Latest Reviews

12309 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Parfum
Elie Saab Girl of Now Eau de Parfum
Summary
A lovely feminine fragrance that I personally would wear as a day perfume

A prettily packaged feminine perfume but it is a bit expensive for every day.

February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Si Passione EDP by Giorgio Armani
Summary
I had a sample of this and while I did quite like it I am not sure I liked it enough to pay full price.

I find perfumes hard to recommend or not as scents can be so personal. I did quite like this but not enough to buy it myself.

February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Baths and Showers
Lush Yog Log Shower Smoothie
Summary
This is a package free shower smoothie/soft soap that smells like a warm cosy egg nog or milky chocolate.

Like many Lush products this is seasonal and may not return every year either.

February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Body Moisturisers
Ayers Patagonia Body Butter
Summary
Nice product but expensive so not sue I would re purchase at that price.

Lovely product but too expensive for every day use for me.

February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
never fall prey to unconventional items!
Summary

I purchased YR Vertigo Length Mascara believing that unconventional brush with spiral-like miniscule bristles will be a great solution for my widely spaced apart lower eyelid lashes, alas, that miracle didn't happened. The mascara itself proved to be very runny and upon extracting the applicator from the tube too much...

20190111_150922
February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
great but not lasting enough
Summary
Soap & Glory Supercat Liquid Eyeliner Pen is great eyeliner in terms of everything except for longevity. Following 3-4 hours after the application it fades from the eyelid to a very pale gray and has to be re-applied. Otherwise, it is easy in application, has a liquid enough texture to be modelled into the proper shape, dries within seconds and does not smudge. I've been using it for two months already and expect the item to last as much more.
February 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
My skin is sensitive and problematic, but this micellar water is amazing!
Summary
February 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cougar Snake Venom Eye Serum
Summary
This is a nice gentle clear serum from a quality British company.

According to Cougar " "The Cougar Beauty range has been formulated and designed for those who enjoy high quality products and are not prepared to compromise. Completely manufactured in the UK, we supply must have, niche products which aren't in one month and out the next. No...

February 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cougar 24 hour liquid lipstick
Summary
This is a great lip product that does last a heck of a lot longer than most other lip products

I would happily buy this one again as it does last a lot longer than most.

February 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Korres Wild Rose brightening face mask
Summary
This is a white soft creamy rose scented face mask that stays soft and leaves my skin feeling nice and nourished.

A nice gentle face mask with many natural ingredients but quite expensive.

February 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Yonka Pamplemousse cream for normal and greasy skin
Summary
This is a lovely natural, citrus smelling face cream but I think it is expensive for what you get

It is nice but there are better value face creams with SPF included that you can buy with natural ingredients that work well for me.

February 12, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
solid B nail polish
Summary
I have a no. 500 Collistar Gloss Nail Lacquer Gel Effect (transparent one) which I normally use as a top coat for extra gloss of the other nail varnishes. It is an ordinary basic polish with quite good longevity and a handy brush. Due to the speed of the drying up this lacquer can be used even under time-constrained circumstances, which I personally like taking into account the hectic tempo of modern life. The volume-price ratio could have been better, but at least the price is moderate. There is only one glitch with the packaging, the handle of the brush upon unscrewing separates into too pieces, which is inconvenient at times, but otherwise I can recommend the product.
20190118_100255
February 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Plumping Gloss
Summary
A minty tingly lip plumper that is also a gloss and lip protection.

Good British made lip plumper.

February 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
weleda citrus hand & Nail cream
Summary
This is a very rich, moisturising hand and ail cream that smells really uplifting.

I have yet to be disappointed by a product from Weleda. This is a really great hand product.

February 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Body Moisturisers
Gold of Pleasure Body Lotion by bleu & marine Bretania
Summary
A very pleasant to use body lotion that smells and feels nice and moisturising on my skin

I would be happy to buy this again in future but not above many other great natural body lotions.

February 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Evening Primrose Age Revitalising Concentrate 30ml
Summary
It smells gorgeous, just like the evening primrose perfume Weleda make. It feel lovely on my skin and is almost immediately absorbed into my skin leaving it feeling nourished but not at all greasy . You can apply moisturiser after using or use it alone. You can apply make up on top as it doesn’t cause make up to slip around at all. I have noticed my skin looks brighter and also the lines are less obvious on my forehead and around my eyes too. I do feel this is a great and very effective product.

Weleda suggest you use their Evening Primrose moisturiser after applying this. They have a night one and a day one. I have other natural moisturisers to use at present so I use them.

February 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
well-defined and elongated lashes
Summary
Soap & Glory Thick & Fast HD Mascara is a great beauty tool that can be used both on a daily basis and as a party tool. It has a slightly curved applicator with (as it has seemed to me) different height of brush bristles that allows using one side for short eyelashes of the lower eyelid, while the other - for long ones located on the upper lid. The scent is a bit off-putting if you try to smell the substance, but otherwise, it doesn't linger after the application. The mascara indeed covers every lash as if with dye, it is not clumpy and at the end the lashes look elongated and charcoal black from top to bottom as well as well-defined. The effect is long lasting without any flaking and the overall look of the eyes is totally dramatic. Definitely recommend!
20190210_143757
February 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
A Beautiful Natural Product
Summary
February 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Amazing Micellar Water - A Must Have!
Summary
February 09, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
great presentation, mediocre performance
Summary
I bought this palette last year at half price during Christmas sales since I had been was enticed by its looks and design. The palette had 6 shades and most of them were perfectly wearable to the office on a daily basis. The palette box was lightweight and could be taken as a carry on item on a trip. The lipstick substance itself of each shade was easy to apply thanks to large built-in mirror and handy applicator brush. The longevity of the lipstick, alas, was a different story - following 3 hours after the application it started leaking into the creases and gathering in the corners of my lips, and had to be either re-applied or wiped out entirely. The price-volume ratio of the palette was also a disappointment even at a half cost... Concerning the hydration effect I barely witnessed any - the lipstick didn't moisturize much, but at leas it didn't dry the lips. To sum up, it was an interesting experience in terms of nice shades, but I would not recommend the item due to its high price and rather mediocre performance.
Artdeco The Most Wanted Lip Palette
Artdeco The Most Wanted Lip Palette
February 04, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Cougar - Snail Slime Facial Serum
Summary
This is a nice gentle and effective facial serum from a British company.

Good product from ethical British company.

February 04, 2019 (Updated: February 04, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
FADE OUT - Advanced Even Skin Tone Night Cream
Summary
This is a lovely, effective, natural night cream.

I would be happy to re purchase this when I next need any night cream.

February 04, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Best Foot Forward Foot Butter from Dirty Works
Summary
A good priced foot cream that smells good and cools tired feet.

* Don't use on broken cracked skin as it will sting!

January 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
nice brow product for natural looks
Summary
Model Co Karl Lagerfeld Eyebrow Pencil is a decent solution for natural-looking brows. It has a mild texture and the colour is buildable - from mid- to dark-brown, so it is an easy task to make the shade needed for the best look. I have quite thick natural brows and this pencil helps to model them in just the right way without making them look cartoonish. I've been using it for a month every other day and it is very sparringly used, it does not need any sharpener and is extracted by turning the other end of the pencil clock-wise. The price is rather high for such thing, but that is the only qualm I got with this item.
January 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A nice light moisturiser
Summary
I tried a small sample of this and was very impressed. It is listed as being for normal skin and I have very dry skin but it still worked really well. Base products apply well over the top. It glided on to skin and was very moisturising. Another great product from Neal's Yard.
January 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Not as good as the blue one
Summary
I enjoy the range of Garnier sheet masks. I tried this one but prefer the blue hydrating one over this. These are good for travelling as you can use the mask and then use up the remaining serum over a number of days.
January 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
dense and handy applicator
Summary
SPA To You Lookfantastic Exclusive Beauty Sponge has been a great addition to the Christmas 2018 Lookfantastic beauty box. It serves well for applying liquid foundations or BB creams. It is denser than standard sponges I used before and this results into less consumption of a foundation. The slanted edge and rounded shape of the sponge allows for a more precise application. The only disadvantage is that for now the sponge is only available as a package deal inside a beauty box.
myspongelookfantastic
January 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Molton Brown Invigorating suma ginseng bath & shower
Summary
This is a nice smelling bath/shower product but it is expensive.

This is a nice product but I am not sure it s worth the high price tag. I think you are paying for the name.

January 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
creates precise and natural look
Summary
Brow Tint and Precision Pencil from Soap & Glory is a wonderful brow product - it combines the tint and the pencil both with extra fine tips that allow for non-cumberosme application and shades easy merging with natural ones. The saturation of the tint is just high enough to make it visible yet not agressive or artificial. I absolutely love everything about this item and totally recommend it!
Soap & Glory Archery™ Brow Tint and Precision Pencil
January 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Happy Naturals Revitalising Foot Butter - Sea Minerals & Ginger Root
Summary
This is a basic foot cream rather than a butter that does a good job for a small price.

I would be happy to buy this again as it does the job and is no expensive.

January 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Baths and Showers
Trilogy Botanical Body wash
Summary
A nice natural body wash that smells great from a small New Zealand company.

Maybe not one you would use every day as it is quite expensive.

January 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
wonderful light-textured primer and moisturizer
Summary
Illamasqua Hydra Veil Primer comes in an elegant packaging with a tightly sealed lid. The primer itself is a dense translucent gel that is easy to apply end spread on the face (whether with a special brush, or simply with fingers, the latter method is what I've chosen). The gel is very economical in use and does not create any kind of oily film or mask upon the face, it absorbs well, making even skin tone, hydrating the skin and creating a great base for both liquid and powdery foundations. The applied make up lasts much longer with this veil than it does without a primer, nothing leaks. Moreover, the product does not clog pores and is non-comedogenic, which makes it a perfect addition to the daily routine (even to use just as a daily moisturizer). It is a pricey item, but the result is worth it. I can safely recommend this primer.
myillamasqua
January 12, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Night Moisturisers
Toulôn Resurfacing Night Cream
Summary
This is a nice rich natural night cream that I fond moisturised my skin well.

Worth a try at the price as it is a natural rich cream so very moisturising and dos soak into my skin easily

January 12, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Origins RitualiTea Matcha Madness Face Mask
Summary
This is a face mask that is natural and you make up when and how much you need.

This is an effective and natural mask, a bit messy when applying but easy to rinse off.

January 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Reasonable night cream but I think you can do better for the money
Summary
The tub is quite hard to get into the crevices of but looks quite nice on the shelf. The smell is refreshing if synthetic. There are other night creams I prefer at a similar price.
January 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Works really well to keep skin looking great
Summary
You can use this product concentrated but you would get it through really quickly. I added it into Aloe Vera Gel and the combo worked really well on my skin. You need to get into a routine of shaking the bottle and pumping the pipette before opening the mixing product. Ultimately, my skin was well hydrated and "repaired" by this product.
January 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Baths and Showers
Really nice body wash but expensive
Summary
This has a strong unisex scent built on essential oils, some people might find this overwhelming but I like it. The SLS-free formula leaves skin feeling soft. My only problem is the screw-top lid, which is tricky and the bottle doesn't stand on end either.
January 11, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Very good budget mascara
Summary
I really enjoyed using this mascara. It delivered on nearly every front. It is a little clumpy but can be combed out with a spooley. It is dark black and adds a lot of volume and length. The wand is unique in the drug store as it has a hinge to fold to a right angle. I found this greatly helps application. It has good staying power and did not smudge at all (and I have very smudgy eye lids). At the end of the day, I did find my eyes felt tired and dry which I don't experience with other mascaras.
January 07, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
subtle rosiness to your cheeks
Summary
Soap & Glory Glow All Out Luminizing Face Powder is a great thing if you want just a tiny glow to your face. It is subtle enough with miniscule shimmering particles that are difficult to spot yet they provide for so called 'moonlit' complexion. The powder has a neat sturdy and stylish packaging with good built in mirror, but the brush or any other applicator is not included into the powder box per se. The powder is very moderately saturated, it is just a light luminizer, do not expect frost-flushed cheekbones after its application (unless you apply it in 4 or more layers). The Glow All Out would best do for people with pale and cool skin tones (like mine), not a tanned face, which makes it perfect to use during late autumn and winter and even in early spring. The powder stays put for 3 to 4 hours without re-application. It is also more visible and more lasting if used upon primer or liquid foundation cream.
Soap & Glory Glow All Out Luminizing Face Powder
January 07, 2019 (Updated: January 07, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
good product but its application is too painstaking
Summary
Grow Gorgeous Scalp Detox will probably best suit people who suffer from dry or itchy scalp, but it also has worked up for me. I am not a fan of hair scrubs (I always fear that intense scrubbing may eventually lead to over dried scalp and dandruff), but using such treatment once a month can be actually a good thing. The scrub is of milky colour, not runny in its texture, and heavily peppered with grains of castor oil which reminds me of granulated salt - although these grains do not dissolve upon contact with water. The most difficult part about the scrub is its application - it is supposed to be massaged into the scalp, but it is not distributed easily and if you have at least middle length hair (like mine) the scrub has to be applied to different parts of the head to ensure even coverage. After the part with massaging and distribution is done in fits and starts, the substance produces very slight cooling sensation. Washing the scrub off is even worse ordeal - the grains get tangled in the hair which feels light taught wires to the touch, and it takes a lot of effort and even more of water to get the scrub out. The result, however, offsets the pains with application - the hair indeed looks and remains cleaner for 1 to 2 extra days, it also gets additional volume in the roots and look more fluffy, it also smells of flowers with a bit of chemical bitterness but I like the scent in general. In a nutshell, I can recommend this treatment as an occasional solution, however, the difficulties of application have to be also born in mind while purchasing it.
January 07, 2019 (Updated: January 07, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
nutrition for the eyelids
Summary
I have rather sensitive skin around my eyes and rarely any treatment will do, however, Dr. Botanicals Pomegranate Superfood Brightening Eye Serum has proved to be a good solution for keeping it healthy and nourished at the same time reducing the dark circles under my eyes. I used it on a daily basis for two past weeks and noticed definite improvement in the skin around the eyes - it is moisturized, has more matching tone to the rest of the face and it lost its signs of fatigue and lack of sleep. The serum is closer to oil in its texture, although it is not extra rich or virgin, thus it absorbs relatively quickly leaving no greasy feeling or film behind. It has an oily scent as well, not a pomegranate one. The pipette is quite large one and will be more suitable for the face serums since it always produces more substance than needed for one eye. The best thing about this serum is that it also doesn't cause any adverse effect - no itching, burning, tingling or rash and even if a small amount of it gets very close to my eye, there is absolutely nothing wrong in action. I can safely recommend this treatment.
20190106_123007
20190106_123034
January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Primark - Private Collection Eau De Parfum - Mandarin & Basil
Summary
This is a lovely uplifting aroma that lasts well on me.

All I can say is get down to your local Primark and check their perfume range out.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Amber Noir - Primark Private Collection Eau De Parfum
Summary
This is a great perfume(more like EDT) with lasting aroma and smells very similar to Jo Malone's 'Pomegranate Noir'.

Rush to Primark and try for yourself.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
My Ritual- The Ritual Of Happy Buddha Jolly Hand
Summary
This is a lovely hand product that smells gorgeous so would make a perfect gift that I would love to receive!

I love Rituals products and all their scent range. This is a lovely uplifting scent that you can enjoy in this hand lotion and also in others of their products

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
SkinPep Hydra Boost Pure Hyaluronic Acid Serum
Summary
This is a serum made by a reputable company in South Korea but not one I would buy again as their animal testing ethos is not made clear

Not one I would buy as it didn't do much for my skin and I am not convinced about the company ethics

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Sanctuary Spa 1 Minute Daily Glow Vitamin C Radiance Face Mask
Summary
Nice fresh smelling gentle face mask that is easy to wash off.

I would be happy to buy this again as it is a pleasure to use and leaves my skin feeling nice.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
L'Occitane Verbena Cooling Hand Cream Gel
Summary
A nice hand product but expensive and not sure it is worth the extra price tag.

I am not sure about recyclability of tube but L'Occitane have their own recycling scheme if you return empties to one of their stores.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
BERGAMOT Infused Sheaqueous Cream by SheByNature
Summary
This is a lovely light creamy moisturiser with multiple uses and benefits that is 100% natural and a decent price.

This moisturise is available in various "fragrances" - all natural and all are quite subtle scents so not at all overwhelming.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Abyssinian Facial oil - naturally by Beauty Kitchen
Summary
This is a beautiful facial oil that smells gorgeous and absorbs into my skin rally well and leaves it feeling moisturised and healthy looking.

A really wonderful natural beauty product.

January 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Cleanser for young skins
Summary
This is sold as gentle but the parabens are not great for sensitive skins. There are better products that will do the job more naturally.

This is not a product I will be re buying. It is not a natural product and I am avoiding products packed in lots of plastic with parabens.

12309 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 952 guests and one member online