering. The only drawback which I have discovered with this product is its packaging - the hole in the cap is too big and I regularly got extra volume on the cotton pad, which was a bit irritating. But in time even that disadvantage becomes bearable. To the packaging's credit I can tell that I like its general volume - 125 ml - better for taking on a trip.
12601 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1432 guests and no members online