Latest Reviews

12247 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
December 09, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
great hand cream but hard to find
Summary
I am well into the hand & nail cream series of Clarins and this neroli scented one has also won my heart. The cream is dense enough to be nourishing and great for the cold season yet it is light enough not to be oily or greasy. It is very sparingly used with its effect long lasting and buildable, my hands even with their extra dry skin feel moisturized and pampered long after the cream is absorbed. The cream is of a handy volume to be a carry on item even during the flight, it easily fits into the hand as it is roughly palm sized and has a bit flattened shape for more convenient application. The scent of neroli, is, perhaps, the most prominent its feature - it is pleasant and lingering and not overpowering. The cream is a pricey item, however. And it is also not so easy to find in regular cosmetic stores (I've seen it in duty free stores so far), and often when it is available it goes as a package deal with two other hand creams infused with magnolia an jasmine scents (they are also pleasant, yet if one wishes to buy a single of the three it can be problematic).
December 09, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
clampy and overpriced
Summary
While I am a huge admirer of Clinique High Impact non-waterproof mascara of Clinique, its Waterproof counterpart is far from my favourites. First of all, it has slightly different brush and much runnier texture, and to this end in the beginning the brush always comes up covered in the substance so much I can barely see its bristles. In this case, clumps are very difficult to avoid and well-defined lashes are more wishful thinking than a reality. Only after some time of use the mascara solidifies enough to be less troublesome in application. To its credit the mascara is not a flaky sort and extremely persistent in terms of being waterproof - even rubbing my face with a handful of water barely made 'a dent' in its coverage, moreover, any snow, sleet or rain is not an issue for this mascara. Yet this durability comes with a price - not every remover is capable of wiping the stuff off (and if the recommended Clinique remover has to be used, it is quite pricey). All things considered, I would rather not recommend this one due to its price and difficulties in application.
clinique_waterproof_mine2
clinique_waterproof_mine
December 08, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Perfect if not for the cost
Summary
True Colour Nail Experts Nail Enamel Remover has a nice minimalistic packaging. The semi-transparent bottle allows being aware of the remover left and a small hole in the packaging prevents from extra liquid spilling out. The remover smells like a normal remover (acetone-related chemical scent) but with a subtle scent of something almond like. It cleanses the varnish much better than other removers. I usually use 1 cotton pad with several drop of remover per hand. It wipes out more subtle varnish shades from the first try; varnishes of very vivid or acid colours or with glitter require second application of the remover. In addition, it does not cause my nails to become weak or my skin to become drier after the application. The only downside of this remover is its higher price in comparison with analogues, but considering the other advantages, I can safely recommend this item.
December 04, 2018 (Updated: December 05, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
shea-infused protection for the lips
Summary
L'Occitane Natural Shea Ultra Rich Lip Balm is a good item to be used in cold season due to its dense texture. The balm itself is a solid stick yet it melts and glides over the lips upon application. The scent is subtly sweet (almond-like) but it is not cloying or distinct so it can be used by both women and men (my husband uses it when his lips start to dry due to a frosty weather). The packaging is neat and durable - not once it had cracked or opened by its own volition. The balm can also be used, surprisingly, for softening the elbows. The price is a bit high for the offered volume, and the balm itself has to be re-applied once in two hours, but despite these two downsides the balm is a nice protective beauty treat for the winter.
December 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
light moisturiser for very dry skin
Summary
Apart from a strange herbal-like scent Dermedic Hydrain3 Hialuro Deeply Moisturising Cream Gel is a perfect option for those who have dry and dehydrated skin. It is a pale blue gel that absorbs within seconds moisturizing, hydrating and nourishing the skin without any greasy traces. It is quite cheap and a little of the gel goes a long way, prolonging its use. It is not organic, but I have not noticed any adverse effects from using it. Even without an SPF protection it is a good day moisturiser that can be used prior to applying any make up.
December 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
E.L.F Eyeliner
Summary
E.L.F Shimmer Eyeliner Pencil Is easy to use and has a pencil sharpener incase you need to sharpen it so it becomes nice and sharp easy to apply to the eyes. There are a variety of shades but I prefer the black one because i can create a lovely smoky effect with it, i definitely recommend buying this product and it only costs £1
December 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
could have been a nice product if not for the price
Summary
Gratiae products are so pricey that I'm grateful they provide and sell samples of their goods. I've tried 3 samples, 1.5 ml each that lasted me for 6 applications. The Lifting Facial Mask has a rich and dense texture, and a very faint scent resembling that of a cucumber or an aloe vera, with a bit of sourness to it. Upon application the mask is felt as a cream mixed up with face oil - it looks just as well - white tiny clumps of the cream interspersed with patches of grease-covered skin. The skin may tingle just a little, but the feeling is more a refreshing one than an unpleasant one. The mask does not dry and when rinsed off it is like you are trying to wash up oil from your face - extremely difficult and greasy. There is a definite anti-age effect since already after the second application wrinkles that go from my nostrils to the edge of my mouth have visibly diminished as well as the one between my brows. The skin has obtained a healthier look and felt moisturized. However, taking into account primarily the price, as well as inconveniences with application, I would recommend finding cheaper analogues instead of this mask.
December 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Delicate Bath Sponge
Summary
I love using this Ecopouf Delicate Bath Sponge it is so easy to use and does an excellent job of exfoliating my skin. I first add my shower gel to it and then wet it and once I start massaging it into my skin the shower gel becomes foam and I just clean myself with it, once I'm done I rinse it off and let it dry. Overall it is so easy to use and exfoliates my skin, I definitely recommend buying this product you can even recycle it.
December 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
durable and long-lasting sharpener
Summary
I bought this sharpener years ago when I still predominantly used kohl pencils instead of pen liners for my eyes. It deals with both - normal and thick pencils due to the holes it has, and no matter which type of pencil it is (for eyes or for lips) the sharpener delivers great results - smooth surface of the shaved part plus no damage done to the pencil lead. The transparent design of the packaging and the lid that protects from shavings, neatly storing them inside for future disposal - is also a great advantage. The plastic looks flimsy but in reality it is quite durable, it has never cracked in my case. Definitely a great tool to buy for your make-up pencils!
December 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
strongly reminds of an aftershave
Summary
Giorgio Armani Acqua di Gio Absolu EDP opens in a similar fashion as other Acquas di Gio, however, this sense is fleeting until the marine notes hit - the feeling is similar to being immersed in a bucket of an aftershave. These marine notes are so persistent that they last for a long time and become simply cloying. Woodsy notes are barely felt and the fragrance in general feels not multilayered but rather flat, unremarkable. Definitely not like an EDP priced so high should smell.
December 02, 2018 (Updated: December 02, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
wonderful shower item
Summary
Ecotools Ecopouf Delicate Bath Sponge is a wonderful tool for both cleansing and exfoliating dead skin cells. I have a light turquoise coloured variety of the sponge, but will probably buy a positive yellow one when I'm done using the one. The sponge allows for delicate washing and helps to work out a great lather out of a shower gel or wash. It is a fast-drying as well, and lightweight to take on any business or tourist trip. The only upsetting thing about the sponge is that it looses its neat shape after 1.5 months of use and doesn't look so appealing. Despite that, I can definitely recommend it as my favourite bath item.
December 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
revitalizing, but messy and difficult to deal with
Summary
I've tried two 5g samples of Origins RitualiTea Matcha Madness Face Mask, and the first thing that is really good about the mask is that its dried form that allows to keep the substance untarnished even if the pack is open. However, the least great thing about this mask is its matcha scent which brinks on horrible. The mask has to be previously mixed with water (2 teaspoons of each) and only then put onto face (avoiding the eyes are, there it may sting) in an even layer. After the mixing is done the mask resembles a light-green runny paste with grainy particles (for scrubbing). It is easy to apply either by hands (as I do) or using a make up spatula. The mask dries very fast so it is better to act quickly for it to be evenly spread. The scent it emanates while in use is very far from pleasant and difficult to bear. Rinsing off the mask is also the ordeal - it is not washed away completely thus leaving a greenish tint to the skin. The latter looks better in terms of both complexion and texture, and the effect lasts for several days, but the downsides of the mask have outbalanced its good sides for me at the end.
December 02, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Hawaiian Tropic Sun Lotion
Summary
I used a sample of this Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Protective Sun Lotion SPF 30 it made my skin soft, smooth and well moisturized. This sunscreen has a delightful scent to it, it absorbs quite quickly into the skin, protects from UV rays and it is water proof. I definitely recommend buying this product.
December 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Montagne Jeunesse Sauna Face Masque
Summary
Montagne Jeunesse Red Hot Earth Sauna Face Masque made me feel very refreshed and my skin felt firm and smooth. First I wash my face then I apply the mask evenly onto my face with my finger tips avoiding my eyes and I wait patiently and I can feel the mask heating it was very nice and relaxing so after 5 minutes of having applied the mask I simply just wash it off with Luke warm water and pat my face dry with a face cloth, my face felt fresh, smooth and cleansed. I definitely recommend buying this product it does an excellent job of removing excess oil and leaving your face fresh.
December 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Scholl Foot Serum
Summary
After using the Velvet Smooth Express Pedi device I apply the Scholl Velvet Smooth Pedicure Intense Foot Serum so that my feet feel well moisturised,it absorbs very well into the skin and has a lovely scent to it also my feet feel more smooth, soft and refreshed. I highly recommend buying this product it is also good for dry feet and I use this product twice a week.
December 01, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
visually whitening but more a decorative product
Summary
Tonymoly Panda Dream White Magic Cream entices with a cute packaging, however it is strange in its effects. It is light-textured, but after the application the skin feels like it has been coated, and it has definite whitening particles that work like a powder or better say flour. Following the application those particles are spread unevenly and the cream itself works not to lighten dark under eye circles or pigmented patches, it is more a masking item, like a BB cream or a liquid extra-light foundation. It's hard to say about moisturizing properties, although some suppleness of the skin is definitely there. The producer has the hand cream branded with the same jar and it is difficult not to mix the too. The jar, perhaps, it the best what this cream can offer, it is cute and even can be used as a toy for the kids...
December 01, 2018 (Updated: December 01, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
my styling friend for the last 5 years
Summary
I discovered Syoss Color Protect Mousse Extra Strong Hold around 5 years ago and it has been my no. 1 styling mousse ever since. The mousse is extra light, fast-absorbing and nicely scented. One puff is enough to cover several hefty locks of hair. I have a wavy and in places unruly hair and this product helps me both: to keep it in shape and in some cases - to straighten my over-curly bangs. On the other hand, if i want moderately curly hair I braid it before going to sleep and apply a puff of mousse to each braid. Such overnight procedure ensures that I have small to medium curls in neat locks in the morning. The effect of the mousse keeps the curls up to three days without them looking glued together or greasy. In addition, this mousse helps to accentuate the dyed hair colour giving it extra shine and gloss.
November 30, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Estée Lauder Double Wear
Summary
Estée Lauder Double Wear lasts for very long, gives a full coverage and doesn't give a cakey look. Firstly i would use a primer to make the foundation easier to glide on to my face and i either use a sponge or a foundation brush, it doesn't have a pump so i have to be careful and make sure to get a little bit out otherwise i could pour out too much thus wasting the product and then i just pour a small amount onto my hand or palm and apply it to my face with a brush, sponge or just dab it on to my face with my finger tip then blend with a brush. Overall it gives a lovely look that's not cakey but you just have to be careful on how much you pour out. i definitely recommend.
November 30, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub
Summary
I absolutely love the smell of this Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub it smells wonderfully sweet and blends well on my lips. I first apply some scrub on to my lips and slowly and gently just rub the sugar scrub so that it removes the dead skin from my lips and I just wash the sugar scrub off with luke warm water. My lips felt much smother and way soft, i use this in the morning so that it is easy enough to apply my lip balm. The sugar scrub is edible but I'd rather not eat it because I only want to scrub my lips with it. Overall I love the scent and the lip scrub does an amazing job of keeping my lips well smooth. I definetly recommend buying this product.
November 30, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
great relaxing treatment
Summary
Kneipp Lavender Balancing Mineral Bath Salt Crystals work miracles not only on my body but on my soul, so to say. They smell of lavender (not a chemical scent, but a more natural one), and help to ease up tension. Around 15 minutes in a hot bath with a handful of the crystals and a healthy blissful sleep is guaranteed. I also use these crystals for improving the condition of my nails on hands and feet - making a small 'baths' in a tub. For best results I recommend taking such baths once in 2 - 3 weeks.
November 30, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
long lasting hand wash
Summary
Baylis & Harding Sweet Mandarin & Grapefruit Hand Wash is very hard to miss on the sink due to its elegant design. Upon the closer inspection the bottle is of a simple plastic, but still it is a nice addition to a bathroom or a kitchen. The wash is basically a transparent viscous gel with an extremely pale yellow (or rather lemon) colour. It has a pleasant sourly sweet scent of a mandarin. The wash efficient, it lathers well and just one press of the plunger is more than enough to wash your hands thoroughly. It is decent enough to wash the entire body in dire need (I had tried several times and was satisfied with the results). The wash is very cheap and comes in bottles of different sizes - I personally recommend the 500ml bottle which lasts more than 7-7.5 months. The ingredients are not as natural as one would wish them to be, but in all other respects it is a great cleanser and even greater bargain!
November 29, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Montagne Jeunesse
Summary
Montagne Jeunesse Dead Sea Mud Pac is an easy and brilliant to use mud mask that makes my skin feel fresh and clean. I first wash my face with luke warm water then apply an even layer all over my face with my fingers, it does get messy but after I finish applying it avoiding my eyes, i just wash my fingers and wait patiently for about 10 minutes or so after the mask has dried I simply wash my face with luke warm water, then cold water and pat my face dry with a face cloth. My skin felt smooth, soft and more refreshed, it has a lovely scent of seaweed and lavender. I definetly recommend buying this product.
November 28, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser
Summary
I use Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser on my face and body. While using it on my face i first wash my face and then i apply a small amount on to my face and i massage in circular motions nice and gently all over my face then i simply just wash my face and pat dry with a towel, my face felt very fresh and smooth without the cleanser drying my skin out, it was very easy to use and very gentle on my skin , i use this cleansers in the morning and about 2 or 3 times a week so i feel fresh. I definitely recommend buying this product
November 28, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
DKNY Be Delicious Fresh Blossom Perfume
Summary
I received this DKNY Be Delicious Fresh Blossom perfume as a birthday present from my sister. i love the sphere shape it's so cute and handy to put in your bag while traveling it does look like it can hold a lot of perfume, another thing about this perfume is while holding the perfume bottle it was light and not heavy and very easy to spray . I absolutely love the scent it was very deliciously fresh and i feel much refreshed after using it , the scent of the perfume had lasted for such along time i just love using it but i only use it occasionally because i don't want it to finish very quickly as i want it to last for quite some time. i definitely recommend buying this it is a very wonderful perfume.
November 28, 2018
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
an OK cream, but do not expect miracles
Summary
La Roche-Posay Cicaplast Hands Barrier Repairing Cream is a decent hand cream that acts more like a barrier cream than a treatment one. It has a gel-like or glue like texture and no fragrance at all. The absorption could have been faster, but to the cream's credit it does not leave any stickiness or oiliness after it is fully absorbed (which is about 5 to 10 minutes). It is a great treatment in cold weather - the hands are well protected against the harsh cold wind/air and consequent dryness. The cream works as long as it is in use i.e. as soon as you stop the skin returns to its previous condition in a day or two. Still, the cream has its benefits (including those listed above) as well as a convenient packaging; and it indeed delivers its barrier effect, so I can recommend the product.
November 28, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
yummy lipgloss
Summary
Kiko Milano Smart Fusion Lipgloss have enamoured me with its cute packaging, cheap price and vivid colours. In action, this gloss (even in my case of deep strawberry coloured shade 06) does not look phony or artificial on the lips, it gives just the right amount of plumpness, gloss and moisture to make the lips look natural. It is a perfect thing both as a stand alone product or going in tandem with a lipstick of a similar shade. The end of the gloss tube is tapered allowing for easy application while the small opening in the tube makes sure that no extra amount of gloss will be squeezed out. The gloss smells of vanilla (confectionery style), a bit too much for me when applied but the scent is not lingering. The gloss is sticky and if generously applied may be felt heavily on the lips. In general, it is a 'solid B' beauty item that I can recommend.
November 27, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Benefit the POREfessional Face Primer
Summary
I use Benefit the POREfessional Face Primer just on my T-zone area because that's where there are lots of pores and covers them splendidly. It is great to use over my foundation although you can use it before you use foundation due to it being such a smooth and easy primer to apply that blends well into the skin and the foundation. I don't use it all over my face as i only need a small amount of the primer to cover the area with pores. i definitely recommend buying this product a bit expensive but it is well worth it.
November 27, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Herbal Essences Fresh Balance Shampoo
Summary
Herbal Essences Fresh Balance Shampoo left my hair shiny and clean, it has a wonderful scent that lasts for the whole day. first i wet my hair and then i apply the shampoo into my hair massaging it thoroughly and then i just wash it off and dry my hair, my hair felt fresh, clean and smooth. i definitely recommend buying this product.
November 27, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Batiste Strength and Shine Dry Shampoo
Summary
Batiste Strength and Shine Dry Shampoo has done a wonderful job of making sure my hair looks healthy and clean. i first shake the can then spray onto my dry hair with a 30cm distance then i just massage thoroughly and brush my hair, my hair smelt so fresh and felt clean, it's an easier way to have clean hair if you can't be bothered to wash and dry it although if you don't properly massage the area you will have a bit of a white patch in your hair so just make sure you rub it in properly. I definitely recommend buying this.
November 27, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Parfum
pure luxury and barely any vanilla
Summary
Despite that Mancera Coco Vanille EDP has in its title 'Vanilla' and 'Coco' which I mostly tolerate in other beauty items, this scent has impressed me with its sophisticated pyramid. It is indeed sweet, I would say even creamy like an ice cream, with an undertone of peach and jasmine. It is not cloying or generic, but has a character to it that speaks of luxury, confidence, independence. One spray of the perfume at the pulse point - and there is no need to worry of its re-application for a very long time. It may be a bit heavy to be worn to the office, I would say that its proper place is an evening gala, or a party, or a date. The price is, unfortunately, not so tempting, but having used my share of 2ml sample I am seriously considering buying a full sized bottle (if not 120ml, than at least 90ml).
November 27, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
true matte!
Summary
Ruby Rose Liquid Lipstick Matte came to my hand as a bonus from another beauty item purchase and surprisingly it has proven its efficiency. The lipstick is more a lip-gloss applied via convenient brush applicator. The substance strongly smells of a bubble gum or a similar candy, however, the scent does not linger after the application. The lipstick dries within seconds providing for a long-lasting and impeccable matte coverage. It does not accentuates imperfections covering the lips in a one uniform layer, neither it transfers. The lipstick has many shades, and its colour tends to shift into a darker shade upon drying - in this way something akin to a caramel shade (225) which I received in reality became something closer to a rich cocoa. Thus try before you buy wisdom is advised in selecting the proper shade here. Still, I can recommend this item for its perfect longevity and overall looks it delivers.
20181127_231131
November 27, 2018
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Mildness 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
didn't work for me
Summary
After finishing another bottle of my favourite oil-infused micellar water or the same brand I decided to give a try with Garnier Fresh Essentials Eye Make-up Remover, that had been in market for years. Well, this creation of Garnier has proven to be a disappointment for me: apart from big volume, cheap price and decent scent, it does little to remove even non-waterproof make up. I had to scrub really hard not to be left with smudges of mascara. In addition, the substance stung my eyes, that made the whole procedure an ordeal. I frankly tried this product several times with different mascaras (neither of them a waterproof one) and the result was the same - very poor cleaning. In the end I gave up and bought again my tried and trusted remover. No way I can recommend this item Garnier Fresh Eye Make-up Remover!
November 26, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Lush It's Raining Men Shower Gel
Summary
I absolutely love the scent of Lush It's Raining Men Shower Gel it smells so sweet like honey or caramel and it lasts long, although it is very thick and concentrated it looked like caramel which felt very smooth to touch, it is such a good shower gel. First i squeeze a small amount of the shower gel to a body puff and massage onto wet skin in circular motions so it lathers well and becomes very foamy because a little bit of of shower gel can really go along way after that i just wash it off thoroughly and my skin is left feeling smooth, soft, clean and also has a gorgeous scent to it that lasts all day. I definitely recommend buying this shower gel.
November 25, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Baths and Showers
Dove Silk Glow Body Wash
Summary
Dove Silk Glow Body Wash has left my skin well nourished and clean. It has a wonderful aroma and the body wash does a lovely job of moisturizing my skin without leaving it dry so my skin feels soft and smooth to touch. I only apply a small amount on to my body puff so it lathers well. I definitely recommend this product.
November 25, 2018 (Updated: November 25, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Body Moisturisers
goodbye, dry patches
Summary
I had several hefty Mixa Restoring Body Lotion samples (7ml) to test and was greatly pleased with the results. The lotion is more a cream, since it has dense texture and isn't runny even a bit. It is also fast-absorbing and non-greasy, it leaves no film or stains after the application. It has a sharp perfumed scent which at first seems rather nice, but after it lingers for 3 to 4 hours (even after washing) on the treated places, it becomes cloying. That's perhaps the only downside that I can name with the lotion. On the other hand, I can't praise its efficiency and outcome - in about several days of constant application my elbows and heels look as though they've never been dry before - i.e. soft, moisturized, and healthy, without any dry patches. The effect of such hydration also holds for some time even if the application has been discontinued. A great product that I can safely recommend!
November 25, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Gillette Satin Care Pure and Delicate Shaving Gel
Summary
I use this Gillette Satin Care Pure and Delicate Shaving Gel every time I shave.It is very soft and creamy to touch and has a lovely scent to it.I first apply the shaving gel to my leg area, then I just start shaving like I normally do in the opposite direction of hair growth and when I'm done I just wash my legs also there was no irritation which I normally get when I just shave without the gel.i definitely recommend buying for better results.
November 24, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
iris and rosy foundant for me
Summary
This year's invention of Narciso Rodriguez is a manifest of sensuality and elegance for me. Upon application the Rouge EDP engulfs everything in powdery and creamy rose that in a half of an hour starts giving way to iris, musk and cedar notes. It may be overpowering at first but in the end it is mild and gentle. It lasts for at least 9 hours and only one spray per a pulse point will do to last it that far. It is an evening fragrance for me - a treat for dates, romantic dinners or special occasions, and it is of a 'warming' fragrance variety - i.e. best suited for the cold weather. It is not a totally unique one, but not a generic either - a good way to stand out in a crowd. I can recommend this one.
November 24, 2018
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Packaging 
 
2.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
the price says its all
Summary
My acquaintance with Wet and Wild MegaLast Lip Color has begun with an instant smudging of the lipstick onto its transparent cap - the thing is that up to 4 mm of the lipstick is not hidden inside its 'shell' (I still wonder how I narrowly escaped the situation of simply breaking the outstanding tip with the packaging). I wanted to try a different colour from what I usually wear and went for 24 Carrot Gold. The shade had obviously disagreed with my skin tone and complexion. The lipstick itself is heavy-textured and dense, it is not so easily spread and after the application looks not like a uniform layer, but rather like a 'moon landscape' - emphasizing every imperfection there is on the lips... It is also felt like a dense film which is quite unpleasant. The lipstick is very easily transferred, which is unusual for matte lipsticks. It has barely any scent but somehow reminds me of the lipsticks of the old times (like 90es). In brief, apart from its price the lipstick has been a disappointment for me. I do not recommend it.
20181125_000345
November 24, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Impulse Temptation Body Spray
Summary
I love Impulse sprays they smell so good and last long and i use this Impulse Temptation Body Spray after gym or when i'm at a party, it has an amazing scent of vanilla that is definitely captivating and just pleasant to smell, the design of the impulse spray looks elegant with a lovely heart right in the middle.overall i love the scent that hides the smell of body odor and it lasts quite long i would definitely recommend buying this
November 23, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Clarins lip perfector
Summary
This Clarins Eclat Minute Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector Makes my lips look a bit plump and shiny. I normally just apply it the morning when I'm ready to go out because the colour matches my lips so it doesn't stand out that much and the scent of this product is amazingly sweet, I would highly recommend buying this product.
November 23, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
gentle but not for waterproof make up
Summary
Clarins Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover Lotion is a nice lotion in terms of moisturizing, absence of adverse effects, and its nice smell and feel to the skin. In particular I enjoyed the product fragrance i.e. the scent of cornflowers mixed with a rose - it made me think of summer. The lotion also had a nourishing However, for me it is a rather mediocre cleanser if we talk about make-up and especially a waterproof one. Even the same brand products (like eye pencil) it removed on the second and sometimes even a third try. I was tired to rub my eyes too hard and just get rid of the item...

a lotion but not much of a make-up cleanser

November 23, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
nice subtle lip gloss
Summary
Clarins Eclat Minute Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector is a nice and lip-plumping beauty item. I've tried 04 Petal Shimmer (a bit too rosy for me) and 06 Rosewood Shimmer and the last one is a definite favourite - it is a perfect nude, with a light shade of cocoa and beige to it! This lip gloss definitely makes the lips look fuller and plumper, while it is not greasy or sticky. It has just a tiny bit of colour to it (do not mind the intense colour of the packaging - the gloss itself is much more subtle), yet one can build up a colour by putting on a second layer. The gloss does not leak even in hot weather and keeps the lips moderately moisturized. It has a fluffy applicator which is nice to start with but in the end it is not very hygienic. Another downside of the gloss is its longevity - it has to be re-applied every 2 hours to be visible. Nevertheless, I can recommend it, I've enjoyed my experience with the product, and this one is easy to get as a package deal with a good discount buying other Clarins products.
November 23, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Body Shop Tea Tree Oil
Summary
This Body Shop Tea Tree Oil is good for people prone to spots/blemishes like myself and when using the oil it takes time for spots/blemishes to reduce, i use it anytime and i apply it using my finger tips directly onto a spot that's growing. I love tree tea because it is a good brand and i mostly buy products that help with clearing up/reducing my blemishes or spots.
November 22, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Dove Pistacio Cream with Magnolia Body Wash
Summary
I use Dove Purely Pampering Pistacio Cream with Magnolia Body Wash ocassionally because i want keep it for longer.I love the absolutely gorgeous aroma of the Pistacio and Magnolia that it gives off it is so soothing. It has a lovely creamy texture and i always just use a small amount of the cream on my body puff and start massaging in circular motions on to my skin this way i save more cream, after rinsing off my skin feels much smoother and soft. I really enjoy using the body wash and I recommend buying it.
November 22, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Dove Invisible Dry Stick Antiperspirant Deodorant
Summary
I love using this Dove Invisible Dry Stick Antiperspirant Deodorant it gives me dry armpits after it has absorbed in to my skin. It has a lovely,nice scent to it and lasts long roughly up to 48hrs. It is better to use the antiperspirant in the summer or when your on your monthly cycles due to the hormones. I normally just rub the cream evenly on to my shaved armpits and then allow it to dry over night also there isn't any irritation.
November 22, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
dry but cloying
Summary
This dry stick deo efficiently addresses the issue of wet armpits and can be used on the hottest summer day. It has a soft texture and doesn't cause any irritation even if applied after shaving or depilation. Two swipes on one armpit is more then enough to live through the day nice and clean. However, perhaps it is me, but the majority of Dove products (deos mostly) have cloying and overly sweet scents. I usually mask them with perfume. These types of antiperspirants also leave yellow stains on clothes with time (despite any promises of the producer to the contrary). Dove Invisible Dry Stick Antiperspirant Deodorant isn't perfect, but it is cheap and efficient, thus I can recommend it despite its two weakest points.
November 22, 2018 (Updated: November 22, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
one of the best after-shave balms
Summary
My husband has been re-purchasing Nivea For Men Sensitive Post Shave Balm for years, the latter has already changed its design, but the former did not changed his preference :) The balm is extra mild, it is a runny pale green milkish substance, that upon application prolongs the feel of freshness (similar to any products that have menthol to them), it is absorbed in 1 to 2 minutes, leaving no tale tell signs of ever being present. It is a good moisturizer as well as prevents any breakouts even on an oily skin. A 100ml glass bottle lasts for 4 to 5 months and is rather cheap. The item still can be found in any cosmetics shop. I'd say it is a tried and trusted product and I definitely recommend it!
November 22, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Impulse Into Glamour
Summary
Impulse is one of my favourite brand of sprays that i recommend buying.Impulse Into Glamour has an exotic and gorgeous aroma that i'm absolutely head over heels in love with and i finished the whole spray within a month, this is a really good spray i normally spray this after my session in the gym, it lasts long and leaves me smelling pleasant. Overall i really love the scent and how long it lasts up to.
November 22, 2018
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
will do
Summary
Nivea Shower Silk Mousse (Rhubarb Raspberry scent) is a nice multitasker in the bathroom. For me it is good for washing both hands and the body, as well as even for shaving the legs. The mousse is quite rich and dense, a puff of it is more than enough to be applied to a loofah to produce mounts and mounds of foam. The product does not dry the skin, yet I also can't call it a moisturizer - just another mass market wash. The scent may be cloying - it is not exactly raspberry, but more a bubble gum or a candy in nature and a bit too sweet for my liking. The price and the untended use of this product pretty much sum it up - I can recommend it.
November 21, 2018
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Neutrogena Visibly Clear 2-in-1 Wash and Mask
Summary
I use this Neutrogena Visibly Clear 2-in-1 Wash and Mask as one of my skin care routine.i usually use this a mask but sometimes I use it just for a quick wash.When using the product it makes my skin feel fresh and clean. Firstly I wash my face with warm water then I apply a small amount of cream to my face as a mask thoroughly and avoiding my eyes and mouth area, I then patiently wait until it is dry so roughly for 5 minutes and then just wash it off,it is simple and easy to use and also smells lovely too.i would definitely recommend buying this
12247 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 605 guests and one member online