Latest Reviews

12394 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
June 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Crabtree & Evelyn Verbena/Lavender Hand Therapy
Summary
This is a high quality rich wonderful smelling hand cream

I have always been happy with Crabtree and Evelyn hand creams but buy them when on special offer

June 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Fresh Rose Hydrating Eye Gel Cream
Summary
This was a sample and had I known how expensive it was I would have been more careful with my sample use!

This is a lovely product BUT I would have to know more about the ingredients and the ethics of the company as well as saving up before buying this one

June 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Day & Night Moisturisers
MONU Recovery Balm
Summary
A lovely gentle soothing and moisturising natural balm from a British company.

I have only recently discovered Monu products and so far they have not disappointed me. I would buy this again.

June 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Caudalie Cleansing Care oil
Summary
A lovely gentle oil cleanser that really removes all traces of make up. I then use a warm damp cloth to wipe my face and remove all excess make up and oil. then one and moisturise as usual.

A product that I highly recommend it is effective, doesn't smell of anything much and is really gentl

June 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
L'OCCITANE - Precious Night Cream
Summary
A high end brand product that is expensive but not as natural as it claims.

I had just a sachet sample and had no adverse reaction but for the price I can get just as effective and more natural products for a lot less money. I don't know if the pot is glass or plastic so cannot comment on the packaging.

June 12, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
great for fine and unruly hair
Summary
Wella INVIGO Nutri-Enrich Deep Nourishing Mask is best suited for fine dyed hair. It has a creamy texture, which is easily applied to the hair and sort of 'melts' into the hair texture. It is moisturizes, neither weights the hair down afterwards nor makes it greasier. The hair feels soft to the touch and easy to comb even after the first application of the mask. It has a pleasant peculiar fresh scent of goji berry I guess which lingers for a day or a day and a half. The effect of the use is not cumulative. The mask is very sparingly used which is another advantage as well as its affordable price.
my_goji_berry_wella_mask
June 12, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
dense and nourishing, good for dry skin
Summary
Polaar Northern Light Smoothing Cream has a very rich texture, however it does not clog pores and is soaked by the skin completely in 5 to 10 mins. It is too heavy to use in the morning, so I prefer applying it 1 h before sleep. It does wonders to the skin - makes it velvety and soft, well-nourished and hydrated. At the same time it doesn't entail any breakouts afterwards. It has a nice herbal scent. I have a 25ml travel version and it is possible to take it on vacation and proceed with nightly skin hydrating routine. Totally recommend.
20190604_155400(1)-min
20190605_090338(1)-min
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
A nice, gentle acid exfoliator
Summary
I'm not sure why this is called "x-treme" or "rush". I found it to be very gentle. You also need to leave it to work for 10-15 minutes, so there's no rush about it. It is a decent acid exfoliant. Through using this, I have realised that I prefer a leave-on product. I did find that you could leave this on for a long time with no adverse effects. It smells gorgeous, fruity and not synthetic. The texture is lovely.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Don't be fooled by the 0%
Summary
I should have read the ingredients list closer, I assumed because it was 0% aluminium, it would also be 0% alcohol but it is the second-listed ingredient. So it stings if you use it after shaving. I don't normally review deodorants but I feel this is pretending to cleaner than it is.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Easy to use cream shadow
Summary
I really liked the shade I have - 306 Nudist. It is a subtle, warm-toned nude, unfortunately it was a little too close to my actual eyelid shade. The doe-foot applicator is easy to use but you do have to blend quickly as it sets quickly. I thought it dried out very quickly though.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
3.0
Absorption 
 
2.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Very thick but hydrating
Summary
I can see how this works as a nipple balm but it was far too thick for a lip balm. It was both too heavy on the lips and hard to squeeze out of the tube. It's unscented. It would work very well on chapped lips.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
A decent moisturiser but no "results"
Summary
This was a good moisturiser but I'm not sure what the point of it being called a "sculpting gel". I didn't notice any changes to my face, skin texture etc. The tube was quite hard to squeeze all the produce out of but very chic.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cheap and effective eye moisturiser
Summary
I really like this produce and have repurchased. I find it to be hydrating and keeps my eye contour looking fresh. It is a serum texture and easily absorbed. It is packaged in a tube with very narrow tip, which makes it very easy to squeeze out the perfect amount.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Very easy to use with subtle results
Summary
This did work to reduced dark circles and the general appearance of tiredness. It is a thin serum texture and easily absorbed. The packaging is a chic, dark glass bottle (preserves the product) with a pipette. The 30ml bottle lasted a ver, very long time.
June 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
One of my favourites...a dupe for Riemanns
Summary
This is my go-to sun protection, it is a real dupe for the original Riemann's. I like to use an "once a day" lotion after a shower then forget about it. This provides good protection and does last all day. The alcohol base means it applies easily, dries and absorbs very quickly but it's quite overwhelming on the senses to apply and you definitely couldn't use it on your face or your children! It's also a bargain compared to most sun lotions.
June 10, 2019 (Updated: June 10, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
gives volume but makes the hair feel sticky
Summary
Batiste Dry Shampoo Heavenly Volume appeared to be not the one to my liking. I was enchanted by another Batiste dry shampoos, but this one disappointed me in two respects. Despite that it gives some volume (not much in comparison with regular shampoo of the same brand), cleanses the hair, easy to come by and very cheap, the latter feels sticky to the touch after the application. Another drawback is the scent. It is too sweet and cloying, and lingers on the hair. It is not as I am against this shampoo, but there are much batter ones of Batiste, that I probably will not recommend this one for the sake of the others.
20190606_150224-min
June 10, 2019 (Updated: June 10, 2019)
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
2.0
Scent 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
does its job but the sensation is off-putting
Summary
skinChemists Rose Illuminating Glow Instant Hydrogel Eye Pads has been my first experience with eye pads, and I have mixed feelings about them. Those pads go in a neat easy to use lightweight packaging (8.5g) and can be used almost anywhere, so I consider them travel-friendly. The texture of the pads is nice to the touch and at first they provide a cooling sensation. However, after appr. 1 min of application they start burning. I do not know whether it is my personal peculiarity, but the sensation (although it does not entail any visible adverse effects) may not be called a pleasant one. I barely lasted through 10 mins of application of the pads. One more disadvantage is they tended to slip down my face each time I tried to take an upright position. Thus, I believe, it is not possible to have them applied and go about your business (time-consuming routine). The scent of the pads reminded me a dry (decaying) rose petals and was quite peculiar). My eyes looked better after the use of the item, the skin felt hydrated and nourished and signs of fatigue were gone. Nevertheless, I have not liked the sensation of the application, and that along with the price urges me not to recommend the item.
20190608_193147-min
June 04, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
sensual and refreshing
Summary
I've encountered Giorgio Armani Emporio Armani Diamonds Rose is a travel set of the brand EDPs and EDTs and have been pleasantly surprised with the item. The EDT opens up with fresh streak of blackcurrant and slowly evolves into lily of the valley and bergamot notes. The scent is very feminine and will be best suited for warm season, however, it is quite universal to be 'worn' in the cold season as well. Its universality also applies to different occasions - romantic date, a day in the office, festive event. It has quite good longevity for an EDT - about 5 hours, afterwards, it has to be re-applied. It is a very pleasant perfume, I can recommend it both as a purchase and as a present.
myarmanidiamondsrose
May 27, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
keeps the haircut intact for long
Summary
Syoss Ceramide Complex Hairspray is a nice mass market styling tool. It is easy in application - dries quickly and does not glue the hair into icicles. It is also easily removed when combing and does not make the hair look greasy, it is colorless (without any residue). It has quite a firm hold upon the hair - I wouldn't say 48 h, but 24 h for sure. It also withstands a hat or a cap, retaining the desired look. As a bonus the product contains panthenol, glycerin and vitamins that protect the hair and scalp from drying out. It has quite a potent scent though and it may not be to everyone's liking. Another little hindrance is that it is more a spray than an aerosol, so one has to get used to it a bit. Nevertheless, it is a reliable hairspray and a great budget option in terms of styling.
May 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Fade Out Advanced+ Age Protection Even Tone Day Cream, SPF 25,
Summary
This is a lovely face cream that is natural and a really decent price

I loved the cream and will certainly re buy when I next need a day cream.

Fade Out Advanced+ Age Protection Even Skin Tone Day Cream SPF 25
Fade Out Advanced+ Age Protection Even Skin Tone Day Cream SPF 25
Fade Out Advanced+ Age Protection Even Skin Tone Day Cream SPF 25
May 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Skin Chemist venom mask
Summary
This is an unusual product and one that I found effective and easy to use.

This is a nice product but I am not sure I would pay thee full recommended price on the company's site.

May 16, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Pomegranate Firming Night Cream
Summary
This is a lovely natural and effective night cream that smells great too.

This is cheaper from amazon than from Weleda on line if you do want to buy it.

May 06, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Value for money 
 
4.0
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
vintage femininity
Summary
Twilly d'Hermes EDP comes in a very stylish packaging and after trying feels a lot like a pure tuberose to me. Even sandalwood, that is in the notes, just emphasizes and strengthens tuberose, remaining almost completely in its shadow. The scent is extremely persistent - even late in the evening after a whole day of 'wearing', it smells quite lively and uncorrupted. This EDP is quite a warm one, and for me associated with summer and warmth even on rainy cold days. However, despite it has been designed for young women, it smells like vintage item, reminding of the times long gone, thus may not be to everyone's liking.
May 06, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Cleansing Milk by VitaBella
Summary
A nice gentle creamy make up remover/cleanser. Full of great natural ingredients and mil enough for eyes.

I like this product and would be happy to re purchase when I need a new cleanser.

May 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Peckmith's Ginger flower & Patchouli hand and body lotion
Summary
This is a bargain purchase of mine from a local shop which sells ends of line and other odds and ends. I paid just £1 for mine and at that price I am more than happy.

At the price I paid I would happily use this many more times and will be going to see if there are any more asap as things like this do sell out. At full price I think I might think twice.

May 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Exfoliators and Peelings
TROPIC - FACE SMOOTH BRIGHTENING POLISH
Summary
This is a lovely gentle yet richly moisturising face exfoliator which I love using and would buy again.

My tube lasted me month using it about twice a week. It smells great and leaves my face feeling well pampered.

May 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
Tropic Body Smooth Scrub
Summary
This is a lovely gentle yet effective body scrub that smells great and leaves my skin healthy and moisturised.

One of my favourite body scrubs but it is quite expensive and I have only bought it on line from their website.

May 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Aveda Smooth Infusion Style prep smoother
Summary
I do love Aveda products and like the company ethics. I would love to buy their products all the time but they re quite expensive.

If I was rich these would be my products of first choice.

May 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
MONU DELICATE FACIAL WASH
Summary
This was a nice enough facial wash and it was gentle yet effective but I think I probably wouldn't buy it again as the tube is plastic and it doesn't seem as natural as I would like.

I think it depends how you feel about plastic packaging and parabens as to whether you would buy this one. It is a nice face wash, gentle and effective but it is not one I will be buying again.

May 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
3.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Elizabeth Arden Superstart Skin Renewal Booster, 50ml
Summary
This was an ok product. I had just a couple of small samples 5 ml each and used them as instructed except I used my usual natural moisturisers etc not Elizabeth Arden products.

Personally, I would not buy this again as it is expensive and the packaging wasteful and I like to know what the ingredients are before buying as I do have skin that is affected by some ingredients.

May 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Mildness 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Exfoliators and Body Scrubs
Nip+Fab Glycolic Scrub Fix
Summary
I did a patch test as suggested and had no issues. Initially, I applied and massaged it into my skin and then left it on while I had a bath and then rinsed it off in the bath ... gritty bits in the bath which took ages to rinse out so I didn't do that again. I rinse it off with a face cloth after the bath. I liked the way my skin looked and felt after using this although I did use toner and moisturiser after so that it didn't dry out too much.

I found this a pleasant product to use and liked how my skin felt after using it. I would be happy to repurchase this.

May 05, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Crabtree & Evelyn Verbena & Lavender Shower gel
Summary
I had several sample size packs from our hotel in Barbados and use them for when I go to the gym as they are light and really have a great refreshing aroma which is perfect for after gym and swimming.

This is an expensive shower gel and although I do love the aroma and find that it is ethical I am not sure I would pay full price. I'll have to wait till we go on holiday again to collect a few more!!

May 04, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
nice hand cream for travelling
Summary

I love L'Occitane 30ml travel size hand creams for their ergonomic design and overall effect. This Neroli and Orchid variety has charmed me into trying it by its scent - it is truly delicious floral one. It has a non-greasy texture, reminiscent more of body milk than a cream, quickly...

May 04, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Effectiveness 
 
3.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
only as an emergency beauty item
Summary
I've bough L'Oréal Magic Retouch Instant Root Touch Up in Dark Brown for covering few strands of gray roots that appeared after I seized dying my hair blond and turned to natural dark brown colours. This product is good if there is no time to properly dye the hair yet you have to attend any official event or celebration. It is rather easy to apply, however it takes some time to get hold of the procedure - first few times I had to clean the skin near the intended spot of application following the spraying of the item. The product will not do in cold season - it easily transfers onto the cap or hat and generally is not a long lasting thing. The hair once it has been sprayed with the product looks and feels a bit greasy although finely dyed. After trying this temporary dye I believe it is better to either dye the hair or use some kind of temporary toning item (lasting for several washes of the head) than to smear everything with this L'Oréal product...
L'Oréal Magic Retouch Instant Root Touch Up
May 01, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
heavenly scented body wash
Summary
I stumbled upon a travel 24ml version of Crabtree & Evelyn Verbena and Lavender de Provence Shower gel while staying at the Hilton chain and I really enjoyed the product. The gel is runny, with a pale greenish tint and delicious fresh verbena scent - very energizing especially in the morning. The gel produces decent lather (not lots of foam but enough to feel comfortable) and leaves afterwards feeling of cleanliness. Its biggest disadvantage is its price, which is rather high for such products even taken into account its excellent quality. However, I still recommend the product, it really makes a showering time full of amazing scent and sensation.
May 01, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
pleasant scent and decent result
Summary
Natural & Light Bare variety of Batiste TM definitely bests other such shampoos in terms of its scent (subtle, cotton-ish, non-cloying), yet it is not that efficient as the Original one. In all other respects it lives up to its expectations: it is very easy to use almost anywhere, delivers quick result, much improves the look of the hair in about several minutes, and is very cheap. It is not economical, thus be ready that a 200ml bottle will be used up in about 12 applications. Since I tried Batiste shampoos, I definitely can say that they are a no.1 dry shampoos (and each one can find a variety to her or his taste) and I can recommend it.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
4.0
Mildness 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
I didn't like this as much as I thought I would!
Summary
I really like the original version of this micellar water (in the pink packaging), so I thought this oily version would be both better for my dry skin and better at removing make up with it's added oil. Actually I think they are comparable at removing make up and I preferred the original as it didn't sting the eyes as much or leave a film. It does last forever and removes make up well.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Beautiful quality but pricey
Summary
I really like these mono eye shadows (especially if you can get them in the sale or reduced). I have two shades, one I've kept but another, Wheat, I've given up. It was more of a highlight, champane colour and didn't suit me so much. There is good pigment and staying power with these and the packaging is compact with a large window to see the shade inside.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Packaging 
 
5.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Well defined lashes 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
2.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Very very clumpy
Summary
I gave up on this mascara because it was too clumpy for me. It also flaked, smudged and transferred onto my eyelids. I have tried the Dolls Eyes and Star versions of this mascara and liked them but this one is a big thumbs down from me. It was so clumpy that I needed to comb it through with a spooly and it still looked awful.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Packaging 
 
1.0
Scent 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of use 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Pump didn't work, so can't give an accurate review
Summary
I briefly tried to extract this from the bottle onto my fingertips to use but it was too much of a faff. It smells like the strongest hair spray too and you can feel it on your hair. It wasn't too expensive and I bought it in Waitrose but too far away to return.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Packaging 
 
1.0
Long lasting 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
A decent blush but ridiculous packaging
Summary
I had two of these blushes and the shade range is lovely, subtle, flattering colours. They are easy to apply with fingertips and subtly pigmented so it is hard to overdo it. Application doesn't shift products underneath. Ultimately, I decluttered them because the packaging is so huge. It is a transparent cube with a black screw top. The product is in a little cylinder inside. So most of the cube is unnecessary but it really cumbersome.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Shapes the hair without weighing it down or looking greasy
Summary
I received this in a beauty box but it turned out to be perfect for my hair. It really enhanced my waves into curls without leaving my hair greasy or weighing it down. It controlled frizz very well. The mousse was very easy to use but you do have to shake the can well. My didn't feel like it had product in.
April 29, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
3.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Really works!
Summary
I was skeptical about this product but it is so cheap that I thought I would try it. It is like applying water to your scalp and hard to be exact. The product is in a largish bottle with a thin nozzle. One problem with the product is the tiny screw top, which I was very worried about losing down the sink hole. I used this after every wash and it is tricky to apply without overdoing it at first, once there is less in the bottle this is easier. The main point of this review is that it did work; I wasn't sure if it was working but having finished it all and stopped using it, the flakiness and dryness of my scalp has returned.
April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
L'Occitane Ultra Rich Cream
Summary
A lovely pleasant smelling body cream.

This is a high quality product which is lovely and rich and leaves my skin feeling great.

April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Weleda Organic Citrus Hydrating Natural Body Lotion
Summary
A really high quality natural product that is great for skin and uplifting for the mind.

Not only is the product 100% natural but the packing is made from recycled ingredients and is also recyclable too - box in normal recycling and the tube through Weleda's recycling and terracycle.

April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Packaging 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
No Frizz by Living Proof Nourishing Styling Cream
Summary
A nice enough styling cream but expensive and not a very natural product.

I had a sample tube of this and while I did quite like it, I was not happy to see how many chemical ingredients were in it so won't be buying it againA

April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Packaging 
 
3.0
Cleansing power 
 
4.0
Scent 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Kebelo Clarifying Shampoo
Summary
I had a 50 ml sample of this and it did clean my hair well after swimming but I would prefer a natural product and I do think it is expensive

I found this an OK shampoo but not that special, quite drying n my hair and very expensive so would not re purchase.

April 14, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
5.0
Texture 
 
5.0
Absorption 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Scent 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Rituals The Ritual of Ayurveda Body Cream - Indian Rose & Himalayan Honey
Summary
This is a nice rich mainly natural body cream that smells lovely

I really like Ritual Spa products and do find them beneficial to my skin and the aroma of ts is calming and makes me feel positive too.

April 10, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Effectiveness 
 
4.0
Ease of use 
 
4.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
not bad but...
Summary
Emité Make Up Lash Curler has been my first experience in lash curving routine. It is rather easy to use once you get the hang of the tool. It is durable, nicely designed (easy to hold and use without pinching the lids), has removable pads as a bonus. It gives a nice curl which holds all day long. If the curler is heated a bit it acts even more efficiently like a lash 'iron'. However, I have middle length and moderately curved lashes, and after using the lash curler for some time I can say that I would recommend this tool for people who have straight lashes or barely curled lashes, because in my case I could've gone without the tool.

for straight and barely curved lashes

April 06, 2019
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Packaging 
 
4.0
Long lasting 
 
5.0
Moisturising 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of use 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
glossy and moisturising
Summary
L'Oréal Paris Color Riche Shine Lipstick is a nice mass market beauty item. It glides easily and covers the lips surface evenly without gathering in creases or leaking. It has a slight gloss/shimmer and feels pretty moisturizing. The lipstick holds in place for about 3.5 hours, has a moderate transfer, and fades gradually and evenly. I have a baby pink shade (#112) and it looks nicely upon the lips, adding some vulnerability to the image. The only drawback is that if you order such lipstick online the shade will most probably not match the actual result on the lips.
20190403_145511
12394 results - showing 1 - 50
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Results per page:

Connect

My Account

Add

Best Of

Help

Latest

×

Sign up to keep in touch!

Be the first to hear about giveaways and exclusive discounts from BEAUTYONTRIAL and our partners.

Check out our Privacy Policy & Terms of use. You can unsubscribe from our email list at any time.

We have 718 guests and no members online