Latest Reviews

12554 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
March 28, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
goof moisturizer for dry skin
Summary
Collistar Hydro-Protective Cream Anti-Pollution SPF 20 is a good option for spring/summer season to as as a protector and moisturizer. It has a dense creamy texture and takes some time to absorb, yet it serves as a nice pre-make-up treatment. The cream has some kind of rosy particles (for massaging purposes?) that dissolve upon application and are harmless to the skin. The cream is packed in a sturdy glass jar and has a pleasant cosmetic scent. In general I can recommend this item as a nice moisturizer.
IMG_20200327_202630_172(1)
IMG_20200327_202635_998(1)
March 26, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
waterproof make-up remover
Summary
L'Oréal Paris Absolute Make-Up Remover has a bi-phase oily structure and is perfect for dry skin owners. It easily deals with waterproof mascara or matte lipsticks and, what most important, it does not irritate skin or eyes. It has a pleasant subtle scent that is not off-putting or lingering. The only drawback which I have discovered with this product is its packaging - the hole in the cap is too big and I regularly got extra volume on the cotton pad, which was a bit irritating. But in time even that disadvantage becomes bearable. To the packaging's credit I can tell that I like its general volume - 125 ml - better for taking on a trip.
March 24, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
great tool for creative make-upers
Summary
I have used Cyan Navy variety of Oriflame The ONE Dual Drama Kohl Eye Pencil. The pencil is two-sided, each one has a sturdy transparent cap. The pencil's slates as well as the pencil's wood are pliable enough to be easily sharpened without breaking. The items itself smells like a stick (distinct scent of wood). Both its pigmented slates have tiny shimmering particles which is an extra nice touch. The pencil may be used as an everyday make-up tool (navy part), or as a party item (cyan part). I believe this is true for the other three shade combinations of the pencil. It stays put a whole day and can be easily cleaned with a milk or micellar water. In general, it is a good product although, it could have been cheaper.
March 22, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
gentle cleanser
Summary
Fine Flowers Cleansing Wash is a nice cleanser that will suit even dry and sensitive skin. It has a gel structure and very moderate lather properties, yet it is evenly spread upon the skin. It is sparingly used, yet if you have a thick make up (like heavy mascara, liner and primer) you may need to use the wash twice. The product does not dry the skin and it leaves rather pleasant sensation and a subtle scent of a rose afterwards. It has a sturdy cap and convenient packaging and priced more or less OK, so it is a good mass market choice for a morning/evening cleansing ritual.
March 21, 2020
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
excellent mass market styling item
Summary
This mousse is one of my styling mass market favourites. It is light, it doesn't weight the hair down, and neither it makes the hair greasier. The mousse is evenly spread, it takes a few puffs to cover my middle-length hair. It has a mild cosmetic scent which lingers for about 2 days. I normally apply it to wet hair if I want it in plaited or curled and let it dry (either by itself or using a hairdryer). The effect of curs lasts for a solid day and if there is no kind of extra moist weather, it can last up to 2.5 days. I have been using this product for about 15 years now (the design has been changed but the contents remain the same) and have no qualms about it. A great item!
March 20, 2020
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
does its job perfectly!
Summary
Bepanthen Nappy Care Ointment addresses not only issues related to tender baby skin, but also is of much help if you have extra-dry reddened skin or have a rash/ caused by inconvenient clothing that chafes or even mild forms of dermatitis. I have recently chafed tender breast skin while trying a new bra with coarse material and only this cream could help to remedy the damage (the rash had passed in a mere day). The cream is dense and oily with a slight scent, it absorbs well and greatly diminishes itching as well s the redness. It is sparingly used and have no adverse effects. I would say it is an absolute must to have in one's family care kit.
March 16, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
decent mass market shampoo
Summary
Garnier Botanic Therapy Cranberry Shampoo is a decent mass market shampoo suitable for frequent use. The shampoo has a thick texture and is economical in use, it produces good lather and cleanses well even if used once. It has a pleasant fruity scent that lingers for about a day after the application. It is also cheap and easily available in stores along with other products of this series. I wouldn’t really say that it greatly preserves the colour; however, it indeed makes the hair shine. The only qualm that I have with this shampoo is that it gives extra fluffiness to the hair. Thus I'd recommend always use conditioner and/or mask afterwards.
March 14, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Moisturising and exfoliating but brought on my excema
Summary
I have enjoyed using similar products from Dove and Soap and Glory however this one really failed me. The smell is awful, a horrible mix of lime yogurt and cocoa butter. It's very strong and stays on the skin all day. The lotion was effective in reducing KP and dry skin. It is quickly absorbed. The packaging isn't brilliant, the product needs a good shake and often too much comes out. The worst result however was that it quickly triggered a bad bout of excema. I'm not an expert but mine is usually brought on by artificial colouring in food so the scent in this might be artificial.
March 14, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Packaging 
 
3.0
Cleansing power 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
An excellent clarifying shampoo
Summary
As with all SLS free shampoo, this doesn't lather up much but it does a little. The clear bottle means you can see how much is left however the domed cap means it can't be turned upside down when getting low. I like a charcoal shampoo as they are kind on my scalp but good at cleaning my oily roots and removing any product build up. This is a good one although it is hard to find in shops.
March 14, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Not the most effective but very easy to use
Summary
I have this for days when I don't have time to put a thicker, more effective product on. Heel repair products can be very sticky and I use this when I don't have time to wash my hands after use. Like most of these products it is not absorbed quickly and I always wear socks over the top. I find using this regularly stops my heels cracking and keeps them soft.
March 14, 2020
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Eaux de Parfum
amazing floral and oriental perfume
Summary
I am in love with Olympéa EDP; it is a very feminine perfume, not for an every day use, but more for a special occasion. Once sprayed it lasts up to two days without it becoming cloying or too vanillish. The perfume is contained in the bottle that is sort of encompassed in a laurel, which is a really nice touch. The price is rather fair for such type of the product. So I can safely recommend this elegant scent, it is a great product to be used both in warm and cold seasons.
March 12, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
uplifting and invigorating body oil
Summary
ESPA Detoxifying Body Oil is a great reviving and rejuvenating product for the body. The oil itself is rather light-textured in nature and once applied absorbs in 10 to 15 minutes without any greasy leftovers or transfer to the clothes. The oil is contained in a glass vial with a heavy cap styled as carved from marble (though I believe it is just a high-quality plastic). The only disadvantage of the design is the opening of the vial or total lack of the dispenser - to that end at first I struggled to have the right amount poured into my palm without any excess liquid. The scent is a mix of citrus and herbs with a definite victory of the herbal component right following the application. Yet the scent is very lasting fading into a barely there one after the absorption. The oil is great for my dry skin and for making it more elastic and invigorated in the morning. It is a good buy, though a bit pricey!
March 08, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Moisturising 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Nice tint but not very moisturising
Summary
I liked having this product in my handbag, it gives a really nice sheer coverage with a slight gloss/satin finish. As a sheer lipstick it is nicely moisturising but I wouldn't say it was a balm, not quite moisturising enough. I felt a short while after application, my lips felt dry and it needed reapplication. The packaging is a metal curved tube, which is very chic however you can only click the lid on when the logo is correctly lined up, which is very fiddly.
March 08, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
nice product but dubious anti-wrinkle effect
Summary
I received this Filorga mask in a mini plastic tube that has a convenient small enough opening for squeezing the right amount of the content. The best way to apply the mask - is to use a brush - it ensures the even coverage and more scarce use of the mask. The mask reminds of a dense cream that is easily spread and very gradually dries off - the effect is much better that in the case of clay masks. It has a slight floral scent that lingers a bit even after the mask is gone. The most cumbersome part of the mask is rinsing it off - the best way to do it is to use some kind of dispensable towel or a wet cotton pad, but even in that case it takes several tries. As for the effects of the mask - it is a good item if we are talking about a supportive care like hydration or improving the overall look of the skin (combating the signs of fatigue etc), but in terms of anti-wrinkle treatment - the effects are so miniscule that they have to be studied with magnifying glass.

Recommended for general skin care not an item for combating aging signs

March 08, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
An excellent tinted moisturiser
Summary
This reminds me of Glossier Perfecting Skin Tint, it has almost no coverage just a slight "perfecting" or "unifying" effect. I enjoyed using this as I like a lower coverage for day to day wear. It worked very well on my very dry skin and didn't cling to dry patches or look chalky. It gives a little glow to skin. I found it worked best with a primer or else my skin just drank it up.
March 08, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Very good value for money
Summary
When I swatched this I was afraid that there would be too much sparkle on my face and it would be too much but actually there is just a glowy sheen no sparkle or glitter. If anything, there is not enough flow to this product. As a face primer it was just about moisturising enough but did provide excellent stick for my base products.
March 08, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Effective and not too sticky
Summary
I found this cream excellent to use. I get very dry skin on my feet and heels especially, which are prone to cracking. I apply a product every time I wear socks, under socks to prevent this. The product is a thick cream and applies very easily. It is fairly quickly absorbed but I still wouldn't walk around without anything over the top. I found it to be very effective. This was very cheap. The packaging lets it down a little as the tube is opaque so you can't see how much is left and I would prefer a flip top rather than screw lid. The branding is also identical to other variants in the range and the replacement I bought is actually a different product.
March 08, 2020
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
great for contouring and covering under eye circles
Summary
brushworks HD Wonder Sponge is a smartly-shaped beauty item handy in contouring, blending and covering business. Its slanted edge is perfect to work in under eyes area, while its material texture is pleasant to the skin. The sponge has to be dampened before use (it grows by about 30-40% in size when wet) to allow for best results and least use of the product you want to apply. In general, I am very satisfied with this sponge.
March 06, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
mass market toner-balm
Summary
Nivea Cherry Shine Caring Lip Balm is a nice-looking lip balm with semi-toner effect that is good for cold season. It has a vibrant sturdy packaging and smells a lot like Cherry Coke. Following the application the balm stays intact for about 4 hours slowly and gradually fading but leaving a slight pinkish tint. It is decently moisturizing but for a stronger effect and protection has to be re-applied at least twice during an 8h working day. It is easily located in the bag due to its colour and in general a handy thing to have with you, although quite a generic balm. The price is fair for the item as well as its properties so I can recommend it.
March 03, 2020
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
1.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
it could have been OK if not for the packaging
Summary

Naobay Gentle Facial Toner arrived to me half-full and the reason for such accident is a strange insufficiently considered design of its cap. It is supposed to look organic and natural but instead it appears to leak profusely, which is actually no fun at all finding the cap thoroughly soaked...

March 01, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Value for money 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
black currant and oriental scent as I feel it
Summary
Ultraviolet is a good non-generic EDP good for cold season. Despite combining pepper, vanilla, violets, rose and other notes I feel a strong fruity underton very close to black currant or even apricot tree bark. It has a nice longevity (up to 5-6 hours) and it is not of a cloying variety (even with vanilla and pachouli scents in it). It feels like a bit chemical or synthetic as well, but I guess, it is the charm of the perfume. I would recommend it to persons who would like to stand out, since its scent is memorable.
March 01, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
2.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
soft and light yet fragile
Summary
I have a mini-version of Illamasqua Antimatter Lipstick in the shade of Bang (it is a muted pink nude with an undergue of a pale terracotta hue, very OK for everyday use). It really accentuates the colour of my lips, making them look stylish, elegant yet more dramatic at the same time. The lipstick has a creamy texture, it covers the lip area in one swipe and is barely felt on the lips (no oiliness or dryness). It stays put for about 4 hours gradually fading, which I find as a good feature. The most frustrating of the lipstick (apart of its price - full version of 4.15 g is priced at 20 GBP) is its packaging and fragility. The lipstick is incased in a cheaply made though nicely branded stick. Upon opening the whole length of my lipstick just fell off the packaging and I had to fix it back (and still afraid it will do its 'breaking trick' again), it feels extremely fragile and I am extra cautious while applying it.
March 01, 2020 (Updated: March 01, 2020)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
cute item to use once a while
Summary
Project Lip Mask has a very neat and convenient packaging easily used on-the-go. The mask resembles a semi-transparent patch for lips which, to my surprise, holds firm once applied and its large size can cover a decent batch of skin around lip area. The mask has a nice texture and scent but it tingles a lot once in contact with the lips (at times it was on the brink on rather unpleasant sensation, however, no visual adverse effects like a rash or redness were there). The mask indeed recovers the hydro balance of the lips and clears away the effects of a dry air and other nasties. Nevertheless, it is not a magic worker, rather its effects are comparable to a good hygienic lip balm (with an exception of less glycerin I guess). The hydrating substance in the package is in excees so I used it elsewhere on the face and hands, but taking into account that the mask is for a single use it still felt like a bit of a waste of product on non-intended areas. I can recommend this item for those who are frequent traveler, it is an easy to apply product and once in a while does make a difference.
February 29, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
So Eco Konjac Face Sponge
Summary
* Konjac sponges arrive dry and expand when you soak them. I find mine soft and gentle yet effective at cleansing. Mine usually last at least 3 to 4 months if you allow them to dry in between uses

These are great natural sponges for face or body.

February 29, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Eylure Fluttery Light No 117
Summary
I have never worn false eyelashes so I had to wait for my daughter and her expertise to help me. I still found it tricky and can't see me wearing false eyelashes unless someone else applied them for me!

I have to say they looked good and it was just my uselessness that would make me not wear these.

February 15, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
I Divine in Goodnight Sweetheart 1030 shade
Summary
I-Divine eye shadow palette in shade Goodnight Sweetheart is designed for stunning, dramatic looks at parties, festivities and other evening make-up activities, hence the name. The packaging is nicely done - sturdy, with a convenient large mirror and two-sides applicator. The palette has 7 shimmer shades, 3 duochromes and two matte ones. The shadows are nicely pigmented and demonstrate good longevity. The only downside of this specific variety of I Divine is that majority of shades are rather dark, thus can't be used on a daily basis (some of the shades I do not use at all), to this end I can use it only occasionally and most probably when I am done with the shades that compliment my eyes completely, half of the palette still will be full. Although I definitely can recommend it for those who are more into heavily maked-up eyes.

good for evening or dramatic make up options

February 15, 2020
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
natural-looking fake eyelashes
Summary
I am actually not a fake lashes wearer, my own lashes do just fine, but such things are good if you are having some kind of a celebration with a photo session involved. These lashes look natural enough; they do not make the lid look heavily "lashed". They are reliable - can be worn all day long and will not crumple upon the pillow if you manage to fall asleep wearing them. I also like that they can be re-used a few times, plus the glue is included so I can measure how much I need of it. In general, I can recommend these cuties.
February 15, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
dime-a-dozen cream
Summary
YR hand cream with vanilla extract is a pretty generic hand cream, it copies the design of other brands, although I can't say it is a bad thing. It has a nice texture which is not runny and it absorbs well. However, its effects are short lived - when used it has to be re-applied every 3 to 4 hours in order to keep the hands hydrated (maybe, it is the case with my dry skin but still...). The other thing which I do not like about the cream is that its too vanill-ish chemical scent which may be overpowering at times.
February 12, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
deeply hydrating but with an off-putting scent
Summary
LRP Lotion is a far cry from a lotion - it is a dense rich cream, although this helps the product to live up to its intended use. It indeed deals perfectly with issues related to dry and extra dry skin, absorbing in mere seconds. The lotion may leave a slight greasy sheen up to 20 minutes but it does not interfere with anything (no easy transfer). Despite what the producer claims in terms of the lotion being a fragrance free product, I can still feel the scent which is a mix between a brand new linoleum and a brand new low-quality plastic - it fades eventually, but for me to better have a potent floral or herbal scent than something akin to the one this lotion emanates. The product is good, especially it will pay off in cold season, but I just can't stand the scent. Thus, even taking into account all the pros, I can recommend the item with caution.

try whether the scent is OK for you before purchase

February 12, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
gentle shower gel
Summary
LRP Lipikar is a transparent gel (with a barely visible yellowish hue) of a viscous composition and a scent which is pleasant but barely there. The gel lathers perfectly and I believe it is due to SLS and other not very natural components in its ingredients. To its credit, it does not irritate or dry the skin despite its composition. The gel can be used both as a face and a body cleanser, thus it can multitask. The gel marketed in volume of 200ml is at disadvantage to 400ml and 750ml respectfully due to a different bottle shape (the former is designed as a tube which is a downside in terms of excessive usage of the product, while the latter ones have a convenient dispenser). Unlike the majority of mass market shower gels this one provides for more hydration, and it is fairly priced. In general, I am satisfied with the product and can recommend it.
February 09, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
Prai Platinum Firm & Lift Cream
Summary
This is a lovely rich face cream that I tend to use just at night as it is quite rich.

I would buy this again in future - my small pot of 10 ml lasted me a couple of weeks as you only need a small amount.

February 09, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Eyeko Black magic eyeliner
Summary
I struggle with mascara these days as it always comes off my lashes and gives me panda eyes so eyeliner is my favoured eye product to give some definition. I was very happy with this liner as it gve such a neat line without dragging my lids as I applied it.

I wish this was a better price as I do like the effect.

February 05, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
decent powder for frequent use in cold season
Summary
La Roche-Posay Toleriane Teint Mineral Compact Powder is nicely designed in terms of packaging (sturdy box, large built-in mirror, hidden compartment for a sponge), intended use (for sensitive skin) but has some drawbacks in the context of price, shades and visibility. I have tried shade 11 beige which is light beige with a little rosy tint. The powder itself is easily applied weather with a brush or with a sponge (the latter one is included in the compartment below the powder cell), it neither clog pores, nor provoke any breakouts. However, the shade I used will nicely do only for the untanned skin - in this case it will look natural. If you have even a slight tan the shade 11 will be immediately visible. To this end, the powder is best to be used in cold season.
February 04, 2020
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
pampering, nourishing, heavenly-scented
Summary
Rituals The Ritual of Karma Kitchen Hand Balm is the ephitome of how the perfect hand lotion should look and feel like for me. It starts enchanting with its stylish minty looks and finishes its job with deep hydration and lingering scent of lotus and white tea. It has a convenient dispenser that will ensure you get the right amount without spilling some extra. The texture of the hand balm is more that of a cream than a lotion and a pea-sized amount is enough to cover the area of a palm. It has a very pleasant floral scent which is lingering but not cloying. The balm softens the dry skin in seconds, it is non greasy but at the same time upon application I felt that it creates a sort of protective barrier (which is a good thing if you tend to deal a lot with water at the kitchen sink). Its effects last for a whole day without re-application. I am very satisfied with the product and highly recommend it.
February 04, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
extra thin and presice
Summary
Eyeko Black Magic Liquid Eyeliner is a product able to make the thinnest line - its tip is as thin as a needle and it is still saturated with pigment. Making lines upon the eyelids with it is just a question of 2-3 strokes. The liner is liquid enough to glide upon the lid yet it does not imprint on the other parts of the lid. It holds its pigmentation for up to 6 hours, after that I had to re-apply it a bit. I have a travel version of the item and its small size makes it a great companion. The price is, however, not that tempting. Nevertheless, the product is definitely worth buying.
January 29, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
gets job done
Summary
Real Chemistry Luminous 3 minute Peel is a really nice and gentle exfoliator. The instruction recommends using it in shower to save time and it is indeed the best way to apply it. The peel is a transparent dense gel with a chemical (not very pleasant scent). It is to be lightly massaged (not rubbed) into the dampened skin for up to 15-20 seconds (and that's when I had some trouble adjusting in terms of what force of massaging should be). At first it might seem that the gel has no effect but in a few moments the results will be noticeable. The dead skin cells will come out as tiny white rolls or pellets and their quantity will depend on how often you exfoliate. Afterwards, the skin will feel as soft as baby's one, very velvety to the touch. The best thing about this peel is that it is safe to use and does not lead to any kind of irritation or breakouts afterwards. I'd recommend it to be used once in 2 weeks though as not to abuse the product.
January 29, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
great for skin 45+
Summary
I trialed a mini version of PRAI PLATINUM Firm & Lift Crème (10ml) for a week and afterwards gave it to my mom since it was too potent for my 35 y.o. skin. The cream has a dense texture, a subtle pleasant scent and is very scarcely used. It may tingle (and even burn a bit for 10 to 15 seconds) in the sensitive areas (under eyes especially) but afterwards it works a sort of "wrinkle eraser". It really delivers firmness and lifting effect - the skin 'evens out' in bare minutes! And after reading more into its components and instruction I am convinced it is better be used for a mature skin (aged 45+) and even very mature skin (aged 60+). The cream is easily applied and leaves skin moisturized, plump and velvety.

best for mature skin

January 29, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
bubbly perfume with a teenage design
Summary
Despite being introduced more that 15 years ago Moschino Cheap & Chic I Love Love is still easy to come by at stores. It is light, citrus-infused scent of summer full of optimism and youth, best suited for people aged 16 - 25. It is a nice pick for everyday use, not expensive, not cloying and rather lasting (up to 5 hrs). The only thing that is off-putting for me is a rather peculiar (childish or garish) design of the bottle, but it is a matter of personal taste. In all other respects it is a pleasant scent that can be recommended.
20200123_133716
January 27, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
Real Chemistry Luminous 3 minute face peel
Summary
Nice face peel that didn't cause my skin any allergic issues.

Nice face peel, not a bad price and a little goes a long way I found.

January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
2.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A nice cleansing milk
Summary
The essential oils in this are very relaxing. This looks very good on the bathroom shelf. I don't use a cleansing milk and this was sent to me for trial. I tried it and thought it was a great product but it doesn't fit in my skincare routine. It really is a milk and is the same consistency. You couldn't use this as a hot cloth cleanser. It's not for removing make up either and can't be used near the eyes.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Well defined lashes 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheap but flakey
Summary
Mascaras all smudge on me and this was no exception. I let this dry out a little and tried again and was still bad to I binned the product. This gave me long, clumpy lashes, which looked great. It's a false lash effect mascara. The packaging does look cheap but I like the rubber insert on the handle to make it extra easy to hold. It has a curved, fluffy brush.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
An effective daily serum
Summary
I really liked using this. It kept my skin calm and rosacea at bay. I have very dry and dehydrated skin and this kept it well hydrated. The packaging is functional and easy to use. It is a pump.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheap yet hydrating and performs well
Summary
I love this serum from Superdrug. It's very cheap but this is reflected in the ingredient list. I have very dry and dehydrated skin and this does a good job of helping to hydrate my skin with a night cream. The pump and packaging is very functional.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
1.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Horrible peeling mask
Summary
This is a mask that rubs off. I think it's supposed to be your own skin that is rolling up into rubbery balls of peel. It feels more like it's just the product itself. I couldn't see any results at all so I stopped using it immediately.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
The best matte liquid lipstick
Summary
I really like this liquid lipstick. It is easy to apply and lasts a very long time, especially through meals.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Far too intensive
Summary
This AHA was far too strong for my skin and I don't have sensitive skin. It is a clay mask, which you apply for 1-5 minutes "as you can tolerate". The first time I used this I did the full 5 minutes and it stung like crazy and left my skin almost burnt. The next time I did one minute and my skin still felt burnt. Then I binned it. The packaging is functional in a little tub and has a sponge applicator.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A classic but too sticky
Summary
I was so proud of owning these once upon a time. However, times move on and I feel they are far too sticky now. I'm not much of a gloss wearer anymore. This is thick and coats the lips and all the different scents are lovely. It also has glitter in it rather than being a more natural shine. The packaging was practical but now looks cheap for a high end brand. It is functional though, as a plastic tube with lip applicator.
January 25, 2020
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Moisturising 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Doesn't feel nice on the lips
Summary
This does make your lipstick last longer. However I'm not happy to pay the price of how horrible the product is to use. It dries your lips and feels like you are applying a very harsh chemical product. It feels and smells more like something you would use with woodwork. The packaging is retro chic although the glass bottle isn't always practical.
January 19, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
good for coloured hair and frequent styling
Summary
I have a travel version of Bumble & Bumble Hairdresser's Invisible Oil (30 ml) and this cutie is indispensible if you are into dying your hair, frequent styling and/or exposing it to the harsh sunshine (like on the beach without a hat). The texture of the item is reminiscent of a runny conditioner. The oil has a sturdy applicator with a transparent cap that holds fast. 5-6 spritz of the oil is enough to cover middle length hair. The oil is easily distributed, without making hair greasy (like icicles) or weighing it down, its soapy scent is not lingering. I would even say that if you have a fluffy hair this oil will make it more manageable and sort of ‘organise' stray locks into thicker curls (like in my case since I have a wavy hair). This oil also extends the life-cycle of a dye - the colour stays more vibrant for longer. The only disadvantage of the item, that it is rather pricey.
January 19, 2020
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
eco-cleanser
Summary
So Eco Konjac Face Sponge Charcoal is 100% natural and suits even sensitive skin owners. It comes in a plastic package in a wet condition, which makes it available for instant application. The Sponge has a shape of a giant drop, and designed in a way so that its sharpened end may be used for T-zone, while its rounded end - for cheeks. It exfoliates very gently and diminishes the blackheads. It is a good solution for those who have combination or oily skin and who use face make up extensively (foundations, primers etc.) since the sponge cleanses all the residues that stuck in the pores. Once dry the sponge gets as hard as rock, bacomes flatter, and is easily stored until next time (the only thing you need to "activate" this beauty item is to saturate it with water). It could be hung by a thread that is attached to it in the bathroom. This sponge is a really nice cleansing beauty treat that I can safely recommend!
12554 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 1040 guests and no members online