Latest Reviews

12351 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
L'Occitane Ultra Rich Cream
Summary
A lovely pleasant smelling body cream.

This is a high quality product which is lovely and rich and leaves my skin feeling great.

April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Weleda Organic Citrus Hydrating Natural Body Lotion
Summary
A really high quality natural product that is great for skin and uplifting for the mind.

Not only is the product 100% natural but the packing is made from recycled ingredients and is also recyclable too - box in normal recycling and the tube through Weleda's recycling and terracycle.

April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
No Frizz by Living Proof Nourishing Styling Cream
Summary
A nice enough styling cream but expensive and not a very natural product.

I had a sample tube of this and while I did quite like it, I was not happy to see how many chemical ingredients were in it so won't be buying it againA

April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
3.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Kebelo Clarifying Shampoo
Summary
I had a 50 ml sample of this and it did clean my hair well after swimming but I would prefer a natural product and I do think it is expensive

I found this an OK shampoo but not that special, quite drying n my hair and very expensive so would not re purchase.

April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Rituals The Ritual of Ayurveda Body Cream - Indian Rose & Himalayan Honey
Summary
This is a nice rich mainly natural body cream that smells lovely

I really like Ritual Spa products and do find them beneficial to my skin and the aroma of ts is calming and makes me feel positive too.

April 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
not bad but...
Summary
Emité Make Up Lash Curler has been my first experience in lash curving routine. It is rather easy to use once you get the hang of the tool. It is durable, nicely designed (easy to hold and use without pinching the lids), has removable pads as a bonus. It gives a nice curl which holds all day long. If the curler is heated a bit it acts even more efficiently like a lash 'iron'. However, I have middle length and moderately curved lashes, and after using the lash curler for some time I can say that I would recommend this tool for people who have straight lashes or barely curled lashes, because in my case I could've gone without the tool.

for straight and barely curved lashes

April 06, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
glossy and moisturising
Summary
L'Oréal Paris Color Riche Shine Lipstick is a nice mass market beauty item. It glides easily and covers the lips surface evenly without gathering in creases or leaking. It has a slight gloss/shimmer and feels pretty moisturizing. The lipstick holds in place for about 3.5 hours, has a moderate transfer, and fades gradually and evenly. I have a baby pink shade (#112) and it looks nicely upon the lips, adding some vulnerability to the image. The only drawback is that if you order such lipstick online the shade will most probably not match the actual result on the lips.
20190403_145511
April 06, 2019 (Updated: April 06, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
reliable mascara
Summary
Doucce Punk Volumizer Mascara is a good reliable mascara good for daily use. It has a pretty fluffy applicator (a bit too large, but with time one get used to it) and defines lashes well. It does not generate clumps and does not glue lashes together. It will not give you a false lashes look - not much volume here, but it will definitely add length. I have a mini version from a beauty box and it is convenient as a carry on item as well. Can definitely recommend the item!
Doucce Punk Volumizer Mascara
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Not as good for dry skin as raved about
Summary
This foundation is raved about for dry skin but it was too chalky for my very dry skin and I couldn't make it work. I also think the shade range is too narrow and it is hard to find a match.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Good satin finish drug store lipstick
Summary
These are a really nice drugstore lipstick: creamy and fairly moisturising and some gorgeous bold shades. However I was disappointed by how quickly went off. I really like how you can see the colour of the lipstick through the transparent bottom of the packaging.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Generous size for the price
Summary
Everyone raves about how buttery Wet n Wild shadows are but I found this quad quite chalky. I bought the Hooked on Vinyl colourway and thought it would make a good evening look combined as directed and a couple of the individual shades might be suitable for the day time making it an excellent travelling quad. However I didn't really like any of the shades once I had started playing.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Excellent for the money
Summary
You can tell this is a cheap lipstick immediately not because it is drying or patchy because it is neither but because of the horrible white plastic tube. The shade ranges are fairly universally flattering and easy to apply.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A really good beginners lipstick
Summary
This is lipstick for beginners, the thin bullet means it is ridiculously easy to apply and it is sheer so messiness doesn't matter. I enjoy this product although for a sheer product I would like it to be more moisturising and more like a balm. The packaging is terrifically chic though.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Brilliant budget concealer
Summary
Lots of people dislike this concealer as you apply it through a sponge on the stick but I don't mind this. It sits very well on my very dry skin. It is creamy and doesn't crease. It's my favourite concealer in the "drugstore".
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A decent mascara but I'm not sure it's worth the price
Summary
I feel the promise of this mascara is that it will curl your lashes and hold them that way, which I didn't find to be true. It's a dark black and doesn't flake or smudge. Ultimately I prefer They're Real to this.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
1.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A bargain for the price
Summary
I have a couple of these and I really like the product. Unfortunately it comes in huge cubes which are really impractical for travel or your make up bag on the go. They are well pigmented, not too heavy but a lot of colour. The shades are very natural and easy to use. The cream is very soft.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Simple effective product
Summary
I find these shadows lovely for a day time look. They are well pigmented and don't crease. For a high end product though I would like the packaging to look and feel more expensive.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Quite sparkly
Summary
I found this too much for use as a primer, as I'm not a disco ball face person. I used it a highlighter on the tops of the cheeks and it worked well. It would last you a long time used like this. The tone is very neutral, not too golden or too cold toned. The product is lovely and gentle on the skin.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Cheap and cheerful but patchy coverage
Summary
These are a great first step in to the potentially expensive realm of eye shadow palettes. I had the Iconic 1, Iconic 2 and Romantic Smoked palettes. I really enjoyed playing with the different shades and it gives you an idea what suits you. I have passed these on now and will purchase any standout shades as single shadows. Ultimately, you don't need all the shades in any of these palettes, the mattes don't have enough colour pay off and the shimmers are quite glittery. The plastic packaging feels quite cheap but the large window means you can see every shade in the palette.
March 28, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Easy to use crayon lip stick/gloss
Summary
I adore these lip crayons, they are my favourite version of this product. I have them in several shades, mostly are very Spring/Summer but there is a nice nude and winter berry shade. These are moisturising for a lipstick and so do need topping up, but this is less of a problem as it's a crayon formula and you don't need a mirror. The formula is smooth, the pigment is medium to sheer and it's not patchy at all. I find these to be an excellent day time product.
March 26, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A great pic-me-up for tired skin
Summary
I had a full sized product to try. The product comes in a cellophane wrapped box and the jar has an inner cap. This cap helps to prevent spillage of product and is quite useful, especially if you travel. The product has a dark slate colour and a light, slightly floral fragrance. It is easy to apply and does not cake and crack on the skin once applied. It rinses away easily leaving skin feeling smooth and silky to touch. Sensitive skin is not irritated by this product, but it does have a slightly warming effect on more sensitive areas and care should be taken by those with very sensitive skin. A great pick me up for tired skin.
pure clay wrap
pure clay on hand
Pure clay hand and box
March 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Cowshed Cowpat moisturising hand cream
Summary
A nice natural hand cream that smells great.

I would buy this again especially if it was on sale as it is expensive I feel.

March 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
PurOrganica Eye Cream for Dark Circles
Summary
A nice natural gentle eye product that is soothing, cooling and does reduce puffiness under my eyes.

I would buy this product again as it feels nice under my eyes and helps tighten the skin and reduce puffiness.

March 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Olay Regenerist Whip Light As Air Moisturiser for Firmer Skin
Summary
This is Olay's latest product which is a face cream that is much lighter than some others.I had a sample to test and won't be buying a full pot.

This is an okay product but not one I will go looking for as it is expensive and I can buy lovely natural products for that price.

March 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
TempleSpa DRIFT AWAY Aromatherapy Relaxing Bath & Massage Oil
Summary
This is a lovely natural bathing or massage oil from an ethical British company.

I loved this product but it is special rather than an everyday one. A very special gift which I would love to receive again.

March 25, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
L'Oréal Pure Clay Detox Mask
Summary
A nice gentle face mask for many skin types.

This is a fair priced face mask that suits lots of skin types but does come from a company that has not got the best ethical history.

March 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
floral feminine perfume
Summary
Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb Bloom EDT lives up to its 'flowerbomb' name - the scent is indeed very floral, although not stuffy, powdery or overpowering. Its citrus notes go well with freesia and rose ones, adding some space and air to flowery bouquet. The EDT charms upon its first spray. It lasts for 3 to 4 hours, which is very good for an EDT, and can be used on a daily basis. The EDP emanates elegance, confidence and femininity, and to my opinion will be best suited for ladies 27+, rather than teens.
March 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
pumping up some volume
Summary
I have middle length hair (falling to my shoulder blades), it is fine and often is flattened by the length, so Philip Kingsley Maximizer has been a welcomed beauty treat. I have a travel version of 60ml, it is extra light and very easy in terms of application. The scent is a bit cloying but it does not linger. I've tried the maximizer both on hair that had just been dried after the shampoo and 'two-day old' hair - in both cases the maximizer indeed provided the needed volume (loss so in the latter case, but still). I wouldn't say that it gives an extreme volume, but it is enough to make the hair look fluffy and not plastered to the scalp. The spray is not sticky and doesn't make the hair become greasier faster. It withstands some nasty weather (like extra humidity in the air), but will not hold if there is a moderate rain or snow. In general, I am satisfied with experience and can recommend the item.
PK_maximizer
March 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
a pencil and a lipstick
Summary
I have Lord & Berry 20100 Maximatte Crayon Lipstick in elegant shade of intimacy #3405 - perfect for daily wear, romantic dates and even evening cocktails. The pencil glides over the lip as a piece of hardened butter and is very easy to apply and to make a nice contour. The pencil may also be used as a lipstick - it will create a neat matte cover and dramatic look. Although in the latter case the lips may feel a bit dry and I would recommend that beauty 'life hack' only in emergencies. The pencil almost does not transfer (it may leave a barely perceptible stain on the cup, but in comparison with regular lipsticks, it is barely visible) and stays put up to 4-5 hours. A small size of the pencil makes it a perfect companion in my purse. It has a neat transparent cap that does not come loose accidentally. The pencil is pricey though, but I believe, it such price is well-deserved.
20190317_151417
March 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
in love with this face form palette
Summary
I have Sleek Face Form Contouring & Blush Palette in Light 373 shade and extremely satisfied with it. The design of the packaging is well-tailored and ergonomic, it seals the contents shut and keeps them from breaking or spilling out. The highlighter, bronzer and blush all have natural colours and just enough shimmer to produce a noble glow of the skin. I apply them using a brush, but can easily envisage the situation when a finger will do as well (the packaging doesn't have a built in applicator). The powders do not dust, neither they do produce any clumps or uneven patches. The powders are not very saturated (definitely not for professional use) thus it might take time to build in colour, but for everyday make up it is a perfect tool. I really like the set and already carry it with me at all times.
20190311_162925
March 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
deep cleansing but not hydrating and overpriced
Summary
Sea Mud Deep Cleansing Bar by Erno Laszlo is a good solution for those who suffers from excessive face oil and has combination skin with enlarged pores. I've been using the soap every other day for 12 days and have already observed its action. The soap doesn't have a lot of lather, but it is enough to cover the face. It has a bit coarse texture but this coarseness isn't felt while applying to the skin. The scent of the soap is a bit unpleasant - smth muddy or herbal, but it is not lingering. Following the application the pores become cleaner, the black dots in the T-zone have greatly diminished. The skin as a whole also feels very clean. There is a small tightness and dryness after the application (I guess it has to do with the fact that I have normal to dry skin, not exactly the intended type for this soap), but such feeling passes after using moisturiser or cream. However, the soap's price is too high to my opinion, and despite it delivers good results, I believe there are cheaper similar products to use with the same or even better effect (especially for those who have dry skin and need exfoliation).

will do oily and combination skin, other skin types owners may need a follow up moisturiser but can be asily changed with more budget exfoliators and cleansers

Erno Laszlo Sea Mud Deep Cleansing Bar
March 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
delivers a lot, but be careful with flaking
Summary
Maybelline Snapscara Mascara is an interesting wax-free novelty. I have decided to give it a try and left pretty satisfied with results. The mascara is neatly designed with a well-advised applicator (spoolie) - the latter deals with even the shortest eyelashes while curling them up the same time. The substance of the mascara is not runny like a normal one should be, but a more plastic one, yet it nicely spreads over the whole lengths of the lashes - it defines, it elongates, it gives texture. The snapscara is also easily removed even with regular water (no going out into rainy or snowy weather though...). The only disadvantage is that once the lashes come in contact with a fringe or bangles or any other item, the mascara may flake (it does not smudge, and is easily flaked off as a fine powder). I guess it has smth to do with its wax-free texture. In any case, I can recommend this product.
Maybelline Snapscara Mascara Very Black
March 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
perfect for 'dirty hair' emergencies
Summary
Batiste Dry Shampoo Original isn't called no.1 dry shampoo for nothing - it does its job perfectly. Once sprayed it seems to a be watery substance which in moments solidifies as a white residue (looks like hair roots have been covered with a fine starch). Normally, I wait for about two-three minutes letting the starchy powder to soak up hair grease and after that rub it into the roots with my fingers, combing the rest out with a brush. The powder spreads on the hair evenly, its scent (reminiscent of cotton and smth like generic deodorant) does not linger. If this white powder is combed out well, it does not remain in the hair, does not give it an untidy look. This dry shampoo will not give a 100% clean hair look, more like 60 to 70%, but will greatly do in situation when there is absolutely no time to wash and dry the hair. I have both 200ml and travel size miniature of 50 ml. They are not sparingly used though - 200 ml is easily used up upon my middle length hair in 10 to 12 times, travel version lasts up to 4 (5 if I am extra careful) times. In general, I can recommend this item. It is a great beauty solution.
Batiste Dry Shampoo Clean & Classic Original
Batiste Dry Shampoo Clean & Classic Original
March 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A good, fairly effective detoxifying mask
Summary
This wasn't the best detoxifying mask I've ever used (my best is RENS) but a good second. You apply to damp skin and leave for 20 minutes. There are scrub particles to add to the treatment when it's cleaned off. It wasn't too hard to wash off, it didn't stick too much. My pores felt clearer and it would help calm down blemishes somewhat. You have to scoop it out of a pot, which is quite messy.
March 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
There are better hyaluronic acid products out there
Summary
This is supposed to transform other products into something extra hydrating. I added it to aloe vera gel, which was a good carrier product. The combination was easily absorbed and worked well to hydrate skin. It is a fussy process as you have to open it and pump the pipette before getting your other product ready. Overall, the product did hydrate my skin but I would choose other, easier products.
February 27, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Love this product. Such a lovely aroma and feels good on the skin.
Summary
It is really moisturizing and my skin absorbs it very quick. It doesn't leave any oil on my skin it's really very 'vervety' in texture. I am going to buy again!
February 27, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Great for removing makeup with a gentle rose smell!
Summary
February 24, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
accopmanying care
Summary
Biotherm Blue Therapy Red Algae Uplift Cure has a lightweight, almost watery texture which is very quickly absorbed. It faintly smells of the typical marine-related Biotherm products. The packaging is equipped with a built-in dispenser. The trick is to unscrew the cap, turn the bottle upside down and gently press on the rubber bottom. The side of the packaging has a scale of division by days (28 days in total, 6 drops per day). However, even with skin that is prone to dry, the serum had been much sparingly used by me. After the application there is a slightly perceptible stickiness on the skin, but this sensation passes away within a few seconds. The serum doesn't have a shimmer and can be used prior to the make up routine. The results of the serum are moderate. On the one hand it gives the healthy natural glow to the skin, evens the tone, moisturizes. On the other hand, even using it for a prescribed month I have not witnessed much change in terms of firmness to the skin and comabting minor wrinkles. To this end, I can recommend the item as an accompanying care but not as an anti-age solution.
February 20, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Slightly pricey but lovely
Summary
The coconut scent is really nice and biscuity and quite addictive. I haven't tried any of the other flavours. I also only used this on my lips not elsewhere as a salve. It is a little pricey but lasted over a year. It comes in a very fashion-forward designed tube. However this has a screw cap but I was always worried I would lose it down the sinkhole. I kept this in the house as you have to apply it with your finger, which I find unhygienic when out and about. It is a little matte and good under other lip products. I found my lips didn't get dry or chapped whilst using.
February 20, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Uneffective and unrecommended by me
Summary
I was interested to try this as I am a huge fan of the Benefit They're Real mascara. It is notoriously difficult to remove (although I don't find it too bad with a oil-based cleanser). This was created to solve the problem. It is a thick cream, which comes in a tube. I wasn't sure how to use it as I had a mini size with no instructions. I tried using a cotton pad and also removing with a flannel and warm water. Ultimately, I didn't like smearing this into my eyes. I also found it didn't remove They're Real mascara or any other mascara any better than my regular cleansers.
February 20, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
A decent hand cream
Summary
The scents of Body Shop hand creams are always lovely and linger just the right amount. This is easy to squeeze out of the tube, right to the end and simply, elegantly packaged. One criticism of the packaging to that my screw cap flew off down a train when out and was lost. A flip top would be more practical. The cream is quickly absorbed and is reasonably moisturising.
February 20, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
An effective natural product
Summary
I was pleased to receive this product for review as I like products that contain fewer nasty chemicals. First impressions are the gorgeous packaging, in signature blue glass. Although this would be no good and too heavy for travel. The product is applied as a mist. The bottle is quite tall and I found it tricky to hold it in my hand and reach my index finger up the top. The mist is fairly direct and quite wet but dries quickly. The lemon and coriander scent it really nice, possibly the best thing about the product. I found I did sweat (I'm lucky that I'm not a hugely sweaty person day-to-day) but I felt I didn't smell and this is a deodorant rather than an antiperspirant. I wouldn't repurchase as my current product doesn't have any alcohol or aluminium.
February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Parfum
Elie Saab Girl of Now Eau de Parfum
Summary
A lovely feminine fragrance that I personally would wear as a day perfume

A prettily packaged feminine perfume but it is a bit expensive for every day.

February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Si Passione EDP by Giorgio Armani
Summary
I had a sample of this and while I did quite like it I am not sure I liked it enough to pay full price.

I find perfumes hard to recommend or not as scents can be so personal. I did quite like this but not enough to buy it myself.

February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Baths and Showers
Lush Yog Log Shower Smoothie
Summary
This is a package free shower smoothie/soft soap that smells like a warm cosy egg nog or milky chocolate.

Like many Lush products this is seasonal and may not return every year either.

February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Body Moisturisers
Ayers Patagonia Body Butter
Summary
Nice product but expensive so not sue I would re purchase at that price.

Lovely product but too expensive for every day use for me.

February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
never fall prey to unconventional items!
Summary

I purchased YR Vertigo Length Mascara believing that unconventional brush with spiral-like miniscule bristles will be a great solution for my widely spaced apart lower eyelid lashes, alas, that miracle didn't happened. The mascara itself proved to be very runny and upon extracting the applicator from the tube too much...

20190111_150922
February 17, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
great but not lasting enough
Summary
Soap & Glory Supercat Liquid Eyeliner Pen is great eyeliner in terms of everything except for longevity. Following 3-4 hours after the application it fades from the eyelid to a very pale gray and has to be re-applied. Otherwise, it is easy in application, has a liquid enough texture to be modelled into the proper shape, dries within seconds and does not smudge. I've been using it for two months already and expect the item to last as much more.
February 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
My skin is sensitive and problematic, but this micellar water is amazing!
Summary
February 13, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cougar Snake Venom Eye Serum
Summary
This is a nice gentle clear serum from a quality British company.

According to Cougar " "The Cougar Beauty range has been formulated and designed for those who enjoy high quality products and are not prepared to compromise. Completely manufactured in the UK, we supply must have, niche products which aren't in one month and out the next. No...

12351 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1389 guests and no members online